Victoria Whale Watching Excursion Reviews

Victoria Whale Watching cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Take a trip to sea and keep a sharp eye for orcas during your time in Victoria, the whales are waiting.
Member Image TrishZ1950
2 reviews
Sep 2017
We saw Orcas and a Humpback as well as Sea Lions and even a Sea Otter. Loved it.
Read TrishZ1950's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image timberwolves cruise
1 review
Sep 2017
we were really lucky to see 40 killer whales and numerous seals
Read timberwolves cruise's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ctarias
1 review
Jul 2017
My daughter and I booked last minute, based on the Naturalist's speech on Orcas on the ship. It was a big disappointment. There where whales in the area, but the boat never really got close enough. It seems that the best time for whale watching is mid day, but we didn't get there until 6pm. You are better off checking out beautiful Victoria BC. That's what the rest of my family did
Read ctarias's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image CastMember 02
1 review
Jun 2017
Saw orca and dolphins! Too short of time in port, schedule wisely
Read CastMember 02's full Grand Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image mudskippernq
1 review
Jun 2017
Amazing Orca viewing experience - Must do! https://www.eaglewingtours.com/
Read mudskippernq's full Golden Princess cruise review
Provider: Eagle Wing Tours
Member Image Dancinbear9
1 review
May 2017
Was supposed to be a 3 hour tour. Took about 3:45 with only about 30 min whale watching.
Read Dancinbear9's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image LindaJ24
1 review
May 2017
Orca Spirit Adventures was amazing -- we saw orca whales and the guides, Courtney, Catherine, and Alex, were wonderful!!
Read LindaJ24's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Kristinedunn
1 review
May 2017
The staff was great. We saw a view humpback whales in the distance. We saw way more when we did the Juneau whale watch.
Read Kristinedunn's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image malefevre
1 review
Sep 2016
Nice boat w/ Orca Spirit Adventures, as booked through Royal Caribbean. Great excursion!! Provided coffee and hot chocolate. Would have been nice if provided water, this must be purchased. The staff is very pleasant & educational!!
Read malefevre's full Explorer of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image MomOfAFlock
1 review
Sep 2016
Awesome!
Read MomOfAFlock's full Explorer of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image rjwaxman
3 reviews
Aug 2016
The boat was tied up a couple hundred yards from our ship: quite convenient. The boat had binoculars and the crew was outstanding. Did get to see a pod of Orcas and then later some sea lions.
Read rjwaxman's full Maasdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image 6thking@gmail.com
1 review
Jul 2016
Plenty of humpbacks, but no orca's. An enjoyable trip.
Read 6thking@gmail.com's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image misslyss1220
3 reviews
Jul 2016
I think this stop is included only to hit a foreign port before coming back to the US, which is a law. It’s a late docking at 6 pm. DH and I chose the Ocean Wildlife & Orca Exploration excursion. The tour operator, Orca Spirit Adventures, met us right at the dock and walked us over to the whale watching boat. Victoria is known for its resident and transient pods of orcas. Well, we saw no orcas, however, we DID see 15-20 humpback whales, and many of them were lunge feeding. Their mouths were coming out of the water. It was incredible! We got very close to them, and there were so many that they basically surrounded our boat. The staff of Orca Spirit were awesome, they were so knowledgeable (I think they are all marine biologists) and friendly. They also got very excited by what we were seeing, just the same as their passengers. We really enjoyed this excursion. By the time we got back, we had a few minutes to peruse the gift shop at the port before boarding.
Read misslyss1220's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image 1wildtoad
1 review
Jun 2016
Seeing Orca whales was a once in a lifetime opportunity not to be missed. It was a must do activity. Despite the hefty excursion price, we signed on eager to see an Orca. The trip was uneventful without a single Orca sighting. At the end of the tour, two plus hours later, we were returned to the Solstice. The crew requested that good reviews be provided but couldn’t produce a single business card or professional flyer.
Read 1wildtoad's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image daddy1164
1 review
Jun 2016
The Ocean Wildlife and Orca Exploration was EXCELLENT. The seas were calm and temperature in the low 60's. We did not see any Orca whales but many Humpback whales which swam around our 100' catamaran and even under it. Everything was happening so fast it was difficult to get many good pictures but everyone should have gotten at least a couple. Seeing whales so close to the boat was very exciting and exceeded my expectations.
Read daddy1164's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image dog fancier
1 review
May 2016
I wanted to take this tour to see orcas, but was disappointed that we did not. We saw one humpback whale, an eagle, sea otter and bird island. The crew was very knowledgeable. The boat was very comfortable. We also saw sea lions in the harbor.
Read dog fancier's full Regatta cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image nanny4sure
2 reviews
May 2016
Spent too much time heading north to show us sea lions instead of gong south looking for the orcas
Read nanny4sure's full Explorer of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image elehuak
3 reviews
May 2016
The most amazing thing to see, ORCAS right next to your boat you can hear them breath! Their slaps from their tails / fins so loud. and being on the Zodiac, you are eye level to them, and you can see all around you. Also, the company set up a cab so that when we got back from the ship a cab was there waiting for us.
Read elehuak's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Prince of Whales Whale Watching
Member Image FLATLINE13
2 reviews
Aug 2015
JUST SKIP the ORCA SPRIT tour, very very disappointing. Come on Princess Cruises we relied on you.
Read FLATLINE13's full Golden Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image RossandRebecca
1 review
Aug 2015
Saw plenty of whales!
Read RossandRebecca's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image brianhopkins88
2 reviews
Aug 2015
we were originally going to just go into town, but got inspired by Brent's talks so went whale watching - which really means Orca watching this time of year. We probably saw 10 over two hours; we got great photos and saw one whale they call "Granny" (because she is over 100 years old) breach three times. We will never go to Sea World again. These whales are so much like us. It was moving to see them. Did you know that they remain with their families their whole lives, celebrate new births and morn their dead? It's criminal we make them perform like circus animals.
Read brianhopkins88's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image SunLakesBob
2 reviews
Jul 2015
This tour was an Orca watching tour. We understand why they do not guarantee seeing orcas, because we did not see orcas. We did see humpback whales. The crew onboard was very knowledgeable.
Read SunLakesBob's full Statendam cruise review
Provider:
Member Image Missymo
3 reviews
Jul 2015
We missed most of the wildlife on this cruise so we went on a last minute tour with the Ship. Best decision we made. Went out and saw about 20 Orca"s at play. Glad we went.
Read Missymo's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Roghare
1 review
Jun 2015
Because the Cruise only booked 52 people we did not get the large boat we went out on two small boats which turned into a joke. The people on the top of the boat got soaked and the people in the cabin could not take picture because of the water and the boat moving back a forth 3 to 4 feet. Plus when it comed down the windows were so water spotted you could not take a picture if you want. Plus the first 3 whales we saw was the only three whale we saw. They did the min for the money.
Read Roghare's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image BBNY
1 review
May 2015
We loaded/unloaded right at the docks so you could go back to the ship after to change for a trip into town. The staff were wonderful, explaining clearly what was to happen next and how to enjoy the experience. We went out on the first trip and saw 2 male Orcas. The second trip (afternoon) saw about 30. If you are interested, try for the later excursion. I say 2 Orcas is better than nothing! And the captain delayed our return so we could spend time with the Orcas as we had not seen anything else. Very nicely done.
Read BBNY's full Celebrity Infinity cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises

Sponsored links