Cruise Ratings
See Reviews For
2 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: February 2018
This part of Indonesia is very poor and I did not see anything that remotely looks like a vacation spot of the world. I couldn't wait to get back on board as I did not feel safe with all the shacks and ill kept temples around. Never ... Read More
This part of Indonesia is very poor and I did not see anything that remotely looks like a vacation spot of the world. I couldn't wait to get back on board as I did not feel safe with all the shacks and ill kept temples around. Never go back there Read Less
5 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: January 2017
My husband got propositioned by prostitutes the whole time and they couldn't get parking for the bus where they were supposed to so had to park a long way from where any shopping was.
My husband got propositioned by prostitutes the whole time and they couldn't get parking for the bus where they were supposed to so had to park a long way from where any shopping was. Read Less
4 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: October 2016
What can I say? The ship's tender system was so appalling that we could not even get ashore in time to do anything worthwhile.
What can I say? The ship's tender system was so appalling that we could not even get ashore in time to do anything worthwhile. Read Less
7 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: March 2016
Travelled to a dirty produce market, then to a museum, very average, too many hawkers, no food outlet, ie no trip to a resort, could have been good. Not a good tour at all.
Travelled to a dirty produce market, then to a museum, very average, too many hawkers, no food outlet, ie no trip to a resort, could have been good. Not a good tour at all. Read Less
16 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: February 2016
Being mobbed by taxi drivers at the port gate is a truly frightening experience. These people do not give up and are literally grabbing you. It put me off Bali completely, I will be happy if I never have to go back there. Several other ... Read More
Being mobbed by taxi drivers at the port gate is a truly frightening experience. These people do not give up and are literally grabbing you. It put me off Bali completely, I will be happy if I never have to go back there. Several other passengers went straight back on board. It was tantamount to assault Read Less
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: January 2016
Went to see the Uluwatu Temple =- took us 1.5 hours to get there and you are not allowed in and can't get any closer than you see in the promotional pictures !
Went to see the Uluwatu Temple =- took us 1.5 hours to get there and you are not allowed in and can't get any closer than you see in the promotional pictures ! Read Less
2 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: August 2015
Nt good too many follow you trying to sell to you ,don't want to go back at all
Nt good too many follow you trying to sell to you ,don't want to go back at all Read Less
Sail Date: February 2015
We sailed to Benoa, and took a tender to the port ! What a waste of time the port is in the middle of no where and once you get out of the port area you are swarmed with people trying to get you to pay for car hire 1 so bad most people ... Read More
We sailed to Benoa, and took a tender to the port ! What a waste of time the port is in the middle of no where and once you get out of the port area you are swarmed with people trying to get you to pay for car hire 1 so bad most people turned straight back to return to the ship. Absolute waste of time. Read Less
9 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: February 2018
What little we saw of Bali was congested, dirty and disappointing. We hired a private taxi to take us around, and it was a far better value than the ship excursions. There was not enough time to see much, as the tender boat trips ate into ... Read More
What little we saw of Bali was congested, dirty and disappointing. We hired a private taxi to take us around, and it was a far better value than the ship excursions. There was not enough time to see much, as the tender boat trips ate into much of our day. Read Less
6 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: August 2017
SOOO expensive for car hire, taxis not allowed in to port area, so cars charge $50 to Kuta when taxi back is $7
SOOO expensive for car hire, taxis not allowed in to port area, so cars charge $50 to Kuta when taxi back is $7 Read Less
8 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: October 2016
The most congested place I've been the entire time. Overrated. I didn't feel safe. Beaches were dirty.
The most congested place I've been the entire time. Overrated. I didn't feel safe. Beaches were dirty. Read Less
2 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: October 2016
Traffic condition in Bali is bad as well. Tender arrangement from ship to shore was terrible that it took us more than 2.5 hours to get back to the ship on the last tender. We booked a local driver & car on the internet before the ... Read More
Traffic condition in Bali is bad as well. Tender arrangement from ship to shore was terrible that it took us more than 2.5 hours to get back to the ship on the last tender. We booked a local driver & car on the internet before the trip. We had a quick trip to Seminyak, Sea Temple & Ubud. Read Less
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: October 2016
It took 3 1/2 hours to reach the mainland due to the Tender process from the ship, there was no time left to do as we had desired as the last Tender was due back at 17:30
It took 3 1/2 hours to reach the mainland due to the Tender process from the ship, there was no time left to do as we had desired as the last Tender was due back at 17:30 Read Less
6 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: October 2016
Needed to take tender to shore which took 30 minutes in baking sun. Port not near anything and no public transport. Traffic was appalling
Needed to take tender to shore which took 30 minutes in baking sun. Port not near anything and no public transport. Traffic was appalling Read Less
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: October 2015
As for all of Princess Tours, grossly overpriced. Best to arrange personal tours on-line
As for all of Princess Tours, grossly overpriced. Best to arrange personal tours on-line Read Less
3 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: September 2015
This Poor rating is not to do with ship more Bali itself. Quite obviously we are still paying the Visa of $50 AUD. A great deal when they can't even provide a safe Cruise Berth and we are still tendering in there. Very time ... Read More
This Poor rating is not to do with ship more Bali itself. Quite obviously we are still paying the Visa of $50 AUD. A great deal when they can't even provide a safe Cruise Berth and we are still tendering in there. Very time consuming exercise. Also the larger vessel Diamond Princess bagged the best passenger unloading area. Not only that when we got off the Tenders in Benoa Harbour the first thing anyone saw of Bali supposedly "Beautiful Bali" was a floating rubbish tip. Truly terrible. For those going under their own steam as we did there are rates for transfers in terminal if you don't like bartering. We just took transfer to Sanur 15 mins away. Got the driver to drop us at outside telling machine and then at beach. Walked along footpath had beachside massage and bintangs and enjoyed. Kuta can be a big hike and if you don't like shopping don't bother. Get a bluebird taxi back or organise your driver for a time. Read Less

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click
Compare and book excursions for your next cruise