Labadee Catamaran Tour Excursion Reviews

Labadee Catamaran Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Make the most of your time by touring the island on a catamaran with your group. You're sure to catch awe-inspiring sites!
Member Image moorethemerrier
1 review
Jun 2017
Catamaran Tour was informative, friendly staff. Quick and concise. Not too overpriced. paddle boarding $15/30 min was fun for our family members. Cabanas would have been wonderful to reserve, but way too over priced at over $500 for the day.
Read moorethemerrier's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image LeisureLady572
1 review
May 2017
Very informative tour guide and his helpers. Interesting ride around labadee -- only part I didn;t like is the fisherman coming up to the boat with their catch trying to sell it or looking for donation. Otherwise quite interesting.
Read LeisureLady572's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Cruise2Haiti
1 review
Mar 2017
Tour Guide was great, along with haitian fishermen.
Read Cruise2Haiti's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Neskya
1 review
Mar 2017
Start to finish, this was the best of the 3. Great tour guide, great catamaran crew, everything pointed out to us was fun or fabulous or interesting, and the tour guide (Tony) didn't need to be "in the spotlight" the whole time. Fantastic.
Read Neskya's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image JavaNerd
1 review
Mar 2017
The shore excursion was a lot of fun. However, the overall concept of Labadee was terrible. Royal Caribbean has created a tourist trap by buying out a large section of land and pushing out all of the locals. There is no real island culture here, it's just a bunch of buffets and bars. They've taken away any chance of locals benefiting from the tourism and are pocketing all of the money from purchases made here.
Read JavaNerd's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image lynnmichaels
1 review
Dec 2016
The staff was wonderful - especially to my 85 year old mom - I really appreciated that
Read lynnmichaels's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image oldpsych
1 review
Nov 2016
Nice day on the water. Gave a brief exposure to Haiti. Could have been longer and more varied.
Read oldpsych's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Patrick E
1 review
Aug 2016
We were to go to a sand bar in the middle of the ocean but the wind was to bad to anchor there so they took us to a back up island and let us swim and snorkel there. It was good but not what I wanted. One drink was included in the price then they had a cash bar. 3 beer's for $10. Ok deal considering what it is on the ship. $4.75 a beer if you don't have drink package.
Read Patrick E's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Geynnyth47
2 reviews
May 2016
My daughter enjoyed it a lot. The guide explained everything about the people that work there and how they got there.
Read Geynnyth47's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Mancunium
2 reviews
May 2016
Great atmosphere on the boat with amusing and informative guide/host - who could sing a bit as well! Got a chance to see just how much RCCL are contributing to the local economy.
Read Mancunium's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image ChrisOnjian
1 review
May 2015
We did the Discovery coastal tour. This was nothing but a boat ride out to the sandbar island with some narration. It was pretty but hardly worth the money and time. Do the sand bar getaway instead as we've done that in the past.
Read ChrisOnjian's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image bob1335fitz
1 review
Mar 2015

Very nice trip. Crew was helpful beyond what I expected. Floats were available at the island we visited and drinks were reasonably priced.

Read bob1335fitz's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Chasfroggie
3 reviews
Jan 2015

Nice but too brief a time on the island

Read Chasfroggie's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises

Sponsored links