Barbados Turtle Swim Excursion Reviews

Barbados Turtle Swim cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Take a swim with Barbados' friendly sea turtles—don't worry; they won't bite! Sure to be an unforgettable experience.
Member Image ErikP
1 review
Aug 2017
Code: BBC3, we all had a terrific time. We saw many sea adult sea turtles (a couple times they even swam up next to me and bumped into me). The only down side was several boats dropped passengers and most of us ended up congregated in 1 location. It got so crowded I was accidentally kicked several times. I still think this was an excellent outing!
Read ErikP's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image flugsy103
2 reviews
Apr 2017
Great crew, very helpful. Saw lots of turtles then snorkeled over shipwreck. Snacks and drinks afterwards.
Read flugsy103's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image MitchFam67
1 review
Mar 2017
Catamaran Sail to "The Boat Yard" Beach area. Snorkeling with sea turtles....all two of them. FYI, about 7-8 boats with 20-50 people each all snorkeling to see two sea turtles...get the picture. The captain then brought the boat in to the beach and we swam and walked the Barbados white sand! overall good.
Read MitchFam67's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Fletch2
1 review
Mar 2017
Tiami 5 Star Cruises. Best day of the week. Many turtles and great beach break with small reef. Not much colourful fish like Hawaii.
Read Fletch2's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Jovocrtt
3 reviews
Mar 2017
I saw 5 turtles!!!
Read Jovocrtt's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Calabaza
Member Image paininthebutt
1 review
Mar 2017
Outstanding all around. We booked online and the guide met us outside the port exactly where he said he'd be waiting. Jumped into a van and got to the boat - which was a powerful beast. It got us to the turtles well before the cruise ship tours and gave us some nice solo time with the turtles before the masses arrived and made snorkeling with the turtles nearly impossible. Once the crowds arrived, we were off to a shipwreck site to snorkel around an old tugboat. Kind of creepy, but again, we were one step ahead of the cruise ship tours and had the place largely to ourselves.
Read paininthebutt's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Thriller Ocean Tours
Member Image Keysturtle
1 review
Mar 2017
This was our favorite excursion that we booked through the ship. The crew of the snorkel boat were fun and lively. We had a great time seeing the turtles and snorkeling over the sunken towboat.
Read Keysturtle's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Radioguyaz
1 review
Mar 2017
I'm glad we booked this on our own. The cruise ship excursions are so packed and don't look like much fun. We were on a boat with only 4 other people. It was great.
Read Radioguyaz's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image loudini56
6 reviews
Feb 2017
We went snorkeling with large sea turtles and then had some time on a beautiful beach. It was a great experience. Try to go as early as possible to avoid a large crowd of people in the water trying to see the turtles. The rum punch they serve after the snorkeling is finished is the best and is really strong.
Read loudini56's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image gypsysouls
1 review
Feb 2017
Ship docked within 5 minute walk to port, catamaran to beach areas to swim with turtles (saw a couple), too many other tour operators in area at same time, lots of people, not many turtles. Due to windy conditions, unable to stop at different beach to swim but we were able to sail ( no motor needed!) back to dock. Tiami sail operators are great!
Read gypsysouls's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image kcrone
1 review
Jan 2017
Very special experience. The crew found us four turtles who were amazing to watch up close. The only challenge was being in the water with 30 people and avoiding being kicked :)
Read kcrone's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image jocap
9 reviews
Jan 2017
Husband enjoyed this snorkelling experience- and the rum punch!
Read jocap's full Ventura cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image lcimba
3 reviews
Dec 2016
Very touristy for an old Scuba diver, but very nice. Three juvenile Green Turtles swam anmong us. EWe also had a nice swim at a beach were there were few other swimmers
Read lcimba's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Niffernay
1 review
Dec 2016
Awesome excursion. Saw numerous sea turtles and got to feed one. Leisa, Kevin and Alan were great. Highly recommend.
Read Niffernay's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Therapy Charters (booked through Viator Tours)
Member Image vandystar7
1 review
Nov 2016
Tiami Catamaran. Really great. They feed the turtles, the turtles come, it's just magical. The cat was easy to get on and off of, the crew was very helpful.
Read vandystar7's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image sealx
2 reviews
Sep 2016
This was the Tiami Turtle Snorkle and Sail. We were informed at departure that the original itinerary had changed in order to find a beach where turtles might be seen. That was fine with us. We put in at a lovely beach and we did see turtles. Not dozens, but if you were paying attention, there were almost always a couple in view. After about 45 minutes, the catamaran took us to a different beach for swimming. The beach was nice. There were some locals selling jewelry and other trinkets, but if you told them no, they didn't bother you again. There was rum punch and beer included in the cost of the excursion. It was a very relaxing day and the guides were great!
Read sealx's full Carnival Fascination cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Momkimecon
1 review
Aug 2016
Nice trip only saw a few turtles near shore when our boat people were feeding them. Not much else there. Then short trip for 45 minute beach break. Nothing there to see or buy (bring your own snacks or lunch). Rum punch on boat
Read Momkimecon's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image bobjps
1 review
Jul 2016
Excellent. Great snorkeling. Plenty of time swimming with the huge sea turtles. The onboard food was very tasty and enough for seconds...snorkeling makes you hungry.
Read bobjps's full Carnival Fascination cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image mother8580@gmail.com
reviews
Mar 2016
Loved swimming with the turtles! About four large turtles swam with our group. The guides had food to keep them around. Lots of fish by the sunken ship to see, more by the coral then the ship itself. Water was lovely and so clear! Beach we went to swim at after snorkeling ok, nothing special, no chairs, or beach really.
Read mother8580@gmail.com's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image Grahambragg
1 review
Mar 2016
great day out. Lots of people and only one turtle but that's not the cruise's fault
Read Grahambragg's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Chelly04
1 review
Mar 2016
Just amazing, excellent day and good value for money!
Read Chelly04's full Britannia cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image fambamcruisers
1 review
Feb 2016
We booked this excursion at the beach. I had read reviews of other cruisers. The beach is quite rough with broken coral washing up at the shore and hitting your feet. Once in the boat, we were fine. I got to swim with the turtles which was amazing. The kids stayed on the boat and could see the turtles. Our cab driver Marson (from Canada) was the best!!! If you're at the cruise port in Barbados, ask for Marson. Our cab ride from Paynes Bay and back cost us $40 total. Beach chairs and the Turtle swim cost us $50 total for all of us.
Read fambamcruisers's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: at Paynes Bay Beach
Member Image vinandpam
1 review
Jan 2016
this was the best excursion of our trip,the staff worked hard so you had a great time the lunch was good and had a great time on this tour.
Read vinandpam's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Kaldore
1 review
Dec 2015
Nice catamaran ride. The turtles were still swimming away in the ocean but the water was nice. The stop at the beach was great and you could swim to the reef to do some nice snorkeling.
Read Kaldore's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image grouchomarx
4 reviews
Nov 2015
Turtle snorkel was amazing! Never seen one before. Very gentle creatures.
Read grouchomarx's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links