St. Thomas Snorkeling Excursion Reviews

St. Thomas Snorkeling cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Experience marine life and coral forms on a snorkeling adventure in St. Thomas. Coral ledges and bay walls offer superb views.
Member Image Kerry Br
1 review
Nov 2017
Sapphire beach was beautiful, snorkeling was great. They give you the equipment and a brief instruction and let you go. Great for experienced snorkelers. No electricity when we were there due to the hurricanes so we needed cash to pay for lunch.
Read Kerry Br's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image sherm624
1 review
Aug 2017
Disclaimer: Our ship was re-routed due to hurricane Harvey in Western Caribbean. Went on "VI Cat" boat which is responsible for the rating (they deserve excellent). Went to "Turtle Cove", but so did 4 other boats. With over 300 people in the water, turtles and other marine life stayed away (so would I).
Read sherm624's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image markdc2007
1 review
Aug 2017
Highly recommend this charter company. Splurged on a chartered boat for our party of six plus the captain and it paid off. A magical day visiting coral reefs, a great stop for lunch in St. John, and more snorkeling to see turtles. Our three kids on the trip (age 6, 8, and 8) were in heaven.
Read markdc2007's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Good Day Charter's
Member Image GHWease
1 review
Jul 2017
We went with Fast Cat exursion or Virgina Breeze. They had it all organized and clean snorkles. They took us to shipwreck island and saw the ship wreck, honeymoon bay where we swam with turtles and sting rays. They served free rum the whole time. Very entertaining staff as well. The staff are all certified in first aid.
Read GHWease's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Braddunn68
1 review
Jul 2017
Coki Beach, snorkeling right off the beach.
Read Braddunn68's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image calibrola
1 review
Jul 2017
We took a catamaran to an island to explore and snorkel a shipwreck. The drinks are always diluted on these things which is annoying. The staff was ok, but typically expect a tip instead of feeling they have to earn it.
Read calibrola's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image holleyberry
2 reviews
Jul 2017
Snorkeling at Trunk Bay is a must! The beach is lovely and there are places to get a snack and drinks. Bring a change of clothes so you won't have to ride back in a wet suit. The shower there is not so good - very little water pressure.
Read holleyberry's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image tiggerlvr
1 review
Jul 2017
Captain Mike was amazing! It was a small group of people so we chatted together. My husband was able to find shade throughout and I was able to snorkel and see the turtles. We had plenty of time to snorkel, first with the guidance of Jennifer and then on our own. After snorkeling we enjoyed snacks and rum punch on our return to the ship. Highly recommended!
Read tiggerlvr's full Carnival Fascination cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Pam Irick
1 review
Jun 2017
The crew on the Snorkel/Sailing trip was awesome! The experience of swimming with the sea turtles and stingrays was fabulous! We couldn't have been more pleased.
Read Pam Irick's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image agilber5
1 review
Jun 2017
We booked the pirate ship and ended up with a catamaran. There were no pirate ships. We were also snorkeling in water that was at least 15 feet deep. I enjoyed it my husband did not. The crew was great and the boat ride to the turtle sanctuary was wonderful.
Read agilber5's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Cruiser14140
1 review
Jun 2017
Fast Catamaran to Buck Island. Crew had fantastic attitude and very friendly but # of guests taken to Buck Island - too many to have good snorkeling experience. Have learned lesson - ask what # of tour guests will be on boat. look for tours offering small # of guests.
Read Cruiser14140's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image granola66
1 review
Jun 2017
Best snorkeling adventure we've ever experienced. The schooner is a pirate ship with two stops. First for snorkeling the second for bbq lunch and beach/swim time. 6.5 hours Make sure to take Dramamine for the seasickness.
Read granola66's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image merrysunshine21
1 review
Jun 2017
Nice warm, clean waters. So much to see, so little time to do it all!
Read merrysunshine21's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image sportsmom1998
2 reviews
May 2017
St. Thomas - Fast Cat Turtle Bay Snorkel & Honeymoon Beach Got on a nice boat and made our way to Turtle Bay. The water was beautiful and clear and we were able to see turtles, a stingray and many fish while snorkeling. I wish we had more time to explore since we were only there for about an hour. We then went to Honeymoon beach. Please be aware that you will have to get out in the water (chest deep) and walk to the beach (there is not a walkway off of the boat to the beach). I was not very impressed with the beach. It was rocky, the water was not very clear and there was a lot of sea weed.
Read sportsmom1998's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image redpage75
1 review
May 2017
It was a grayish day, so we made a last minute decision to go on a snorkeling excursion. We had planned to do it from a beach, but figured a boat trip would be more fun. And it was. We were on the Fast Cat Turtle Cove and Honeymoon Beach excursion. The trip out to the snorkeling site is a thrill in itself—they get going fast and you get some air going over waves. When you get there, they give you the rundown on what to do and how to stay safe, and out you go. They offer two guided tours (they split you up), but my daughter was having trouble with her mask and had to go back to the boat for help, so we missed out on that. Even so, we saw sea turtles, octopi, swordfish, and "a bunch of Dorys." Also—they were great with her when she was having trouble. I was at my wit's end, but they got her settled down and back in the water within minutes. Then it was off to the beach, with unlimited rum punch (and coke for the kids) available. And man was it available. They kept coming around with big pitchers of it. It was delicious. The beach was quite nice, although the water wasn't the pretty turquoise I'd been hoping for. We were all starving, so we put in an order at the grill shack there and played on the beach while it cooked. We got a hot dog, a super hot dog, and a bacon cheeseburger for $22. There was more punch on the way back, and good music, too. Fun was had by all—even the 8-year-old.
Read redpage75's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image kaitlint92
1 review
May 2017
The catamaran was beautiful, the staff was great, and we had an excellent education of the reef we visited as well as the shipwreck.
Read kaitlint92's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image sbwmail
6 reviews
May 2017
Coki Point Beach had excellent snorkeling from the beach on the right side of that bay. We brought our own equipment, rented chairs and put them under trees for shade, other's rented umbrellas. Tons of fish and very calm water, so that you could just float and hundreds of fish of different colors would swim by very frequently.
Read sbwmail's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image queenfrostine22
2 reviews
May 2017
it waas okay! not much time to snorkel and crew was tip happy.
Read queenfrostine22's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Heathmarie
1 review
May 2017
Would love to go back and explore some more! The island life and people there is something I could get used to. The excursion was nice. The weather was overcast, but we still snorkeled, saw lots of fish, a sea turtle, a sting ray and enojoyed the Honeymoon Beach. The crew aboard the Virgin Breeze was the best!! You can tell they love what they do and want to share it all with you!!
Read Heathmarie's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image stacysparty
1 review
May 2017
Aboard "The CAT" Young friendly staff, fun ,approachable, informative. It rained before/after our trip(beyond control), Very helpful in the water, My b/f not a strong swimmer..but he got instruction, and did great. Saw one turtle, many colorful fish,coral, Fun ride back with snacks/drinks
Read stacysparty's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image sblech
1 review
Apr 2017
FastCat 2 Snorkeling at Buck Island with the stop at the Honeymoon Beach. Awesome time, saw quite a few turtles and the Honeymoon Beach was relaxing and quaint. The crew were great and attentive.
Read sblech's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image greninja2017
1 review
Apr 2017
We docked at St. Thomas at 10:30am, and the tour started at 11:45. It gave us some time to shop at those street vendors and stores at Crown Bay. The Sail to Christmas and Honeymoon Coves excursions was fun, the crew members were super nice, and we did see four sea turtles. The BBQ lunch was delicious. However, the excursion is 6 and half hours long and there is no time to go to the downtown area to shop before getting back to the ship. If you want an excursion and time for shopping, don't choose a whole day excursion.
Read greninja2017's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image aamato27
2 reviews
Apr 2017
Castaway girl 3 with Zach was great. The crew was fun the boat was new and clean. It was a great time.
Read aamato27's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image SarahJoa
1 review
Apr 2017
The crew on the Dancing Dolphin were amazing. You could jump off the boat or walk down steps. They had noodles if you needed them.
Read SarahJoa's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image LUVMY5
1 review
Apr 2017
This was a fantastic shore excursion. A great boat ride to get to turtle bay to snorkel. Beautiful, clear water with lots of turtles, sting ray, and fish to see. The boat was fast, but a lot of fun!! Then we stopped at a beach for a while. Rum punch was served after the snorkeling.
Read LUVMY5's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links