128 Havana Cruise Reviews

We had booked a private 6 hour tour in a classic car with air conditioning. We were able to customize the tour to include several sites we wanted to see. It was a great tour with a very good guide. On day two of our stay in Havana, we ... Read More
We had booked a private 6 hour tour in a classic car with air conditioning. We were able to customize the tour to include several sites we wanted to see. It was a great tour with a very good guide. On day two of our stay in Havana, we went on a free walking food tour of Havana. The food was great and we learned more about the culture of Cuba. Again it was a good tour. Read Less
Sail Date May 2019
Booked before cruise, independent tour operator. Excellent. All over old Havana. Tropicana at night.
Booked before cruise, independent tour operator. Excellent. All over old Havana. Tropicana at night. Read Less
Sail Date April 2019
See the main body of my review for details. A couple of tips: 1) You can easily put together your own itinerary. I put a sample one in my review. 2) Tip in US dollars. 3) Enjoy the people and tolerate the propaganda. They have ... Read More
See the main body of my review for details. A couple of tips: 1) You can easily put together your own itinerary. I put a sample one in my review. 2) Tip in US dollars. 3) Enjoy the people and tolerate the propaganda. They have grown up thinking that Fidel fired the shot that stopped the Bay of Pigs invasion from his personal tank and that Raul used his personal anti-aircraft gun to bring down the U2 spy plane. But they are genuine, friendly, and eager to leave a good impression. Read Less
Sail Date April 2019
We went on our own in Key West....went on Tiki Tour..lots of floating tiki bar...u bring your own booze and they motor around. It was something been wanting to do. Then explored Duval street.
We went on our own in Key West....went on Tiki Tour..lots of floating tiki bar...u bring your own booze and they motor around. It was something been wanting to do. Then explored Duval street. Read Less
Sail Date April 2019
Four of us booked a private guide and drivers for both days in Havana. We had a custom-designed visit complete with a visit to a synagogue that operates a medical clinic and a stop at a second-hand market where I could get a poster from ... Read More
Four of us booked a private guide and drivers for both days in Havana. We had a custom-designed visit complete with a visit to a synagogue that operates a medical clinic and a stop at a second-hand market where I could get a poster from the mid-'70s and assistance in getting prized ballet tickets. This stop was everything we hoped for and more! Read Less
Sail Date March 2019
Download the points of interest from online guidebooks and buy a map from a vendor in the Plaza San Francisco when you disembark
Download the points of interest from online guidebooks and buy a map from a vendor in the Plaza San Francisco when you disembark Read Less
Sail Date March 2019
Great guide and excursion. Our guide communicated extremely well and was very knowledgeable. He treated us to gelato and mojitos when we took a break and finished the tour.
Great guide and excursion. Our guide communicated extremely well and was very knowledgeable. He treated us to gelato and mojitos when we took a break and finished the tour. Read Less
Sail Date March 2019
Booked independent tours. 3 hr walking tour of Old Havana, 4 hr classic car tour, drinking and dancing along Obispo for the 1st evening, Coco Cab to Hotel Nacional for sunset drinks and convertible ride back along the Malecon by moonlight ... Read More
Booked independent tours. 3 hr walking tour of Old Havana, 4 hr classic car tour, drinking and dancing along Obispo for the 1st evening, Coco Cab to Hotel Nacional for sunset drinks and convertible ride back along the Malecon by moonlight the 2nd night. Spent time at the Art Market. Read Less
Sail Date March 2019
We booked an outside company Cubaoutings, for a 9am to 3pm walking & old car driving tour of Havana. Then after returing to the ship for dinner & a nap went back out to walk the area & stop at places for drinks & music. ... Read More
We booked an outside company Cubaoutings, for a 9am to 3pm walking & old car driving tour of Havana. Then after returing to the ship for dinner & a nap went back out to walk the area & stop at places for drinks & music. Felt totally safe & had the most enjoyable time in this port. Cultural, Historic & Entertaining. Just as a FYI, Monday the Museums are closed. The first Monday of the month the Flea Market is closed. Read Less
Sail Date March 2019
Havana was amazing - you have to hurry and see it before it gets too modern. we had two full days of touring with the dashing Gabriel of Cuban Connections tours(find them on trip advisor). whatever I say, it won't come close to seeing ... Read More
Havana was amazing - you have to hurry and see it before it gets too modern. we had two full days of touring with the dashing Gabriel of Cuban Connections tours(find them on trip advisor). whatever I say, it won't come close to seeing it for yourself. do your research, and tell your guide where you want to go - they will make it happen! Loved the National hotel. even went to the fine arts museum. Read Less
Sail Date February 2019
Excellent tour in an old American Chevy booked with Cuban Trip Compass.
Excellent tour in an old American Chevy booked with Cuban Trip Compass. Read Less
Sail Date February 2019
2 hour classic car tour followed by a walking tour of Old Havana. So much fun, learned a lot, worth every penny.
2 hour classic car tour followed by a walking tour of Old Havana. So much fun, learned a lot, worth every penny. Read Less
Sail Date February 2019
Used a private tour guide that was excellent. Glad we had 1.5 days in port. Lots to see. Very safe and fun experience
Used a private tour guide that was excellent. Glad we had 1.5 days in port. Lots to see. Very safe and fun experience Read Less
Sail Date February 2019
Private tour guide for 2 days. Unbelievable insight into the City of Havana as well as Cuba. Price was 1/3 of Royal Caribbean ship excursions! HIGHLY recommended.
Private tour guide for 2 days. Unbelievable insight into the City of Havana as well as Cuba. Price was 1/3 of Royal Caribbean ship excursions! HIGHLY recommended. Read Less
Sail Date January 2019

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click