Juneau Float Plane Excursion Reviews

Juneau Float Plane cruise excursion
Overall Rating
A float plane will provide you with some of the most exquisite views that Juneau has to offer. Some tours include a salmon feast at a quaint lodge.
Member Image POOKYP
3 reviews
Sep 2017
We planned on going to Taku Lodge yet again by float plane: but due to fog it got cancelled but I can tell you -- it's an excellent excursion to do if the weather is good!
Read POOKYP's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image EthelMertz
2 reviews
Sep 2017
We flew over 5 glaciers and went to Taku lodge. Amazing adventure
Read EthelMertz's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image katamarom
1 review
Aug 2017
With a float plane sight seeingly to a cabin with view on a glacier. BBQ with salmon and a short guided walk - the guide was very funny in his explanations.
Read katamarom's full Regatta cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image gardawg46
1 review
Jul 2017
See 5 glaciers and had a salmon dinner at the Taku Lodge. expensive but worth it maybe skip the dinner save about $90.00 PP. If a veteran ask for discount save about $40.00 $598.00 FOR 2 W/ DISCOUNT w/ meal
Read gardawg46's full Amsterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image rkacruiser
4 reviews
Jul 2017
Float plane to Taku Lodge for a Salmon Bake flying over 5 Glaciers. A bear made its appearance at the Lodge to lick the drippings from the grill where the Salmon was cooked. A great shore excursion!
Read rkacruiser's full Amsterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Beachiekeen
2 reviews
Jun 2017
We took the Taku Lodge 5-Glacier float plan excursion through Princess and it was awesome--probably our favorite thing we did on the whole trip. Before the excursion at 12:30, we took the 9:00 am white shuttle to Mendenhall Glacier and hiked to Nugget Falls and took the 11:00 shuttle back.
Read Beachiekeen's full Coral Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image pwk0000
2 reviews
Sep 2016
fantastic - would do it again
Read pwk0000's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image MomOfAFlock
1 review
Sep 2016
Awesome
Read MomOfAFlock's full Explorer of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Sherrielyne
1 review
Aug 2016
Highly recommended
Read Sherrielyne's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image abby032
1 review
Aug 2016
Great experience. Lots to see. Even bears.
Read abby032's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image first time cruiser 136
1 review
Jul 2016
We took the Taku Lodge Feast and 5 Glacier seaplane. This was fabulous. It was indescribably beautiful with a wonderful lunch of fresh salmon cooked outside on the open flame. We were also lucky enough to be visited by some black bears while we were there!!!
Read first time cruiser 136's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image trystran72
2 reviews
Jul 2016
THE BEST! Do not hesitate to see the Juneau ice fields this way. Best excursion of the trip!
Read trystran72's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image allimoor
1 review
Jul 2016
Awesome experience to see the glaciers and surrounding scenery. Highly recommended.
Read allimoor's full Explorer of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image VegasGirl1108
4 reviews
Jul 2016
What a fun ride!! We learned a lot from the narration and got a wonderful view of many glaciers and mountains! Great for adults and children (we took our 5 year old and she thought it was amazing!)
Read VegasGirl1108's full Explorer of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Pittmansb
1 review
Jun 2016
Well done and tons of fun! Terrific lunch at Taku Lodge.
Read Pittmansb's full Crystal Serenity cruise review
Provider: Crystal Cruises
Member Image California78
1 review
Jun 2016
Take the float plane over five beautiful glaciers and enjoy a delicious salmon bbq at the historic Taku Lodge. Black bears visit the lodge frequently; we saw two!! This is a must for the entire family!!
Read California78's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Oregonone
1 review
Jun 2016
Taku Glacier float plane and salmon bake and Taku Lodge. The scenery and food were excellent!
Read Oregonone's full Westerdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image belkin58
2 reviews
Jun 2016
Well run operation, everyone has a window seat, spectacular view of mountains and glaciers.
Read belkin58's full Explorer of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Chris92057
1 review
Jun 2016
The best trip on the plane and a grand family meal at the Taku Lodge. Buzz and April at the Lodge were great hosts in the dining room!
Read Chris92057's full Explorer of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image cinesage
3 reviews
Jun 2016
Taku Lodge and 5 Glacier Tour
Read cinesage's full Explorer of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Happy Holidaymaker
1 review
Jun 2016
The float plane over the Glaciers was expensive but you are only going to do it once well worth the cost.
Read Happy Holidaymaker's full Grand Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image stevans106
1 review
May 2016
Excellent experience! The only excursion I would do all over again. Worth every cent and then some.
Read stevans106's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image sw100177
1 review
May 2016
The glaciers are amazing!
Read sw100177's full Explorer of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image CruiseDillz
1 review
May 2016
bring bug spray for Taku Lodge!
Read CruiseDillz's full Explorer of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image mikethebus
1 review
May 2016
Too expensive
Read mikethebus's full Volendam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line

Sponsored links