123 Kelang (Kuala Lumpur) Cruise Reviews

Since we were going to Kuala Lumpur went took the shuttle to a boring mall. If I wasn't going to KL later I would have taken the Kommuter Train to KL for a lot less than ship charged
Since we were going to Kuala Lumpur went took the shuttle to a boring mall. If I wasn't going to KL later I would have taken the Kommuter Train to KL for a lot less than ship charged Read Less
Sail Date January 2017
There was a shuttle to a mall. Not very interesting. Chose not to go to Kuala Lumpur as we had been there before
There was a shuttle to a mall. Not very interesting. Chose not to go to Kuala Lumpur as we had been there before Read Less
Sail Date January 2017
Really don't why they stop here unless it is to re provision. Keland is 90 minutes from KL
Really don't why they stop here unless it is to re provision. Keland is 90 minutes from KL Read Less
Sail Date December 2016
Not enough time in port unless you want a speedy drive through the city and sit on a bus all day.
Not enough time in port unless you want a speedy drive through the city and sit on a bus all day. Read Less
Sail Date November 2016
Port Klang has nothing there for tourists at all. You should prearrange your tours on line before you get there and you will get a much better deal. There is no port facility at all and so if you spend money here, you will struggle to ... Read More
Port Klang has nothing there for tourists at all. You should prearrange your tours on line before you get there and you will get a much better deal. There is no port facility at all and so if you spend money here, you will struggle to reclaim the taxes. NCL made no arrangement at all for the port agent to post your tax rebate forms and expressed complete surprise when the facility was requested, even though there are massive shopping opportunities in places like the Petronas Towers. Aside from those small local difficulties, KL is a great place to visit. It is vast, however, and you will not see a huge amount because of the distance you have to travel from the port. You should leave at least two hours spare at each end of your excursion to ensure you make it back to the ship on time as the traffic can be horrendous. We were taken to the large palace (new) to view it but there is no entrance available so it might not seem worth it. However, if you turn away from the buildings and look into the distance, the overall view of the city is magnificent from the hill. Our driver was knowledgeable about the history of the areas but it is a city which celebrates the new and not the old. There is little of ancient history, and this includes the Batu Caves which are only from the end of the 19th century. This did not spoil the trip but it did surprise me. Lunch in the Petronas Towers was an experience. I expected the food halls to be quite posh as the towers are so new and the shops so expensive. This was not the case, however and it was a bit of a free for all. Enjoyed it though and we had some local noodles and fish or meat sauces (no idea what they were but tasty all the same). Good prices too, much better value than the posher Metro Centre where I live. Just a shame that its so far from the port really. Not sure that the stop is worth it but the trip was great and some small things really made the day, including the driver taking me and another woman into a local cafe as we had decided it was way too hot and humid to climb the steps of the caves. People watching and eating local snacks is a great way to spend a pleasant hour. Read Less
Sail Date November 2016
Kuala Lumpur is a three hour round trip from Kelang. If you want to get off and stretch your legs at Kelang you will find a room with wifi in the terminal, a few souvenir shops and some outdoor market stalls but it's all quite limited.
Kuala Lumpur is a three hour round trip from Kelang. If you want to get off and stretch your legs at Kelang you will find a room with wifi in the terminal, a few souvenir shops and some outdoor market stalls but it's all quite limited. Read Less
Sail Date April 2016
Very little walking, showed all main sites including Petronas towers, the guide well spoken in English knew her stuff. gave a good insight to Malaysian life in general. it took nearly an hour both ways.
Very little walking, showed all main sites including Petronas towers, the guide well spoken in English knew her stuff. gave a good insight to Malaysian life in general. it took nearly an hour both ways. Read Less
Sail Date March 2016
We went to crab island (Pulau Ketam) near the port. Attractive fishing village with great seafood. Not a cruise passenger in sight. Way better than a long drive to KL, which we have visited many times and is rather boring.
We went to crab island (Pulau Ketam) near the port. Attractive fishing village with great seafood. Not a cruise passenger in sight. Way better than a long drive to KL, which we have visited many times and is rather boring. Read Less
Sail Date February 2016
Very professional and guide & driver managed to drive around the crazy traffic without getting us stuck! Guide explained the first hour of driving into town about the Malay culture, politics, tax & school systems, etc.
Very professional and guide & driver managed to drive around the crazy traffic without getting us stuck! Guide explained the first hour of driving into town about the Malay culture, politics, tax & school systems, etc. Read Less
Sail Date February 2016
We took a taxi into KL, which has horrendous traffic. The ride in was 90 minutes each way on a Saturday, so will be worse during the week. There is really nothing special to see to justify making the trip. The most interesting thing was ... Read More
We took a taxi into KL, which has horrendous traffic. The ride in was 90 minutes each way on a Saturday, so will be worse during the week. There is really nothing special to see to justify making the trip. The most interesting thing was the central market. Read Less
Sail Date January 2016
It was fabulous start to finish. The time was a little bit rushed for my liking, as I would have liked to have more time to see more of the Batu Caves and surrounding temples, however other than that NO complaints!
It was fabulous start to finish. The time was a little bit rushed for my liking, as I would have liked to have more time to see more of the Batu Caves and surrounding temples, however other than that NO complaints! Read Less
Sail Date January 2016
We docked as West Port instead as Port Klang was not available. Very far away from city centre and no wifi access at all. Basically an industrial port.
We docked as West Port instead as Port Klang was not available. Very far away from city centre and no wifi access at all. Basically an industrial port. Read Less
Sail Date January 2016

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click