147 Bali Cruise Reviews

We booked a driver for the day months ahead (600000 Rup ~ $50USD). Being the 31st December, many road closures, so we were limited to areas close to the port. We visited Legian and Seminyak. The beach at Seminyak was a highlight, the ... Read More
We booked a driver for the day months ahead (600000 Rup ~ $50USD). Being the 31st December, many road closures, so we were limited to areas close to the port. We visited Legian and Seminyak. The beach at Seminyak was a highlight, the market stalls just drove me crazy ("Hey Boss"). North of Ubud would have being great, being stuck in the shopping districts was a bummer. Read Less
Sail Date December 2019
Not for us - we self toured the beach and shops and market stalls of Kuta. The Bali Bombing Memorial was quite sobering when reading through all the names of the many innocent lives lost.
Not for us - we self toured the beach and shops and market stalls of Kuta. The Bali Bombing Memorial was quite sobering when reading through all the names of the many innocent lives lost. Read Less
Sail Date December 2019
It took a long time to get off the boat which really limited our time in Bali. my advice, get your tender ticket early! We visited Bali zoo, which is undergoing improvements, still a great experience though and a nearby waterfall which was ... Read More
It took a long time to get off the boat which really limited our time in Bali. my advice, get your tender ticket early! We visited Bali zoo, which is undergoing improvements, still a great experience though and a nearby waterfall which was beautiful. Very friendly, helpful taxi driver that we hired at the port Read Less
Sail Date December 2019
good itinarary, saw some exceptional sights, enjoyed seeing and interacting with the monkeys but 6 hours in a (comfortable) coach.
good itinarary, saw some exceptional sights, enjoyed seeing and interacting with the monkeys but 6 hours in a (comfortable) coach. Read Less
Sail Date December 2019
How many Australian have not been to Bali? A place that never chnge sover the years, very friendly locals who make you feel at home
How many Australian have not been to Bali? A place that never chnge sover the years, very friendly locals who make you feel at home Read Less
Sail Date December 2019
Tender takes some time but is entertaining. We took a blue bird taxi to Sanur. Great beach walk and beach clubs. Download the Bluebird taxi app. Works really well and cuts out the confusion. Was cheaper and safer than the negotiations and ... Read More
Tender takes some time but is entertaining. We took a blue bird taxi to Sanur. Great beach walk and beach clubs. Download the Bluebird taxi app. Works really well and cuts out the confusion. Was cheaper and safer than the negotiations and dodgy taxi's. Read Less
Sail Date December 2019
Take a tour and go to the high country. The local city is very poor with high pressure sales. Also, this is the first time we negotiated a price with a taxi for a city tour after which they took us to the beach (we are not beach people) ... Read More
Take a tour and go to the high country. The local city is very poor with high pressure sales. Also, this is the first time we negotiated a price with a taxi for a city tour after which they took us to the beach (we are not beach people) and left us. We had to find our own transportation back to the ship. Lesson: Always take a cellphone photo of the port so you know where to return! Read Less
Sail Date December 2019
It was awful, we thought we were going to be there for two days according to the program but we found out that it was only one evening. So we saw nothing. The had an excusrsion to some dinner and local floklore show but it was fully ... Read More
It was awful, we thought we were going to be there for two days according to the program but we found out that it was only one evening. So we saw nothing. The had an excusrsion to some dinner and local floklore show but it was fully booked immediately, they offered us another excursion to a hotel while tehy would do the same thing by the pool at the same price. You must be kidding! Read Less
Sail Date November 2019
Bali is always a nice place to visit but was cut short because of the 3 hour wait to get a Tender across from the ship to Bali
Bali is always a nice place to visit but was cut short because of the 3 hour wait to get a Tender across from the ship to Bali Read Less
Sail Date November 2019
Not impressed stall holders where too agressive for my taste and being in a wheelchair there was very little access to shops unless you went to the big shopping centres
Not impressed stall holders where too agressive for my taste and being in a wheelchair there was very little access to shops unless you went to the big shopping centres Read Less
Sail Date November 2019
We booked a car and driver but as it took so long to get off the ship our time ashore was short and having young kids we went to a butterfly farm and temple. It was a nice day and driving about we enjoyed the sights
We booked a car and driver but as it took so long to get off the ship our time ashore was short and having young kids we went to a butterfly farm and temple. It was a nice day and driving about we enjoyed the sights Read Less
Sail Date November 2019
We had a family friend meet us and took us all around Bali . We had a great time and loved the place .
We had a family friend meet us and took us all around Bali . We had a great time and loved the place . Read Less
Sail Date November 2019
Had been to Bali before and wasn't all that excited about going again. Reports from people who went ashore backed that decision up.
Had been to Bali before and wasn't all that excited about going again. Reports from people who went ashore backed that decision up. Read Less
Sail Date November 2019
We are regular visitors to Bali, so we knew exactly what we wanted to do. Massage, massage, pedicure and manicure and BEER (cheap beer).
We are regular visitors to Bali, so we knew exactly what we wanted to do. Massage, massage, pedicure and manicure and BEER (cheap beer). Read Less
Sail Date November 2019
Hired a taxi for the day.. driver stayed with us for the day and is way cheaper than booking a Princess excursion. You just create your own itinerary on the fly and the taxi driver is happy to oblige. Had a wonderful seafood platter ... Read More
Hired a taxi for the day.. driver stayed with us for the day and is way cheaper than booking a Princess excursion. You just create your own itinerary on the fly and the taxi driver is happy to oblige. Had a wonderful seafood platter cooked over an open pit at a local seaside restaurant. Unfortunately, I got very sick the next day... I suspect food poisoning. Read Less
Sail Date November 2019
We have visited Bali previously and had no desire to add to those experiences. P:LUS, knowing of the processes involved in disembarking from the Sun Princess, we stayed on board and simply listened to the complaints from returning tour ... Read More
We have visited Bali previously and had no desire to add to those experiences. P:LUS, knowing of the processes involved in disembarking from the Sun Princess, we stayed on board and simply listened to the complaints from returning tour participants. Read Less
Sail Date September 2019
We organised a private tour guide - he was great but spent most of the day battling heavy traffic on skinny streets. We have now been to Bali twice on one trip - first and last!!
We organised a private tour guide - he was great but spent most of the day battling heavy traffic on skinny streets. We have now been to Bali twice on one trip - first and last!! Read Less
Sail Date March 2019

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click