Costa Maya Beach Break Excursion Reviews

Costa Maya Beach Break cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Kick back and relax on the sandy beach in Costa Maya. Whether you book an organized beach break or venture out on your own, fun and sun await.
Member Image ABCitrano
1 review
May 2018
Wondeful day and were sun screen.... The beach was nice and the drinks were free but food was extra cost (bring cash).
Read ABCitrano's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image phxraljr
2 reviews
May 2018
Went to Maya Chan Beach. Private beach that provides transportation, covered beach hut for each group, water toys to play with, free drinks and a great Mexican lunch.
Read phxraljr's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image scorneau
1 review
May 2018
Uvera beach break - only disappointing excursion. Beach was dirty and terribly smell of seaweed. Some people got back o the bus and returned to the ship. We stayed but would not recommend this excursion.
Read scorneau's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image fuzzy2000
1 review
Apr 2018
Gorgeous beach. All the drinks you want served to you right at the beach. No vendors bothering you. The port is good also with good shopping and things to do.
Read fuzzy2000's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Lmmccormick
1 review
Apr 2018
Originally supposed to go to Uvero beach but was sent to another club due to seaweed. Beach club was great but still tons of seaweed.
Read Lmmccormick's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image bleu_eyes1
1 review
Apr 2018
Entire area was stinky, disturbingly so. Not clean. Pool was small and murky. No beach, 1-2 feet from chairs to drop in water. Water wasn't clear and a lovely blue, and covered with seaweed -- didn't even get in the water anywhere entire day and burned up. Not a good experience at all.
Read bleu_eyes1's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image OfficerGator
1 review
Apr 2018
If you are just looking for a lounge chair on the beach with a sand bottom area to swim and snorkel, this is it. Food was very good, mixed drinks were a bit sugary, but the beer was cold.
Read OfficerGator's full MSC Seaside cruise review
Provider: Barefoot Beach Club / Tipsy Turtle Restaurant
Member Image !cocruising!
8 reviews
Apr 2018
Rocky Beach. Glad we had our Water shoe. Drinks from the Open bar had a really bad taste. We are not used to saccharine
Read !cocruising!'s full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image dynainteractive
1 review
Apr 2018
We did Jaime's at the Blue Reef. Very great day at the beach. The staff we a little late getting there. They only planned for the Carnival ship that got there after us. So we had to wait about 30min till they showed up, but once they got there, service was perfect. Food was delicious. The Beach was awesome!
Read dynainteractive's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Dwaddy1155
1 review
Apr 2018
Arranged with locals to travel downtown and then to the beach. At the beach we had several activities available. We did standup paddle board and kyaking. Then relaxed on the beach. Travel back to the dock was also provided.
Read Dwaddy1155's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Local
Member Image davhayes
1 review
Apr 2018
Dull, food poor over-priced. Drinks at bar and covered hammock good.
Read davhayes's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image jhsimpich
1 review
Apr 2018
Ugh. Crowded, Expensive. No value for what you get. Stay away.
Read jhsimpich's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image KaraT
1 review
Apr 2018
Great beach and great service. Beautiful and relaxing. Take a towel and sunscreen and some cash for a taxi and tips.
Read KaraT's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: YaYa Beach
Member Image cruiseboy27
1 review
Mar 2018
Nice beach, pool and drinks. People will try to sell you anything. Close to port.
Read cruiseboy27's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image trd
1 review
Mar 2018
The Beach break was fun and a good excursion. We were very thankful that we booked the excursion though because the rest of the port was incredibly dirty and gross. I do not think we would have explored the island at all if it wasn't for the excursion.
Read trd's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image liko
1 review
Mar 2018
Costa Maya beach break. Not recommended. Upon arrival to the port, the agents notified us of the seaweed problems. It was unfortunately in season, but they have people out there cleaning it up. They will refund if you decides not to go. The seaweed was really serious. The workers rake up bunches and wheelbarrow it to the side. We got ushered to a spot, settled down and got some all-inclusive watered down drinks. Played in the ocean with our 5 year old nephew for a bit. Nothing too exciting here, the paved beach walk has local vendors selling stuff. Our nephew later has a rash on his right arm and under his eyes... I think he might be allergic to the seaweed. If you have sensitive skin, bring Benadryl or avoid touching the seaweeds.
Read liko's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Civengrpe
1 review
Mar 2018
Almaplena Resort. It is a very small eco hotel. The beach was great and had plenty of room to spread out. Unfortunately the wind was so bad and the seas so choppy that we could not get in the water.
Read Civengrpe's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Almaplena Resort
Member Image Jerrychufton
1 review
Mar 2018
Beach club was clean and surprisingly good food. About $80 US to feed 6 of us. Open bar was nice touch.
Read Jerrychufton's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image sergeantnic
2 reviews
Mar 2018
Food and drinks included but service was pretty slow. The beach was also a little dirty. Nocach Key was the name of the resort and we would not recommend it.
Read sergeantnic's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image dgomil
1 review
Mar 2018
Excellent beach, crystal clear water. Some boat traffic but nothing too bad.
Read dgomil's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Jaime's Blue Reef
Member Image Christa1024
1 review
Mar 2018
It was lovely. This excursion takes you to a stunningly beautiful beach that is a few miles outside of the city. For $59 a person, you get transportation back and forth, an open bar, and a beach chair. However, we found out that you can get a taxi for a couple bucks to take you to the same place. The beach truly is beautiful, and I recommend you go, just maybe do it on your own and save some cash.
Read Christa1024's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image shortpants20
1 review
Mar 2018
We took the party bus to the beach and it was a blast. Drinks flowed freely and the music was fun, which was a good thing as it was a 40 minute drive. The beach itself was beautiful with soft sand, hammocks and palm trees. All drinks included. The real downfall was the water. It was a dark red, brown,slimy, caustic. Virtually no one got in.It was still an enjoyable day but we love to swim so it was a major disappointment that we couldn't.
Read shortpants20's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Demented_Avenger
1 review
Mar 2018
We originally had the Jeep and snorkel tour booked, but once ashore we were told the beach was full of smelly seaweed and we were given the option getting a refund and booking another tour. We really appreciated this and then booked the beach break with drinks included. It was very good. We had nice chairs on the beach. Good drinks and great fish tacos. We could return to the ship anytime we wanted.
Read Demented_Avenger's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Christina Martin
1 review
Mar 2018
Love this place! A hassle to get there, but once you are it's lovely and the people fantastic!
Read Christina Martin's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Maya Chan Beach Break
Member Image PGM013
1 review
Mar 2018
Costa Maya is not ready yet for Cruise Lines. Taken to a very busy beach with open bar. It was really loud and busy. Music was not intended for kids. PASS on this one
Read PGM013's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises

Sponsored links