Dublin Trinity College Excursion Reviews

Dublin Trinity College cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Explore the beautiful campus of Trinity College; established in 1592, Trinity is the oldest university in Ireland.
Member Image steveg49
3 reviews
Aug 2017
Too much emphasis on the college although it is pretty.
Read steveg49's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image stagehandron
1 review
Aug 2017
Great tour with a student guide then on to view the Book of Kells. This is not to missed,long lines but worth the wait. After the Book its upstairs to walk the Long room of the library.
Read stagehandron's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Hop on Hop Off
Member Image lakelorain
6 reviews
Aug 2017
Not what I expected. Trinity College isn't very attractive and going to see the Book of Kells required a lot of time standing in line and was very crowded.
Read lakelorain's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image cohen3605
1 review
Aug 2017
Saw Trinity College. If you can see the Book of Kells exhibit. Extremely interesting. We did not have enough time to stroll around London after visiting St. Patricks Cathedral
Read cohen3605's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Roycal
2 reviews
Aug 2017
Brief look at the Book of Kells and some sightseeing. Good guide.
Read Roycal's full Prinsendam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image sunny101
1 review
Jul 2017
Part of our Dublin Castle tour above. The Long Room in the Library is really worth seeing!
Read sunny101's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image mr boh
1 review
Jun 2017
Not enough time at Trinity to see the Book of Kells. We walked thru the college quickly.
Read mr boh's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image PrincessVictoria22
2 reviews
May 2017
Book of Kells and magnificent library. Irish tour guide excellent.
Read PrincessVictoria22's full Crystal Symphony cruise review
Provider: Crystal Cruises
Member Image Book Lover
2 reviews
Sep 2016
Just not much to see. Book of Kell's beautiful.
Read Book Lover's full Nautica cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image mdiceskater
1 review
Jun 2016
Trinity College. We didn’t have time to really explore this beautiful and historic college. So we didn’t get to see the famous library. The grounds are pretty and it sits in great location of Dublin filled with many stores.
Read mdiceskater's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image BTuttle
1 review
Jun 2015
Book of Kells is an amazing work.
Read BTuttle's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Spysmum
24 reviews
Jun 2015
We joined a student led tour, with a recent graduate, who really knew the history of this amazing institution. We were able to walk straight int the Library's Book of Kells exhibit, the college, and city's greatest treasure
Read Spysmum's full Crystal Symphony cruise review
Provider: Trinity college
Member Image rivahrat
1 review
Jul 2012
HAL ran a shuttle into town. Trinity College was a good tour but we later found that it was right across from the shuttle bus stop. This was an overnight stop so I would suggest private tours.
Read rivahrat's full Maasdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image missyfay
1 review
May 2012
HOHO BUS Great way to see Dublin
Read missyfay's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises

Sponsored links