1. Home
  2. Cruise Lines
  3. Celestyal Majesty Review
  4. Celestyal Majesty Cruise Reviews

16 Celestyal Majesty Cruise Reviews for Romantic Cruises to Canary Islands

I was looking for a holiday to celebrate my 60th Birthday and I was not disappointed. The Ship is wonderfully maintained by very hardworking crew. The cabin crew kept our cabin 918 clean and well maintained and were on call at any ... Read More
I was looking for a holiday to celebrate my 60th Birthday and I was not disappointed. The Ship is wonderfully maintained by very hardworking crew. The cabin crew kept our cabin 918 clean and well maintained and were on call at any time. It had a bow window and another window lovely and light, settee, coffee table, walk in wardrobe and on suite bath/shower with Elemis shower, shampoo and body lotions. Fresh fruit daily, Bed straightened and linen changed regularly, Evening include the bed turned down and chocolates on the pillows. Tea & Coffee facility in room all supplied with milk and sugar/sweetners. On Deck 9 only drawback was the noise on the first night -party night and early morning when you could hear the tables and chairs/lounges being pulled across the deck. Price to pay for being close to the Pool & Buffet deck. There is 2 seated restaurants, great food and entertainment from the singing waiters, 2 Buffet restaurants on deck 10, full english breakfast, continental,breakfast including ham and cheese, Cereals and fruits, also a Egg station for freshly made omelettes/or egg dishes and another for fresh pancakes and waffles. Full selection for Lunch & Dinner which changed daily included curries, pasta dishes, rice , fries and veg and an extra selection which could be wok cooked dishes or carved meat. You never need to go hungry, something even for my picky husband-plain dishes. Also you have the Bistro extra payment of approx £19.95 very special. you can is the seated restaurants pay extra for T Bone steak(£12.95) lovely. The Entertainment is brilliant with two main shows nightly - fantastic singers and dancers everyone puts in 100%. Africa show needs to be seen and their own group Mussik unlimited are full of life and wonderful voices. You can see them individually playing, guitars, pianos or singing at the many different venues onboard. Deck 9 has the quietest bar which has a piano easily accessible from our cabin. The SANA SPA needs to be visited as it a peaceful oasis with hairdressing and body(massages)- hot stones was fantastic. You can book a jacuzzi for a really indulgent treat. It was a treat after being out and about on the excursions, very relaxing. You can also book a photo shoot from the staff who take the photos as you join the cruise and in restaurants and excursions. Great for those on honeymoons or celebrating something special. The excursions have very informed guides and are fascinating to see the various islands, We enjoyed Madeira Cable car and botanical gardens, Fire mountain and Catamaran trips. Ports had plenty of ways to see the islands from Tuxzi's, taxis and buses- just visit the destination desk near reception. If you are celebrating you can book some special things at the celebrations desk. The Newspaper also has announcements and information on the ports. Timings for all the shows, arrivals in port and departures, times for food and bar opening times Read Less
Sail Date March 2017
This is our second Cruise (first was with Costa) and overall we loved The Majesty. She's an old girl, and as long as you don't expect Royal Caribbean Standards for a Thomson price, you won't be disappointed. We had ... Read More
This is our second Cruise (first was with Costa) and overall we loved The Majesty. She's an old girl, and as long as you don't expect Royal Caribbean Standards for a Thomson price, you won't be disappointed. We had done our research before leaving as we had read many negative reviews, so we knew we had to pay $15 for a safe, and we also knew the cabins were going to be small - but knowing this before you leave makes all the difference. Embarkation was very smooth, we were told it may take up to 3 hours to get cases to the cabins, but we were met on the boat as soon as we boarded to be taken to our cabin, and the cases were already there. The Majesty herself is a beautiful old boat and we loved her charm. There are places where you can see she may be a bit dated, but we liked her feeling like a ship, not like a big shopping centre atrium. Two things struck us the most - the first was how spotlessly clean the ship was kept - staff were continuously cleaning, and they were the most friendly cleaning staff I've ever come across. The second was the staff in general - they were excellent. We enjoyed the food on board - eating mainly in the self serve restaurant as we are quite casual eaters most of the time. The food was plentiful and varied, and we always found it hot and of a good standard - we never went hungry. We did eat in the restaurants twice, and the food and staff there were also very good. It would be nice if there could be themed restaurants (ie Chinese, steakhouse etc) even if it did incur an additional charge like The Bistro - it would give a bit more choice, but there is only so much room on the Majesty so I doubt that could happen. It would be nice if there could be an area in the buffet which is 'Port Themed' so that you could get a taste of your next destination. Just an idea Thomson, in case you read this...! We had bought the drinks package for £10 pppd, and that was very good value. My only bugbear was if you wanted a frozen cocktail you had to pay a surcharge, but that was only £1 per time, so hardly extortionate. Coffee in the coffee shop was also included in the package. We're not really ones for stage shows so we didn't see anything in the Jubilee Lounge, but there was something on each night if that's your thing. We spent most nights up in the Observatory Lounge listening to LM sing with his guitar. He is a very talented man, who we never grew tired of listening too. There is a fab guy who plays piano in the Rendezvous lounge also. We did 3 Excursions - Madeira, Agadir and Lanzarote. The Madeira Mountains tour was fantastic and the guide was very knowledgeable and funny - it was well worth the money. When the tour finished at lunchtime, we went into Funchal on foot and had lunch at the seafront, then made our own way to the cable car and took it to the top and came down in the wicker baskets - our favourite day! :) The Agadir tour was just the Kasbah, the Mohammed V Mosque and the waterfront, but that wasn't really up to much unfortunately. The Kasbah was an old ruin that has just been left and vandalised, where every man and his camel is trying to get you to buy something as soon as you get off the bus. The Mosque we could only stand outside and look at, and the waterfront although very nice, could be anywhere. The Lanzarote tour to Timanfaya (Fire Mountain) we would also recommend. Amazing place unlike anywhere else we've ever seen, and then we had a camel ride and the tour stopped in a Bodega on the way back. Good value. The staff on the ship were all exemplary - we didn't come across anyone less than helpful and friendly. The bar staff on deck and inside come round constantly to see if you need a drink, and tips were never expected or given. Speaking of which, a big thing with a Thomson Cruise is you aren't hit with a surcharge at the end of it, like you are with all other cruises. When we finished our first cruise with Costa we weren't aware of this and had a bill for $170 each for tips and gratuities. This does not happen with Thomson. If you want to give a tip (as we did to certain staff) that's your choice, but its not demanded as it is with other cruise lines. On our last day, we had to be out of our cabin by 10am but our flights weren't until 6pm - but our cases were taken the night before and hand luggage was securely stowed in the ship - so we could still relax and explore Gran Canaria. Then we came back to the ship for lunch, as food and drinks were still included until the bus left for the airport. On the whole an enjoyable experience, we will definitely use Thomson again. All I would recommend is that you spend an evening doing some research before you book any holiday so you know what to expect, then you won't be disappointed. We would give The Majesty an 8 out of 10. Read Less
Sail Date March 2017
This was my wife and my first ever cruise where if this was to go by may have put us off forever. The plus points were that places we visited were lovely, the staff were friendly and cleaning staff tried to keep the boat clean. Now ... Read More
This was my wife and my first ever cruise where if this was to go by may have put us off forever. The plus points were that places we visited were lovely, the staff were friendly and cleaning staff tried to keep the boat clean. Now the negatives which I put into sections:- The boat. Not known at booking this ship is well past its active life and should have been retired years ago. From when you board it is a throw back to the 1980's with the decor and facilities showing their age with lack of repair. The main staircases for example may have been of Crome and glass but was all so heavily scratched there was no way the poor cleaners could ever get a shine. There were worn unrepaired carpets and the interior lift doors were scratched with graffiti making you feel as though you were in a car park lift. I do not want to labour this section but could go on as the ship was old outdated and poor throughout. Cabin We has chosen to upgrade to a larger outside cabin. Well this was worse than the public areas of the ship and have videos to prove it. The chest of draws were falling apart where the draws did not close, had large poorly filled holes in them and were heavily scratched. The carpet had come away and was frayed on all walls. The fridge was falling apart preventing the cupboard from closing. The ladder for the bunk style bed if you needed it was hanging from the wall and was not secured or able to be secured so kept coming loose in choppy water which was a H&S hazard. There were exposed electrical fitments and falling apart fitted radio. The very small shower had a rusted shower head, exposed rusted pipe work, poor repair patches to the shower walls and the soap/shower gel dispenser was hanging broken from the wall. If all of this wasn't bad enough every time you used the shower it would flood the bathroom floor. We reported our concerns to reception by was told the ship was full and nothing could be done so had to report this when we returned home as the ship has no formal Thompson rep! Drinks When I booked I was sold on the all inclusive promise by Thompson. Please be aware this is NOT the case. Only about 40% of the drinks menu is covered on the all inclusive with everything else including water, yes water having an extra charge. You are pestered by reception to buy an upgraded drinks package to "fully inclusive" for ONLY £75 each for 7 days and then also a further £75 for the wine upgrade of 5 bottles as they know the wine served is so terrible. So poor as being in an area where a good bottle of wine can be picked up for about 5 euros. Sailing The ship was due to sail to Agadir in Morocco but due to bad weather could not make it. Not a problem as I understand safety comes first however the notice of this was through a shaft note on our bed which we found when returning to the ship at 5pm that evening. There was no staff on hand to offer options or guidance as to help explore Madeira as they all took the opportunity to leave the ship and left you wondering whether a further walk around town was your only option. The other frustration was that apparently not making it to Agadir is a regular occurrence and was not worth paying the extra cost for this particular cruise due to this (information from other passengers who had only booked this on a cheap Last minute deal and sailed it before) I am not one to moan generally and especially about First Choice/Thompson as have been a loyal customer of theirs for many years however this experience has left me concerned about their downhill decline. I have tried to keep this as brief as possible but please do not use this boat if you want a decent cruise although can highly recommend the route as the islands are very beautiful Read Less
Sail Date March 2017
Looking for a new way to take our holiday, we decided to try cruising. Using the many sites dedicated to providing all the information anyone could ever need about the subject, we found a suitable Itinerary on Thomson’s Majesty. The ... Read More
Looking for a new way to take our holiday, we decided to try cruising. Using the many sites dedicated to providing all the information anyone could ever need about the subject, we found a suitable Itinerary on Thomson’s Majesty. The cruise is called the Colourful Coasts, and, as we wanted to revisit the site of our honeymoon, Madeira, whilst seeing more of the islands that go to make up the Canaries, another location we had long wanted to visit, fully met the bill. With good weather forecast for the week in mid-march, we flew from Gatwick to Tenerife, a 5 hour flight due to the French air traffic control strike. On the way back, although we left almost an hour late, heavy tail wins meant we arrived on time at a very cold Gatwick, where we then had to wait for coaches to arrive to take us to the Terminal. We estimated that we spent an extra 2 – 3 hours travelling to and from Tenerife. On first impressions, and forewarned from the many reviews we read, the ship looked slightly past it’s best, with at least 2 other previous names visible on its proud bows. Immediately, though, it was obvious that a) the ship was continually cleaned and painted, with cabin widows being washed dialy and b) hygiene was paramount. In fact the number of times we saw cabin staff cleaning the main stair rails almost matched the large number of alcohol hand dispensers that are placed at all the requisite locations to protect the guest from the dread norovirus. The boat initially seems very large, with many narrow corridors and effectively 7 floors, accessible through 3 main staircases and lifts causing us some confusion as to where to find food, drinks and entertainment, but by the 3rd day we had a good mental map of the layout. Food was plentiful and especially good in the Bistro. If you are lucky enough to be celebrating a special date, then let them know and look out for one of the best “Staff” bands we have had the honour to serenaded by. The buffet food provided throughout the day is acceptable and offers some variation day to day. We did find however, that the Chef’s stations, where food was prepared freshly as you waited, provided a much better alternative and I would recommend the omelettes. Oh yes, and the scones; surprisingly, I had the best scones I have ever had as part of the afternoon tea offering. The waiter service restaurants provide a good quality meal, with some variation on the menu. It is restricted for none meat eaters and some improvisation was required; though the waiters and kitchen where always happy to oblige. One of the main memories from our trip were the happy, smiling, competent waiters that made dining always fun and very enjoyable. These restaurants offer a Share or No share option, with sharing meaning that you could sit with 2 to 6 other passengers. The No share option meant that you had a wait sometimes for a table, which were not always in the best position. As we made the best of all the available excursions organised before sailing, we were tucked up in the very comfortable beds long before the main entertainment got underway. If the promised entertainment is one of your main reasons for going on a cruise, please check out the reviews elsewhere to see what others think of it. We found that the Royal Observatory was always a quiet oasis from the hurly burly of the pool and upper decks; both of which were usually packed due to the mostly fantastic sunny weather. In the evening, the entertainment in this bar was quiet and suited to a relaxing cocktail (a different special every day) before turning in. The Cabin was small, with the ensuite even smaller. The maids look after the rooms as well as any good hotel. The shower is hot and powerful. The toilets take a little getting used to and in our case became a little temperamental at one point. The ship’s plumbers resolved the problems quickly, though reception needed a couple of reminders on one occasion. A few other points to note (some specific to when we sailed) Cell phones are usable pretty much all the time, but check the charges carefully, As with shares, ships can go up and down, a lot, as we found during a 24 hour storm, so take suitable anti seasickness medicines. It is said that if you are susceptible, then getting a cabin near the centre of the boat and on a lower deck may reduce the amount of movement during these rough passages, The itinerary can change at short notice, in our case the storm meant that the sail to the African port was cancelled, giving everyone an extra day in Madeira (no bad thing) Internet access is available on the boat in some locations but not cheap, again check charges. A number of the ports had free wifi available in the embarkation halls, as do a lot of the bars in the towns visited, The guides on the three excursions we took where all local, spoke good English and were extremely knowledgeable about their respective islands, often bringing a very different historical view with some good humour thrown in, There are very few bars showing British sports within walking distance of the ports, we found TripAdvisor invaluable in helping us find somewhere to watch the 6 nations games, If you are lucky you will see dolphins and wandering seabirds from the ship as it sails, keep an eye out over the front of the boat. Read Less
Sail Date March 2017
The ship was tired but maintained character that you will not find on the large newer ships, dining was great with standards matching many others and strive that was better than we had on the Britannia in November. Food and service in ... Read More
The ship was tired but maintained character that you will not find on the large newer ships, dining was great with standards matching many others and strive that was better than we had on the Britannia in November. Food and service in the Bistro is exceptional and well worth the cover charge.. The main entertainment team was poor but Muzzik unlimited and some of the other acts were excellent and more than made up for the lack of talent from the main team. The cruise director was one of the poorest I have seen not even acknowledging people unless they spend most of their time around the pool where he was the centre of attention and the main attraction. The ship had a lot of sway when moving and rolled a lot in the night passages which many found uncomfortable. The captain was not able to be understood during his navigational messages which came across very fast in broken English once a day and unfortunately the safety muster didn't seem to be taken to seriously by those reading from their notes during this.. We only booked 1 excursion and had that refunded at El Hierio where the rep disappeared before we were able to get off the bus and we were left with 200 others wandering around a very run down area where the highlights were watching a man change a tyre or having pics by the bins that littered the streets. Other than that we used local taxis and saved a fortune compared with ship excursion prices, Medira take a hop on hop off yellow bus tour past many of the main sights and the cable car to the top of the region for only 23 euros as opposed to £39 each La Palma beach transfer we used a local taxi for 4 and local bus back for under 20 euros for all of us ..ship £20 each Valverde town transfer ... Save your money and don't bother.... Would I cruise with Thomson again... yes Would I choose a small ship again ...yes Would I opt for a standard room ...No Read Less
Sail Date February 2017
We have travelled with Thomson many times before, Celebration, Destiny this was our first time on the Majesty and we could not fault it in any way. From start to finish every part of our holiday was handled guickly and efficiently from ... Read More
We have travelled with Thomson many times before, Celebration, Destiny this was our first time on the Majesty and we could not fault it in any way. From start to finish every part of our holiday was handled guickly and efficiently from check in at Manchester right through to our return excellent! Whilst the ship itself is not a modern all singing all dancing one I.e not like the modern ones, although why anyone would want a climbing wall on a ship escapes me. We found the ship to be in a very good condition nothing like some of the reports on various review sights. Our cabin no 6029 was across ship, very large lovely bathroom comfortable beds and everthing you could need. We dined in the seven seas restaraunt, food was great, one thing that concerned me was the open seating but I was suprised how much we enjoyed this meeting different people each meal time. Portions more than adiquate, some people in their reviews have said portions are small, untrue, if you want more the waiters will bring you more or you can then go to self serf and have more. Entertainment was very good and the team puts a lot of effort into making sure you have a good time. Service on bord is first class in all respects, waiters and bar staff are on the go all the time. As we did live in the Canaries for a number of years we tended mostly to stay on board. Only complaint I would have is with fellow passengers who leave towels on loungers, remember it is passengers who do this NOT cruise staff. Finally having travelled with various cruise lines including Celebrity and Royal Carrabean we still prefer Thompson. Read Less
Sail Date January 2017
needed a break in cold january so as it was our Golden Wedding Anniversary! we decided on a weeks cruise and stay to celebrate. The cruise was wonderful if a little windy Our cabin was lovely food well served and delicious, The staff in ... Read More
needed a break in cold january so as it was our Golden Wedding Anniversary! we decided on a weeks cruise and stay to celebrate. The cruise was wonderful if a little windy Our cabin was lovely food well served and delicious, The staff in all areas were polite and very friendly! Lounges were very comfortable and entertainment good. I only had one gripe..we did inform our travel agent (Barrhead) that it was a special anniversary whilst onboard but no mention was made of this on ship! We paid for special meal, flowers and wine in The Bistro on the evening but a bottle of wine from Thomsons would have been nice to acknowledge our special day!! Nearing the end of the meal the waiter did ask about the flowers on our table and when we told him what they were for he and 2 other waiters did come and play a guitar and sing to us. Read Less
Sail Date January 2017
We decided we would like t spend New Year on a cruise. We are experienced cruisers. We have cruised with Thomson at least 15 times on various ships. The Majesty was the least impressive of all the vessels we had sailed on. The ship ... Read More
We decided we would like t spend New Year on a cruise. We are experienced cruisers. We have cruised with Thomson at least 15 times on various ships. The Majesty was the least impressive of all the vessels we had sailed on. The ship itself was in good "nick". The crew kept it extremely clean and perfectly presentable. The crew right from the front desk to garbage person are to be congratulated on their friendliness and professionalism. They did a wonderful job in trying circumstances. "Well done" is what we say! There is 5 eating places on board. We tried all of them. The choice of menu is the same in both the waiter restaurants and is based on a 7 day cycle. This means you get the same choice of food if you stay for 2 weeks. This was a big disappointment for us. The portions are tiny. The starters were just one mouthful and they were gone. I chose to have a T bone steak in the 4 seasons restaurant. Bad choice. I paid 12.95 for the privilege of knawing my way through the tasteless sirloin part which was uncuttable by knife. The filet part was equally tasteless but requiring less "gnawing". We also dined in the Bistro, paying £!9.95 each for what was called a "Gourmet" dining experience. We were totally disappointed. There is just no way this is a "Gourmet" eatery. I enjoyed the escargot , for the rest.....unsatisfactory. Repeating my mistake by ordering a 13 ox T bone steak only to find it must have been part of the same animal I had the previous time. We had a bottle of Champagne delivered to our room on arrival and we took this with us to Le Bistro. Foolish decision. The wine waiter managed to over fill the glasses on two occasions with the Champagne spilling on to the table cover. No apology, no replacement. Spend your money on something else not on T bone steaks in any of the restaurants. We enjoyed the entertainment. It was positively the very best we ever had on any previous cruises. The show team were superb and did a wonderful job each evening. One of them ( Matt Smith from Edinburgh) was outstanding with a great voice and personality to match. He performed a cabaret after one of the shows where he sang the songs of Elvis. He did not try to imitate Elvis or dress up like him, he just used his excellent voice and great presentation to earn a standing ovation and a call for more at the end of his performance. Who says the UK does not have talent! The negative side of this is they repeat the same shows each week meaning you have no new shows on the second week. The resident bad (Muzzik Unlimited) were totally outstanding. They performed each evening in the show lounge as a pre show warm up. We were overwhelmed by their singing ability and brilliant presentation. The guitar player is "something else". The things he did with his guitar were amazing. The two cruise itineraries were absolute rubbish. We spent a whole day (both weeks) visiting La Gomera. Like Hierro(visited the first week only) it is a sparsely populated rock set far out in the North Atlantic. In other ports the ship was berthed mainly in the commercial part of the docks. Walking into town always took 20 - 30 mins.I think in Lanzarote we were docked 5 kms from the town and a shuttle bus only departed every 45 mins and it was necessary to advance book your seat at a cost of £5. We noted the German Thomson ships provided free shuttle transfers. One thing that could be quite unnerving, due to the closeness of most of the ports, the captain stops the engines and allows the ship to drift. This drift lasts for several hours. The captain gives assurances each time that the safety of the ship is paramount and there is no danger in this manoeuvre.Having some experience of the sea and diesel engines in particular, they can prove hard to restart. I am not totally convinced that an other vessel traveling at full speed could be avoided if it's path crosses the path of the drifting ship. We did no shore excursions due to the extremely high cost and the early departure times. We will never choose these two itineraries again and would urge caution to anyone thinking about choosing these destinations. If your physique is of a big nature. prepare for difficulties in the cabin and the shower in particular. On a personal note, we deceived no recognition as returning Thomson cruisers. This is the first time we were ignored like this. For us....very sad experience. Read Less
Sail Date December 2016
We are seasoned cruisers and have sailed with Thomsons before so we are well aware of the standard or thought we were This ship it is rumoured will be going out of service later this year and it really is not before time. She is very ... Read More
We are seasoned cruisers and have sailed with Thomsons before so we are well aware of the standard or thought we were This ship it is rumoured will be going out of service later this year and it really is not before time. She is very tired and unloved and left us with a feeling that as Thomsons know it is its last season they really don't care. That being said the cabin stewards are absolutely brilliant and keep the cabins as clean as is practical but you cannot make a silk purse out of a sows ear I had specifically paid a booking fee so we did not have a restricted view and guess what our view was 98% restricted by a lifeboat unfortunately as the ship was "full" we were unable to change and Thomsons did refund the booking fee but we would have preferred to get what we had paid for. The food was good the service was ok when you consider the time scale and amount of passengers they have to cope with but the portions are inconsistent as is the quality I paid extra for a steak one night and it was okay but not cooked as I requested. Entertainment was repetitive and the show team again was hit and miss we walked out of two shows as the singing was flat and an insult to the original artists they just seem to think we have a captive audience so it doesn't matter The resident bands were all excellent so they are capable of getting good entertainers and as it was Christmas/New Year you would have thought they would have made a special effort What saved the entire holiday were our fellow travellers we met some amazing people and found the majority to be friendly and full of fun which saved the entertainment staff some effort as they took over and really made the game show nights - shame on Thomsons for the prizes surely you can make more of an effort even your staff were embarrassed. Read Less
Sail Date December 2016
This was our first ever cruise. Most people always recommended cruises, apart from the people we spoke to on this ship who would also never go on the Majesty again. We know next year this ship will be finishing but if you want luxury, good ... Read More
This was our first ever cruise. Most people always recommended cruises, apart from the people we spoke to on this ship who would also never go on the Majesty again. We know next year this ship will be finishing but if you want luxury, good food, good ports of call, don't go on this one. The first week the staff were painting parts of the promenade deck which was supposed to be for sunbathing, so we had to put up with parts of the deck being chained off and stinking paint fumes. We know these jobs sometimes need to be done, but the ship had been docked up for three weeks previous to us going because of the engine fire so why couldn't it have been done then? The staff overall on ship were good and helpful. The cabin was small, we could have upgraded for another £200 the second week which would have given us a larger set of drawers and two foot extra floor space between the beds, that's all. The top deck where the cold and never heated pools were was like being on a booze cruise, loud and rowdy where most people ate and drank all day. We have been with Thomson Holidays many a time over the years, but the standards and quality are no longer there. If we ever try a cruise again years down the line we have been recommended P & O, but for now give us land any day. Read Less
Sail Date November 2016
Our first cruise. My wife has always wanted to go on a cruise, I prefer to keep my feet on terra firm's, boots on and walking especially in Madeira. This holiday offered both, a cruise for my wife and a visit to my favourite place. ... Read More
Our first cruise. My wife has always wanted to go on a cruise, I prefer to keep my feet on terra firm's, boots on and walking especially in Madeira. This holiday offered both, a cruise for my wife and a visit to my favourite place. The cruise was also booked as our silver wedding present to ourselves. From the out set the holiday was a dream, seamless transfers, easy embarking, shown to a good sized, clean cabin. A walk around the ship revealed a host of bars and restaurants, we never got bored with the food and ate in a different place every night, sure it was crowded at times but if you adjust your schedule a little you could always find a seat. We enjoyed all of our stops despite the weather, but the stand out feature of this ship is the crew. I can't fault a single one, I'm a miserable old so and so, but you couldn't help smile with them, their work ethic is superb and they truly don't stop until you do. Special shouts to our stewards Nerico and Made and Helen Kurver (a gracious host at the Captains Table). The crew made our anniversary a special event that my wife and I will never forget. I thank you and recommend the ship to all in the highest possible terms. Read Less
Sail Date March 2016
This was our second cruise with Thomson and you get what you pay for basically. I've just read one negative review that made me determined to put my views on record. The review I have just read banged on about lack of standards, poor ... Read More
This was our second cruise with Thomson and you get what you pay for basically. I've just read one negative review that made me determined to put my views on record. The review I have just read banged on about lack of standards, poor food, poor entertainment. Reading between the lines this reviewer wanted Cunard services for Thomson prices!!! get real matey. Yes the ship is a bit tired and in need of a facelife here and there, but it was spotlessly clean. The cleaners were hoovering at midnight!!! the food is edible, and not slop or canteen like. All the staff were polite, happy and helpful. What more can you want? we purchased the drinks package before we departed and it was well worth it. I would recommend anyone planning a cruise to give this serious consideration. Thomson I understand are also the only cruise operator NOT to charge you an additional 200-300 dollars for gratuities, which after talking to some seasoned cruisers, was one of the plusses for them having had their fingers burned with some of the bigger operators. The enterainment team work their socks off and put on some good wholesome shows which were much enjoyed by those guests I spoke to. So, bottom line, if you are looking for VFM and don't want to break the bank, choose Thomson. if you want your afternoon tea served by some butler with white gloves, and paying over the odds for it, choose one of the other operators, there are plenty out there. No one is forcing you to choose Thomson. Me, well I am off in the autumn for another cruise, this time on Thomson Discovery, the new addition to the fleet and am looking forward to it. All my reviews are honest and should the Discovery not live up to expectations, of course this will come through in my comments. Read Less
Sail Date February 2016
Pre curise booking was a nightmare - so many errors - had to go into travel shop three times and was still not sorted by the time we left re flights. Seating on aircraft very compact - upgrade if you can but avoid seats right next to the ... Read More
Pre curise booking was a nightmare - so many errors - had to go into travel shop three times and was still not sorted by the time we left re flights. Seating on aircraft very compact - upgrade if you can but avoid seats right next to the bulkhead in the first row. Staff, service [with a few exceptions] and entertainment in general absolutely first class. Particular credit to our two cabin staff and our waiters . Nice choice of bars, lounges and facilities throughout the ship to suit all ages and tastes from a card room to jubilee lounge. Masses of indoor space even on a full ship [all cabins taken our friends got the last one available]. Very small gym and saunas - didnt use due to risk from virus. Majesty shows her age but is basically comfy if a little worn in places. There are stabilizers - cabins in the middle of the ship move the least!!! Thomsons will only run her until sometime in 2017 so I dont expect a lot of updates to be forthcoming. Pool deck crowded, noisy, facilities withdrawn - days spoilt with no pool or jacuzzis, loungers crammed and hard to find a free one and over crowded, [think seals basking on scrobie sands]. They should never have filled in the extra deck space up there to add the cafe. Top deck food serveries - Cafe Royale closed leading to chaos and jams in the San Marco and long queues to other restaurants. Obviously the ship was in lock down with norovirus - suddenly salt and peppers vanished off tables and all food was handed out only by staff causing chaos. Staff were fervently cleaning absolutely everything - we met various people who had been confined to their cabins by the medical officer. Food - you had plenty of choice and you could find something you liked - but it was obviously done to a very tight budget - so nothing special - ie seafood, steaks etc unless you paid extra. One night we paid £24 for two steaks and they were absolutely fabulous. There was a lot of repetition and on occasion the portions were minuscule, not a lot of green veg.. Puddings were particularly disappointing. As I said I found things I could enjoy but since I did not put on on ounce of weight [a good thing] I wasnt that tempted!!!! I recommend purchasing the drinks package - but the cocktails were very weak! Some odd exclusions - but i was happy with the house wine , cocktails, lemonade and the odd liqueur. Water is not part of the package which as i love fizzy water was a pain. You can purchase on shore leave and bring it back on board! Shore trips rather over priced - in some ports you could easily do your own thing and for a lot less money. Madeira and Grand Canaria particularly interesting and easy to get around. Local buses were very cheap - Grand Canaria Port to old town 1 euro 20 each way!. Trips up Madeira cable car and on land train in La Palma were both worth doing. Organization for embarkation and disembarkation was fantastic [hint take something very colourful to mark your suitcases out when they are lined up with 300 others! Use cable ties to secure.] Suitcases delivered very quickly to cabin. Daily ships news and map of town where docked very informative and helpful. Reception staff charming and helpful. Unfortunately I had paid a LOT of money to upgrade for a quiet cabin with a balcony and what we got was overhead noise from 5am in the morning so loud that it was impossible to sleep through even with ear plugs! This really ruined my week in the same way that people who caught the virus had their week ruined. It turned out to be service trolleys not sun loungers being moved [in the dark?] as suggested by other reviewers. One morning it was 3.50am!!!! Thomsons need to sort this out -! as it effects the most expensive cabins. Hence my marking down value for money and the cabin which is a shame as the cabin was exactly as described in the brochure [so read before you book] and what I was expecting. Check you have no obstructions if you like a clear view from your cabin - some have views that are very obstructed - Thomsons can tell you by what actual percentage!!!!. Overall - the sunshine made up for a lot, we met some lovely people and saw a variety of islands - i am glad there was only one" all day" at sea. The staff are such an asset to the Majesty - they really help to make this a positive experience. Thomsons need to make improvements to their organization and transparency in what they are actually supplying. Read Less
Sail Date January 2016
FLIGHT Good flight, on time. No TV to watch or food supplied but onboard food and drink available to purchase. EMBARKATION Hassle free. Stepped off the bus and joined a very short queue to register our bank cards, check in and be ... Read More
FLIGHT Good flight, on time. No TV to watch or food supplied but onboard food and drink available to purchase. EMBARKATION Hassle free. Stepped off the bus and joined a very short queue to register our bank cards, check in and be issued with our cruise passes. We were onboard within 15 mins. ENTERTAINMENT The entertainment team worked their socks off. Shows were very good, and also activities around the ship. FOOD Breakfast buffet service on deck 10 we found the food to be warm at best, however the buffet service for breakfast in the Seven seas restaurant on deck 5 seemed to be much hotter. Lunch and evening meals we enjoyed the waiter service in the restaurant. Always found something to eat and enjoy from the menu. Waiters were friendly and appeared happy to be doing their job. THE BARS We were surprised by just how much choice there was to choose from on the drinks package. Initially thought it would have been all foreign choices but Smirnoff, Bicardi etc all on offer. Wine was very drinkable too :-) THE SHIP While the ship may be old and look tired in places the crew kept it in an immaculately clean condition and were always seen cleaning something or other. OVERALL This was our 3rd cruise with Thomsons . Having been on many past cruises and spending a fair amount of £££ on the bigger ships/ companies I have come to the conclusion that Thomsons have got it right. Yes there was no Tv/ Free food supplied on the flight. No free bus from the ports into town. And on a plus NO GRATUITIES to pay. I would rather have these choice to make than it be compulsory with added on extras to total cost of the holiday. Its easy for people to criticize and compare with the bigger companies but they seem to forget the cost is nowhere near comparable. From now on I think I will be sticking to Thomsons for future cruises. Certainly great value for money. Well done Thomsons :-) Read Less
Sail Date January 2016
We previously sailed on the Celebration, same itinary. Bad choice!! We nearly gave up on Thomson cruises because of that experience but decided to give Thomson anothe go, and we are glad we did. The Majesty is a much nicer ship than ... Read More
We previously sailed on the Celebration, same itinary. Bad choice!! We nearly gave up on Thomson cruises because of that experience but decided to give Thomson anothe go, and we are glad we did. The Majesty is a much nicer ship than the celebration, cleaner, more modern, better maintained, more stable, less vibration, better eateries, better bars, better theatre/ lounge better cabins, the list goes on. Embarkation was quick, well organised and easy. Met Adam again from the Celebration on the quayside,...such a nice boy! Pleasantly surprised how much better than our previous experience on the Celebration. The Majesty feels better straight away and the buffet feels like a cruise ship buffet unlike the one on the Celebration which feels like a works canteen. Had a nice birthday meal in the Bistro (cover charge applies) and other nights alternated our eating between the main restaurants and once in the buffet. No problems really but the usual strange combinations on offer and often food was less tha 'hot'. Entertainment was very good, as it ws onthe Celebration. Buster, the visiting comedian was good and had a nice chat with him when we bumped into him on shore, but he gets sick of people wandering up to him like they know him. We took part in most quizzes and had a good laugh, winning a couple of bits too. It all adds to the expirience. Also went to the Polo bar for the impromptu late night sing along with Buster and Jason. That was definately one of the highlights. I did hear someone complaining the next day about the noise but the reason the sing along was so good was because it was in the bar, not the show lounge. Some people........ Met some great people as well, funny characters, and met a lovely couple while we were enjoying my birthday in the bistro. even though I kept getting the ladys name wrong (Glenda, not Brenda as my wife kept reminding me!!). The ports were all as expected though our organised excursion to Taradount in Morocco was all too brief. More time to wander would be great. Madeira was vey nice, our favourite I think, but the hop on-hop off bus tour was poor. We went on the Big Red Bus, maybe the Yellow bus was better? On board photography staff need immediate re-training and the prices seriously need looking at. I'm sure if the prices were made more reasonable the increase in custom would more than make up for it. Its not like the picture are even develpoed anymore, simply printed off a computer. We had a couples massage treatment which was great, and bought some dubious creams from the staff, as you do! Disembarking was again quick and easy, less restrictive than on the American ships we usually sail on We will definately consider Thomson again in a couple of years, maybe the Discovery? One thing, We we're still amazed at the number of cruisers failed to wash after visiting the toilet and who failed to sanitize while entering food establishments and on boarding the ship. This also applied to staff on a few occasions. Its the easiest thing to do. Often its the older crowd that don't bother, the very people most at risk of the Norovirus. Step up people, use the sanitizers and enjoy your cruise. Its really not worth the risk of spending time isolated in your cabin because you couldn't be bothered to spend 5 seconds cleaning. Read Less
Sail Date December 2015
Our flight ,transfer and check in we're all fine .check in was quick and efficient . We were taken to our cabin which was clean but very tired and small we only had an inside cabin but I would advise booking a plus a basic ... Read More
Our flight ,transfer and check in we're all fine .check in was quick and efficient . We were taken to our cabin which was clean but very tired and small we only had an inside cabin but I would advise booking a plus a basic inside is tiny!. We could put our things away even though we only had a small single wardrobe so we weren't climbing over our cases or anything like that. The bathroom had a hand painted baby pink seat and the bathroom did look very tired as a whole . The shower however worked brilliantly and the toilet never blocked. The carpet in the cabin had seen better days and desperately needs replacing. Cabin service was excellent, we got well looked after in that respect by our two lovely cabin boys. The food was ok but I think it use to be better on previous Thomson cruises I have been on . There wasn't much variation on the buffet and afternoon tea the sandwiches and rolls were the same every day. Always cream cheese and usually beef . The same cakes and biscuits too a little variation would have been nice. In the waiter service resteraunts the food was ok but not memorable in any way . A lady next to me had a black potatoe , she pointed it out to the waiter who just shrugged but did nothing. There were a few reports of inedible lamb too , apparently it was so fatty it was impossible to eat it. I found my meals just ok but I expect better from a cruise!. The entertainment I found brilliant , the team work tirelessly to make sure everyone has a good time. Dancing and singing in the shows was of a high standard. Ben who sang in the bar was very talented , Thomson have had a find there I feel. Sam was also very good and quite a character. The cruise director Shep was very good his assistant Adam hilarious!. I have to say I thought there was a lot of movement , more than I've experienced on other cruises . It wasn't the roughest sea I've been in but it was relentless with the movement. Our cabin was on deck seven and you could really feel it in there it creaked and moved almost constantly so maybe not a good one for first time cruisers!. The stops were good in the main El heiro not so brilliant , nothing much there at all . Thomson offer a transfer costing £8 pp you can actually get a taxi for £8 to go up and £12 to come down so if you go in a group it's quite a saving , not that there is much to see at the top . If you do the transfer make sure you go on the 10am one otherwise you'll find all three shops will probably not be open. It's also very hilly and not suitable for those with walking difficulties. Madeira is beautiful , we took the cable car to the top ,the views were stunning . We took the toboggan on the way down terrific fun and worth doing. The toboggan only brings you half way down and it will cost a further 20 euros for a cab the rest of the way down. Maspalomas is quite a pleasant place to visit sandy beach with shops and places to eat and drink. Santa Cruz is a lovely place with fabulous shops and a lovely church to look around. I like majesty as a ship and would return for another cruise , the staff were lovely helpful and friendly. You could always get a seat and never a shortage of sun beds either . The bistro is worth paying a supplement for too. Read Less
Sail Date November 2015
Celestyal Majesty Ratings
Category Editor Member
Cabins 3.0 3.3
Dining 3.0 3.6
Entertainment 3.0 4.1
Public Rooms 3.0 3.8
Fitness Recreation 3.0 3.3
Family 5.0 3.3
Shore Excursion 4.0 3.5
Enrichment 4.0 3.3
Service 5.0 4.2
Value For Money 5.0 3.6
Rates 5.0 3.7

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click