Antigua Catamaran Sail Excursion Reviews

Antigua Catamaran Sail cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Sail the clear waters in a catamaran for a truly unforgettable day. It's one of many choices of water activities while on the island!
Member Image Lamar Cheeks
4 reviews
Jan 2018
Catamaran sail and snorkel, then dropped at a beach. Pretty good snorkeling (in rough seas, not much variety of fish), then open bar !!! and dropped off at a beach. The only way this could have been better was if it was longer. Fabulous time, great fellow sailors (all from ship), great crew, great rum!!!, great weather. Get the pre-cruise discount on this one; especially important because the time we were in port (ship left at 3) I could not get an independent excursion that would get us back in time. But this one was GREAT.
Read Lamar Cheeks's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Pezzy
2 reviews
Jan 2018
Lobster Lunch and sail. Was very good but a little over priced. Would not do it again
Read Pezzy's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image misterkevin
6 reviews
Jan 2018
Fun ride all the way around Antigua in a catamaran with about 120 others on board. This included a stop to the private beach at Green Island where we were allowed to snorkel for about 30 minutes. We also had a delicious lunch of fish and chicken and salad. The rum punch and mixed drinks flowed freely. The tour included explanations of the natural highlights of the coastline, a very fancy boat harbor tour, and tour around Long Island, island home to many celebrities.
Read misterkevin's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Chatwidow
1 review
Jan 2018
Was great. Beautiful views but a bit rough seas.
Read Chatwidow's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image donnadufo
1 review
Jan 2018
lots of fun, good staff on catamaran.
Read donnadufo's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image RoyalPrincessLovers
1 review
Dec 2017
Great catamaran cruise with Wadadli Catamarans. Snorkeling would have been better, but it stormed the night before and the sea was rough and cloudy. Visibility underwater was very poor. Not the Cat crew's fault, just nature. A crew member chummed the water with garlic bread which attracted schools of yellow jack and needle fish to swarm around us, awesome! Despite no view of the reef, it was a fun ride with plenty of very potent rum punch and then a brief beach swim which was great, but all too brief.
Read RoyalPrincessLovers's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image AndreaDoria
3 reviews
Dec 2017
The catamaran sail and lobster lunch was excellent! Would definitely do this excursion again in the future.
Read AndreaDoria's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Suyling
1 review
Dec 2017
In Antigua, we also did a catamaran sail and private beach with a lobster lunch which was very delicious.
Read Suyling's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image chef58
2 reviews
Dec 2017
Lobster lunch, fun crew.
Read chef58's full Seven Seas Explorer cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image Freethinker1602
2 reviews
Dec 2017
We went to 2 beaches on the catamaran sail. It was fun. The lobster was delicious. I feel like the sail could have been a little more fun if the charter company personnel had been a little more enthusiastic. The lobster was great. I love most seafood, fish and shellfish, but dislike lobster. The grilled lobster was great. We had a critically ill patient with acute abdominal pain. I am VERY displeased with the complete lack of emergency preparedness on all RCCl excursions. The company insisted on getting a wheelchair from the ship for the woman. On a boat with swimming as part of the excursion, they should absolutely have a backboard and basic medical equipment on board. It is the right thing to do to ensure their passenger's safety. RCCL excursions are "guaranteed" to be safer and better, but I think the lack of medical care in an emergency is appalling. There was a middle-aged man on our cruise that died from a sudden cardiac event while snorkeling. He did not drown, he was breathing when he was pulled from the water. If the boat on his excursion had a defibrillator on the boat, he would have had a 50/50 or greater chance of surviving instead of guaranteed death.
Read Freethinker1602's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image TRUEBLUE66
9 reviews
Dec 2017
Full day snorkelling and eco tour with a local company we had been with in January. Different tour this time but well run. Sea was a bit rough and got very wet just sitting in the boat! Very enjoyable.
Read TRUEBLUE66's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image PackerFan500
1 review
Dec 2017
GREAT GREAT trip... we did the catamaran trip with Lobster lunch..
Read PackerFan500's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image DaveC2
6 reviews
Dec 2017
Boat not comfortable. Not well designed for doing lunch. Food was OK. Over all not great.
Read DaveC2's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Chrissysnow37
1 review
Nov 2017
Very poor. The captain was extremely rude. hevrushed everyone off the boat yelling we only have 45 minutes to snorkle and if we don’t listen to his instructions we were going to die. I only snorkled a few times and still get a bit uneasy. My boyfriend is a certified former commercial diver trying to teach me the ropes. I was so terrified after the captains comments that I lost all confidence and wouldn’t even get in the water. If I could have swam back to the ship I would have. We did file a complaint and were given a 30% refund. Fellow cruisers filed complaints as well.
Read Chrissysnow37's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Cosmpolitanista
3 reviews
Nov 2017
Fantastic service throughout the entire excursion... great staff, clean catamaran... spacious. beautiful beach and water, optional guided snorkeling tour Lunch included - bbq chicken, fish, coleslaw, pasta salad, rice with beans Drinks - non alcoholic and alcoholic included Dancing and Music on the way back!
Read Cosmpolitanista's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jbritton
1 review
Oct 2017
Awesome time with lobster lunch. We've been with this operator before and it would be hard to look elsewhere in the future!
Read jbritton's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image sheilamcleay
1 review
Sep 2017
Catamaran sail with lobster lunch was great fun. We sailed around the island stopping at a couple of beaches where we swam in the sea. The lobster lunch was good and was accompanied with champagne, beer and rum punch. On the way back it turned into a party and we were dancing and singing on deck. There is not much shelter from the sun on the catamaran so you need plenty sun cream and sun hats. It was a bit expensive but great fun.
Read sheilamcleay's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image bartkaren
1 review
Apr 2017
We enjoyed the Catamaran, the kids liked the Snorkeling.
Read bartkaren's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image hammerx10
1 review
Apr 2017
Cruised aboard the Mystic Catamaran around quite a number of scenic spots and beaches. Stopped at two beaches to swim and relax. Open bar on the boat and had an excellent grilled lobster lunch. Crew was entertaining and friendly.
Read hammerx10's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image darlwill
2 reviews
Apr 2017
Nice catamaran. Nice crew. I did not snorkel. On the beach part of the tour there were vendors of clothing and jewelry that were not too aggressive.
Read darlwill's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image puttersolive
2 reviews
Mar 2017
This was way too long and boring. The points of interest were all hotels and resorts pointed out to us. Who cares! If it werent for seeing whales a couple times this day would have been a total waste. The crew were awesome, I have to say they are hard working and catered to us. Our catamaran had a mix of people from about 4 different cruise lines. Never had that before when we cruise on princess.
Read puttersolive's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image cruiselvr04
1 review
Mar 2017
The weather wasn't good that day which made the sea rough. This catamaran was more crowded. The DH enjoyed it but the sea was too rough for me so I didn't snorkle long. Afterwards we stopped at a pretty beach with no services. Not many people got off but we walked the beach and found it lovely. The trio back was lively.
Read cruiselvr04's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image csmaslin
3 reviews
Mar 2017
Nice tour, but the ship's sails were missing so we had to endure a motorboat ride and not a sail
Read csmaslin's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image loudini56
6 reviews
Feb 2017
We went to 2 beautiful beaches and also had a lobster and champagne lunch. A very enjoyable day.
Read loudini56's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image JB7010
3 reviews
Jan 2017
Excellent excursion. I highly recommend. Stopped at two beaches and had lobster lunch onboard after the first stop. Lots of drinking onboard and a good party. I would not recommend this excursion of children or those not looking for a party.
Read JB7010's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links