Cozumel Beach Break Excursion Reviews

Cozumel Beach Break cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Take a beach break tour to enjoy a leisurely day of sand and sun. Sit back and enjoy Cozumel's beaches and relaxed scenery, or participate in one of the many aquatic activities offered.
Member Image jsheerin
1 review
Sep 2017
Did the deluxe beach break and Play Mia water park. The park was great for young children as it had many small water slides and an interactive baby pool. There were only two slides for older kids/adults. The beach area had a small section for swimming and an obstacle course out on the water.
Read jsheerin's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image wildcat97083079
1 review
Sep 2017
Beautiful beaches, 2 great pools, enormous eating area, great food and drinks at reasonable prices. Also had private security and their own transfers.
Read wildcat97083079's full Carnival Fantasy cruise review
Provider: Playa Mia
Member Image Pozytive Rose
1 review
Sep 2017
Great service, a short drive from the cruise terminal. Great food, great drinks, beautiful water... Love it there. You can paddle boat, and kayak for free, who doesn't love that. Food is served buffet style so eat up. A waiter will bring you your favorite drinks, just let him know, and please tip them well. Our guys busted his butt keeping the drinks coming.
Read Pozytive Rose's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Paba2017
1 review
Sep 2017
Nice beach... a little botanical growth in the water but still beautiful! The food was average and the alcoholic drinks came from a jug. Prices were reasonable but the food or drinks were poor. Overall a good excursion!
Read Paba2017's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image nw2cruise
1 review
Sep 2017
This place was amazing! I will return if ever in Cozumel. There were proably 50 people onsite so very private and the food was great.
Read nw2cruise's full Carnival Triumph cruise review
Provider: Nachi Cocom
Member Image gigibrite1
1 review
Aug 2017
Nachi Cocom was not crowded at all. The food and service was great. We enjoyed the beach and the pool which was big and had a swim up bar.
Read gigibrite1's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image FamilyTravel0301
1 review
Aug 2017
We bought entrance tickets to Playa Mia from a sales booth at the International Pier. It seems to be a popular choice since we were soon joined by others on RCL Allure as well from other Carnival ships. It was a 15-minutes drive and the place was fabulous. The beach was white sand and deep. The floating waterpark was awesome, as well as the pool side waterpark.
Read FamilyTravel0301's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image DeeCruiseFan
1 review
Aug 2017
Mr. Sanchos. Great staff, beautiful beach, delicious food and fun times!! Well worth the price for the all inclusive package!!!
Read DeeCruiseFan's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Mr. Sanchos
Member Image ChrisChuong
1 review
Aug 2017
The tour guide take all tourists to the very poor/dirty/rocky beach with plenty sea weeds .. .but he said that is Cozumel beach !!! It was horrible beach !!!
Read ChrisChuong's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image ymmom9862
1 review
Jul 2017
No room on the bus to get there so we had to take a taxi. Taxi driver very agitated seemed like he didn't want to take us.When we got there checked out pools first eh then went to beach. a lot of seaweeds. realized this place didn't provide towel so I purchased one( $28.00 gag) They had a buffet small kind of cafeteria outdoor thing . ( Next Time going back to Mr.Sanchos)
Read ymmom9862's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image duartlu1
1 review
Jul 2017
The beach was pretty, but a bit rocky at the shore line.
Read duartlu1's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Cowabunga1
1 review
Jul 2017
It was like a dream. It was so beautiful and the staff made the excursion with the time and money
Read Cowabunga1's full Carnival Fantasy cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image 4-time cruiser
1 review
Jul 2017
Book your excursion through Carnival only, as we had to walk a good distance in the hot sun to our transportation since we used an independent excursion company. But the beach resort we went to was awesome! Clearest water of all 3 destinations. Area had a water park and inflatable slides in the ocean. Snorkeled and saw lots of cool fish. Rather good Mexican buffet and good adult beverages!
Read 4-time cruiser's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Shore Excursions
Member Image tpan
1 review
Jul 2017
The food was mediocre and there wasn't much to select from.
Read tpan's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image snownow
1 review
Jul 2017
Great staff, nice beach. Mr. Sanchos.
Read snownow's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Mr Sanchos
Member Image hamaknockr
1 review
Jul 2017
The beach was nice. There was plenty of free watered down drinks and you had to pay for food. We ate later at a restaurant in town. They had tons of water slides and my husband had a blast on them, but they were REALLY hard to climb and some of them had missing foot holds and that made it impossible to climb. I had a massage on the beach ($45 for 30 mins) and it was nice, but I flashed everyone my chest when the lady was making me take off my bathing suit top! i was laying on the table and she was pulling it off and the men in the tent next door got a good peep. So, if you are modest, you may want to skip the beach massage. We were only there around 45 mins, so it was a very quick stop.
Read hamaknockr's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image ladylinguatx
1 review
Jul 2017
The Deluxe Beach Break trip went to Playa Mia and included a buffet lunch, free drinks, and many water toys. We especially enjoyed the inflatable slide and the water bikes. Transportation to and from the beach was provided on a comfortable coach.
Read ladylinguatx's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image april.thompson48
1 review
Jun 2017
Was a little confused on what we purchased at first but we had a good trip around thd island and enjoyed our time on the beach
Read april.thompson48's full Carnival Paradise cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image gaga11
1 review
Jun 2017
Best buy of the trip! A great beach, water sports and equipment (except snorkels), kayaks, pedal boards etc and nice waiters; a new air-conditioned bus to transport to and from the ship, all for $39!!
Read gaga11's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image missmeliss333
2 reviews
Jun 2017
I booked a tour with "Cozumel Fun Excursions" for dune buggies/Jeeps, Punta Sur for some sight seeing, snorkeling, lunch, a beach break and tequila tasting. This was so much more fun than I thought it would be!!! By this time in the vacation, we were all "toured out" and asked to skip all the other activities and just drive the dune buggies/Jeep straight to the beach to snorkel, have lunch and relax. Our guide (Ruben) was happy to do whatever we wanted. After a quick lesson on driving the dune buggies (they were in BAD shape and manual) and Jeep we hit the road to Punta Sur natural area and beach. It was about a 45 minute drive along a highway (pretty scary when your in a dune buggy!!). It was worth it. The beach was amazing. We had the place to ourselves since we had arrived so early. The water was clear, with perfect temperature and a white sand beach. We spent the day snorkeling, swimming, looking for sea shells, napping, and had lunch right there at the beach. Ruben let us know when it was time to head back in the afternoon. It was an hour drive back to port along a road that wound along the beach. This was a much better way to go!! The drive was so pretty!! We went through a brief downpour and were drenched, but that just made the day even more memorable. We couldn't stop laughing!! We arrived back in port with time to shop. It was such a simple excursion, but one of everybody's favorites.
Read missmeliss333's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Cozumel Fun Excursions
Member Image frenchm
1 review
Jun 2017
The Beach Break was refreshing and the drinks and food provided were welcome as well!
Read frenchm's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image MSCruiserHCT
1 review
May 2017
The pool was great, the staff was great, the beach was great. The food was okay. Enjoyed the food slightly more in Costa Maya, but it was still good. Will definitely go back if ever in Cozumel again. Gorgeous scenery, very peaceful.
Read MSCruiserHCT's full Carnival Fantasy cruise review
Provider: Nachi Cocom Beach Club
Member Image Cinderella01a
1 review
May 2017
My son loved the water park.
Read Cinderella01a's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image tiny260
1 review
May 2017
Excellent service and beach.
Read tiny260's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Nachi Cocom
Member Image Alwis
1 review
May 2017
Pasion Island was great. Not too crowded. Enough activities for the three hours spent. The lunch was good. Would have preferred a more time on the beach though
Read Alwis's full Carnival Triumph cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links