St. Thomas Island Tour Excursion Reviews

St. Thomas Island Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
See all the best of the beautiful St. Thomas with a guided tour of the immaculate island.
Member Image cmz5015
1 review
Mar 2018
Amazing tour guide David gave us an incredible lay of the land. Learned a lot and got breathtaking views from Mountain Top- highest point in St. Maarten.
Read cmz5015's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image konqui
1 review
Mar 2018
Very nice tour. Unfortunately, no time is planned in the city. If you want to explore Charlotte Amalie, you have to take a taxi back to the ship.
Read konqui's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image billsfan80
1 review
Mar 2018
6.5 hour excursion which included sightseeing, beach time and shopping. Very worthwhile.
Read billsfan80's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image nyceguy77
1 review
Mar 2018
Open bus ride. Too many scenic stops including a souvenir paradise with rum drinks. Good tour guide.
Read nyceguy77's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image luv2go2510
1 review
Mar 2018
We went on a tour of the Island, went to the beach, then he took us downtown for shopping. Great Day
Read luv2go2510's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Elvis
Member Image kchand
3 reviews
Feb 2018
saw the high lights and much hurricane damage.
Read kchand's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Cornishe traveller
8 reviews
Jan 2018
The tour took us up to the top of the mountain for an overview but not much else. A little disappointing as the island looked beautiful.
Read Cornishe traveller's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image the2ofus
1 review
Jan 2018
Mountain Top and not much else possible in only 2 hours.
Read the2ofus's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Geemaof3
1 review
Jan 2018
Our tour guide took us to the highest point on the island. Views were gorgeous even on a cloudy day. We stopped at certain points for picture taking opportunities. Guide was very informative yet had a good sense of humor. Would recommend.
Read Geemaof3's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Minnesota Rookie
1 review
Jan 2018
Way overcrowded experience, sitting five across in a seat with only the people on the ends having windows to see out.
Read Minnesota Rookie's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Gogoddess5
4 reviews
Dec 2017
Took the tour that took us to the top of the mountain where you could view Megan's Bay...Banana Daq's were just ok - not best as claimed. We made several stops for photo-ops. Beautiful scenery
Read Gogoddess5's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Sollika
1 review
Dec 2017
Very disapponting. We made a complaint as we paid approx. 90$ of a drive to a hill and back. No one cared of our complaint. At least not the Southafrican gril at the excursions counter. It would have been very easy for the ship company to get two happy customers...
Read Sollika's full MSC Seaside cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image mejehn
1 review
Dec 2017
Not much to see with all the damage. The guide was just average. The 45 minute stop at the shop was lame.
Read mejehn's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image SCC71
1 review
Dec 2017
This place is beautiful!!! We went up to the top of the mountain and saw some of the most amazing views...it was incredible!!
Read SCC71's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image albeaux1
2 reviews
Dec 2017
Be warned, the mini buses are open air, so no a/c. Our driver, The Muscle Man, was very entertaining and gave us a lot of information about the island, which was still recovering from the hurricane. The views from the Top of the Mountain were great.
Read albeaux1's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image venicia
1 review
Dec 2017
One of the worst tours we have ever taken. The vehicle should not have been used as there were faulty issues with it. The front window was broken out and when it began to rain the persons in the front were drenched. The side rolls did not want to come down to protect the persons from the rain and when we finally got them down, the were partially broken. The driver had 2 crashes and we insisted he take us back to the ship immediately. Never experienced a tour this terrible
Read venicia's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image SisterSpike
1 review
Oct 2017
St. Thomas was a surprise addition to our itinerary due to Hurricane Maria's devastation. We were the first ship in 36 days. They still did not have power on most of the island and there were many broken trees but it did not affect the experience that we had. We took an open air safari-type vehicle for a city tour and then went to the Mountain Top to have a world famous banana daiquiri (extra.) The views were outstanding but the bus driver decided that we would spend more than an hour there and at the gift shop that was only half open. Oh well, we helped boost the economy.
Read SisterSpike's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image jbdd2012
1 review
Aug 2017
Very nice highlights of the island. Picturesque views. Transportation was a little tight...crammed several people into open air bus-like taxi.
Read jbdd2012's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: I M I Tours booked via Cruise.com
Member Image Ladym167
1 review
Jul 2017
We did a Private Tour and it was very nice and informative. We got to see a lot of the island and were able to try local food and drinks.
Read Ladym167's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image piperio
1 review
Jul 2017
We found our tour guide at the pier. He wasn't full of tons of information, but we didn't care. We had fun riding around on a 2.5 hour tour of the island in an open-air jeep, then went to a beautiful beach.
Read piperio's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image THATGirl!
1 review
Jul 2017
Just ok, I enjoyed the sky ride but the tour on the bus was lousy. The pack you into this bus pouring sweat and sticking to strangers. Not comfortable at all. I just feel if i am paying for a tour, i should be able to sit comfortably.Then the views are just ok on the driving tour because of greenery clocking ( not their fault) so not really anything special. We did go tot he top & get the banana daiquiri which was so good.The sky ride was ok, they jam pack that too so not overly comfortable. Some folks wind up standing. The top had amazing views and the restaurant has fantastic drinks.
Read THATGirl!'s full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image jaredkira
5 reviews
Jun 2017
Found their tour group easily. Was very reasonable. They were friendly and warm. We had a tour and then 2 hours at Magens Bay, It included soft drinks and a glass of rum.
Read jaredkira's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Brenda and FRanko's
Member Image keiki50
1 review
May 2017
Excellent tour guide and tour but only had 20 minutes to shop at the Mountaintop after a hair-raising ride to the top. Well worth it, though.Beautiful views of the bay.
Read keiki50's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image vamommyof3
1 review
May 2017
Very organized tour. Tour guide was great. Enjoyed Mountain Top. Magen's Bay is nice but not the best beach ever. They made us drag our own chairs to the area we wanted them and then we had to drag them back to get our $5 deposit back. Would not go back here. Rude people in gift shop.
Read vamommyof3's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image cleveld
1 review
Apr 2017
Open air vehicle so can be hot, but nice tour of the island with drinks along the way. Brenda and Franko are friendly and accommodating.
Read cleveld's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Brenda and Franko's Fun Tours

Sponsored links