Cruise Ratings
See Reviews For
5 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: July 2019
There was a free shuttles bus to the town from the port. I was surprised how nice Brindisi was as I had not heard great reviews. We just wandered about and came across the Cathedral and went inside. Got lots of lovely photos from around ... Read More
There was a free shuttles bus to the town from the port. I was surprised how nice Brindisi was as I had not heard great reviews. We just wandered about and came across the Cathedral and went inside. Got lots of lovely photos from around the town, it was really Lovely. Read Less
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: June 2019
the entire town was closed, it was sunday. Why did we stop there if everything is closed ? at least there were free shuttle buses from the ship, it's about a 10 mins bus ride to the town.
the entire town was closed, it was sunday. Why did we stop there if everything is closed ? at least there were free shuttle buses from the ship, it's about a 10 mins bus ride to the town. Read Less
4 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: April 2019
Nothing to do here. It was Labor Day when we arrived and restaurants were packed with locals. Walked around and went back to the ship.
Nothing to do here. It was Labor Day when we arrived and restaurants were packed with locals. Walked around and went back to the ship. Read Less
3 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: September 2018
Excursions Alberobello - Worth the 1hr journey. Beautiful little trulli houses. Lots of tat to buy too! Did the MSC excursion. Would recommend but rushed, and waiting for half the group to go to the loo is a waste of time!
Excursions Alberobello - Worth the 1hr journey. Beautiful little trulli houses. Lots of tat to buy too! Did the MSC excursion. Would recommend but rushed, and waiting for half the group to go to the loo is a waste of time! Read Less
3 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: September 2018
We walked off the ship and around the town checked out the shops and had lunch. Pretty town but not a lot to do.
We walked off the ship and around the town checked out the shops and had lunch. Pretty town but not a lot to do. Read Less
5 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: July 2018
Brindisi itself is not worth calling to, but the excursions take you to other locations such as Lecce, Alberobello and so on, and these are worth going to. We chose Alberobello and it's Trulli's. These are cool to see. ... Read More
Brindisi itself is not worth calling to, but the excursions take you to other locations such as Lecce, Alberobello and so on, and these are worth going to. We chose Alberobello and it's Trulli's. These are cool to see. Alberobello is approximately 1 hour journey from Brindisi with little to be seeing on the way but the destination is worth the wait. Read Less
15 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: June 2018
Depending on where the ship docks (we docked in the working docks a free bus took us to the town) a pleasant walk is past Bettys Cafe (pick up a free map this does help) along the quay ,we then went into the town via some steps that went ... Read More
Depending on where the ship docks (we docked in the working docks a free bus took us to the town) a pleasant walk is past Bettys Cafe (pick up a free map this does help) along the quay ,we then went into the town via some steps that went to a monument and wandered around the town, (we did notice that lots of the stores were shut) but if you find the main street, quay at one end fountain at the other, there were quite a few shops open along there. Read Less
3 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: May 2018
We were the inaugural cruise for WindStar to this port! It doesn’t have a ton to see, but it’s charming and there are sights to see. We found a great restaurant for lunch where we had a pleasant and memorable day.
We were the inaugural cruise for WindStar to this port! It doesn’t have a ton to see, but it’s charming and there are sights to see. We found a great restaurant for lunch where we had a pleasant and memorable day. Read Less
28 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: April 2018
For Brindisi there is a free shuttle bus from the ship to the town. From there you can take an inexpensive bus tour which is cheaper than the ship’s excursion. The independent tour buses are waiting at the MSC stop so they are easy to ... Read More
For Brindisi there is a free shuttle bus from the ship to the town. From there you can take an inexpensive bus tour which is cheaper than the ship’s excursion. The independent tour buses are waiting at the MSC stop so they are easy to find. Read Less
3 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: April 2018
Nice port. We just walked about and enjoyed a horse and carriage ride through the town.
Nice port. We just walked about and enjoyed a horse and carriage ride through the town. Read Less
7 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: April 2018
You'll read that Brindisi is "not much." But on a nice day it's great -- we walked along the boardwalk, enjoying the sea and some gelato, then we were going to just walk back to the ship, but ducked into an alley and ... Read More
You'll read that Brindisi is "not much." But on a nice day it's great -- we walked along the boardwalk, enjoying the sea and some gelato, then we were going to just walk back to the ship, but ducked into an alley and walked up to several squares with shopping areas and cafes, unexpected. Then, almost back to the ship we saw the main shopping street and strolled there for a bit. Turned out to be a lovely afternoon. Read Less
11 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: October 2017
Quite surprised by this destination. It is small and pretty. We took the train to Lecce, 10 minute walk , 20 minute ride to one of the most charming old town to visit. I just loved this destination
Quite surprised by this destination. It is small and pretty. We took the train to Lecce, 10 minute walk , 20 minute ride to one of the most charming old town to visit. I just loved this destination Read Less
10 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: August 2017
Not alot to see here.. We went to the Museum and had a meal at the waterfront.
Not alot to see here.. We went to the Museum and had a meal at the waterfront. Read Less
6 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: July 2017
Dissappointing stop. Wasn't worth getting off the ship especially in the extreme heat
Dissappointing stop. Wasn't worth getting off the ship especially in the extreme heat Read Less

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click
Compare and book excursions for your next cruise