Rostock (Warnemunde) Berlin Excursion Reviews

Rostock (Warnemunde) Berlin cruise excursion
Overall Rating
From its many world-class museums to the darker history of World War II and the Berlin Wall, Berlin has a lot to offer the enterprising visitor.
Member Image metis8
1 review
Sep 2017
Henning, our guide on the train ride to and from Berlin was excellent on giving us facts and telling us personnel experience of his family in East Berlin before the wall fell. We used the Hop-On-Hop-Off buss and were glad to make the entire circuit as gave us a view of the both sides of Berlin. East had been fixed up and now the western part of city looks a little shabby in comparison. One place I want to return.
Read metis8's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image rjukkola
4 reviews
Aug 2017
We booked this excellent full-day tour of Berlin through Viator at one third the price of the similar ship excursion. Note that it does involve a long bus ride.
Read rjukkola's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image bpkw
1 review
Aug 2017
SBP driver drove us to Saschenhausen concentration camp and met up with our Tour Guide. He spoke excellent English, very knowledgeable and interesting. After the camp we went and had an authentic German lunch. Later we did a Berlin highlight tour which included the Berlin wall, Holocaust museum, Brandenburg Gate, Parliament, etc My husband and I loved this excursion because we were able to see a lot in the short amount of time that we had.
Read bpkw's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: SBP Tours
Member Image Dorieo
1 review
Aug 2017
This was a very long day, but well worth it. Our guide Heather was amazing. She knew everything about Berlin and was happy to answer any questions.
Read Dorieo's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: SPB
Member Image ducphu1
1 review
Aug 2017
Staff were very friendly and spoke English very well. The train ride allowed for some rest before and after touring the city. The excursion was informative and well worth the time.
Read ducphu1's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Gem Lover
3 reviews
Jul 2017
It was a very long bus ride to Berlin (3 1/2 hrs)?each way. The actual tour and lunch was worth it. I liked the fact that we had time for shopping. Bathe added treat was a snack box for breakfast and a snack box on the way home.
Read Gem Lover's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image live for travel
2 reviews
Jul 2017
Covered all the key sites. Guides know what they're doing, i.e. how to get through Berlin in 5-6 hours. Fast-paced but worth the 6+ hour return ride if you don't plan to be there again.
Read live for travel's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Guide Guru
Member Image anchor70
1 review
Jul 2017
This was great... We got picked up at the port by Bernie our driver:) We had a great day with him and Tom and saw a ton! Highly recommend. Contact info: yourberlintourguide@hotmail.com
Read anchor70's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: tom williamson
Member Image Jillygirl88
1 review
Jun 2017
Great day out seeing all the sights in Berlin. Definitely worthwhile.
Read Jillygirl88's full Silver Wind cruise review
Provider: Silversea Cruises
Member Image bennettgary
1 review
Jun 2017
An excellent day , bus ride to Berlin , lunch at the Reichstag , see the sights and enjoyed this day looking at old and restored Berlin .. a fantastic private Organ recital at the Cathedral topped off a great day ...
Read bennettgary's full Silver Wind cruise review
Provider: Silversea Cruises
Member Image kriter
1 review
Jun 2017
We were afraid of the travelling and the long day, but everthing went smooth. If you have not been to Berlin before, you are able to see a lot of interesting sites, although you don't have time to visit any in particular.
Read kriter's full Zuiderdam cruise review
Provider: Allah tour
Member Image Randal Stevens
1 review
Jun 2017
Train ride is long and trains are not air conditioned. We felt like we were given plenty of time in Berlin to wander around and see the sights. Public restooms charge, so keep change. The restroom at McDonalds at the train station charged 1 euro.
Read Randal Stevens's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image zades_mom2003
1 review
Jun 2017
We saw a lot of important sites, but at 7 hours total it was actually too long in the motor coach for me. Still, I enjoyed seeing the Berlin Wall, Checkpoint Charlie, and the Monument to the Murdered Jews of Europe. Lunch was wonderful. It was just too far away, but I'd never been to Berlin before.
Read zades_mom2003's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image senordeer
1 review
Jun 2017
If you want to go to Berlin, you pretty much have to book the ship tour because they charter a train. You can take your own train in but apparently it is very hard to figure out, slow, and requires transfers. So I would recommend just booking Berlin on your Own through HAL, it was a long day but all was smooth and you don't want to miss Berlin.
Read senordeer's full Zuiderdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image agent3471
1 review
May 2017
the zuiderdam shore excursion to berlin that we paid $329.95 was extremely unsatisfactory. Granted that the ship had to shift their route due to big current and arrived in wernemunde,Ger. late a.m., its understandable that we've cut short the suppossively 12 hour tour to 8 hour of the Berlin tour, the wall, river cruise,& 1 hour shopping .the tour guides were very complicit of their time talking to much and not enough stop to get us a little feel of the place to take good pictures.. We pick the specific tour due to the 1 hour shopping. but the guide let us get off the bus for only 10-15 minutes that we did not have sufficient time to walk to the shopping center!!! It was a big disappointment that we were unable to buy souvenir from berlin...it costly and waste of money....cheated us with our time and money..cost of the tour was $329.95 per person. we were not able to buy souvenirs.
Read agent3471's full Zuiderdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image carribbeanmic
1 review
May 2017
SBP was waiting for us as promised even though our arrival was delayed. The tour and guide were excellent , well worth the 3 hour each way trip to Berlin.
Read carribbeanmic's full Zuiderdam cruise review
Provider: SBP
Member Image Royal City Cruiser
1 review
Sep 2016
Used SPB Tours. Great guide. Forrest knew his German history. Yes. The ride to/from is long but we wanted to see Berlin if were close enough. So glad we saw we did. Definitely will return to Berlin.
Read Royal City Cruiser's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image JLUrsini
1 review
Sep 2016
Long ride into Berlin, but our guide, who met us in Berlin, was excellent and the tour was great -- and also quite moving, particularly at the monument to the Jews killed in Europe.
Read JLUrsini's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: CruisingExcursions.com
Member Image James Gang
1 review
Aug 2016
We took the chartered train into Berlin and then did our own walking tour.
Read James Gang's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image WB Kelso
1 review
Aug 2016
A fairly long bus ride from Rostock to Berlin, we saw the Berlin Wall, Checkpoint Charlie, the Reichstag, Brandenburg Gate, the Holocaust Memorial, Potsdamer Platz, for lunch. Good tour, and the guide was very informative.
Read WB Kelso's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Shore Trips
Member Image jetobt
1 review
Aug 2016
Fantastic tour guide. Unbiased.The long bus ride to and from were well worth it for having only one day in Berlin and never being there before. So glad we chose this. Highly recommend it. Only 14 people in our group.
Read jetobt's full Zuiderdam cruise review
Provider: TJ Tours
Member Image sludwig
1 review
Jul 2016
We debated whether or not to go to Berlin because of the 3-hour bus or train ride each way, and it ended up being a highlight of our cruise. We booked a tour through SPb Tours, and we were very happy. Our guide, Heather, was a history PhD from America, and she had lived in Berlin for the last 10 years. She was very passionate and knowledgeable. We had 22 people on our tour, compared to much larger groups on the HAL excursion. We also booked our St. petersburg tour through SPb, and then got a discount. Plus, it was less expensive than HAL to begin with. We had a photo op at the Olympic Stadium, then drove by the Charlottenburg Palace and the Victory Column, and then visited the Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church for about 30 minutes, which was bombed in WW II and which they did not restore to show the futility of war. Then we drove to the Reichstag (Parliament Building), where we got out and walked with our guide for awhile. We visited the Brandenburg Gate and the Holocaust Memorial, and then stopped at a cute little cafe for a German lunch. Then we walked to the bunker where Hitler committed suicide, and walked to Museum Island and Gendarmenmarkt. Then we got back on the bus and drove to Checkpoint Charlie and the Berlin Wall. Then we got back on the bus for our drive back to Warmemunde.
Read sludwig's full Zuiderdam cruise review
Provider: SPb Tours
Member Image oz cruiser 65
2 reviews
Jun 2016
great organisation by ship. even supplied snack on train
Read oz cruiser 65's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Lisbeth3
1 review
Jun 2016
Fascinating 6-hour bus trip to Berlin. Australia guide, Soren, was excellent. We could do without the fake US soldiers at Checkpoint Charlie, however.
Read Lisbeth3's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: SBP
Member Image Bill Jones
1 review
Jun 2016
Very informative tour guide, arranged for a great lunch in a typical German beer garden.
Read Bill Jones's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Alla

Sponsored links