10 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: October 2018
This was a great itinerary on a really charming ship. The ship is big enough to offer almost anything, yet small enough to feel familiar and intimate. The Explorer war recently refurbished and previously enjoyed a very popular career as ... Read More
This was a great itinerary on a really charming ship. The ship is big enough to offer almost anything, yet small enough to feel familiar and intimate. The Explorer war recently refurbished and previously enjoyed a very popular career as "Mein Schiff 1". As Germans we were probably from a somewhat unusual customer group for Marellla, as they specifically cater for the UK market and almost any passenger we spoke to was from the UK. There are a lot of bars and eating venues in the ship, the most popular seemed to be the "Squid and Anchor", a pub themed bar. Unlike all other cruises we have been on, there was no resident band that served a regular dance venue. There was a normal disco, called Indigo that also featured a stunning bar, but suffered somewhat from very chilly air conditioning. The entertainment theater was very nice and the two shows we were attending were of excellent quality. Marella's all inclusive is OK with lots of beers to chose from and the wine was quite drinkable as well. Their regular cocktails are nothing worth drinking, though. You could upgrade to a premium drink package that we considered not worthwhile The pools were nice but by all means very cold. The children's area has a nice little poll but is quite small, but since the cruise was not during school holidays there was enough space for our two year old daughter to play. Our favorite place in the ship was the serviced restaurant called Latitude 53. It served basically the same dishes you could get at the buffet restaurant but in a much nicer environment with lots of space around your table and nice views through the large windows at the back of the ship. The food was quite good as well, with snacks being available until late at night. Read Less
10 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: August 2018
Drunken and abusive behaviour of some passengers seems to allowed by the security on board, this escalated until two of my family were physically assaulted. After I intervened I was accused of assaulting the aggressor and the head of ... Read More
Drunken and abusive behaviour of some passengers seems to allowed by the security on board, this escalated until two of my family were physically assaulted. After I intervened I was accused of assaulting the aggressor and the head of security called the police to arrest me, the French police found me to be innocent of assault. To add insult to injury I was forced off ship, leaving my family alone and having to make my own way home from a foreign port, the tears of my distraught daughter and objections from other passengers had no effect on the crews decision to abandon me. After I was forced from the ship my family were refused food and drink ( even though the cruise was all inclusive) as management explained I was the registered card holder and I was not present! My family were treated very poorly after my departure and made to feel like criminals, they were openly talked about by the head of security and monitored constantly. Tui have not tried to contact me since abandoning me, they obviously do not care about my well being or safety. Bad customer care to say the least! Read Less
20 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: August 2018
This was our seventh cruise {fifth Marella} and was definitely the best by far. Embarkation and disembarkation was smooth and hassle free. The ship was immaculate and extremely well organised. The staff could not have been any more ... Read More
This was our seventh cruise {fifth Marella} and was definitely the best by far. Embarkation and disembarkation was smooth and hassle free. The ship was immaculate and extremely well organised. The staff could not have been any more helpful, they were so professional, happy and catered for our needs. A thank you to Cyrius our cabin attendant {9103} who was so cheerful and nothing was a bother. Dining in every restaurant was superb from the Market Place to Lattitude 53 restaurant. I would like to mention more waiters by name but Mark stood out and even got me my bowl of custard with my different desserts which I appreciated and thoroughly enjoyed. He was always there topping my wine glass up. The entertainment on this ship was the best that my husband and I have ever experienced on any cruise ship even the two previous larger cruise companies. We loved the comedian, George Michael and the theatre group. Every show was superb and there was always something going on in different parts of the ship. If I am being picky the only negative was that we were not always greeted with picturesque ports. The only port that we arrived in that was a wow arrival was Ajaccio {Corsica} but who cares about the first impression of the port as each place was fantastic. We left Palma and arrived in Sardinia where we just walked to the nearest beach and enjoyed our day. Sea day was extra special to us as my husband had been in excruciating pain with sciatica prior to the cruise and we went along to a sciatic seminar by Dr Mithelesh who diagnosed and treated him with four acupuncture sessions and who has completely cured him which meant he could enjoy his holiday and be prepared for a planned Marella excursion to Florence. This was a perfect and very enjoyable day. Following Florence was Corsica which happened to fall on Napolean's Birthday and we watched a procession and took an open top bus then beach for the rest of the day. Sete was the next port and we should have done this via an excursion as we ended up a little stressed as we were aiming to get to the beach and struggled to find the correct bus. Not many people spoke English and I had to use my Spanish as I couldn't remember any French but luckily a little old French woman could understand Spanish. We managed in the end and the beaches were fantastic. Our final port was Tarragona and we paid for an excursion to the beach for only 3 hours but probably should have had a walk around the town, however it was very hot and we were just happy to get back on ship and enjoy the very nice cream tea! We travelled on this cruise with two friends who had never cruised before and who are now definitely hooked on cruising after this amazing holiday. If I was to do this cruise again, I wouldn't bother with a balcony cabin as it was so hot, we hardly used it as we needed the very good air con inside the cabin. Can't wait to book my next Cruise on the Marella Explorer. Well done and Thank You Marella, Read Less
27 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: August 2018
I was a bit worried after reading a few bad reviews about coming on this cruise and being a first time cruiser. The cruise exceeded expectations in every way. Room- I booked a junior suite allocation on arrival - Deck 10 - it was ... Read More
I was a bit worried after reading a few bad reviews about coming on this cruise and being a first time cruiser. The cruise exceeded expectations in every way. Room- I booked a junior suite allocation on arrival - Deck 10 - it was massive with so much storage. The bathroom was immaculate with a large walk in shower. The balcony was large with 2 chairs, table, 2 sun loungers and a hammock. The cleaning staff Darko and Edmund were a hoot and worked very hard cleaning the cabin twice a day. There was a kettle, hairdryer and expresso maker in the room. Dining- the food was superb in all the restaurants and so much choice and the service by the staff was fabulous they really cannot do enough for you. We paid to go to the Dining Club and Surf and Turf the food and service was outstanding. Latitude 53 sit down dining was amazing was very looked after in that restaurant.by Ling who treated us like royalty. Bars- I was a bit concerned the ship would feel busy and I hate children running around unsupervised but this did not happen there are plenty of places to sit and have a quiet drink - Famíles mostly congregated round the pool and squid and anchor which I avoided. The Mediterranean Bar was lovely. My only complaint about bars was having to pay for premium soft drinks and coffee/tea which seemed stupid when you could have as much alcohol as you wanted and very good brands too. Trips - were very good and very informative I thought they were good value for money but the trip to Rome was a bit too long and very tiring. Although the trip to St Tropez was not worth it and I would avoid this trip again. Entertainment- there was so much to chose from - not my cup of tea but fellow passengers said it was very good. I did partake in wine tasting twice and Simina who ran this was amazing. Overall I cannot wait to book another cruise on this ship and all previous complaints must have been resolved to make our cruise unforgettable. Read Less
10 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: June 2018
We chose this cruise for a short break to the Mediterranean. Good flight to Palma as part of the deal, easy transfer to the ship and fast processing to get us on board. Our room was ready when we arrived at mid-day, clean but lacking any ... Read More
We chose this cruise for a short break to the Mediterranean. Good flight to Palma as part of the deal, easy transfer to the ship and fast processing to get us on board. Our room was ready when we arrived at mid-day, clean but lacking any character, no pictures, flowers etc. Great cabin service, very friendly and helpful throughout the cruise. The ship is advertised as “new” but when you read the paperwork in detail you soon find it has been in service since 1996 and has had various names. As seems to be normal now on cruise ships, doggy toilets often blocking but a first for us was the Captain putting out a message to stop putting foreign objects down the loo ....... Plenty of places to eat, all clean and well presented. We chose the formal dining but were disappointed with the lack of variety as only one or two items changed each day. Portion size was small but in fairness when we asked for more we got it, unfortunately that was usually after we had finished the meal. Waiters were friendly but service was slow and they were clearly over worked as many mistakes were made with the orders which was quite frustrating. Entertainment was very good and a pleasure to watch. The entertainment team worked incredibly had and put on a number of great shows. The visiting Comedian was great and very funny, his show also very entertaining. One grizzle, the age old sun lounger problem. So many loungers with towels left all day while genuine sun worshipers were left to hunt for a bed. There was a 45 minute rule for unattended beds but it was never used. All in all, good cruise,friendly staff but room for improvement. Read Less
7 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: May 2018
First sailing Marcella Explorer 19th may 2018 We have looked forward to this weeks cruise with our family for many months, we saved hard and the time came. We chose Thomson (Tui) (Marella) because we had never been disappointed before. ... Read More
First sailing Marcella Explorer 19th may 2018 We have looked forward to this weeks cruise with our family for many months, we saved hard and the time came. We chose Thomson (Tui) (Marella) because we had never been disappointed before. We have cruised many times with Thomson before. Starting with the Destiny and on the spirit only last year. We recommended to our family that Thomson was the best for food, entertainment and friendly staff. And of course the all inclusive package was a huge bonus. First impressions of the ship was good. We made our way to the Mediterranean tapas bar for a well earned drink. We were offered an upgrade to the premium package and declined as we were happy with what was on the basic AI drinks menu. - [ ] We went to find our cabin. (Inside cabins 4171 4175 4179). They weren’t ready. We stated it wasn’t a problem. We would go for lunch and come back later. Which we did, he obviously hadn’t done anything else after we had come down the first time. The hangers were just thrown on top of the wardrobe. There was no soap/ shower gel in the dispenser in the shower. There were 2 pairs of safety goggles in one of the bedside drawers. Which had coffee stains on the top. Room 4175 had numerous receipts and other litter in the drawers. Room 2179 had a pair of dirty underpants in one of their drawers. Why was this not checked? - [ ] The cabin was not hoovered all week. With a new carpet the fluff coming off of it was of large quantity. The coffee stain was still there midweek so I ended up cleaning it myself. - [ ] The following day was a sea day. We were woken up by the loudest tannoy in the room. It was so loud it was uncomfortable. We held a pillow up to the speaker. It went on for a very long time. We asked at reception if it could be turned down but he didn’t understand what we were saying to help. - [ ] That evening we went to latitude 53 for dinner. We have always dined in the main restaurant on all of our previous cruises. The food choices were very poor. It appears a couple of courses had disappeared ie salad course and soup course. We don’t eat meat so the different course choices was one of the reasons why we picked Thomson. Our waiter offered us bread, when we asked for more from the same waiter. He didn’t know what bread was. - [ ] At 6am the following morning we wondered what was happening. Our room shook so much for about 20mins. There was things falling off the shelves. Our shampoo fell into the shower, the whole cabin was shaking. After speaking to our family in the other rooms they said exactly the same. Were on holiday, we didn’t want to be shaken about at 6 am every morning apart from sea day and the tender day. We were offered another cabin but it was over the corridor. It wouldn’t have made any difference. These cabins should not be used for guests. - [ ] As the weather wasn’t good we spent some time in the Squid and Anchor pub. There was very limited service staff. We went to the bar the whole afternoon. When I did manage to get a girls attention for a drink. I was told abruptly “I’ll be with you in a minute”, never saw her again. - [ ] Nights 3,4 and 5 we ate in the speciality restaurants. Umi sushi. Kora la and Surf and Turf. All very good and we enjoyed the food very much.. this was the kind of food and service we are used to on previous cruises. This cruise this service came at a high cost to us. - [ ] The entertainment lacked such a high standard too. I’ve always thought Thomson as being on par with west end shows, however I wasn’t impressed. Although the comedian was good and nice to see Lisa Riley of course. - [ ] The last evening we ate in the main dining room again, this time the food was cold. And actually left the room still hungry. - [ ] The bottom line is. The standards have dropped. The food was cold and unimpressive in the main restaurant. The service has lost its personal touch. So many eastern european staff who are very abrupt and really do not know enough English to do the job. The Philippine staff are always friendly and helpful. The eastern europeans really couldn’t give a damn when they didn’t understand and sometimes were quite rude. - [ ] A plus side was the bike tours. Gem and Michelle were very good and we thoroughly enjoyed the 2 rides we did with them. I was more stressed on holiday than if I had stayed at home Read Less
Marella Explorer Ratings
Category Editor Member
Cabins 4.0 0.0
Dining 4.0 0.0
Entertainment 4.0 0.0
Public Rooms 4.0 0.0
Fitness Recreation 5.0 0.0
Family 3.0 0.0
Shore Excursion 3.0 0.0
Enrichment 3.0 0.0
Service 4.0 0.0
Value For Money 4.0 0.0

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click
Compare and book excursions for your next cruise