Antigua Catamaran Sail Excursion Reviews

Antigua Catamaran Sail cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Sail the clear waters in a catamaran for a truly unforgettable day. It's one of many choices of water activities while on the island!
Member Image jbritton
1 review
Oct 2017
Awesome time with lobster lunch. We've been with this operator before and it would be hard to look elsewhere in the future!
Read jbritton's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image sheilamcleay
1 review
Sep 2017
Catamaran sail with lobster lunch was great fun. We sailed around the island stopping at a couple of beaches where we swam in the sea. The lobster lunch was good and was accompanied with champagne, beer and rum punch. On the way back it turned into a party and we were dancing and singing on deck. There is not much shelter from the sun on the catamaran so you need plenty sun cream and sun hats. It was a bit expensive but great fun.
Read sheilamcleay's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image bartkaren
1 review
Apr 2017
We enjoyed the Catamaran, the kids liked the Snorkeling.
Read bartkaren's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image hammerx10
1 review
Apr 2017
Cruised aboard the Mystic Catamaran around quite a number of scenic spots and beaches. Stopped at two beaches to swim and relax. Open bar on the boat and had an excellent grilled lobster lunch. Crew was entertaining and friendly.
Read hammerx10's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image darlwill
2 reviews
Apr 2017
Nice catamaran. Nice crew. I did not snorkel. On the beach part of the tour there were vendors of clothing and jewelry that were not too aggressive.
Read darlwill's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image puttersolive
2 reviews
Mar 2017
This was way too long and boring. The points of interest were all hotels and resorts pointed out to us. Who cares! If it werent for seeing whales a couple times this day would have been a total waste. The crew were awesome, I have to say they are hard working and catered to us. Our catamaran had a mix of people from about 4 different cruise lines. Never had that before when we cruise on princess.
Read puttersolive's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image cruiselvr04
1 review
Mar 2017
The weather wasn't good that day which made the sea rough. This catamaran was more crowded. The DH enjoyed it but the sea was too rough for me so I didn't snorkle long. Afterwards we stopped at a pretty beach with no services. Not many people got off but we walked the beach and found it lovely. The trio back was lively.
Read cruiselvr04's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image csmaslin
3 reviews
Mar 2017
Nice tour, but the ship's sails were missing so we had to endure a motorboat ride and not a sail
Read csmaslin's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image loudini56
6 reviews
Feb 2017
We went to 2 beautiful beaches and also had a lobster and champagne lunch. A very enjoyable day.
Read loudini56's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image JB7010
3 reviews
Jan 2017
Excellent excursion. I highly recommend. Stopped at two beaches and had lobster lunch onboard after the first stop. Lots of drinking onboard and a good party. I would not recommend this excursion of children or those not looking for a party.
Read JB7010's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image toothfairy3boys
1 review
Jan 2017
The water was choppy and rough which made it tough for me to snorkel. Many people, including my kids, still snorkeled without problems. The guys on the catamaran were great!
Read toothfairy3boys's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Hsteall
1 review
Dec 2016
It was great however 1/2 hour beach time wasn't nearly enough.
Read Hsteall's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Naplescruiser1955
2 reviews
Dec 2016
Lobster lunch and tour of western side of island with stops at two beaches. 6 hours. Totally Awesome! We danced! We sang! I had the best day!
Read Naplescruiser1955's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image MarkNLynn
2 reviews
Dec 2016
Included in Island Tour. Catamaran portion of day was fun and beautiful seeing the island(s).
Read MarkNLynn's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Goldieone1
1 review
Dec 2016
In Antigua we did the Catamaran and Snorkel shore excursion through Royal Caribbean plus a beach stop. The staff was really pleasant. It was not the best snorkel that you can find as not too many corals but there were plenty of fish. The rum punch was the best that I have had on all islands.
Read Goldieone1's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Cruz4Sun
18 reviews
Nov 2016
Only 10 of us on this wonderful catamaran. Lovely sail with lunch.
Read Cruz4Sun's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Catch the Cat
Member Image almccue
1 review
Nov 2016
the catamaran sail with champagne and lobster lunch is the best excursion we have been on in our 14 cruises. It seems so decadent. Weather was awesome that day which helped. Stopped for a beach break for 1 hr and while we were swimming they set up their lunch and the 50 split lobsters on the BBQ on the back of the cat. The lobsters were accompanied with salads and bubble wine (champagne might be a stretch) but it puts lobster night to shame on the big ship. Stopped at another bay on the sail back. All in all -living the dream in paradise.
Read almccue's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image mojomorris
19 reviews
Nov 2016
We had 40+ people in the group BUT the boat we had was HUGE so there was plenty of room. The snorkel site was a ways offshore but was in 15-20 feet of water with a lot to see. They let folks snorkel for about 45 minutes on their own (within a certain area) or snorkel with the main group. The water wasn’t as calm as I would like, but I had a good time and on the way to the beach, we had rum punch, soda, water and sandwiches. The beach segment lasted about 30 minutes after which we returned to the pier. I would recommend it to those who have at least some snorkeling experience.
Read mojomorris's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image sameringer
1 review
Nov 2016
We did catamaran sailing, snorkeling and lunch. The operators were very friendly and helpful and a lot of fun. It was fairly small and not crowded at all. We would do this excursion again if we had the opportunity. The island is beautiful as well.
Read sameringer's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image woodsman
6 reviews
Oct 2016
cat and lobster lunch. booze cruise with two stops and half-lobsters finished on the cat's grill. We had a great time.
Read woodsman's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image kboggs12
2 reviews
Sep 2016
Catamaran Sail with Lobster Lunch. Great crew, great catamaran, beautiful beaches and wonderful lunch. A+++
Read kboggs12's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image liloo
1 review
Jul 2016
Catamaran with Lobster Lunch - Large catamaran, pretty packed. Nice crew, flowing drinks. Gorgeous sail to a really nice beach with lovely swimming. Back on the catamaran, we had a buffet lunch complete with salads, rice, and grilled lobster tail. Wonderful! The trip culminated with a little conga line and dancing. Fun fun.
Read liloo's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Travel723mom
2 reviews
Jun 2016
Great lobster lunch, great beaches, lots of drinking (only downside for us)
Read Travel723mom's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image LoveCruisin15
1 review
Mar 2016
Antigua is a beautiful place and the catamaran was so much fun with good food and rum punch, but the snorkeling was a lot to be desired. The water was rough and made it hard to swim as if it wasn't already hard enough with the flippers.
Read LoveCruisin15's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image HAHNEMANN
6 reviews
Mar 2016
We failed the snorkel part of this excursion! Otherwise good but expensive...
Read HAHNEMANN's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises

Sponsored links