374 Baltimore Cruise Reviews

The worst part about check-in is the line of cars to get in the parking lot. Takes about 30 minutes of sitting in your car to pay and get parked. Just seems to me like there's a better way. Not a Carnival problem, because Royal ... Read More
The worst part about check-in is the line of cars to get in the parking lot. Takes about 30 minutes of sitting in your car to pay and get parked. Just seems to me like there's a better way. Not a Carnival problem, because Royal Caribbean had the same problem two years ago. Read Less
Sail Date July 2018
We actually flew into Washington DC and toured the monuments, Capitol, Supreme Court Building and some museums. We had a great time and then Ubered to the Port of Baltimore.
We actually flew into Washington DC and toured the monuments, Capitol, Supreme Court Building and some museums. We had a great time and then Ubered to the Port of Baltimore. Read Less
Sail Date June 2018
Went to inner harbour a lot of fun a lot to do go a day early and enjoy the day
Went to inner harbour a lot of fun a lot to do go a day early and enjoy the day Read Less
Sail Date April 2018
It is easy to get in and out of the Baltimore cruise port. Embarkation wasn't bad, and disembarkation was a breeze. So easy!
It is easy to get in and out of the Baltimore cruise port. Embarkation wasn't bad, and disembarkation was a breeze. So easy! Read Less
Sail Date March 2018
Cruise Maryland is a great port! Easy drive to the port, drop off luggage, and park within a very short walk of the terminal. Friendly staff. Easy embarkation. Charm City at its best.
Cruise Maryland is a great port! Easy drive to the port, drop off luggage, and park within a very short walk of the terminal. Friendly staff. Easy embarkation. Charm City at its best. Read Less
Sail Date March 2018
This was embarkation. The line for "Gold" cruisers was very long, and we spent over an hour in line. My travel partner had to go sit down due to health issues, and I picked her up at the head of the line when it was our turn to
This was embarkation. The line for "Gold" cruisers was very long, and we spent over an hour in line. My travel partner had to go sit down due to health issues, and I picked her up at the head of the line when it was our turn to check in. Read Less
Sail Date March 2018
OMG we hated Baltimore. We kept saying to each other "This town is trash!" I'm sorry if that offends anyone. Lots of one way roads which were very convoluted. Very dirty and rundown. Many improvements need to be made. ... Read More
OMG we hated Baltimore. We kept saying to each other "This town is trash!" I'm sorry if that offends anyone. Lots of one way roads which were very convoluted. Very dirty and rundown. Many improvements need to be made. Lexington Market was disgusting. Only did drive-bys of Poe's house and Grave site, and Babe Ruth's birthplace. I will say this: Fell's Point was a nice area. Crap parking situation. We ate at Thames Street Oyster House and that was fabulous. It was the only area I felt safe to walk around. I did not drive out to the parks so they may have been nice, I can't speak to that. My husband had had enough of Baltimore and wanted to retreat to our hotel in Glen Burnie. Read Less
Sail Date March 2018
The Port of Baltimore cruise terminal was very easy to navigate. The check-in process was seamless. Upon returning at the end of the cruise, the disembarkation was just as easy.
The Port of Baltimore cruise terminal was very easy to navigate. The check-in process was seamless. Upon returning at the end of the cruise, the disembarkation was just as easy. Read Less
Sail Date February 2018
We came in a day early which we always try to do especially due to the weather this time of year. We stay at Springhill Suites a Marriott property, One of our group is a native of Baltimore so she picked our dining the night before we ... Read More
We came in a day early which we always try to do especially due to the weather this time of year. We stay at Springhill Suites a Marriott property, One of our group is a native of Baltimore so she picked our dining the night before we boarded the ship. We went to Tio Pepe's. It was excellent and I would highly recommend it. It's been there for like 40 something years. Read Less
Sail Date February 2018
This port is 35 minutes from my home. I love this port. So organized and easy boarding. We always get the earliest arrival time. The whole process takes little time and we are on board in no time at all! Everyone is very friendly and makes ... Read More
This port is 35 minutes from my home. I love this port. So organized and easy boarding. We always get the earliest arrival time. The whole process takes little time and we are on board in no time at all! Everyone is very friendly and makes the whole process enjoyable. Read Less
Sail Date February 2018
Left and returned from this port...LOVE traveling from here....sooo easy and port authority personnel are very helpful and friendly
Left and returned from this port...LOVE traveling from here....sooo easy and port authority personnel are very helpful and friendly Read Less
Sail Date February 2018
Embark was great. We stayed at the BW+ with parking and shuttle. Walked right to sign-in desk and straight onboard.
Embark was great. We stayed at the BW+ with parking and shuttle. Walked right to sign-in desk and straight onboard. Read Less
Sail Date January 2018
Love this port! Lots of great seafood and plenty to keep us busy. Be sure to visit Fort McHenry if you visit Baltimore.
Love this port! Lots of great seafood and plenty to keep us busy. Be sure to visit Fort McHenry if you visit Baltimore. Read Less
Sail Date January 2018
City of Baltimore needs to work closely with Carnival regarding traffic to Cruise Port. It was a horrible experience as listed in my Embarkation Review. Redirected 5 times and forced to take a toll road only to return via the same toll ... Read More
City of Baltimore needs to work closely with Carnival regarding traffic to Cruise Port. It was a horrible experience as listed in my Embarkation Review. Redirected 5 times and forced to take a toll road only to return via the same toll road. It seemed like it was the first time ever a cruise ship had arrived late in Baltimore. The police officers were seemed confused and kept changing how the directed traffic. If they would have had a plan, one or maybe two re-directions would have been sufficient. Baltimore does have plenty of restaurants and hotels. Didn't seem like a bad city, but didn't have time to explore city. Read Less
Sail Date December 2017
I live here. Fells Point, Canton, Federal Hill, and Fort McHenry are great spots for visitors! For karaoke only, Walt's Inn - hands down!
I live here. Fells Point, Canton, Federal Hill, and Fort McHenry are great spots for visitors! For karaoke only, Walt's Inn - hands down! Read Less
Sail Date November 2017

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click