Costa Maya Beach Break Excursion Reviews

Costa Maya Beach Break cruise excursion
Overall Rating 319 Reviews
Kick back and relax on the sandy beach in Costa Maya. Whether you book an organized beach break or venture out on your own, fun and sun await.
Details & Booking
Member Image LadyBlue58
Dec 2018
It was rustic, although I may have expected too much. I don't have to do it again. Was disappointed in the water, as I could not see my feet while standing in the murky water.
Read LadyBlue58's full Celebrity Infinity cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image CaptainJF
Dec 2018
We had initially booked a catamaran and snorkel excursion with Celebrity. Rough sea conditions forced the excursion operator to cancel our activity. They offered other land based excursions. We decided to go for a beach break to a newly inaugurated beach club some 20 minutes away from the port (La Bamba beach club). The beach club itself was quite nice. Simple but clean and new installations. Service at the beach was very good (the excursion included an open bar) and efficient. The only problem was the water. To our surprise, the ocean water was brown with a good quantity of sea weed and plastic/paper items. To the beach operator defense, there was 4 folks that spent the whole day raking the sand to get rid of the sea weed. They work non stop to keep the beach clean and they did succeed. But there is nothing they could do with murkiness of the water and the floating items. It did not stop us from enjoying the beach break, but it did put a bit of a damper on the experience. But again, service was very good, transportation fine and well organized and the staff all they could to have the place real clean. The benefit of having booked our original excursion was that we got reimbursed the cancelled tour the same day and we paid the beach break on our Sea Pass. So no cash to pay.
Read CaptainJF's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Flts60
Nov 2018
All inclusive private resort with transportation. Can't say enough good things
Read Flts60's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Maya Chan
Member Image honore
Nov 2018
We just started walking and ended up on a 2 hour walk along the beaches. It was perfect.
Read honore's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image GinDz
Nov 2018
included with salsa making tour, beach not good
Read GinDz's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image cheatdm
Nov 2018
Jaimes Blue Reef Club was the highlight of the entire trip. He and his staff made for the best day of the trip. Food and drinks and beach and relaxation all rolled into one.
Read cheatdm's full Carnival Miracle cruise review
Provider: Blue Reef Club
Member Image Tealing
Nov 2018
The resort we were supposed to visit cancelled because of the weed on the beach. We were taken to a resort ten minutes from the ship which was nice enough but not nearly worth the money we paid.
Read Tealing's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image engcmuller
Oct 2018
The beach is not nice and it smells bad.
Read engcmuller's full MSC Armonia cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image jerseymariner
Sep 2018
The absolute best beach day/all inclusive experience ever! Limited attendance, individual beach huts, fabulous food and drinks, and the most accommodating staff ever. Even though the water and sea grass made the beach a little ugly, it didn't impact the good time had by all.
Read jerseymariner's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Maya Chan
Member Image Lmoore6566
Aug 2018
Water was nice and blue, but there was an issue with brown seaweed, food was delicious
Read Lmoore6566's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Barrheadexpat
Aug 2018
This was our 4th visit to Maya Chan, maybe 5th. As always, we truly enjoy our day. Again the water is not great at shore due to the winds and seaweed but we love the staff, service, our palapa, the amazing food and drinks, massages, and this time we kayaked out to close to the reef. The water was crystal clear and warm. should have brought out some snorkel gear...next time for sure.
Read Barrheadexpat's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Maya Chan Resort
Member Image adriana525
Aug 2018
It was a relaxing beach day that included a Mexican Buffet with Beverages (Liquor included). We had to go to another beach further away because of all the seaweed that landed on the beaches. Overall, we had a great time. Don't forget your swim shoes as there are rocks on the beach.
Read adriana525's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image aziemba
Aug 2018
We got off the boat and book with one of the guys on the port. The beach was beautiful, we were able to use our own snorkel mask in the shallow, clear water.
Read aziemba's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Ladynky
Jul 2018
Beach was not the best. Locals were aggressive with trying to sell items to you.
Read Ladynky's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image phxcyn
Jul 2018
Beach break was only $50 per person, and it was fine, but the beach itself was nothing special. The service was very good and being our first stop we were happy, but after having visited the other ports, this was our least favorite. The sea grass makes playing in the water slimy underfoot. They had kayaks, but nothing much else to offer for playing in the water.
Read phxcyn's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image firefighterman
Jun 2018
We done an all inclusive beachbreak through Celebrity. Beach not all that, lots of seaweed on beach, drinks were totally watered no ice in them by the time it got to you, food on buffet just ok.
Read firefighterman's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Linda61
Jun 2018
After the salsa we had only a short beach time, wish it was longer.
Read Linda61's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image MADunbar
Jun 2018
Amazing, all inclusive, private cabanas. All water activities included!
Read MADunbar's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Maya Chan
Member Image Lnjwild
May 2018
Serene beach., Great scuba. restaurant and restrooms. tour of the town.
Read Lnjwild's full Sirena cruise review
Provider: Tropicante Beach CLub
Member Image the4cannons
May 2018
Perfect Day - Sunshine, warm water and beautiful views. Great service and food!
Read the4cannons's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: YaYa Beach
Member Image Gailm59
May 2018
Went on the Party Bus Beach Break - lots of fun on the guitar bus. For adults who just want to have fun.
Read Gailm59's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ABCitrano
May 2018
Wondeful day and were sun screen.... The beach was nice and the drinks were free but food was extra cost (bring cash).
Read ABCitrano's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image phxraljr
May 2018
Went to Maya Chan Beach. Private beach that provides transportation, covered beach hut for each group, water toys to play with, free drinks and a great Mexican lunch.
Read phxraljr's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image scorneau
May 2018
Uvera beach break - only disappointing excursion. Beach was dirty and terribly smell of seaweed. Some people got back o the bus and returned to the ship. We stayed but would not recommend this excursion.
Read scorneau's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image scorneau
May 2018
Uvera beach break - only disappointing excursion. Beach was dirty and terribly smell of seaweed. Some people got back o the bus and returned to the ship. We stayed but would not recommend this excursion.
Read scorneau's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links