Florence (Livorno) Leaning Tower of Pisa Excursion Reviews

Florence (Livorno) Leaning Tower of Pisa cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Visit the infamous Leaning Tower of Pisa, the freestanding bell tower that refused to stay straight. Constructed in stages across 344 years, the Tower of Pisa began sinking into the ground almost immediately.
Member Image frugalshopper
1 review
Jul 2017
Bought tickets online with Tickitaly prior to cruise and was worried that they weren't going to be valid, but had no issues. Climb up and down took about 45 minutes. Great view of city.
Read frugalshopper's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Tickitaly
Member Image msmister
1 review
Jul 2017
Went to Pisa on a coach had about an hour and a half there and then marched back to the coach and back on the ship.
Read msmister's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image GTPETE
1 review
Jul 2017
Very far walk from the bus parking lot - seemingly other cruisers got a closer parking.
Read GTPETE's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image mrpush
1 review
Jun 2017
We took bus to train to Pisa station and 20 min walk to tower! was good!
Read mrpush's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Pismo Mo
1 review
May 2017
The boys really enjoyed getting pictures with the Leaing Tower. We had Pizza in a little place there that was the best pizza of our trip!
Read Pismo Mo's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image annfootman
1 review
May 2017
nice place good guide very clean pain in backside street sellers wouldnt take no for an answer
Read annfootman's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image chickadee
1 review
May 2017
Bus had to park a long distance from the tower. Need to inform people of the long walk.
Read chickadee's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image gmcduck
1 review
Apr 2017
Crowded, too many kids (out of school) and too many pushy junk merchandise salespeople in certain areas, but tower/cathedral area very pretty and worth the ride.
Read gmcduck's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Quilter8509
1 review
Apr 2017
You have seen it in so many pictures, but to see it in real life is a wonderful experience. We had a terrific local guide.
Read Quilter8509's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image panterrl
1 review
Apr 2017
More impressive than expected from photos. Hearing the soloist in the Baptistry was incredible.
Read panterrl's full Viking Sky cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image ronwooten
1 review
Mar 2017
We had been to Florence so we took a chance on Pisa and were pleasantly surprised Worthwhile excursion.
Read ronwooten's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image 1stimecruiser
4 reviews
Jan 2017
It was a long day but well worth it. Enjoyed both Pisa and Florence. We visited Pisa first as it would have been dark in the evening and there are no lights at the Leaning Tower.
Read 1stimecruiser's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Rickand Jan
1 review
Jan 2017
Interesting trip to see the leaning tower. Also a chance to visit the Cathedral and Baptistery. Very touristy but well worth the visit to see the history.
Read Rickand Jan's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Lkclark
1 review
Dec 2016
Good tour but this excursion had a lot of extensive walking in it, hard for my husband to keep up. Guide left him in the dust. Be aware that the distance from tour bus parking to the tower is quite a walk.
Read Lkclark's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image sfwanderer
1 review
Dec 2016
tour was listed as easy walking and my husband had problems with this trip, parking was a long way from the Tower of Pisa and no place to sit down to rest, disappointing.
Read sfwanderer's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image PlatinumLatitudes+
1 review
Nov 2016
Booked Tuscanybus, very good. Get the Porto2000 bus on disembarkation for €5 pp rtn to centre, then just where you exit Porto 2000 bus wait for Tuscanybus. Very well organised company. Lovley plesent sunny day had in Pisa, amazing pictures from the top of the tower. Wonderful day had here.
Read PlatinumLatitudes+'s full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: TuscanyBUS
Member Image gloriaJY
1 review
Oct 2016
This was a good tour as we had a lovely bus ride to pisa and there were lots to see in between.
Read gloriaJY's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Beautifulnorth
1 review
Oct 2016
I liked Pisa, but Carnival's excursion was awful and we never booked any more. $200 for a bus ride with 80 people, a monotone guide who spoke through walk-talkie earpieces which were inaudible, standing around talking on the sidewalk instead of going in to see the sights. My daughter and I ditched the group and explored on our own which was way more fun.
Read Beautifulnorth's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image blueferguson
1 review
Sep 2016
interesting just to see the leaning tower
Read blueferguson's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Within temptation
2 reviews
Sep 2016
Terrible value for money and one in which RCCL should be ashamed. After over an hour coach journey, and 15 minute walk we had hust 45 minutesto walk to the tower, drink, use toilet and get back to our pick up point. Do this yourself or you will feel a big let down.
Read Within temptation's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image WorldWatcher
1 review
Sep 2016
Very pleased to have seen the Tower with my own eyes, and interesting to see that unlike the TV pictures, its (a) actually pretty much surrounded by other buildings, (b) shorter and fatter in real life! Not so interesting to discover that unless you're there first thing you will spend more time fighting through the crowds all doing that silly holding the tower up with one finger pose.
Read WorldWatcher's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image arry20
1 review
Sep 2016
Guide did not give any information, on pisa, it was rushed , and some of the group found it difficult to keep up.
Read arry20's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image princessd2016
1 review
Sep 2016
This our tour absolutely great, variety with a coach ride, boat tour along the river, small train ride into Pisa Tower and Cathedral area and then free time to view Baptistry, Cathedral and Tower on our own. Then back with an absolutely excellent guide.
Read princessd2016's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image g cooper
1 review
Sep 2016
Loved this tour! The leaning tower was magnificent!
Read g cooper's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image mlwqx
1 review
Aug 2016
We booked the Pisa City Sights - LV73 through the cruiseline. We found it interesting and entertaining. An hour drive on a motor coach, then a river cruise and trolley car to the city of Pisa.
Read mlwqx's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links