Costa Maya Beach Break Excursion Reviews

Costa Maya Beach Break cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Kick back and relax on the sandy beach in Costa Maya. Whether you book an organized beach break or venture out on your own, fun and sun await.
Member Image jmsavage
1 review
Jan 2018
Because boat arrived so late, had truncated experience, especially with 45-minute drive to get to this beach club. It is a lovely place, but travel to and from just takes too long, especially if you have a line-shortened day ashore.
Read jmsavage's full Carnival Fantasy cruise review
Provider: Maya Chan
Member Image vannigio
1 review
Jan 2018
A long ride that was not expected. We rode in a van. If you are disabled, you should not go on this, strictly because they drive like there are no bumps in the road. My back was killing me after that ride. But the beach, food, facility was very good.
Read vannigio's full MSC Seaside cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image TSchmitt1
1 review
Dec 2017
Very relaxing beach. Watered down drinks and over priced poor quality food.
Read TSchmitt1's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jhc3
1 review
Dec 2017
The beach was beautiful, but too crowded, for us. however, at the end of the rci beach, there was another, that was perfect, that we paid an additional $15 per person for. i think the blue cay bar/grill owns it. the water was incredibly beautiful, and clear, and our sons found a great scuba tour, nearby.
Read jhc3's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image momfromcincy
1 review
Dec 2017
The Jungle Beach Break Excursion was great! There were a lot of people lined up outside the ship for this excursion so I thought it would be too crowded. But it wasn't! It was so well run that we waited about 20 minutes at the pier, got our wrist bands, and got on an open air thatched roof shuttle for the 5 minute ride to the beach. We weren't packed into the shuttle like sardines, it was all friendly. We were met by our waiter who showed us to our very cushy, high class deck chairs and took our drink order (drinks are included in the excursion but not food). We swam in the beautiful pool, used the clean and fancy toilet facility, sat on our shaded deck chairs, and swam and snorkeled on the beach. No vendors. There were vendors behind us on the little pedestrian street along with some small shops which was perfect. Despite there being a lot of tourists, it didn't feel over crowded. We stayed for four hours and then went back to the ship in a paid taxi (included in the excursion)-- it was easy to find where the taxis were and there were people in charge of putting tourists into taxis, it was very safe and supervised. We did some souvenir shopping at the beach and it was better than the vendors at the pier. Friendlier and cheaper.
Read momfromcincy's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Trinijo
1 review
Dec 2017
We booked a day beach pass with Barefoot Beach Hotel, which included the beach stay and drinks and, it was wonderful!! We took the town buggy on to the Beach and word to the wise, where the town buggy drops you is a good 8 minute walk to Bare Foot Beach. So for the same $3pp, I'd suggest taking a taxi, which will drop you off much closer. However, the whole "broad walk" path to the Mahajual beach is littered with stores and restaurants, which is great for people watching and browsing around. At the Hotel, it was very easy to confirm our booking and we were assigned a waiter named Cain who was incredibly friendly and hard-working. He ferried us to our seats, took our drink and food orders and basically spent the day being our "go-for". He was great! Of all our stops, I loved Costa Maya the best, due to the really friendly service- I made friends with Eduardo and his chihuahua Abby, lol, the wonderful beach, with crystal clear waters and the great food!! Everything was simple, fresh and good and i really have nothing bad to say. I thoroughly enjoyed this stop and would highly recommend Cain and the crew at Barefoot Beach Hotel.
Read Trinijo's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ARazorbackinTX
1 review
Dec 2017
This was a nice excursion, but mostly just a lot of swimming with little to see in the water. The beach was nice just to relax on, but there was a lot of pressure to buy things and that got old quickly.
Read ARazorbackinTX's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image oksteveou
2 reviews
Dec 2017
Although it was a bit of a walk to get to the meeting point, and a very bumpy ride to get to and from Maya Chan, we loved our day there! The beach was very natural and the water not especially beautiful due to the nearby mangroves, but it was so peaceful and beautiful and the food and service were spectacular. I love authentic Mexican food and the taco buffet was sublime! Food, drinks, round-trip transportation and private shaded cabanas were all included in the price. The only disappointment was the massages. They were reasonably priced ($45 for an hour) but frankly were pretty bad and killed an hour that we could have enjoyed on the beach. I would skip those the next time.
Read oksteveou's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Maya Chan
Member Image dreadpirate3
2 reviews
Dec 2017
We went and had an All inclusive day on the beach with great Mayan food, drinks and massages.
Read dreadpirate3's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Maya Chan
Member Image rucingok
1 review
Dec 2017
Took a taxi to Tropicante, $10 with tip. Had made a previous on line reservation. It was a nice beach day. We are not drinkers so we did not want all inclusive. We ate a big breakfast before so just snacked on and off all day. Food and soft drinks totaled about $50
Read rucingok's full Independence of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Canadianvoyager
3 reviews
Dec 2017
Not very good swimming. Too shallow to swim unless you go more than 100 ft. from shore. Very stony, uneven and lots of floating weeds or whatever. Very crowded, lots of screaming kids. Anyway we had a good lunch at a beachside spot.
Read Canadianvoyager's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: City Shuttle
Member Image Pete68304
1 review
Dec 2017
Lovely small beach/resort complex. We would love to come back and stay for a few days. Food selection and availability was extremely limited and needs to be improved.
Read Pete68304's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Ralph.Myers
1 review
Dec 2017
Included free food and drinks. Enjoyed the sunny weather and calm beach water, outer breakers help to keep water calm. Food was great and our server was attentive to our needs. We did get the occasional sales pitch from the locals but they were polite and not pushy even when they saw my wife buy something we were NOT suddenly surrounded by locals as mentioned by other cruiser comments.
Read Ralph.Myers's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Crusies Only
Member Image Smitty0762
1 review
Dec 2017
Uvero Beach. Only 40 or so people were on this excursion with us. Had a great time, felt like we had the whole place to ourselves. Would do this excursion again.
Read Smitty0762's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image lpresvip
5 reviews
Nov 2017
Had a great time! All you could drink and the servers were excellent. Also, got a great massage for me and my wife for 50.00. An hour long deep tissue type. Really enjoyed.
Read lpresvip's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ransrider
3 reviews
Nov 2017
This was a repeat visit for us at Maya Chan. Can't say enough good about the all-inclusive beach day. The staff take great care of their customers. Transportation to and from the resort is included (the road to MC is rough but worth it). Activities included: Paddle boards, Kayaks, water chairs, volley ball, bean bag toss and other various games. Food included: Authentic Mexican style taco meal where you build your taco as you like it. And of course the best Sex on the Maya Chan drinks!
Read ransrider's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Maya Chan
Member Image widallas
2 reviews
Nov 2017
Nice beach break at Maya Chan -- service was excellent, food and drinks were delicious, and having a private area and access to water toys were huge a huge plus.
Read widallas's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Maya Chan
Member Image capeman1
4 reviews
Nov 2017
I took a taxi out side the gate of the port to the beach for 2 US DOLLARS each, while at the beach you can find a million this to do and cheep. The people and friendly and are not pushy.
Read capeman1's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image DishandJohnny
1 review
Nov 2017
For the money, a terrible value. The area that we were taken to had a lovely beach but the beach chairs were worn and the so called pool was no where we were going to swim. We did have a great attendant who was most helpful but it would have been better to give him the $100 pp!
Read DishandJohnny's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Teataylor
1 review
Nov 2017
A great beach getaway. Transportation provided plus all you can eat and drink. All food was home made including the nacho chips and tortillias.
Read Teataylor's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Maya Chan Beach Resport
Member Image NUPDCOP
5 reviews
Nov 2017
Best secret of Costa Maya is that of Maya Chan. We will go back time and time again just because it's worth it. I really think that it would be even better with a bigger closer group of friends. Our family had fun and we knew a few others from the ship there that we were able chat. BEST PLACE TO VISIT EVER!
Read NUPDCOP's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Maya Chan
Member Image Too cool cruisers
1 review
Nov 2017
Just did our own thing... shuttle to beach at Mahahual. Margaritas and Nachos and walking the beach area then taxied back. It did seem like not as many people there that day and we were asked to purchase items by local vendors constantly. So just smile and say NO thank you and they moved on to the next table.
Read Too cool cruisers's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Drifter1955
1 review
Nov 2017
High-end small resort with beautiful beach. Enjoyable lunch.
Read Drifter1955's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Native Tours
Member Image teacherelaxin
3 reviews
Oct 2017
Barefoot Beach Club. Very inexpensive and included a full body hour massage. It rained so we didn't eat there and instead headed back to the ship.
Read teacherelaxin's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image pdelong3
1 review
Oct 2017
Went to Tropicale and Steve was an excellent host, Had a great lunch and beach day. Great place in Costa Maya.
Read pdelong3's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links