St. Thomas Island Tour Excursion Reviews

St. Thomas Island Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating 244 Reviews
See all the best of the beautiful St. Thomas with a guided tour of the immaculate island.
Details & Booking
Member Image catnip625
Dec 2018
Great overview trip with photo spots, highlights and beach stop. Transport was not overcrowded and they gave us drinks.
Read catnip625's full Norwegian Bliss cruise review
Provider: Sunny Liston Tours
Member Image erinm51
Nov 2018
We booked a island tour with shopping and beach time. The tour meeting place was incorrect so we got off to a late start and really didn't get the shopping portion of the tour which was fine with us. We went to Coki beach were we eat and snorkeled. The island tour portion was really just driving over to the beach but was fine as well. The driver/tour guide was very nice.
Read erinm51's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image rps308
Nov 2018
Took us to all major tourist points good value at 25 dollars each
Read rps308's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Local cab
Member Image bbg96
Oct 2018
Was basically a taxi not a tour but the island is still recovering from hurricanes Irma and Maria so that affected the tour.
Read bbg96's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image rose61
Oct 2018
Went on a tour bus, the driver gave us lots of opportunities to take photos and gave us some information about the Island.
Read rose61's full Carnival Fascination cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Shirley Quinlan
Sep 2018
We were taken round some of the island and even got to see blue beards castle but unfortunately it was closed due to storm damage, the scenery was fabulous and there was an unusual aroma in the air that i don't think was flowers lol
Read Shirley Quinlan's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image C-Ray
Jun 2018
Took a taxi from pier to downtown. An independent tour guide approached us and for $25 pp we took an island tour to the high overlook, a shopping area and ended at a private resort beach for 2 hours before he picked us up and returned to the ship. Great experience, best price we had seen.
Read C-Ray's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Franklyn
Member Image Nanciann
Jun 2018
This was a terrible experience, booked it, thinking we were going to receive information about the island. Instead, we got a rude taxi driver that sped through town, allowing us as little as five minutes to take pictures, then dropped us off at the Botanical Gardens and did not return for over two hours! He offered no apologies and no explanation. The manager of the Botanical Gardens stated that "he went to pick up another tour group and return them to the ship, instead of coming back for us".
Read Nanciann's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Helen Ray
Jun 2018
Well organised. The highlight of the trip was the beautiful Magens bay. Would have liked longer here.
Read Helen Ray's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image cmz5015
Mar 2018
Amazing tour guide David gave us an incredible lay of the land. Learned a lot and got breathtaking views from Mountain Top- highest point in St. Maarten.
Read cmz5015's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image konqui
Mar 2018
Very nice tour. Unfortunately, no time is planned in the city. If you want to explore Charlotte Amalie, you have to take a taxi back to the ship.
Read konqui's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image billsfan80
Mar 2018
6.5 hour excursion which included sightseeing, beach time and shopping. Very worthwhile.
Read billsfan80's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image cinkeldav
Mar 2018
Open sided bus which held about ten people. Very knowledgeable guide.
Read cinkeldav's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: I have no idea
Member Image nyceguy77
Mar 2018
Open bus ride. Too many scenic stops including a souvenir paradise with rum drinks. Good tour guide.
Read nyceguy77's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image luv2go2510
Mar 2018
We went on a tour of the Island, went to the beach, then he took us downtown for shopping. Great Day
Read luv2go2510's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Elvis
Member Image kchand
Feb 2018
saw the high lights and much hurricane damage.
Read kchand's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Cornishe traveller
Jan 2018
The tour took us up to the top of the mountain for an overview but not much else. A little disappointing as the island looked beautiful.
Read Cornishe traveller's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image the2ofus
Jan 2018
Mountain Top and not much else possible in only 2 hours.
Read the2ofus's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Geemaof3
Jan 2018
Our tour guide took us to the highest point on the island. Views were gorgeous even on a cloudy day. We stopped at certain points for picture taking opportunities. Guide was very informative yet had a good sense of humor. Would recommend.
Read Geemaof3's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Minnesota Rookie
Jan 2018
Way overcrowded experience, sitting five across in a seat with only the people on the ends having windows to see out.
Read Minnesota Rookie's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Gogoddess5
Dec 2017
Took the tour that took us to the top of the mountain where you could view Megan's Bay...Banana Daq's were just ok - not best as claimed. We made several stops for photo-ops. Beautiful scenery
Read Gogoddess5's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Sollika
Dec 2017
Very disapponting. We made a complaint as we paid approx. 90$ of a drive to a hill and back. No one cared of our complaint. At least not the Southafrican gril at the excursions counter. It would have been very easy for the ship company to get two happy customers...
Read Sollika's full MSC Seaside cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image mejehn
Dec 2017
Not much to see with all the damage. The guide was just average. The 45 minute stop at the shop was lame.
Read mejehn's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image SCC71
Dec 2017
This place is beautiful!!! We went up to the top of the mountain and saw some of the most amazing views...it was incredible!!
Read SCC71's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image SCC71
Dec 2017
This place is beautiful!!! We went up to the top of the mountain and saw some of the most amazing views...it was incredible!!
Read SCC71's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links