Barbados Turtle Swim Excursion Reviews

Barbados Turtle Swim cruise excursion
Overall Rating 82 Reviews
Take a swim with Barbados' friendly sea turtles—don't worry; they won't bite! Sure to be an unforgettable experience.
Details & Booking
Member Image tdboat
Nov 2018
This was a 4.5 hour tour that was too include snorkeling with turtles and sailing. We motored along at about 2 knots for the bulk of the trip. We spent very little time in the water snorkeling and I was the only person the find or see a turtle. This could have been a 2 hour tour and we would have done as much. The operator is dragging their feet to make the tour seem grander.
Read tdboat's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image JBLCruiser
Nov 2018
Next stop was to swim with turtles. And they came. Before we got into the water one of them came up to breathe. Such a sight. We saw 3-4 turtles and also other fish. Great experience. Last stop was beach stop. All in all a great experience. Could we have done it ourselves? Yes, it was very close to the ship, but this was our first time on Barbados. Next time we will just walk to the beach ourselves.
Read JBLCruiser's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image gilber32
Sep 2018
We met James the taxi driver who took us to the beach in Barbados which was BEAUTIFUL! James was great and got us a great deal !We went swimming with sea turtles which was amazing to see, we saw the sunken ship with all different beautiful fish surrounding it. The sea turtles were so close it was amazing! and omg the water was so clear and the sand had no rocks, was so beautiful! i will for sure visit Barbados again.
Read gilber32's full Carnival Fascination cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image farisdarp1
Jul 2018
My kids loved the turtles and snorkeling
Read farisdarp1's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image happycamper305
Mar 2018
was taken off shore (a few hundred meters) and swam above a shipwreck and then taken to swim with the turtles. Saw a few small ones at the bottom but still was a great experience.
Read happycamper305's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Harbour Lights
Member Image edward88
Feb 2018
This was one of the BEST excursions we have ever taken. Swim with Turtles, Shipwrecks, Snorkel and Beach. Very cool. Saw turtle about 5 feet away.....pink sand on Carlile Beach ..rum punch was awesome!!
Read edward88's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image DaveC2
Feb 2018
Tiami 5 star tours always does well. The snorkeling is fun, the beach break is nice, and the food is good. Have done this one before and can recommend it highly. Lovely big catamaran is comfortable, crew are excellent.
Read DaveC2's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image merinski
Jan 2018
Part of the Moon Dance tour . Great experience swimming with turtles
Read merinski's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Silver Moon
Member Image vilmer80
Jan 2018
In Barbados we did the turtle and shipwreck snorkel. We saw the rear end of a turtle as we got in the water, and that was it as far as turtles. Can’t control wildlife, but at least the shipwreck was interesting to see. The crew on the boat tour we used was some of the best we ever had. Very friendly, talkative, and fun. We even skipped the beach part of the excursion to sit on board, drink delicious rum punch, and talk about their country.
Read vilmer80's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image ShipTight
Jan 2018
A combo turtle/snorkel/beach tour was enjoyed, but only saw 2 turtles and didn't get to swim near them! Probably seasonal, so we should have researched a bit more. Nevertheless, enjoyed the snorkeling and beach portions of the tour.
Read ShipTight's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Farby
Jan 2018
Excellent excursion, great fun, great food, great snorkeling!
Read Farby's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image C-cruisingreviews
Dec 2017
Took a Tiani catamaran out for snorkelling with turtles which was awesome. Also stopped at a beach, which was crowded and didn't have much to offer...would have rather had more time snorkelling. Drinks on board were good. Great crew! Would definitely recommend.
Read C-cruisingreviews's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image AndreaDoria
Dec 2017
We took the Tiami 5 star catamaran cruise and turtle swim/snorkel event. First class operation by the crew and well worth the price.
Read AndreaDoria's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image channan40
Dec 2017
Swam with the turtles, snorkelling over boat and ship wrecks, coral and plenty of fish, went to a beach, had a carribean buffet on board the boat, drinks was flowing, great day out
Read channan40's full Azura cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image Suyling
Dec 2017
In Barbados, we again went on a catamaran sail and snorkel with the turtles which was fun.
Read Suyling's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image DMSamuel
Nov 2017
We did see a few turtles, which was neat, and got a nice tour of the island, but the snorkeling didn't have much else. We may be spoiled from seeing so many turtles on a trip to Hawaii that this was just "meh."
Read DMSamuel's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image ErikP
Aug 2017
Code: BBC3, we all had a terrific time. We saw many sea adult sea turtles (a couple times they even swam up next to me and bumped into me). The only down side was several boats dropped passengers and most of us ended up congregated in 1 location. It got so crowded I was accidentally kicked several times. I still think this was an excellent outing!
Read ErikP's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image flugsy103
Apr 2017
Great crew, very helpful. Saw lots of turtles then snorkeled over shipwreck. Snacks and drinks afterwards.
Read flugsy103's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image MitchFam67
Mar 2017
Catamaran Sail to "The Boat Yard" Beach area. Snorkeling with sea turtles....all two of them. FYI, about 7-8 boats with 20-50 people each all snorkeling to see two sea turtles...get the picture. The captain then brought the boat in to the beach and we swam and walked the Barbados white sand! overall good.
Read MitchFam67's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Fletch2
Mar 2017
Tiami 5 Star Cruises. Best day of the week. Many turtles and great beach break with small reef. Not much colourful fish like Hawaii.
Read Fletch2's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Jovocrtt
Mar 2017
I saw 5 turtles!!!
Read Jovocrtt's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Calabaza
Member Image paininthebutt
Mar 2017
Outstanding all around. We booked online and the guide met us outside the port exactly where he said he'd be waiting. Jumped into a van and got to the boat - which was a powerful beast. It got us to the turtles well before the cruise ship tours and gave us some nice solo time with the turtles before the masses arrived and made snorkeling with the turtles nearly impossible. Once the crowds arrived, we were off to a shipwreck site to snorkel around an old tugboat. Kind of creepy, but again, we were one step ahead of the cruise ship tours and had the place largely to ourselves.
Read paininthebutt's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Thriller Ocean Tours
Member Image Keysturtle
Mar 2017
This was our favorite excursion that we booked through the ship. The crew of the snorkel boat were fun and lively. We had a great time seeing the turtles and snorkeling over the sunken towboat.
Read Keysturtle's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Radioguyaz
Mar 2017
I'm glad we booked this on our own. The cruise ship excursions are so packed and don't look like much fun. We were on a boat with only 4 other people. It was great.
Read Radioguyaz's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Radioguyaz
Mar 2017
I'm glad we booked this on our own. The cruise ship excursions are so packed and don't look like much fun. We were on a boat with only 4 other people. It was great.
Read Radioguyaz's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links