211 Havana Cruise Reviews

We had booked a private 6 hour tour in a classic car with air conditioning. We were able to customize the tour to include several sites we wanted to see. It was a great tour with a very good guide. On day two of our stay in Havana, we ... Read More
We had booked a private 6 hour tour in a classic car with air conditioning. We were able to customize the tour to include several sites we wanted to see. It was a great tour with a very good guide. On day two of our stay in Havana, we went on a free walking food tour of Havana. The food was great and we learned more about the culture of Cuba. Again it was a good tour. Read Less
Sail Date May 2019
Getting off the boat went very well. The old city is very walkable. No concern with exchanging money before and after our day. They had lots of staff for exchanging money. Make sure you research things to do and see before you head out. We ... Read More
Getting off the boat went very well. The old city is very walkable. No concern with exchanging money before and after our day. They had lots of staff for exchanging money. Make sure you research things to do and see before you head out. We downloaded Google maps and used them offline- worked well. Used an old phone for this. Visited the fort on city side, rum museum. If had thought of it, would have walked to the cigar factory. Ate at VanVan-- nice little restaurant. Read Less
Sail Date May 2019
Cuba is a poor socialist country. I felt guilty eating their food. I tipped more than I ever did. Take school supplies for the children including backpacks.
Cuba is a poor socialist country. I felt guilty eating their food. I tipped more than I ever did. Take school supplies for the children including backpacks. Read Less
Sail Date May 2019
Booked before cruise, independent tour operator. Excellent. All over old Havana. Tropicana at night.
Booked before cruise, independent tour operator. Excellent. All over old Havana. Tropicana at night. Read Less
Sail Date April 2019
See the main body of my review for details. A couple of tips: 1) You can easily put together your own itinerary. I put a sample one in my review. 2) Tip in US dollars. 3) Enjoy the people and tolerate the propaganda. They have ... Read More
See the main body of my review for details. A couple of tips: 1) You can easily put together your own itinerary. I put a sample one in my review. 2) Tip in US dollars. 3) Enjoy the people and tolerate the propaganda. They have grown up thinking that Fidel fired the shot that stopped the Bay of Pigs invasion from his personal tank and that Raul used his personal anti-aircraft gun to bring down the U2 spy plane. But they are genuine, friendly, and eager to leave a good impression. Read Less
Sail Date April 2019
Great to see the Old history in buildings and how they live in there areas.
Great to see the Old history in buildings and how they live in there areas. Read Less
Sail Date April 2019
Here too, we booked a private tour with Cuban Classic Tours and our guide Yudith was fantastic
Here too, we booked a private tour with Cuban Classic Tours and our guide Yudith was fantastic Read Less
Sail Date April 2019
We went on our own in Key West....went on Tiki Tour..lots of floating tiki bar...u bring your own booze and they motor around. It was something been wanting to do. Then explored Duval street.
We went on our own in Key West....went on Tiki Tour..lots of floating tiki bar...u bring your own booze and they motor around. It was something been wanting to do. Then explored Duval street. Read Less
Sail Date April 2019
We did what everyone does when they visit Havana: took a classic car cruise! It's a must.
We did what everyone does when they visit Havana: took a classic car cruise! It's a must. Read Less
Sail Date April 2019
did horse drawn carriage ride and classic car ride to beach. we were going to book the car ride thru NCL but it was booked. Good thing because thru NCL it was extremely overpriced. 330! we paid 120 for 2 hours thru a lcoal company.
did horse drawn carriage ride and classic car ride to beach. we were going to book the car ride thru NCL but it was booked. Good thing because thru NCL it was extremely overpriced. 330! we paid 120 for 2 hours thru a lcoal company. Read Less
Sail Date March 2019
Havana is really a time capsule in some areas. Beautiful but sad. We tried automatic food and rode the classic cars. We ended up in a party that ended the evening with a beautiful experience. Just loved visiting Cuba.
Havana is really a time capsule in some areas. Beautiful but sad. We tried automatic food and rode the classic cars. We ended up in a party that ended the evening with a beautiful experience. Just loved visiting Cuba. Read Less
Sail Date March 2019
Four of us booked a private guide and drivers for both days in Havana. We had a custom-designed visit complete with a visit to a synagogue that operates a medical clinic and a stop at a second-hand market where I could get a poster from ... Read More
Four of us booked a private guide and drivers for both days in Havana. We had a custom-designed visit complete with a visit to a synagogue that operates a medical clinic and a stop at a second-hand market where I could get a poster from the mid-'70s and assistance in getting prized ballet tickets. This stop was everything we hoped for and more! Read Less
Sail Date March 2019
Download the points of interest from online guidebooks and buy a map from a vendor in the Plaza San Francisco when you disembark
Download the points of interest from online guidebooks and buy a map from a vendor in the Plaza San Francisco when you disembark Read Less
Sail Date March 2019

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click