Antigua Catamaran Sail Excursion Reviews

Antigua Catamaran Sail cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Sail the clear waters in a catamaran for a truly unforgettable day. It's one of many choices of water activities while on the island!
Member Image Lisa Miller 0607
1 review
Jun 2018
We did a catamaran sail and a lobster lunch. This was an amazing excursion. The best one we have ever done. Staff was amazing and went to several private beaches. It was an amazing time.
Read Lisa Miller 0607's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Sunset Sailer
1 review
Apr 2018
We loved every minute on the Catamaran sail--the high point of our cruise! The crew was amazing--friendly and upbeat. They had us up singing and dancing to the best music ever! The food, drinks, and sights along the way were fabulous. This excursion alone was almost worth the thousands of dollars we wasted on the disappointing overall cruise.
Read Sunset Sailer's full Regatta cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image ashleyxmarie
2 reviews
Apr 2018
Loved our catamaran sail with lobster lunch. We cruised around the island and stopped at two different beaches. The first beach was pretty, but by an abandoned property which was an eye sore. The second beach was secluded and absolutely beautiful. The grilled lobster on board was fantastic and so was our staff on Mystic Cruises. I would highly recommend this tour. It was a LOT of fun!
Read ashleyxmarie's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image rjandsue
1 review
Mar 2018
I am not sure if this is the right title i went on the catamaran sail and snorkel adventure. So this is one of the best tours i have ever booked. we had a guided snorkel tour through a coral reef. Very nice easy to get on and off the boat. Then we had a beach stop where they made us some great lunch. then kind of a sailing tour of the island. All three were just great. Staff was super friendly and helpful. The whole attitude was just friendly and relaxed. When we were getting on it started to get crowded and the moved some of the people to another boat so we would not be crowded. Super attitude
Read rjandsue's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image leeb1951
1 review
Mar 2018
If you asked me for the highlight of the entire cruise, this day would easily make the top three for us. In all honestly, my wife and I weren't entirely sure that this excursion was right for us. It turned out to be a brilliant day and a huge amount of fun. It had to be to see an old codger like me attempting to dance to reggae. Nothing to think about. If the option of this tour is on offer, take it!!!!
Read leeb1951's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Cyber Kat
3 reviews
Mar 2018
This was another very enjoyable excursion. The tour of Nelson's Dockyard and Shirley Heights was very nice. Lots of great scenery. Good tour guide and a stop at a little multi-media presentation about the history of the island. After the tour we boarded the catamaran for a nice sail out to a reef where people went snorkeling. We didn't - we just like the boat rides. The crew were great and made us a fabulous barbecue lunch and the ever present rum punch. We had a great sail back to the ship.
Read Cyber Kat's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image jklchang3
1 review
Mar 2018
The sail and lobster lunch was delicious!
Read jklchang3's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image TAD2005
1 review
Mar 2018
Did this in 2016 and loved it. Catamaran was not crowded, lots of room to wander around, good music and drinks, great lobster lunch included. 2 beach stops.
Read TAD2005's full Rotterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Madras Piper
4 reviews
Feb 2018
A lovely ,fun experience.Lobster and Champagne included.Recommended.
Read Madras Piper's full Seven Seas Explorer cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image Rogers1984
1 review
Feb 2018
Excursion – 10/10 – one of the top two excursions (of about 50) that I have been on! Lobster lunch and beach getaway ($110 per person, 6 hours Duration). This excursion was in credible! We were aboard the Mystic (red) II. The crew was great. We walked under a quarter mile to the Mystic II from the MSC Seaside. The Mystic II was a 65’ long catamaran and had plenty of room. We sat in the cargo nets in the front of the Catamaran. This was a great spot for sun and viewing…be prepared to get wet! We set sail shortly after boarding for a nice coastal tour. We stopped at our first beach for an hour. The beach was beautiful with a small bar / restaurant located close by. During this time the Mystic II crew prepared a lobster lunch (rice, potatoes, and salad) for us. In addition to the lobster lunch, you have all of the rum punch, beer, and champagne you can handle. The rum punch was great!! We set sail to our second beach with some awesome music and drinks. The crew was fun and accommodating. We stopped at the second beach for 30 minutes. We then set sail for the port, on the way back the crew performed the “Big Bamboo”…….it was awesome! I’ll leave that as a surprise. If you are visiting St John’s look up Tropical Adventures Mystic Catamaran lobster lunch!
Read Rogers1984's full MSC Seaside cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Lamar Cheeks
4 reviews
Jan 2018
Catamaran sail and snorkel, then dropped at a beach. Pretty good snorkeling (in rough seas, not much variety of fish), then open bar !!! and dropped off at a beach. The only way this could have been better was if it was longer. Fabulous time, great fellow sailors (all from ship), great crew, great rum!!!, great weather. Get the pre-cruise discount on this one; especially important because the time we were in port (ship left at 3) I could not get an independent excursion that would get us back in time. But this one was GREAT.
Read Lamar Cheeks's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Pezzy
2 reviews
Jan 2018
Lobster Lunch and sail. Was very good but a little over priced. Would not do it again
Read Pezzy's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image misterkevin
6 reviews
Jan 2018
Fun ride all the way around Antigua in a catamaran with about 120 others on board. This included a stop to the private beach at Green Island where we were allowed to snorkel for about 30 minutes. We also had a delicious lunch of fish and chicken and salad. The rum punch and mixed drinks flowed freely. The tour included explanations of the natural highlights of the coastline, a very fancy boat harbor tour, and tour around Long Island, island home to many celebrities.
Read misterkevin's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Chatwidow
1 review
Jan 2018
Was great. Beautiful views but a bit rough seas.
Read Chatwidow's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image donnadufo
1 review
Jan 2018
lots of fun, good staff on catamaran.
Read donnadufo's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image RoyalPrincessLovers
1 review
Dec 2017
Great catamaran cruise with Wadadli Catamarans. Snorkeling would have been better, but it stormed the night before and the sea was rough and cloudy. Visibility underwater was very poor. Not the Cat crew's fault, just nature. A crew member chummed the water with garlic bread which attracted schools of yellow jack and needle fish to swarm around us, awesome! Despite no view of the reef, it was a fun ride with plenty of very potent rum punch and then a brief beach swim which was great, but all too brief.
Read RoyalPrincessLovers's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image AndreaDoria
3 reviews
Dec 2017
The catamaran sail and lobster lunch was excellent! Would definitely do this excursion again in the future.
Read AndreaDoria's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image bsimosd
1 review
Dec 2017
The crew was very entertaining and attentive, and the lobster cookout was excellent. We stopped at two beaches, and had a very good time.
Read bsimosd's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Suyling
1 review
Dec 2017
In Antigua, we also did a catamaran sail and private beach with a lobster lunch which was very delicious.
Read Suyling's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image carlak61
1 review
Dec 2017
We went on a catamaran ride which took us to a beach where we could snorkel, fed us lunch and then drove us around the island to see the other beaches, yachts and houses around the island. I would not choose this tour again. The people running the trip were great. The drinks were flowing but it really wasn’t worth the money.
Read carlak61's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image chef58
2 reviews
Dec 2017
Lobster lunch, fun crew.
Read chef58's full Seven Seas Explorer cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image Freethinker1602
2 reviews
Dec 2017
We went to 2 beaches on the catamaran sail. It was fun. The lobster was delicious. I feel like the sail could have been a little more fun if the charter company personnel had been a little more enthusiastic. The lobster was great. I love most seafood, fish and shellfish, but dislike lobster. The grilled lobster was great. We had a critically ill patient with acute abdominal pain. I am VERY displeased with the complete lack of emergency preparedness on all RCCl excursions. The company insisted on getting a wheelchair from the ship for the woman. On a boat with swimming as part of the excursion, they should absolutely have a backboard and basic medical equipment on board. It is the right thing to do to ensure their passenger's safety. RCCL excursions are "guaranteed" to be safer and better, but I think the lack of medical care in an emergency is appalling. There was a middle-aged man on our cruise that died from a sudden cardiac event while snorkeling. He did not drown, he was breathing when he was pulled from the water. If the boat on his excursion had a defibrillator on the boat, he would have had a 50/50 or greater chance of surviving instead of guaranteed death.
Read Freethinker1602's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image TRUEBLUE66
10 reviews
Dec 2017
Full day snorkelling and eco tour with a local company we had been with in January. Different tour this time but well run. Sea was a bit rough and got very wet just sitting in the boat! Very enjoyable.
Read TRUEBLUE66's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image PackerFan500
1 review
Dec 2017
GREAT GREAT trip... we did the catamaran trip with Lobster lunch..
Read PackerFan500's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image DaveC2
7 reviews
Dec 2017
Boat not comfortable. Not well designed for doing lunch. Food was OK. Over all not great.
Read DaveC2's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises

Sponsored links