Victoria Double Decker Bus Tour Excursion Reviews

Victoria Double Decker Bus Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
See Victoria in comfort with a classic double decker bus tour.
Member Image DoctorJG
1 review
Jul 2017
The hop-on/hop-off tour is a nice way to see the city. Be prepared for some temperature changes, it gets pretty chilly on the coastal areas. I really wish we had more time in Victoria to see more sights, but we really had time to ride the bus tour once, have a nice lunch and do a little shopping and then headed back to the ship.
Read DoctorJG's full Explorer of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image LisiBear
1 review
Jul 2017
The bus drivers were awesome!!! They told us all about Victoria. Beautiful city and the bus was worth it because it dropped us downtown and then we caught the bus again to the ship. Wish we were there longer. Beautful city...
Read LisiBear's full Carnival Legend cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image dunkindo2000
1 review
Jul 2017
Since the cruise did not get in till 6pm, they did not offer the "hop on hop off" it was a great way to see victoria. The driver also drove us back to the port. free of charge
Read dunkindo2000's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: hop on hop off
Member Image brownblonde
5 reviews
Jun 2017
Was a nice highlight of the city for the short time there
Read brownblonde's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image steveg49
2 reviews
May 2017
Ride around town, big bus down narrow streets. Pretty town and glad I saw it.
Read steveg49's full Carnival Legend cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image canuckcruiselover
3 reviews
Sep 2016
Beautiful city. Walked around near the magnificent Empress Hotel and hopped on the bus there. Great day.
Read canuckcruiselover's full Explorer of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image happygirlchocolate
1 review
Aug 2016
We waited over 45 minutes for the bus. When we first arrived we were told it would be a 6 minute wait. There was construction going on in Victoria which held up the traffic. The bus we took was an open air bus and it was cold and misty. We booked through Groupon so we could not cancel. Once the bus operator arrived, he was very informative and apologetic.
Read happygirlchocolate's full Explorer of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Hop on Hop Off - Red Bus
Member Image Elegant88
1 review
Aug 2016
First all doing a city tour at night in the dark was just stupid. I did not want to do this but my friend did so I went along. Victoria from what I saw is very pretty but I did not need a bus tour pointing out the cost of homes. It was a waste of time and money. In the daytime maybe. If I went there again, hopefully in the daytime I would do the Butchart Gardens hands down.
Read Elegant88's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image A.P.
1 review
Aug 2016
This was a nice way to see a lot of sites. Where we obtained our tickets (we pre-purchased through Groupon) was a busy stop and had a hard time finding seats on the bus. Also, the schedule seems to get behind as the day went on, so the pick-up times were always off by at least 10-15mins. However, one of the drivers said he had an extra 5mins and did stop at a picture point stop to let us get off for a quick pic and get back on (as it was not really a place you would want to stay for 30mins for the next bus to come).
Read A.P.'s full Explorer of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Victoria Big Bus Hop On Hop Off Tour
Member Image jszoke
1 review
Aug 2016
It was a hot day so it was nice not to have to walk around to sight see. Bummed that this particular bus tour we chose didn't go by the castle. We could have gotten off and walked to it, but, like I said, it was hot. :) Victoria is very beautiful. My husband loved all the totems.
Read jszoke's full Explorer of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Grayline
Member Image Dmrutkowski1@gmail.com
1 review
May 2016
Overpriced. Just quick orientation to the city. Probably horse drawn carriage would have neen better.
Read Dmrutkowski1@gmail.com's full Carnival Legend cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image vanessa0604
1 review
May 2016
I've never been on a Double Decker bus but it was really cool and the driver was really nice. It was a great way to see the city without having to walk around everywhere.
Read vanessa0604's full Explorer of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image marlowe
6 reviews
Apr 2016
We thought the tour was going to be in an open air double decker bus. Instead it was a closed bus with a tour mostly of houses and real estate prices.
Read marlowe's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image mmooneys
1 review
Aug 2015
If you take the hop on/off bus, be sure and go the full circle to decide where to visit. Don't miss Fishermans Wharf. It as a quaint floating village with a mix of residential/commercial establishment.
Read mmooneys's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image sdfgsdfg
1 review
Aug 2015
The tour was good, and we enjoyed the old buildings
Read sdfgsdfg's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image lori1969
1 review
Jul 2015
Very poor---DO NOT BOTHER! -Busses run only every 30-40 minutes, recorded narration very annoying. Pick something else.
Read lori1969's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Gray line
Member Image TX-Bruce
1 review
Jun 2015
Great views and narration. Given the opportunity to leave the tour near the end to stay and see Empress Hotel so we did. Caught a cab back to the ship later for 12 dollars.
Read TX-Bruce's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image takasat
1 review
Jun 2015
The city is beautiful but the bus driver was absolutely crazy! We thought we'd be in accident many times!
Read takasat's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: n/a
Member Image lag9122
4 reviews
Jun 2015
The bus was really great you could get on and off as you wanted .
Read lag9122's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image GABirder
1 review
Jun 2015
No A/C so it was warm, but the driver was very informative and we saw a lot. Not enough time to do more than one excursion so pick the one you really want to do.
Read GABirder's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image HouseRulz
3 reviews
May 2015
We enjoyed the tour but because we were arriving so late we had to Hop on without hopping off. Still a nice tour that was narrated via recording (much preferred to those tours where the driver is talking/driving instead of just driving). Victoria is an absolutely beautiful city. Next time I'd like to go for a weekend.
Read HouseRulz's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image cessna98f
3 reviews
Apr 2015
Yes, our bus tour was this double deck bus. It is by Gray Line, who usually does a credible job. This taped deal is not what it could be,, but there are so many guides that this takes away from getting a real stinker.
Read cessna98f's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image joromay
2 reviews
Not Rated
Jul 2014

We booked the Victoria Hop-On, Hop-Off Bus tour so we could take our time seeing the city. Victoria is absolutely gorgeous! Clean, pristine, and very welcoming! Our first stop was at Beacon Hill Park where they gardens are beautiful, the ducks and peacocks plentiful, but the highlight was the running of the goats from the petting zoo! At 10:10 every morning, they "run" the goats from their pens to the petting zoo area. Too much fun and too adorable! We lucked into it, but if your'e around, don't miss it! Next stop was Craigdorroch Castle, built by a coal baron for his family, but he died before it was finished. Absolutely amazing what money can build! We then stopped by the marina and had a wonderful lunch at Red Fish, Blue Fish. It's just a takeout place with a long line, but well worth the wait for the fish and chips! After that we walked around a bit and shopped a little at Roger's Chocolates (amazing) and bought our requisite magnet and Christmas ornament. After a fast-moving 5.5 hours, I wish we had more time to spend in this lovely city!

Read joromay's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image dosi33
1 review
May 2014

My biggest complaint about Victoria is that we weren't there long enough! A beautiful city that I wish we had more time in!

Read dosi33's full Grand Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Crentist
1 review
Not Rated
Aug 2013

Unfortunately we had little time in Victoria so we took a bus tour of the town and surrounding area. And the tour didn't begin till 8:00 pm so it became too dark to see many of the sites. But the tour was enough to whet our appetite and make us want to return. Victoria seems like a charming and interfering city.

Read Crentist's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises

Sponsored links