Cozumel Beach Break Excursion Reviews

Cozumel Beach Break cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Take a beach break tour to enjoy a leisurely day of sand and sun. Sit back and enjoy Cozumel's beaches and relaxed scenery, or participate in one of the many aquatic activities offered.
Member Image duartlu1
1 review
Jul 2017
The beach was pretty, but a bit rocky at the shore line.
Read duartlu1's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Cowabunga1
1 review
Jul 2017
It was like a dream. It was so beautiful and the staff made the excursion with the time and money
Read Cowabunga1's full Carnival Fantasy cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image 4-time cruiser
1 review
Jul 2017
Book your excursion through Carnival only, as we had to walk a good distance in the hot sun to our transportation since we used an independent excursion company. But the beach resort we went to was awesome! Clearest water of all 3 destinations. Area had a water park and inflatable slides in the ocean. Snorkeled and saw lots of cool fish. Rather good Mexican buffet and good adult beverages!
Read 4-time cruiser's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Shore Excursions
Member Image tpan
1 review
Jul 2017
The food was mediocre and there wasn't much to select from.
Read tpan's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image snownow
1 review
Jul 2017
Great staff, nice beach. Mr. Sanchos.
Read snownow's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Mr Sanchos
Member Image hamaknockr
1 review
Jul 2017
The beach was nice. There was plenty of free watered down drinks and you had to pay for food. We ate later at a restaurant in town. They had tons of water slides and my husband had a blast on them, but they were REALLY hard to climb and some of them had missing foot holds and that made it impossible to climb. I had a massage on the beach ($45 for 30 mins) and it was nice, but I flashed everyone my chest when the lady was making me take off my bathing suit top! i was laying on the table and she was pulling it off and the men in the tent next door got a good peep. So, if you are modest, you may want to skip the beach massage. We were only there around 45 mins, so it was a very quick stop.
Read hamaknockr's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image ladylinguatx
1 review
Jul 2017
The Deluxe Beach Break trip went to Playa Mia and included a buffet lunch, free drinks, and many water toys. We especially enjoyed the inflatable slide and the water bikes. Transportation to and from the beach was provided on a comfortable coach.
Read ladylinguatx's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image april.thompson48
1 review
Jun 2017
Was a little confused on what we purchased at first but we had a good trip around thd island and enjoyed our time on the beach
Read april.thompson48's full Carnival Paradise cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image gaga11
1 review
Jun 2017
Best buy of the trip! A great beach, water sports and equipment (except snorkels), kayaks, pedal boards etc and nice waiters; a new air-conditioned bus to transport to and from the ship, all for $39!!
Read gaga11's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image missmeliss333
2 reviews
Jun 2017
I booked a tour with "Cozumel Fun Excursions" for dune buggies/Jeeps, Punta Sur for some sight seeing, snorkeling, lunch, a beach break and tequila tasting. This was so much more fun than I thought it would be!!! By this time in the vacation, we were all "toured out" and asked to skip all the other activities and just drive the dune buggies/Jeep straight to the beach to snorkel, have lunch and relax. Our guide (Ruben) was happy to do whatever we wanted. After a quick lesson on driving the dune buggies (they were in BAD shape and manual) and Jeep we hit the road to Punta Sur natural area and beach. It was about a 45 minute drive along a highway (pretty scary when your in a dune buggy!!). It was worth it. The beach was amazing. We had the place to ourselves since we had arrived so early. The water was clear, with perfect temperature and a white sand beach. We spent the day snorkeling, swimming, looking for sea shells, napping, and had lunch right there at the beach. Ruben let us know when it was time to head back in the afternoon. It was an hour drive back to port along a road that wound along the beach. This was a much better way to go!! The drive was so pretty!! We went through a brief downpour and were drenched, but that just made the day even more memorable. We couldn't stop laughing!! We arrived back in port with time to shop. It was such a simple excursion, but one of everybody's favorites.
Read missmeliss333's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Cozumel Fun Excursions
Member Image frenchm
1 review
Jun 2017
The Beach Break was refreshing and the drinks and food provided were welcome as well!
Read frenchm's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image MSCruiserHCT
1 review
May 2017
The pool was great, the staff was great, the beach was great. The food was okay. Enjoyed the food slightly more in Costa Maya, but it was still good. Will definitely go back if ever in Cozumel again. Gorgeous scenery, very peaceful.
Read MSCruiserHCT's full Carnival Fantasy cruise review
Provider: Nachi Cocom Beach Club
Member Image Cinderella01a
1 review
May 2017
My son loved the water park.
Read Cinderella01a's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image tiny260
1 review
May 2017
Excellent service and beach.
Read tiny260's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Nachi Cocom
Member Image Alwis
1 review
May 2017
Pasion Island was great. Not too crowded. Enough activities for the three hours spent. The lunch was good. Would have preferred a more time on the beach though
Read Alwis's full Carnival Triumph cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Shejoe
3 reviews
May 2017
Beach was nice and clean. We were at Playa Mia. Food was fair, but drinks were great! Victor our server at the beach was the best!
Read Shejoe's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image maryrobbins12
2 reviews
May 2017
PlayaMia beach break - very nice beach - everything in eluded - alcohol and soft drinks - free lunch (just OK). It was a nice break from the ship - transportation included - smooth and easy to do.
Read maryrobbins12's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image allimc2001
1 review
May 2017
We did the Isla Pasion all inclusive by catamaran tour. Beach was beautiful. Plenty of food and drinks. Lots of shady spots to get out of the sun if you want. They have a few overpriced gift shops and offer massages and hair braiding at a reasonable rate. This excursion is suitable for all ages just be sure to bring anti-nausea medicine if you are prone to seasickness because the catamaran ride is rather bumpy.
Read allimc2001's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image r4golden
4 reviews
May 2017
Cozumel – Ok, I have been here like 12 times at least. This is another port I usually stay on the ship for. I used to go to Cozumel when it was just a small little town that catered to scuba divers, way back when. It’s now a huge tourist trap in a lot of ways, but it still has a few charms if you know where to find them. I had heard of another all-inclusive day resort called nachi cocom http://www.cozumelnachicocom.com/ Nachi is different than Maya chan. There is no one to greet you with food and drinks and water toys cost extra. You are assigned a waiter and he will bring you food and drinks if you like. Palapas (shade) are 1st come 1st served but that didn’t seem to be a problem the day we were there. Again they do have a limit but probably around 150 people. The do have a large swim up fresh water pool, which is nice and the beach and water were clean and free of seagrass. Drinks are unlimited and you order your lunch from a menu. Again the food was great as well as the drinks. Transportation isn’t included and a cab will cost you around $20 each way. It’s a 20 minute drive, but all paved. Cost is $55 per person. -----------------------------Our forth port was Cozumel and we went to Nachi Cocom, another all-inclusive beach resort. My initial thoughts of Cozumel were that it was overwhelmingly crowded and just a huge shopping center/tourist trap. If we had not planned on going to Nachi Cocom, I would have gotten back on the ship after about 30 minutes of being in this port. The trip to Nachi Cocom was another rough taxi ride to get to the destination. At least there were paved roads, but the turns and shifting of the car with no air conditioning still makes for a rough ride for people that suffer from motion sickness. Again, this is another destination that is worth the rough ride to get there. You are greeted with sombreros and a friendly attendant to take you to your designated area for the day. The beach area was gorgeous and the water was clear and perfect. You could sit out here for hours and just take in all the peacefulness and beauty. This beach resort had a large pool area with swim up bar as well which was a nice feature. They limit the number of people at this resort as well so it is never too crowded or chaotic which is a huge plus. Unlike Maya Chan, any of the equipment (pool floaties, kayaks, paddle boards, jet skis, etc.) at this beach was an additional charge, but reasonably priced. This was a wonderful all-inclusive beach resort and would definitely recommend Nachi Cocom to anyone interested in a great place to relax for the day.
Read r4golden's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Nachi Cocom Beach
Member Image nor72
2 reviews
Apr 2017
This is a day beach trip with a set time to catch the coach back to the port. The time spent on the beach was a little too long. The buffet lunch was poor and needs to be improved as the beach itself is nice.
Read nor72's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image sfsprtfn
1 review
Apr 2017
Bernie took us to a private beach, where we had lunch while being serenaded by a Mexican. We splashed in the beautiful, clear, blue water and had a bit of lazy time in the hammocks.
Read sfsprtfn's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image quiltingpiggy
4 reviews
Apr 2017
A great way to enjoy some fun drinks and beach food at a great price!
Read quiltingpiggy's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Mr. Sanchos
Member Image daricurn
1 review
Apr 2017
We are seniors that went with rest of the family and small grandkids. There is a great area for Toddlers in the waterpark area which was really nice since our ship did not have a toddler pool. There were shaded areas available at restaurant and under palm trees. The service was excellent, handy bar on the beach, it was very clean everywhere and I did not see one mosquito.
Read daricurn's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image adnorm08
6 reviews
Apr 2017
Beach was beautiful, buffet lunch was great and the water park was fun!
Read adnorm08's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image lntroy
1 review
Apr 2017
Great place to spend the day if you want to just hang out at a beautiful beach. There were lots of activitied you could do too such as the aquatic park, jet skis, paddle boards, parasailing, etc. The staff was very attentive and we definitely took advantage of the all-you-can eat food and drinks!! Overall this was one of our favorite days.
Read lntroy's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Mr. Sanchos all inclusive beach day

Sponsored links