1,035 Southampton Cruise Reviews

Boarding was slow due to having to wait for a specific time rather than the old turn up and check in system. We were kept waiting well over an hour.
Boarding was slow due to having to wait for a specific time rather than the old turn up and check in system. We were kept waiting well over an hour. Read Less
Sail Date July 2016
Disembarkation in Southampton a complete failure. Shame on RCC
Disembarkation in Southampton a complete failure. Shame on RCC Read Less
Sail Date June 2016
Awful. No port shopping. A long walk, in Belgium. A taxi cost €10 to a Mall and train station. La Havre is a joke. 1 tatty building. Small cafe, souvernier shop and a guy hoping to sell paintings.
Awful. No port shopping. A long walk, in Belgium. A taxi cost €10 to a Mall and train station. La Havre is a joke. 1 tatty building. Small cafe, souvernier shop and a guy hoping to sell paintings. Read Less
Sail Date October 2015
Disconnect between P&O customer phone Centre and ground staff, hence a 5 hour wait to board
Disconnect between P&O customer phone Centre and ground staff, hence a 5 hour wait to board Read Less
Sail Date August 2015
Palma was 10 euros each way on coach x 4 adults 80 euros it was 7 euros each way in a taxi . Malaga beach transfer 200 dollars for 4 adults 10 euros each way in taxi . Tours were a rip of .
Palma was 10 euros each way on coach x 4 adults 80 euros it was 7 euros each way in a taxi . Malaga beach transfer 200 dollars for 4 adults 10 euros each way in taxi . Tours were a rip of . Read Less
Sail Date July 2015
Embarkation was a total shambles with no organisation apparent. We had been given a specific time to arrive which we duly adhered to. When we turned up it was clear that embarkation was on a first come first serve basis which meant waiting ... Read More
Embarkation was a total shambles with no organisation apparent. We had been given a specific time to arrive which we duly adhered to. When we turned up it was clear that embarkation was on a first come first serve basis which meant waiting over two hours beyond our allotted time to get on board. Read Less
Sail Date May 2015
This is included in my review, however embarkation area was an active building site when we arrived - there were polyethene sheets hanging everywhere, and it was freezing cold as we were asked to remove our coats and shoes for security ... Read More
This is included in my review, however embarkation area was an active building site when we arrived - there were polyethene sheets hanging everywhere, and it was freezing cold as we were asked to remove our coats and shoes for security checks which we have never had to do when cruising before. Read Less
Sail Date January 2015
What a complete dump. To end a cruise in such a place is not good. The disembarkation process was ok, the baggage collection was ok. The rest was a nightmare, the place is too small and needs to be relocated well away from freight traffic. ... Read More
What a complete dump. To end a cruise in such a place is not good. The disembarkation process was ok, the baggage collection was ok. The rest was a nightmare, the place is too small and needs to be relocated well away from freight traffic. Our mini bus was held up for at least 40 minutes trying to get into the port, and we were all held up for nearly an hour trying to get out of the port. The minibus driver was having to play cut and mouse with cars and heavy plant machinery that was destined for export, but had to cross in front of all vehicles going in and out to collect passengers, utter mayhem. ABP an absolute joke. Read Less
Sail Date October 2014

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click