Barcelona La Sagrada Familia Excursion Reviews

Barcelona La Sagrada Familia cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Gaudi's La Sagrada Familia is one of Barcelona's most famous landmarks. Construction has been ongoing for the last 130 years on this breathtaking church.
Member Image susanstar88
4 reviews
Nov 2017
A must see. Our tour guide was fantastic - I'd recommend a guide rather than the self guided tour. We learned more than a recording could provide. I was glad I had reachered La Familia prior to tour.
Read susanstar88's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image Teachmeskills
1 review
Nov 2017
La Sagrada Familia was amazing. I think even with the guided tour you could spend hours in the church. Beautiful site.
Read Teachmeskills's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image fcorreia1
1 review
Oct 2017
What a unique experience. The audio tour was easy to understand and helped you better understand what Gaudi was trying to accomplish when he set to design this church.
Read fcorreia1's full Silver Spirit cruise review
Provider: Silversea Cruises
Member Image audward
1 review
Sep 2017
You must see this beautiful church and the amazing story behind it. It is so breathtaking. We signed up through a local travel agency for a private tour and it turned out that morning it was raining so there was only three of us that went and it was great. I recommend that you have a tour guide with you to explain all the fine details about this beautiful church. Just walking around doesn't do it!
Read audward's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image slkaye2
reviews
Jul 2017
Breathtaking experience....tower add on definitely worth it too
Read slkaye2's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image LOUISM27
1 review
Jul 2017
If I can put it in one word. WOW!!!!!!!!!!!! You just have to see if for yourself, the details and the architecture
Read LOUISM27's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: COSTCO
Member Image Seapass
1 review
Jul 2017
Amazing to tour such an amazing monument. The elevator to the top of the spire and the walk down the very narrow stairs is a must-do.
Read Seapass's full MSC Meraviglia cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image rickrw
1 review
Jun 2017
The Church structure is beyond description. The tour guide made the visit and was extremely Though. We learned a lot about the Architect and his work on the structure. It was an amazing experience.
Read rickrw's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Kababbles
1 review
Jun 2017
Third time to visit. Keeps getting better.
Read Kababbles's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Thru Sagrada website
Member Image Strawberrymajic
1 review
Jun 2017
The Basilica was awesome. Unfortunately it took us over an hour to get a taxi from the port because everyone disembarking in Barcelona was also waiting for taxis to get to the airport. The cruise ship was not helpful in the process.
Read Strawberrymajic's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image haleygirl
1 review
Jun 2017
This is a beautiful and interesting church which we enjoyed walking through with the audio feature thoroughly. It was very easy to purchase our tickets online directly from the La Sagrada Familia website. Tickets must be purchased ahead of time as they are sold out at the church on the day of your visit.
Read haleygirl's full Westerdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Ruby wedding
2 reviews
May 2017
Amazing place. Would have likes more time inside
Read Ruby wedding's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Norahsmed
1 review
May 2017
Amazing architecture, details of sculptures and story behind them was so interesting.
Read Norahsmed's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image elliegoes
1 review
May 2017
Gorgeous Basilica! Also went to the Spanish village, created for the Worlds Fair in the 20,s very charming.
Read elliegoes's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Shawnee9
1 review
May 2017
Very beautiful Church
Read Shawnee9's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image cruisefritz
5 reviews
May 2017
Stunningly beautiful and engaging...a must see in Barcelona
Read cruisefritz's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Aggiemom17
1 review
May 2017
We had tickets that got us in before the opening that morning. Christina was our guide and it was marvelous.
Read Aggiemom17's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image Pacific Rim
2 reviews
Apr 2017
Wished we had more time to learn and enjoy outs and inside of church.....would like to have opportunity t climb tower or just take a few minutes o walk inside and outs of church
Read Pacific Rim's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image gmcduck
1 review
Apr 2017
Just amazing, workmanship, forethought, planning that went into structure is beyond comprehension.
Read gmcduck's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Back on Land Bill
1 review
Feb 2017
Last visit, 30 years ago, construction was ongoing, but there was no roof. Now we saw a church with a roof and an alter. Fantastic! Only 9 more years before work is completed. Book a tour, cruise ship or not. Don't visit independently for the first time.
Read Back on Land Bill's full Costa Mediterranea cruise review
Provider: Costa Cruises
Member Image photopro2
1 review
Feb 2017
Tour guide Maria was excellent. The tour gave us a good overview of the city and its Olympic games heritage as well as the works of the architect Gaudi. The Cathedral is amazing and a visit inside is not to be missed.
Read photopro2's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Danie Booysen
1 review
Nov 2016
Took a taxi to Sagrada Familia. You could walk, but it is quite a distance. Huge crowds at Sagrada. Enjoyed a stroll down La Ramblas avenue and Gothic Center. Overall a very nice experience. Just one word of advice, be cautious of the pick pockets. The are all over the city and especially among crowds. Do not carry a lot of valuables
Read Danie Booysen's full MSC Splendida cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image honeyb085
6 reviews
Nov 2016
You can take your time, especially with the audio guide. Late afternoon seemed to be less crowded.
Read honeyb085's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Online
Member Image Pfeilm
1 review
Nov 2016
Skip the line Bassilica entry and reserved time Tower on the Passion Facade; General admission 29E, Senior 20E. Made appointment for 15 minutes after our reserved entry time. Entry was fast and on time. Upon arriving at the Towe on the Passion facade we were met with a disorganized crowd of people pushing into a single entry point. It wasn't until almost at the check I that we nipoticed people locking bags, purses , backpacks in bins -- no bags allowed. After scrounging 1E from some French tourists (we did offer them $1 in return) we moved into the line to await the 10 person elevator to the top. This is when we noticed that the bag rule was not enforced. Large purses and bags joined the line too. Views from the top were nice but surprisingly limited to include from the narrow walkway. Taking the even narrower spiral staircase (not the one seen from inside the Basilica) down gave views of parts of the roof and sides from small dirty windows. We were also surprised at the amount of graffiti on the walls. The church itself is outstanding. A true Gaudi work. It is unbelievable inside and out. A not to be missed site for sure. Recommend: the tower tour - maybe. We don't need to do it again. Inside the church... Absolutely. Early with ad prance entry tickets. Gets crowded quickly.
Read Pfeilm's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: BCN Travel
Member Image baypeople
6 reviews
Oct 2016
Fantastic tour of the interior of this amazing church
Read baypeople's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Sagrada Familia

Sponsored links