Captain Cook Cruises Itineraries

Compare deals from top travel sites

Captain Cook Cruise Ship Itineraries

Reef Endeavour has several itineraries: * Three-night Mamanuca & Southern Yasawa Islands Cruises visit islands on the west coast of the main island (called the mainland) of Viti Levu. Four-night cruises visit the Northern Yasawa Islands. These islands are volcanic, circled by reefs and have white coral-strewn beaches.

Seven-night Yasawa Islands Cruises are a combination of the three- and four-nighters. The northern Yasawa itineraries visit the famed Sawa-i-lau limestone caves and beautiful lagoon -- known the world over as the Blue Lagoon, thanks to the 1980 movie starring Brooke Shields that was filmed on location.

Two seven-night itineraries -- the Four Cultures Discovery Cruise and the Colonial Fiji Discovery Cruise -- venture to remote islands and operate only a handful of departures each year. The Four Cultures cruise circumnavigates Fiji's second main island of Vanua Levu, visiting Polynesian, Micronesian, Melanesian and Indian cultures. The Colonial Fiji Cruise sails to Fiji's first capital -- the quaint town of Levuka -- and on to the island of Taveuni, known as the "garden island," through which the 180-degree Meridian passes. These cruises also include plenty of time for swimming, snorkeling and diving. They depart once a month on alternate months; each operates about five times a year.

The 11-night Lau Island Group itinerary will visit islands unknown to the outside world in the Lau Group to the east of Fiji's mainland, a region with a fascinating culture and excellent snorkeling/diving opportunities.
Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?