Belfast Giant's Causeway Excursion Reviews

Belfast Giant's Causeway cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Discover the 40,000 basalt columns that stretch from land to sea and to form the Giant's Causeway, the most famous natural attraction in Belfast.
Member Image Pickeringman
1 review
Sep 2017
We went on a tour that included the Giant’s Causeway, the Titanic exhibit, the Northern Ireland coast and Belfast.
Read Pickeringman's full Nautica cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image steveg49
3 reviews
Aug 2017
Glad we saw this one of a kind wonder. Use caution, my wife did fall, and it is quite challenging to walk along.
Read steveg49's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image jfmsr
1 review
Aug 2017
The stops were crowded. Thought two dollars for restroom use was gouging.
Read jfmsr's full Silver Whisper cruise review
Provider: Silversea Cruises
Member Image stagehandron
1 review
Aug 2017
It is an awesome display of what mother nature can do. The volcanic stones and pillars look like they belong on some lunar landscape. Patrick told us of the legend of the giant Finn McCool who built the causeway in order to conquer Scotland.
Read stagehandron's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: McCombs
Member Image grinchx2
1 review
Aug 2017
The Giant's Causeway was very interesting, the scenery was great, and learning about the problems that Belfast had and is still trying to work out was very enlightening.
Read grinchx2's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image laryco
1 review
Aug 2017
maybe the best of the cruise..fantastic guide..saw many GOT film locations..customized to our wishes
Read laryco's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Belfast Mother
Member Image cohen3605
1 review
Aug 2017
Giant's Causeway is different and is the main tourist attraction. We actually enjoyed our bus ride through Belfast which was informative about the years of crisis in the City. Saw the gate and the wall that separated the City.
Read cohen3605's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image travelfortwo
1 review
Jul 2017
The Giant's Causeway was a good experience and impressive. The tour was so rushed we had to run to get back in time. Our guide did not bother reserving tickets for us to go across the Carrick-a-Rede Rope Bridge and the operators told everyone that each tour guide group KNOWS if they do not reserve tickets then there will be NONE available. There was not a single ticket left. We walked down anyway hoping for a miracle and a kind man standing off to the side said he was not going to use his tickets because he's been over the bridge a hundred times and gave us his tickets! Otherwise we would not have experienced it nor went over to the island. It was a great walk and beautiful view. Thank you kind stranger.
Read travelfortwo's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Giants Causeway/Carrick-a-Rede Rope: Odyssey Coach
Member Image wander1
1 review
Jul 2017
Right amount of time and right amount of detail.
Read wander1's full Azamara Journey cruise review
Provider: Azamara Club Cruises
Member Image Senior Single
9 reviews
Jul 2017
Enjoyed the Giant's Causeway, but expected a tour of Belfast instead of a drop off point and shopping time.
Read Senior Single's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Paddy Wagon Tours
Member Image Volleyball Family
1 review
Jul 2017
This is a breathtaking 7 hours of magnificent Northern Ireland coastal scenery!. I had no idea Ireland had such crystal clear water and so many sandy beaches! We visited Dunlace Castle, the Giants Causeway (amazing natural basalt formations), and walked across the Carrick-a-Rope bridge. Our driver also took us into Belfast to see the murals of the "troubles" and gave us a history lesson on the oppression of the Northern Irish. Did you know that the gates between the Protestant and Catholic sections of the city are still locked each night?
Read Volleyball Family's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Tours by Locals
Member Image Herbs Mom
5 reviews
Jun 2017
The Odyssey Tour group was a little hard to find at first, mostly not their fault. We got off the ship and the signs pointed us to the left for BUS TOURS, so we all went that direction. We didn’t see anything marked ODYSSEY and asked a driver from another company who pointed us in the direction which was to the right of where we got off. Martin was there with his blue jacket on and the sign that said ODYSSEY TOURS (the busses were from another company – it would have been helpful to have known the name of the busses – would have made it easier to find on that initial search). We waited a few minutes for 2 who didn’t show and then we left. I liked it that Martin wanted to be punctual. We deviated from the usual schedule and went to Carrick--a-Rede rope bridge first to try to avoid crowds there. Martin waked thru the bus first to see who was interested in going down to the bridge, then when we got there picked up that specific amount of tickets and distributed them on the bus and collected the money (this was to avoid waiting in the line to purchase tickets). It was no problem if you changed your mind and didn’t want to go down. We changed our mind and decided to walk around the cliffs instead – beautiful views!!!! We used the hour and a half there easily and enjoyed the scenery. We next went to Giants Causeway and again, Martin was very detailed how to avoid the lines and gave great tips about it. We walked down and rode the bus back up (1 pound/person). It was very crowded down there and hard to get a good grasp of the true beauty of it with all the people crawling around. We did enjoy a good pub type lunch at the Nook at the top of the Causeway. Our drive next took us down the coast – Martin was very detailed about the area, especially the history. We enjoyed the beautiful scenery! Our tour ended in downtown Belfast where Martin showed his true passion of the division in the city in the 1960’s/1970’s + the history leading up to it. It was very interesting hearing it directly from a person who lived it. John was a terrific driver – always putting our safety first
Read Herbs Mom's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Odyssey Tours thru Viator
Member Image easy22
1 review
May 2017
After visiting the causeway, walk around to the hotel and have a drink or a cup of tea. Absolutely charming. Use Paddywagon tour.
Read easy22's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Dorothy's Friend
4 reviews
May 2017
Excellent port of call so very different from Dublin. The Giant's Causeway was well worth the visit despite the numbers of visiting.
Read Dorothy's Friend's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image What now?
1 review
May 2017
Great tour made even better by our Tour guide, Martin and our excellent driver, Conner ( I have no idea how he can drive in those traffic conditions and extremely narrow streets but he did it!). Martin has a wealth of Irish history and folk lore at his fingertips. In all our travels (9 cruises and many land tours) he is far and away the best tour guide that we have ever had! I can't extol his virtues enough. I understand that Odyssey Tours is a relatively new tour company. With tours like we had, they will have no problem succeeding. We located them through Viacom.
Read What now?'s full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Odyssey
Member Image Wireagle
1 review
May 2017
Iceland had been so fantastic we expected something of an "after the Lord Mayor's Show" day but we were fortunate to book Paddy who gave us an outstanding cultural and historical tour, so good in fact that we finished the holiday on a high rather than with a sense of anti-climax. We are very happy to recommend this tour.
Read Wireagle's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Paddy Campbell's Belfast Famous Black Cab
Member Image dputland
5 reviews
May 2017
Very nice bus tour with informative guide. Giant's Causeway was very cool, just wish it was closer to the dock.
Read dputland's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Book Lover
2 reviews
Sep 2016
A must see. Shuttle bus can take you Dow to the rocks.
Read Book Lover's full Nautica cruise review
Provider: Paddy Cambell
Member Image cruzerbooser
1 review
Aug 2016
We were on a tight timeline, but our driver got us to the Giant's Causeway, with adequate time to hike up and back, saw the rope bridge and was able to stop and take pictures at the Dark Hedges, and return to the ship in time. We had to wait for some of the people to board the bus, but they were caught up in the debacle leaving the ship, so we took off without them...
Read cruzerbooser's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Allen's tours
Member Image higrm1
1 review
Aug 2016
Very nice walk down to the rocks. Weather was still wet, but less than Dublin so it was enjoyable. Our taxi driver told us we need not enter the building to see the rocks, so we avoided the fee by walking through the tunnel. Apparently the fee is only for the exhibition in the building and nothing is charge to visit the rocks.
Read higrm1's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image bettybayley
1 review
Jul 2016
it was a nice warm sunny day and very interesting trip
Read bettybayley's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image lauraelizabeth1983
1 review
Jul 2016
We booked with Princess b/c the independent tours were already sold out. The bus ride was fine. We were really looking forward to going to the Causeway. We had plenty of time to walk around and explore and take photos. Skip the 9.5 hour tour. We took the shorter one and people we talked to on the longer one complained at the length.
Read lauraelizabeth1983's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image KanCruise
1 review
Jul 2016
Also excellent tour. It is a long way to Giants Causeway but we also stopped at Carrickfergus Castle along the way.The driver did drive us for a short but meaningful tour around Belfast on our way back to the ship and gave us a brief history as we drove by some amazing murals.
Read KanCruise's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Allens Tour
Member Image floridakeyster
1 review
Jul 2016
Went to Giant's Causeway and Carrickfergus and also Peace Wall in Belfast.
Read floridakeyster's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: private
Member Image cartervan
4 reviews
Jul 2016
A nice trip out into the countryside. We were amazed to see what a huge tourist attraction the "Giant's Causeway" is. We wished we had more time to walk the trails and enjoy the scenery.
Read cartervan's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises

Sponsored links