110 Da Nang Cruise Reviews

I hired a local driver for this port. The first day we drove to Hue- 2.5 hours north- and he took me around to the historical sites. Hue was the capital of Vietnam in the past, and despite the destruction during the war, the citadel is ... Read More
I hired a local driver for this port. The first day we drove to Hue- 2.5 hours north- and he took me around to the historical sites. Hue was the capital of Vietnam in the past, and despite the destruction during the war, the citadel is really great to see. I think because it includes some nice gardens and the some of the buildings have a classic beauty, it made for a nice day, though I probably did not get as much as I could out of it without a guide. I also visited the "Royal tombs" which were basically nice parks to walk around in. In the evening I visited DaNang to see the Cathedral, market, and then river promenade where the Dragon Bridge is. Day 2 I went to BaNa Hills, famous for the Golden Hands Bridge. The bridge is indeed spectacular, but I had no idea the rest of the place was a bizarre Korean theme park with most of it replicating famous French castles and buildings. There aren't that many rides for families, but if you want to walk through a fake Notre Dame, ride some very nice cable cars, and then just scratch your head at the bizzareness of this place... it was entertaining but eventually the fakeness and selfie-posers get to you. I will say that I later returned to Danang to spend a few days and nights in Hoi An- this should be everyone's top pick. It is the cutest little place. If only it wasn't full of tourists... and MyKhe beach- a pretty place, I spent a few nights here but the town itself was a strange ghost town, the restaurants and night life are better in DaNang. Read Less
Sail Date December 2019
Good place to visit - private tour would be better. Bus transport was good - best to bring own water in an insulated thermos, as cold water is not available. Be sure to bring your own wet wipes for hands and bathrooms.
Good place to visit - private tour would be better. Bus transport was good - best to bring own water in an insulated thermos, as cold water is not available. Be sure to bring your own wet wipes for hands and bathrooms. Read Less
Sail Date March 2019
Very disorganized tour arranged by NCL. Seemed to not have a good grasp on what we should see and where we should go.
Very disorganized tour arranged by NCL. Seemed to not have a good grasp on what we should see and where we should go. Read Less
Sail Date March 2019
Coach to beach offered the alternative of a walk to get into an interesting little Thai town. Interesting to see a place with limited involvement in vietnam's rapid deevelopment so far (but not for much longer).
Coach to beach offered the alternative of a walk to get into an interesting little Thai town. Interesting to see a place with limited involvement in vietnam's rapid deevelopment so far (but not for much longer). Read Less
Sail Date March 2019
Hue is showing signs of the war and needs to be brought into the 21st Century. Important buildings in need of renovation.
Hue is showing signs of the war and needs to be brought into the 21st Century. Important buildings in need of renovation. Read Less
Sail Date February 2019
Guide helpful give us a map and plenty of time to look around
Guide helpful give us a map and plenty of time to look around Read Less
Sail Date February 2019
This tour was just over half the price of the HAL tour and we had a comfortable vehicle, good driver, excellent guide and we got to see just about everything that we wanted to.
This tour was just over half the price of the HAL tour and we had a comfortable vehicle, good driver, excellent guide and we got to see just about everything that we wanted to. Read Less
Sail Date January 2019
The ship offered a shuttle bus to downtown Da Nang, but in my opinion, there are more interesting places farther away. We booked a tour to Bana Hill and Hoi An, through a local tour company, Andy. There are other choices such as Hue and ... Read More
The ship offered a shuttle bus to downtown Da Nang, but in my opinion, there are more interesting places farther away. We booked a tour to Bana Hill and Hoi An, through a local tour company, Andy. There are other choices such as Hue and Marble Mountain, but one must pick and choose since there’s just one day in port. Hoi An can be done easily by taxi, if that’s the only place you want to visit. We went there later in the afternoon and stayed till sunset to enjoy the lighting of the lanterns in the Old Town. Our ship did not leave until 11:00 pm that night. Read Less
Sail Date November 2018
Lots to see , local taxis helpful when you find English speaking, even war museum very enlightening!
Lots to see , local taxis helpful when you find English speaking, even war museum very enlightening! Read Less
Sail Date November 2018
Nothing to see or do on your own. You couldn’t get out of the port area unless you paid for a taxi or bus. The ship sold bus tickets for $30.
Nothing to see or do on your own. You couldn’t get out of the port area unless you paid for a taxi or bus. The ship sold bus tickets for $30. Read Less
Sail Date March 2018

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click