Athens (Piraeus) The Plaka Walking Tour Excursion Reviews

Athens (Piraeus) The Plaka Walking Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Known as the "Neighborhood of the Gods," Plaka is the oldest in all of Athens. In addition to its substantial history, expect to find a wide variety of museums in the area.
Member Image rjjj
1 review
Oct 2017
Mainly took this for the transportation into Athens. Did not go to the Parthenon as I had been before. Walking tour to The Plaka was good, but the guide was long winded. After lunch we did our own thing and caught the tour bus back to port.
Read rjjj's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image mofb2000
7 reviews
Sep 2017
The restaurant gyros lunch was good, but our "free time" was a waste of time. 30 minutes isn't enough time to do anything.
Read mofb2000's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Mmeca
1 review
Jul 2017
This was part of a three part tour. Not enough time spent there due to again BUS ride taking longer than needed. It would have been better to do hop on hop off bus in the city.
Read Mmeca's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Klampley
1 review
Jun 2017
Nice side streets, great little shops with good prices.
Read Klampley's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image breault
1 review
Jun 2017
Wonderful restaurant. Had Greek lunch. Not enough time to walk around afterwards.
Read breault's full MSC Poesia cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Maddona
1 review
May 2017
Guide showed us little walking tour of area ,then left us free time to enjoy Greek meal before museum nearby
Read Maddona's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: P k tours
Member Image BabaSue2
1 review
Nov 2016
Basically dropped of by the bus in the shopping area. Did do some shopping. Then picked up and returned to the ship
Read BabaSue2's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image ghavers
1 review
Nov 2016
I found there was not enough time to really explore because you were always watching the time. Unfortunately we picked the wrong restaurant and our greek meal was terrile.
Read ghavers's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Thor17
4 reviews
Oct 2016
Spent the day on the hop on hop off and walking around the Plaka district. Great way to see the city.
Read Thor17's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image The Mumbles
1 review
Sep 2016
Delightful sense of the old & new city merging. Great bars & restaurants.
Read The Mumbles's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Cruise Excursions
Member Image kimmk
3 reviews
Sep 2016
Interesting tour, stops to brief at the sites, with no entry included. Lunch was abysmyl
Read kimmk's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image McLeans
1 review
Sep 2016
The tour and free time in the Plaka were a little stressful just due to the narrow streets and the amount of motorbikes that were zooming around, however it was a great excursion and the tour guide was good. The city itself seems to be a contradiction with all the historical or importiant places being well kept while those buildings surrounding them being covered in graffitti. There were a lot of hawkers and beggars around too, which cannot be helped in the countries economic climate.
Read McLeans's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jmm311
1 review
Aug 2016
Very touristy feel. No authentic food or shops.
Read jmm311's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Traveling redhead
1 review
Jul 2016
Had lunch and walked the plaka. Great for souvenirs.
Read Traveling redhead's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image bdelahanty
1 review
Jul 2016
We walked through this area several times as it was on the way from our hotel and to/from sites. Lots of shopping and good eats!
Read bdelahanty's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: self
Member Image Lovecruisin01
1 review
Jul 2016
nice
Read Lovecruisin01's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Jenni33
1 review
Jul 2016
We felt the guide was disinterested and that we could have been given longer to explore.
Read Jenni33's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image kwbts124
2 reviews
Jun 2016
My favorite part of Athens aside from the Microlimina area of Pireaus.
Read kwbts124's full Harmony G cruise review
Provider: Variety Cruises
Member Image vinotinto
2 reviews
Jun 2016
One of our favorite days. Took a walking tour of Acropolis, Food Tour and New Acropolis Museum with Athens Walks. It was fantastic. After the Acropolis, we stopped at 3 places to try small bites. Finished the day at the New Acropolis Museum. Learned a lot!
Read vinotinto's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Athens Walks
Member Image HYE6
1 review
Jun 2016
Athens was sad.
Read HYE6's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image caribesun
1 review
Jun 2016
Greek salads are huge
Read caribesun's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Cruise excursions
Member Image GillMG
1 review
May 2016
Loved the shops - much cheaper than Santorini
Read GillMG's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image AJinOhio
1 review
May 2016
Had lunch on the Plaka and did some shopping. The street peddlers were annoying but it was fantastic!
Read AJinOhio's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image madi59269@aol.com
1 review
May 2016
We did this independently after our Viator of the Acropolis and Museum. We enjoyed it thoroughly including an excellent cafe lunch.
Read madi59269@aol.com's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image oldwo
3 reviews
May 2016
A great walk and lunch in a Greek Restaurant is and Essential. Calamari is a must have.
Read oldwo's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Cruising Excursions

Sponsored links