Cozumel Beach Break Excursion Reviews

Cozumel Beach Break cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Take a beach break tour to enjoy a leisurely day of sand and sun. Sit back and enjoy Cozumel's beaches and relaxed scenery, or participate in one of the many aquatic activities offered.
Member Image Paradisefalls19
1 review
Jun 2018
Lots of fish, small jellyfish (on this day); beautiful clear water, massage on the beach; $6 drinks; good value for beach excision to Playa Mia.
Read Paradisefalls19's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image trinicharles
1 review
Jun 2018
Free food and open bar was included in the beach break excursion at Playa Mia beach. This was an all day pass to come and go as you please. We were able to walk down to the next beach where the parasailing excursion was, and come back for more food and drinks. Our assistant, Agustin (Chicis) was very helpful, courteous, informative and attentive.
Read trinicharles's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Shoretrips
Member Image smithmary
1 review
Jun 2018
Overall this was a great experience for us. We enjoyed having the option of lounging, swimming at the beach or pool located on the property. Lunch was good and service was prompt and friendly.
Read smithmary's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image euroman7110
1 review
Jun 2018
Not worth $39 a person. Playa Mia beach was overrun with tourists, water was murky and rocks under your feet as you step in the water. Too many people crowded in a small area. Looked like a typical tourist trap. Too bad we had 4 hours to spend there. I was ready to leave after 30 min. Not what I expected. Should have taken a taxi for $15 to Paradise beach, or maybe other excursion.
Read euroman7110's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Jusniq76
1 review
Jun 2018
Food and drinks were awesome
Read Jusniq76's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Mr. Sanchos
Member Image waterone
4 reviews
Jun 2018
Great day at mr. sanchos. Beach and pool were nice. Good food and drinks.
Read waterone's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Tank412
1 review
Jun 2018
Very nice private resort. Beautiful setting, nice pool and restaurant, drinks and food were included. The water here was also crystal clear but not nearly the sea life that was at Costa Maya
Read Tank412's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Nacchi Cocum
Member Image mutigerpaw
3 reviews
May 2018
Did the Playa Mia beach break. We were packed in on the beach, with about 5 rows deep of lounge chairs. Sand wasn't good for sand castle making. There were no loungers around the pool. No where to sit near the pool. The kiddo pool area with pirate ship is great for young children, but parents must stand around, no loungers to sit and watch. The dining area is up some stairs which is too far to sit and watch the kids.
Read mutigerpaw's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image MrsDom
2 reviews
May 2018
Mr. Sanchos is always a favorite of ours. All inclusive beach club, that really takes care of you. Beach is great, service is great, massages on the beach are great. No complaints.
Read MrsDom's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Mr. Sanchos
Member Image CFlis
1 review
May 2018
Such a fun place! The floats in the ocean were so much fun to climb and slide down. Beach was clean with plenty of chairs and umbrellas. The splash area was fantastic for younger kids.
Read CFlis's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Playa Mia
Member Image fuzzy2000
1 review
Apr 2018
Beautiful beach with good food and free drinks.
Read fuzzy2000's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Mnoronha
1 review
Apr 2018
Went to Playa Mia beach club and spent the afternoon there. Transfer was well organized and staff were very organized.
Read Mnoronha's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image 2freespirits
11 reviews
Apr 2018
Not much to say - just lay in a lounger on the beach trying to get drunk on Mexican beer. We concluded it's impossible to get drunk on Mexican beer.
Read 2freespirits's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image bleu_eyes1
1 review
Apr 2018
Water park, massages, open bar. Great time.
Read bleu_eyes1's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Ytineo
1 review
Apr 2018
Absolutely beautiful area. They had fresh fish brought in and fried up for us. The food was delicious!!
Read Ytineo's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image YamahaRyoko
1 review
Apr 2018
First I will tell you that we did not book this excursion through our cruise line, but decided to go and spend our day there. A man in a Chankanaab booth at the port authority was selling passes - it was $35 per person. We foolishly paid this man $105 for myself, my wife and our teenager. We had to pay for the taxi ourselves too (Another $12 both ways). When we arrived, we saw the admission price at the gate was $21 for adults and $15 for children. That's a difference of $48. In addition, the taxi driver conveniently didn't have singles for change, so we had to give her $15. That's a cute stunt - so remember to bring smaller bills. Chankanaab is beautiful. Its not a white sand beach; its rocks with ladders leading down to the water. Not ideal but it was suitable. They had a swimming pool for kids. I will tell you, that never in my life have I been to a swimming pool in the US where you cannot see the bottom. This water was so dirty, you could see about half way down until a brown hue took over. The most disgusting part was watching parents let their kids swim in it. The nearby fountains were spewing brown water, and the poolside bar had a "human waste" aroma wafting from it. Lastly, every other activity inside this park ALSO costs money. So you pay to get in, and you pay for activities $$$. We will not repeat.
Read YamahaRyoko's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image gmb3421
1 review
Apr 2018
Chankanaab Beach For under $80 for both of us, we had beach chairs, hammocks and lunch included. Service to our beach chairs as well. The beach was clean and water beautiful with fish swimmingly around you. My fav place of all!
Read gmb3421's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Cozumel tours
Member Image Coroth38
1 review
Apr 2018
When we arrived at the port, we took a taxi and arrived at our destination 15mins later. Lots of fun in the sun with unlimited food & drinks! Mr. Sanchos lived it up its reputation as I heard and read nothing but great reviews about it.
Read Coroth38's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Mr. Sanchos All-Inclusive Beach
Member Image cruisegirl1963
3 reviews
Apr 2018
Power catamaran to Isla Pasion. Wonderful, large area so it felt like there were just a few people there. Great included buffet meal and included drinks. This was my 3rd time doing this excursion.
Read cruisegirl1963's full Carnival Paradise cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Hastyv
1 review
Apr 2018
We didn't do the excursion that included food, but we were able to purchase some authentic Mexican food there, and it was EXCELLENT. Plus the beer was cheap. Our excursion included free use of kayaks and other water toys. It was a blast!
Read Hastyv's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image DaveVal
1 review
Apr 2018
Not luxury as described. Canteen food and cheap beer. The beach area wasn’t that spectacular, We felt that we were waiting for the trip to end as ithe facilities were below standard.
Read DaveVal's full MSC Seaside cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image rc4music2
7 reviews
Apr 2018
went to Playa Palanca, absolutly beautiful beach, great sun and shaded areas. Even peacocks walking around.
Read rc4music2's full Carnival Miracle cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Marie7811
1 review
Apr 2018
Love Playa Mia! Our favorite excursion in the Caribbean! Book through ship to ensure a spot, as friends took a cab and were turned away
Read Marie7811's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image drella77
2 reviews
Apr 2018
Playa Mia was just ok. the water was very rocky. Food & drinks were reasonable. Pools were good, enough beach chairs to go around.
Read drella77's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image meagkcav
1 review
Apr 2018
Lots to do and kids have a blast.
Read meagkcav's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links