Dubrovnik City Tour Excursion Reviews

Dubrovnik City Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
The medieval Republic of Ragusa, now Dubrovnik, once rivaled Venice in maritime might. Its famous walls, medieval monasteries, and large cathedral are among the sights included on a tour of this fairytale city.
Member Image vagolferbob
2 reviews
Oct 2017
The guided tour part was fine and our guide was knowledgeable but it was only 2 hours of the described 3.5 hours tour. The remaining 90 minutes was on your own before getting back on the bus. There was also a shuttle if you got done early or stayed later.
Read vagolferbob's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Johmary
1 review
Oct 2017
Best 20 euros spent. The city is a bit removed from the cruise port. These people provided a shuttle to the city. Allowed for a couple hours of self led tour and then hopped again on the van to visit the top of the mountain with views down to the city
Read Johmary's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image sansterre
4 reviews
Oct 2017
We had a wonderful tour by car up in the mountains around the city, then a walking tour inside the city walls.
Read sansterre's full Veendam cruise review
Provider: privateguidescroatia@gmail.com
Member Image SVBing
6 reviews
Oct 2017
guided walking tour, interesting, crowed, folkloric dance recital at end very good.
Read SVBing's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Just a splash
1 review
Oct 2017
Was expecting more of a bus tour other than one stop for panoramic view then well guided tour round old town - could really have taken shuttle bus and walked it
Read Just a splash's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Viking Star 6090
2 reviews
Oct 2017
Dubrovnik by Land and Sea. We approached Dubrovnik by boat. The waters were blue as you would expect in the Mediterranean. The town with it's fortified walls is very historic. A very relaxing tour.
Read Viking Star 6090's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image John Swin
2 reviews
Oct 2017
A lovely place with a very good tour guide. Loved the place I knew little about before arriving. The sailing ship from the dock to the walled city was a highlight of the cruise. A place we will definitely return to
Read John Swin's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image holiday time
1 review
Oct 2017
We walked around the old city and took a 1.5 bus tour that took us up to the top of the mountin. Visited the war museum and some other sites before they dropped us at the ship. Great value for $20,
Read holiday time's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image YULwanderer
1 review
Sep 2017
Game of Thrones walking tour which also included entrance to the walls (to walk on your own after the guided walking tour).
Read YULwanderer's full Star Pride cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image soccernut6
1 review
Sep 2017
Croatian Riviera and Dubrovinik tour. While the Old Town is really worth seeing, we would just do the $15 shuttle from the ship if we were to go again. Tons of traffic to get to the Old Town. It probably took over an hour to get there and we had very bad weather . The trip to Cavtat was a long bus ride and once you arrive there is not much to see or do except view the boats in harbor and get a coffee or gelato. Then they drive you to a pretty old mill restaurant with the worst service and food I have ever encountered. It is not on the way to anything so you drive way out of the way and we had to wait 30 minutes for a small glass of local wine and a ham and cheese sandwich which is the only options you have. Do yourself a favor and skip this tour but do go see the Old Town.
Read soccernut6's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image gohawgsgo
3 reviews
Aug 2017
Would have been better off doing on own which I did do by walking the walls. Beautiful town.
Read gohawgsgo's full Azamara Quest cruise review
Provider: Azamara Club Cruises
Member Image cozmodog1
1 review
Jul 2017
Take the boat tour- great! Know what The Game of Thrones is!
Read cozmodog1's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jayintx
4 reviews
May 2017
Too short a time in port, and with 40 people on the tour no time to do anything in depth. Much time spent at the granary museum and the maritime museum when there are much more beautiful and interesting things to do in the town.
Read jayintx's full MSC Sinfonia cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image normana
1 review
May 2017
Spectacular entrance to the port. The historic buildings and history of Dubrovnic were facinating. Our tour guide was very professional.
Read normana's full MSC Sinfonia cruise review
Provider: Flight Centre
Member Image ronwooten
1 review
Mar 2017
Wow! What a pleasant surprise. Had never been to Croatia and did not know what to expect. Good tour, beautiful city and friendly people.
Read ronwooten's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image chopper9
1 review
Mar 2017
Learned about how the ancient city well was still relied upon in modern times. It supplied water to the populace when they were under siege in 1991 by the Serbs.
Read chopper9's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image pinerivercabin
1 review
Nov 2016
We took the local bus to the town. Game of Thrones tour was excellent.
Read pinerivercabin's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Game of Thrones
Member Image JWA Edinburgh
1 review
Oct 2016
Good informative excursion but would have appreciated another hour to explore at the end of the tour before heading back to ship.
Read JWA Edinburgh's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image HSTsmarty
1 review
Sep 2016
2nd trip by boat and approached Dubrovnik by sea, then spent time on our own. Much better fewere poeple.
Read HSTsmarty's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image kraubens
1 review
Sep 2016
Dubrovnik was exquisite. We had ample time after our tour to wander the city on our own!!!!
Read kraubens's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Biscuit59
1 review
Sep 2016
Excellent guide, enough information, showed us all of the main sights, very knowledgeable
Read Biscuit59's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Cruise excursions
Member Image rich 112
5 reviews
Sep 2016
Good small tour. Good guide
Read rich 112's full Oceana cruise review
Provider: Cruising excursions
Member Image shipmenus
1 review
Sep 2016
My husband was in heaven learning about all the places they filmed the series. We loved Robert who was an extra in the show and acted out all his favorite scenes!
Read shipmenus's full Star Legend cruise review
Provider: Games of Thrones Dubrovnik Tour @gotdubrovnik
Member Image Stephen R
1 review
Aug 2016
Interesting tour of the old town and the guide was good not great. Went for lunch at a mill in the country. Absolutely the best vegetable soup I have every had. The grilled trout was delicious. Tour of Cavtat was also very beautiful.
Read Stephen R's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Mrmemor7
1 review
Aug 2016
unfortunately less places accept Euro
Read Mrmemor7's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: By myself

Sponsored links