Amsterdam Volendam Walking Tour Excursion Reviews

Amsterdam Volendam Walking Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Take a walk around the port town of Volendam, and experience a little slice of Holland.
Member Image Sanibelle
8 reviews
Aug 2017
Cruise guide was good but visit to cheese factory was very commercial and geared towards us buying their products, with very short tour. Volendam is very commercial, not the way i remember from the last time i was there many years ago. It is full of cheap souvenir shops and greasy food stands.
Read Sanibelle's full Scenic Opal cruise review
Provider: Scenic
Member Image rreiling
1 review
Aug 2017
Somewhat crowed in Volendam along the sea, and the shops for the most part are tourists type merchandise. Lots of eating opportunities. Was hot and a lot of walking
Read rreiling's full Scenic Opal cruise review
Provider: Scenic
Member Image drdunbar1
1 review
Sep 2016
A very upscale fishing village north of Amsterdam and a very interesting walking tour. Great places to eat and drink!
Read drdunbar1's full Avalon Felicity cruise review
Provider: Amsterdam City Tours
Member Image Travelling moms
1 review
Sep 2016
Our tour guide gave us a tour of the small neighborhoods behind the main tourist attraction. Everything is very clean and neat.
Read Travelling moms's full Scenic Jasper cruise review
Provider: Scenic
Member Image pillperson@hotmail.com
1 review
Aug 2016
Guide led us through main streets and a cheese factory and the Volendam museum
Read pillperson@hotmail.com's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Viatour
Member Image angelaAyeg
1 review
Jul 2016
I really enjoyed this tour, because I was able to taste roll mops and fresh fish.
Read angelaAyeg's full Scenic Pearl cruise review
Provider: Scenic
Member Image Hamakua
1 review
May 2016
Good tour. Great guide.
Read Hamakua's full Viking Bragi cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Kingnm
1 review
Aug 2015
Part of Windmills tour. An interesting place. Tried the local fish and traditional pancakes
Read Kingnm's full Avalon Impression cruise review
Provider: Avalon Waterways
Member Image napoleanlady
2 reviews
Apr 2015
This looks like a nice coastal town but unfortunately you don't have much time to explore. Skip the tourist shop after tourist shop, and try to grab a drink or snack at one of the restaurants with a view. Not a lot of value as time is too limited.
Read napoleanlady's full Avalon Panorama cruise review
Provider: Avalon Waterways
Member Image jimlaneart
4 reviews
Apr 2012
Nice, touristy, but nice. I could spend more time here. Colorful, nice harbor, great people, all of whom spoke English.
Read jimlaneart's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image EuroTravelogue
1 review
Mar 2012

Wonderful seaside village with historic architecture.

Read EuroTravelogue's full Viking Odin cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises

Sponsored links