Hamburg City Tour Excursion Reviews

Hamburg City Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Get to know the beauty, charm, and flair of Hamburg with a city tour.
Member Image missnath
1 review
Jun 2017
only got out twice, and our guide was reading from a piece of paper....
Read missnath's full Silver Whisper cruise review
Provider: Silversea Cruises
Member Image MEandD
1 review
Jun 2017
The excursion, entitled "Hamburg, a Hanseatic Gem" showed us exactly that. Had always imagined Hamburg as a grimy port city, with old industrial areas, seedy characters. It could not be further from the truth. Hamburg is vibrant, rich, beautified by a gorgeous lake, green areas, beautiful homes, great shopping, lovely people, and delicious food as well as beer, of course. After the tour walked about extensively. Not to be missed.
Read MEandD's full Silver Whisper cruise review
Provider: Silversea Cruises
Member Image carribbeanmic
1 review
May 2017
To begin with we docked in Kiel and took a 90 minute ride to Hamburg on a big bus. Had to take a HAL excursion to get to Hamburg, no other options. Huge bus with many fellow cruisers, no walking tour as promised, no one at shore excursion desk helpful. Took tour guide side about walking tour. . The guide said the walking part was cancelled because of rain, he actually said the bus took a vote to cancel the walk, I must have fallen asleep during the boring tour. It did rain while we were inside the Miniature museum at the end of our tour. A huge bus not able to maneuver, whizzed past sites I wanted to see. Very rude and boring guide. A prime example why cruisers should not do shore excursions with the cruise line, they got your money, they dont care.
Read carribbeanmic's full Zuiderdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Griffindorf
1 review
May 2017
Plus a visit to Miniatur Wunderland - the largest and most fantastic model railroad in the world.
Read Griffindorf's full Prinsendam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image CaptainHooks
2 reviews
May 2017
The tour had 17 possible stops hardly stopped at any except at the port as that was their 1st stop and wait 30 minutes to start again. We had a better time going on our own and walking.
Read CaptainHooks's full MSC Preziosa cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Jsparrowesq
3 reviews
Dec 2016
I thoroughly enjoyed this tour particularly the trip to the miniature railway, it was probably more interesting for the adults than the kids, well worth a visit.
Read Jsparrowesq's full Black Watch cruise review
Provider: Fred. Olsen Cruise Lines
Member Image JPII
1 review
Sep 2016
It was ok. Enjoyed lake boat ride most of all.
Read JPII's full MSC Splendida cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image MytoyaNcalifornia
2 reviews
Sep 2016
We drove to a lake and took a boat ride. I thought we would see more of Germany.
Read MytoyaNcalifornia's full MSC Splendida cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image judyof
1 review
May 2016
Good guide beautiful city. It was a Sunday so many things were closed.
Read judyof's full MSC Splendida cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Dlwollard
1 review
Apr 2016
Holiday for city great to see everyone out and about.
Read Dlwollard's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Baddeley
2 reviews
Jun 2015
Not to my taste.
Read Baddeley's full Queen Elizabeth cruise review
Provider: Cunard Line
Member Image tess40
2 reviews
Jan 2015

Very nice tour with fantastic guide but wish it had been longer as it was only 3 hours. It would have been nice to have a bit of time to look around the shops.

Read tess40's full Queen Elizabeth cruise review
Provider: Cunard Line
Member Image Racer_Jim
1 review
Not Rated
Jul 2014

The "Snapshot of Hamburg" was exactly what the title describes. Guests have an opportunity to see and experience numerous parts of Hamburg, including the absolutely gorgeous "St. Michels Church". The people were so friendly and accommodating and all kinds of merchandise, souvenirs, and memorabilia was available and reasonably priced. Our departure from Hamburg was on the 10th anniversary of the QM2 coming to the city. As the QM2 was departing, it was accompanied by numerous boats and yachts that made our "send off" a memory for a life time. German well wishers waved and bid us farewell for miles and miles.

Read Racer_Jim's full Queen Mary 2 (QM2) cruise review
Provider: Cunard Line
Member Image elaan
1 review
Not Rated
Jul 2013

This tour was just okay. There isn't much to see here. We did the combination bus tour and boat tour on the lakes. The boat wasn't air conditioned and it was 87 degrees, which made for a very hot and uncomfortable hour for everyone.

Read elaan's full Azamara Quest cruise review
Provider: Azamara Club Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?