123 Kelang (Kuala Lumpur) Cruise Reviews

Port Klang is nowhere near KL - nice if you're keen to spend at least 2 hours in traffic to see a few sights, otherwise stay on board!
Port Klang is nowhere near KL - nice if you're keen to spend at least 2 hours in traffic to see a few sights, otherwise stay on board! Read Less
Sail Date December 2015
There is really nothing to do in this Port unless you want to go out just to take pictures of the ship. Kuala lumpur is about 2 hours away if you take a Taxi that cost really expensive if you don't travel with many people . Like the ... Read More
There is really nothing to do in this Port unless you want to go out just to take pictures of the ship. Kuala lumpur is about 2 hours away if you take a Taxi that cost really expensive if you don't travel with many people . Like the CD said, this is a stay on ship Port. Though there is a free Wifi in the terminal. If you have additional time, head to the Fort or even farther, the Town Hall, the clock tower for some nice pictures. Read Less
Sail Date December 2015
BUs simply dropped us off to do our own thing. Didn't have much time as only in port short time and bus took 1 1/2 to get to KL and same back.
BUs simply dropped us off to do our own thing. Didn't have much time as only in port short time and bus took 1 1/2 to get to KL and same back. Read Less
Sail Date November 2015
I had no idea what to expect, and found KL to be a modern vibrant city with lots to see and do. We had organised a driver who took us to the Batu caves and then to all the city landmarks. A great day
I had no idea what to expect, and found KL to be a modern vibrant city with lots to see and do. We had organised a driver who took us to the Batu caves and then to all the city landmarks. A great day Read Less
Sail Date November 2015
Due to remote location of port this was basically the only way to get into town. As a shore excursion the usual inflated prices applied. The guide on the bus did however provide an interesting commentary
Due to remote location of port this was basically the only way to get into town. As a shore excursion the usual inflated prices applied. The guide on the bus did however provide an interesting commentary Read Less
Sail Date November 2015
Port Klang is over 1 hours drive from KL. Apart from the overpriced shore excursion taxi is the only way to get to KL. There is a taxi rank at the wharf with fixed prices however it was chaotic at the taxi rank. We sawa signs where ... Read More
Port Klang is over 1 hours drive from KL. Apart from the overpriced shore excursion taxi is the only way to get to KL. There is a taxi rank at the wharf with fixed prices however it was chaotic at the taxi rank. We sawa signs where Princess and another cruise line offered a shuttle from the pier to a nearby shopping centre however Royal Caribbean claimed they were not allowed to do so. There is a small town some 2km from the wharf although it doesnt offer a lot. We would not envisage returning to this port again Read Less
Sail Date October 2015
We got a taxi to petronas tower and then to shopping centre fantastic place, just smoke haze to contend with. half the cost of ship tours.
We got a taxi to petronas tower and then to shopping centre fantastic place, just smoke haze to contend with. half the cost of ship tours. Read Less
Sail Date October 2015
queued and hired driver for about $100 AUS to take us to Sun Pyramid shopping centre about 45 mins away and he waited and took us back to port. Very large shops with known brands. Large level of kids entertainment, we put our 12 yr old ... Read More
queued and hired driver for about $100 AUS to take us to Sun Pyramid shopping centre about 45 mins away and he waited and took us back to port. Very large shops with known brands. Large level of kids entertainment, we put our 12 yr old boy into a movie whilst we shopped then took him to an archery facility on the same level which he enjoyed. Read Less
Sail Date September 2015
Just got the shuttle and wandered around. Looked around the shops under the P Towers and out to the beautiful gardens Found the Aquarium and decided to pop in. GOOD decision. It was great. Lunch at PT. bus back. Good say
Just got the shuttle and wandered around. Looked around the shops under the P Towers and out to the beautiful gardens Found the Aquarium and decided to pop in. GOOD decision. It was great. Lunch at PT. bus back. Good say Read Less
Sail Date January 2015
A simple bus transfer to and from Chinatown. A local guide gave brief information on Chinatown on the way there but nothing else. An efficient and easy way to get into KL from Port Klang.
A simple bus transfer to and from Chinatown. A local guide gave brief information on Chinatown on the way there but nothing else. An efficient and easy way to get into KL from Port Klang. Read Less
Sail Date March 2013
We did not take any shore excursions here as there was nothing that appealed to us. Most of the excursions seemed to involve shopping. Instead we decided to stay on board and enjoy the ship facilities.
We did not take any shore excursions here as there was nothing that appealed to us. Most of the excursions seemed to involve shopping. Instead we decided to stay on board and enjoy the ship facilities. Read Less
Sail Date February 2013
Long way from the port to KL but we again hired a taxi which was great value for money and saw all the main points of the town. It was raining but we enjoyed the day very much.
Long way from the port to KL but we again hired a taxi which was great value for money and saw all the main points of the town. It was raining but we enjoyed the day very much. Read Less
Sail Date February 2013
We took the shuttle bus to the new shopping mall. The shops were quite strange being very upmarket; even more so than something like those in the UK. There were several coffee shops where everyone was using the free Wi-Fi! The port ... Read More
We took the shuttle bus to the new shopping mall. The shops were quite strange being very upmarket; even more so than something like those in the UK. There were several coffee shops where everyone was using the free Wi-Fi! The port terminal itself has a large Wi-Fi lounge and you can even reach the Wi-Fi from the ship. Read Less
Sail Date January 2013
As noted in our review, we ended up on an excursion we did not sign up for. This excursion stops at several locations of historical interest in KL but, since we did not understand this, the National Monument and Independence Square were ... Read More
As noted in our review, we ended up on an excursion we did not sign up for. This excursion stops at several locations of historical interest in KL but, since we did not understand this, the National Monument and Independence Square were not that interesting. The Petronas Towers was impressive and the KLCC shopping center had a lot to look at and a good food court (with local options). Given KL traffic and the hour it takes to get to the city from port, I recommend minimizing the number of stops you take because each adds more time in traffic. Read Less
Sail Date December 2012
My dad wasn't feeling 100% today, so the rest of us (7 total) hopped on the free Costa shuttle to the awaiting taxi mafia. Here we tried to negotiate for a ride into KL but kept getting referred back to a "negotiator" who ... Read More
My dad wasn't feeling 100% today, so the rest of us (7 total) hopped on the free Costa shuttle to the awaiting taxi mafia. Here we tried to negotiate for a ride into KL but kept getting referred back to a "negotiator" who had a "fixed price" list. We ended up getting a full day tour for the 7 of us in one taxi van (plenty of room) for $160 which included a visit to Batu Caves, Merdeka Square, Railway Station, National Mosque, Petronas twin towers (where we lunched at local hawker stalls on the second floor of the towers ) and had some nice photo ops of the towers themselves, a brief shopping trip in Chinatown, and a quick photo opportunity at the King's Palace. Our driver, a friendly female muslim, was fantastic and we really enjoyed the day trip. Note: allow plenty of time for travel...there was an overturned truck on our ride back and it took us over an hour to negotiate through that traffic jam. Read Less
Sail Date November 2012

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click