1,644 Juneau Cruise Reviews

we went to our old haunt, Tracy’s Crab Shack and gorged on king crab legs fresh out of the Bering Sea, washed down with a cold Alaskan beer. We consider this pilgrimage as a shore excursion, making the $122 price tag for two seem cheap! ... Read More
we went to our old haunt, Tracy’s Crab Shack and gorged on king crab legs fresh out of the Bering Sea, washed down with a cold Alaskan beer. We consider this pilgrimage as a shore excursion, making the $122 price tag for two seem cheap! The bucket was 3 ½ pounds of legs. Tracy’s has been in a different location the three times we have partaken, now it is front and center near the cruise terminal, seen easily from the ship. Souvenir shops in town discounted 50% because this was their final week of the season. Read Less
Sail Date September 2017
We enjoyed spending the day on our own. If you are on a budget I suggest the free tours of the state capitol building and a visit to the Alaska State Museum. We felt that $30 to Mendehall Glacier (a five mile drive out of town) was a ... Read More
We enjoyed spending the day on our own. If you are on a budget I suggest the free tours of the state capitol building and a visit to the Alaska State Museum. We felt that $30 to Mendehall Glacier (a five mile drive out of town) was a ridiculous price to pay. Read Less
Sail Date September 2017
We liked walking around the main street in Juneau even though it was cold and misty. We liked the shops.
We liked walking around the main street in Juneau even though it was cold and misty. We liked the shops. Read Less
Sail Date September 2017
Even from our dock it was a manageable walk to town. Juneau was really busy with several ships in at once. I found a nice local bar and made Juneau a slow relaxing day.
Even from our dock it was a manageable walk to town. Juneau was really busy with several ships in at once. I found a nice local bar and made Juneau a slow relaxing day. Read Less
Sail Date September 2017
Bought a bus ticket from M&M Tours in order to get to Mendenhall Glacier and back. Spent the time hiking at Mendenhall Glacier on my own. Greatly enjoyed the quiet time and being in control of when I arrived and left.
Bought a bus ticket from M&M Tours in order to get to Mendenhall Glacier and back. Spent the time hiking at Mendenhall Glacier on my own. Greatly enjoyed the quiet time and being in control of when I arrived and left. Read Less
Sail Date September 2017
Mendenhall Glacier. Very crowded. Good info and movie in the visitors center
Mendenhall Glacier. Very crowded. Good info and movie in the visitors center Read Less
Sail Date September 2017
Rainy, foggy, stayed on board in Juneau. It looks like a very long walk if you decide to save money and not take the shuttle. We did take the Tracy Arm excursion, which turned into the Endicott Arm excursion. Compared to Glacier Bay, it ... Read More
Rainy, foggy, stayed on board in Juneau. It looks like a very long walk if you decide to save money and not take the shuttle. We did take the Tracy Arm excursion, which turned into the Endicott Arm excursion. Compared to Glacier Bay, it wasn't as interesting. But if this is your only chance to see a glacier, it's worth it. There was a little bit of calving. I suggest not taking the more expensive excursion here. Their boat was within 50 feet of ours. Read Less
Sail Date September 2017
Go see the Mendenhall Glacier if you haven't been. And go to the Red Dog Saloon even if it's just for a photo op. If you are going up the mountain, you don't need to book it on the ship. Just purchase a ticket on shore.
Go see the Mendenhall Glacier if you haven't been. And go to the Red Dog Saloon even if it's just for a photo op. If you are going up the mountain, you don't need to book it on the ship. Just purchase a ticket on shore. Read Less
Sail Date August 2017
As this was an Un-Cruise we did not do typical port tours. We boarded at Juneau it's very scenic so we spent an extra day to see Mendenhal Glacier which is worthwhile. Main street can be covered in a half hour unless you love shopping ... Read More
As this was an Un-Cruise we did not do typical port tours. We boarded at Juneau it's very scenic so we spent an extra day to see Mendenhal Glacier which is worthwhile. Main street can be covered in a half hour unless you love shopping for jewelry and tee shirts. Read Less
Sail Date August 2017
There was a huge rock slide next to the dock that we were going to stop it and we moved over to the other side of the port. We booked our own excursion to the Mendenhall glacier, saved 4 bucks each!!
There was a huge rock slide next to the dock that we were going to stop it and we moved over to the other side of the port. We booked our own excursion to the Mendenhall glacier, saved 4 bucks each!! Read Less
Sail Date August 2017
We walked around the town then we took the tram up the mountain and hiked around a little bit. The weather was bad so we didn't see much but it was still enjoyable.
We walked around the town then we took the tram up the mountain and hiked around a little bit. The weather was bad so we didn't see much but it was still enjoyable. Read Less
Sail Date August 2017
Took cabs - easy to get around and less expensive/time consuming than renting a car. Went to the Salmon fishery, the Alaskan Brewery and wandered around town as this was our second trip and had already been to the glacier on a beautiful ... Read More
Took cabs - easy to get around and less expensive/time consuming than renting a car. Went to the Salmon fishery, the Alaskan Brewery and wandered around town as this was our second trip and had already been to the glacier on a beautiful blue sky day (and it was raining this time so no need to revisit) Read Less
Sail Date August 2017
We didn't do excursions because we have cruised this route before. We did enjoy walking around and spent a couple of hours in the Alaska State Museum (long walking distance from the pier). The museum give a balanced account of history ... Read More
We didn't do excursions because we have cruised this route before. We did enjoy walking around and spent a couple of hours in the Alaska State Museum (long walking distance from the pier). The museum give a balanced account of history and contains many artefacts and other historical pieces. Otherwise the shops are typical. Read Less
Sail Date July 2017
As discussed in the review, above, if you're in the mood for jewelry, this is the place. Be ready to dicker.
As discussed in the review, above, if you're in the mood for jewelry, this is the place. Be ready to dicker. Read Less
Sail Date July 2017
Take a taxi to Mendenhall Glacier instead of the shuttle if you have 3 or more in your party. No waiting and its less expensive. We enjoyed the National Park Center there and walking out to Nugget Falls.
Take a taxi to Mendenhall Glacier instead of the shuttle if you have 3 or more in your party. No waiting and its less expensive. We enjoyed the National Park Center there and walking out to Nugget Falls. Read Less
Sail Date July 2017

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click