Cozumel Beach Break Excursion Reviews

Cozumel Beach Break cruise excursion
Overall Rating 498 Reviews
Take a beach break tour to enjoy a leisurely day of sand and sun. Sit back and enjoy Cozumel's beaches and relaxed scenery, or participate in one of the many aquatic activities offered.
Details & Booking
Member Image LadyBlue58
Dec 2018
Enjoyed the time at Playa Mia; it was good water; just not long enough.
Read LadyBlue58's full Celebrity Infinity cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image CC Rider 69
Nov 2018
Nachi Cocom.....$55 PP, includes beach, drinks, and a pretty darn good meal. Water sports are extra, so is massage. Taxi cost $17 USD each way .
Read CC Rider 69's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Nachi Cocom
Member Image Irishiwasellen
Nov 2018
One of our best days! Me Sancho’s was wonderful!
Read Irishiwasellen's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image KSHII2
Nov 2018
About our 5th visit and we were pleased at the new adventure and menu items available. Never a disappointment..
Read KSHII2's full Carnival Paradise cruise review
Provider: Viator - (Mr. Sancho's)
Member Image C3B
Nov 2018
We did the Playa Maya Beach Break. There were two options for this excursion. One was a full inclusive with lunch provided. We chose the non-lunch option and glad we did. The lunch option was a buffet. We ordered directly from the menu. The food was AMAZING!! The beach was clean with chairs. Umbrellas were available for rent. Snorkel gear was also available for rent. There was blow up slides and trampolines for the little and big kids. Life jackets are provided and most everyone was wearing them if they went out to the blow up slides. If you swim passed the slides, there is a lot more things to see when snorkeling. There were pyramids under the water to look at. We saw a lion fish and star fish while snorkeling. They ask that you do not pick them up. When you come back through to board the ship, your bags are x-rayed. Any shells will be confiscated, so don't bring any back from the beach. Make sure to bring a towel from the ship otherwise you will need to rent a towel. Showers and bathrooms are available for cleaning up.
Read C3B's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image brucenvikki
Oct 2018
Playa Mia Beach Break gives you great value for your money. I would recommend the basic package and purchase your beverages and food once you get there because their prices are very affordable.
Read brucenvikki's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Lorebels
Oct 2018
This followed the ATVs and while it was a pretty beach, the operation was a bit of a letdown. They had a restuarant which wasn't included (and pretty pricey for what they offered - $8 for onion rings?). We were able to use a kayak for free and that was fun. We mostly just swam (bring water shoes - below the water is all rocks). Next time I would skip the beach part and go somewhere else. This was the Aquarium Beach club.
Read Lorebels's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Nick from Connecticut
Aug 2018
Playa Mia was good. They had a cool obstacle course with slides in the ocean and provided life vests.
Read Nick from Connecticut's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image adriana525
Aug 2018
The tour is from 10:00am until 2:45pm. I wish the tour would have started earlier in the day (we arrived 7:00am Cozumel). The food offered was fresh & the beach was great. There are smaller rocks on the beach so don't forget your swim shoes.
Read adriana525's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image firstimecruiser2018
Aug 2018
Great beach location and very affordable at $15/person including rental equipment and a daiquiri.
Read firstimecruiser2018's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Klflmf
Jul 2018
Great staff, nice lounges, wonderful food & drink. Beautiful beach.
Read Klflmf's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Paradisefalls19
Jun 2018
Lots of fish, small jellyfish (on this day); beautiful clear water, massage on the beach; $6 drinks; good value for beach excision to Playa Mia.
Read Paradisefalls19's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image trinicharles
Jun 2018
Free food and open bar was included in the beach break excursion at Playa Mia beach. This was an all day pass to come and go as you please. We were able to walk down to the next beach where the parasailing excursion was, and come back for more food and drinks. Our assistant, Agustin (Chicis) was very helpful, courteous, informative and attentive.
Read trinicharles's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Shoretrips
Member Image smithmary
Jun 2018
Overall this was a great experience for us. We enjoyed having the option of lounging, swimming at the beach or pool located on the property. Lunch was good and service was prompt and friendly.
Read smithmary's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image euroman7110
Jun 2018
Not worth $39 a person. Playa Mia beach was overrun with tourists, water was murky and rocks under your feet as you step in the water. Too many people crowded in a small area. Looked like a typical tourist trap. Too bad we had 4 hours to spend there. I was ready to leave after 30 min. Not what I expected. Should have taken a taxi for $15 to Paradise beach, or maybe other excursion.
Read euroman7110's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Jusniq76
Jun 2018
Food and drinks were awesome
Read Jusniq76's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Mr. Sanchos
Member Image waterone
Jun 2018
Great day at mr. sanchos. Beach and pool were nice. Good food and drinks.
Read waterone's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Tank412
Jun 2018
Very nice private resort. Beautiful setting, nice pool and restaurant, drinks and food were included. The water here was also crystal clear but not nearly the sea life that was at Costa Maya
Read Tank412's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Nacchi Cocum
Member Image mutigerpaw
May 2018
Did the Playa Mia beach break. We were packed in on the beach, with about 5 rows deep of lounge chairs. Sand wasn't good for sand castle making. There were no loungers around the pool. No where to sit near the pool. The kiddo pool area with pirate ship is great for young children, but parents must stand around, no loungers to sit and watch. The dining area is up some stairs which is too far to sit and watch the kids.
Read mutigerpaw's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image MrsDom
May 2018
Mr. Sanchos is always a favorite of ours. All inclusive beach club, that really takes care of you. Beach is great, service is great, massages on the beach are great. No complaints.
Read MrsDom's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Mr. Sanchos
Member Image CFlis
May 2018
Such a fun place! The floats in the ocean were so much fun to climb and slide down. Beach was clean with plenty of chairs and umbrellas. The splash area was fantastic for younger kids.
Read CFlis's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Playa Mia
Member Image fuzzy2000
Apr 2018
Beautiful beach with good food and free drinks.
Read fuzzy2000's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Mnoronha
Apr 2018
Went to Playa Mia beach club and spent the afternoon there. Transfer was well organized and staff were very organized.
Read Mnoronha's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image 2freespirits
Apr 2018
Not much to say - just lay in a lounger on the beach trying to get drunk on Mexican beer. We concluded it's impossible to get drunk on Mexican beer.
Read 2freespirits's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image 2freespirits
Apr 2018
Not much to say - just lay in a lounger on the beach trying to get drunk on Mexican beer. We concluded it's impossible to get drunk on Mexican beer.
Read 2freespirits's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises

Sponsored links