Amsterdam City Tour Excursion Reviews

Amsterdam City Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
A city tour is the perfect way to explore Amsterdam. From its famous canals to beautiful architecture and renowned museums, there is much to see in this storied city.
Member Image Bibi52
1 review
Oct 2017
Rather a lot of driving around.
Read Bibi52's full Magellan cruise review
Provider: Cruise & Maritime Voyages
Member Image Brucelat
1 review
Sep 2017
Useful information about the history of Amsterdam and various buildings.
Read Brucelat's full Emerald Sun cruise review
Provider: Emerald Waterways
Member Image D&DTeachers
1 review
Sep 2017
good overview of the city; included a boat cruise.
Read D&DTeachers's full Pacific Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Anjoro
1 review
Sep 2017
We toured by bus with a description by the tour guide. We also walked to a cheese shop where we were given a tour. As well we walked to a kiosk that provided us a taste of pickled herring. A new but great experience!!
Read Anjoro's full Scenic Jasper cruise review
Provider: Scenic
Member Image crafter188
5 reviews
Aug 2017
A quick walk from the canal boats to the Rijksmuseum with a bit of free time. The highlight for me was Bejinhof
Read crafter188's full Emerald Sun cruise review
Provider: Emerald Waterways
Member Image KYwoman1962
2 reviews
Aug 2017
Walking tour with a Viking representative. Good informative tour. Walked about 90 minutes.
Read KYwoman1962's full Viking Hlin cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Donna Wilder
1 review
Aug 2017
Exciting and interesting tour of an exciting and interesting city!!!
Read Donna Wilder's full AmaKristina cruise review
Provider: AmaWaterways
Member Image lkjones61
1 review
Jul 2017
We toured the highlights of the city including the old section. It was a walking tour with buses carrying us to drop-off points. The guide was excellent.
Read lkjones61's full Viking Baldur cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image yayaquilts
2 reviews
Jul 2017
We love taking Hop On/Hop Off bus tours. They give you a great tour of a city with some history mixed in!! Book the Anne Frank House at least 2-3 months in advance online. It was sold out when we tried to book it a month in advance and the lines were over 3 hours long to wait and see after 3:30 in the afternoon.
Read yayaquilts's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: City-Sightseeing
Member Image Djhayes
1 review
Apr 2017
Excited to see the city as we didn't think there would be time. I don't think I have ever seen so many bicycles in one place. Our guide was wonderful.
Read Djhayes's full Viking Hlin cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image swinedoc
1 review
Apr 2017
It was Orange Day, the kibng's birthday. There was celebrations everywhere.
Read swinedoc's full Viking Lofn cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Beloit Traveller
1 review
Apr 2017
Saw the city and it's architecture in a way that we never could have experienced on our own
Read Beloit Traveller's full Viking Idi cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image HVmaryc
1 review
Apr 2017
Guide was good; tough walking with 30+ people on very narrow sidewalks with bicycles screaming by
Read HVmaryc's full Viking Sky cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image winegirl
2 reviews
Nov 2016
Standard city walking tour, took us to Bejinhof which was nice to see.
Read winegirl's full AmaCerto cruise review
Provider: AmaWaterways
Member Image JohnGoncalves
1 review
Nov 2016
Luxury transport all the way
Read JohnGoncalves's full Scenic Jade cruise review
Provider: Scenic
Member Image Jooroo
1 review
Oct 2016
We enjoyed the city tour, the tour guide was very interesting, and we saw a lot of the city that we may not have seen on our own.
Read Jooroo's full Scenic Pearl cruise review
Provider: Scenic
Member Image llwebster
1 review
Oct 2016
fabulous tour and informative
Read llwebster's full Scenic Pearl cruise review
Provider: Scenic
Member Image pineknot
1 review
Oct 2016
Just a quick walking tour. Too jet-lagged to really appreciate.
Read pineknot's full Viking Alruna cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Jay Stephens
1 review
Sep 2016
Good to see the waterfront and how it has changed over the years.
Read Jay Stephens's full Avalon Vista cruise review
Provider: Avalon Waterways
Member Image Tom Stahlheber
1 review
Sep 2016
Enjoyed, although you had to be constantly aware of the location of the countless bicyclists, mopeds, motorcycles and joggers who aggressively claim the right-of-way over pedestrians. Luckily, we were warned in advance.
Read Tom Stahlheber's full Avalon Felicity cruise review
Provider: Avalon Waterways
Member Image EVAKK
1 review
Sep 2016
Had been to Amsterdam before on my own and loved it, but guide pointed out lots of things I'd missed.
Read EVAKK's full Avalon Visionary cruise review
Provider: Avalon Waterways
Member Image BitburgBoy
3 reviews
Sep 2016
Guide seemed to be in a sprint and when notified some could not keep up her response was they'll see the lollipop.
Read BitburgBoy's full AmaCerto cruise review
Provider: AmaWaterways
Member Image BigD48
1 review
Sep 2016
Our city tour of parts of Amsterdam was fun and interesting, and included a tour by canal boat. Lots of history and colorful sites to see and experience. The Amsterdam tram system is easy to use as well for additional individual exploring.
Read BigD48's full Avalon Felicity cruise review
Provider: Avalon Waterways
Member Image CanEcosse
1 review
Aug 2016
Quite comprehensive. Bus tour to start, including a windmill visit then a very good commentary on canal boat ride. We liked the opportunity to be dropped off in the city and make our own way back to the ship late afternoon.
Read CanEcosse's full Nautica cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image jollyrhino
2 reviews
Aug 2016
Was good, they drove us around in a bus, then did a canal cruise. Very informative and great tour guide.
Read jollyrhino's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises

Sponsored links