Barbados Snorkeling Excursion Reviews

Barbados Snorkeling cruise excursion
Overall Rating
The colorful coral reefs and marine life in Barbados make it a prime destination for snorkeling. You don't have to stray too far from shore to see starfish, sea turtles and more.
Member Image kathleen cordrey
1 review
Apr 2017
Our first time snorkeling. Took a ride to 2 different areas where there was a small area with a reef. Not very colorful. Kinda grey and brown. Some small fish, but not very colorful. But it was fun.
Read kathleen cordrey's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image kismet456
1 review
Mar 2017
saw lots of turtles but it was crowded in the ocean. Too many snorkelers on our boat and they aren't aware of who is around them swimming. Had a great sail and swimming off the boat later.great drinks and lunch
Read kismet456's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Cruisers2017
1 review
Mar 2017
It was a party ship after the snorkeling was done You went to two spots for snorkeling and swimming. You show a ship wreck with very colorful fish.
Read Cruisers2017's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Jovocrtt
3 reviews
Mar 2017
you are accompanied by their staff, who are excellent, so you feel safe and well cared for
Read Jovocrtt's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Calabaza
Member Image indianaboiler
3 reviews
Feb 2017
Too many people. Boat was not a catamaran.
Read indianaboiler's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image rosiegirl2
3 reviews
Feb 2017
Another great choice...we made two stops. The first was for snorkeling/beach time and the second was to swim with sea turtles. We saw 3! One of the crew was in the water with us and was feeding the turtles. They came right up to us....amazing! Lunch was also served, plenty of food including chicken, salads, Mac and cheese, etc. and of course open bar.
Read rosiegirl2's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image torontotraveller
4 reviews
Jan 2017
5-star Tiami Catamaran. The vessel was 5-star as was the food and crew but the actual sites for snorkel/swim were very very poor. Over 200 other swimmers with 10 different vessels in the exact same area. Please choose an area with less people and DO NOT FEED/BAIT THE TURTLES. I understand excursion companies want the passengers to experience a swim with turtles but by feeding/baiting, the turtles become reliant on the food source and could be injured by the vessels and hoards of passengers all swimming at once.
Read torontotraveller's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image pirasea
12 reviews
Jan 2017
We took a Tiami catamaran to go snorkeling. There were only 30 people and the boat’s crew was great. We snorkeled with turtles in Carlisle Bay (it was too rough to go to Turtle Bay, and the crew tried to cover up the change, but we knew better). We then had time on the beach in Carlisle Bay and took a long sail along the coast. Nice trip. Probably no good if you have mobility issues – we had to walk across two other boats to get to ours.
Read pirasea's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image VickiLovescruises
1 review
Dec 2016
Best day of the cruise! Free flowing rum punch, great food, great snorkelling, beautiful beach and very friendly people!
Read VickiLovescruises's full Britannia cruise review
Provider: Calypso Cruises
Member Image maxcat910
2 reviews
Dec 2016
Tiami 5 star Catamaran and Turtles Hot tea on a Catamaran! Lunch was great. 2 stops for snorkeling and I did see turtles. On the second stop they didn't advertise it as snorkeling--more as wading, but there were plenty of fish to see towards the rocks.
Read maxcat910's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Ardie12
6 reviews
Nov 2016
This was our second exclusion with Calabaza. They are a quality operator, very professionally run and organized, and very fun people. I would recommend that anyone looking for a high quality snorkeling tour consider this operator. They limit the number of participants to 12, and go where the ship's tours don't, so you avoid bumping into other snorkelers. It isn't cheap, but it includes booze (great rum punch), and a really good lunch. IF you want quality, you pay for it, and it's worth every penny.
Read Ardie12's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Calabaza
Member Image nuclearmom
2 reviews
Nov 2016
Awesome boat crew and sail on a catamaran. Close to port and we saw turtles and 2 shipwrecks. They served an amazing lunch on board and we got to swim at a beautiful beach as well.
Read nuclearmom's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Silver Moon
Member Image YoYoCruzin
1 review
Apr 2016
We took the Sea turtle & shipwreck snorkel tour on the "Thriller" boat ride where we saw sea turtles while snorkeling and enjoyed a bit of time on the beach. Kim, Ron, and Mikey were a lot of fun and it was a short van ride to the boat (approx. 5-10 mins if even that). Lots of rum punch!
Read YoYoCruzin's full Carnival Elation cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image meadowhs
1 review
Feb 2016
We saw ten turtles in an area of the ocean. The guide dumped food into the ocean to attract the turtles.
Read meadowhs's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Kazzabella19
2 reviews
Jan 2016
Wonderful
Read Kazzabella19's full Britannia cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image tigrib
1 review
Oct 2015
stingray feeding was fun
Read tigrib's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image MJ Traveler
2 reviews
Sep 2015
Great catamaran and crew. They found the turtles in the clear, warm water.
Read MJ Traveler's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image karenj4546
8 reviews
Aug 2015
Saw turtles, but got yelled at for touching (which I did NOT do). Too crowded.
Read karenj4546's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image daiquiridarling
2 reviews
Jun 2015
Best Excursion of the trip! If you are thinking of booking this, just stop reading all these reviews right now and book it! You won't go wrong. Lunch was the BEST food I've had in a long time. Just watch yourself when everyone jumps in the water, people get focused on turtle and fish watching and forget they are moving and run in to you sometimes. The crew are super fun and work real hard to make sure everyone is having a good time and stay safe. This was the most relaxed I have been EVER! Loved it! Cost was $90 per person US
Read daiquiridarling's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: Cool Runnings
Member Image hhmom
1 review
May 2015
Snorkeling wasn't great. Too many people all trying to see one poor pet sea turtle and one sting ray. We then went to a beach that was small. Not much to it. But the weirdest part was our boat captain turned the trip into "homes of the stars." He talked over and over about the rich and the famous who owned homes on the ocean, and how much they paid for their homes. It got old fast.
Read hhmom's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image missadrienneleigh
2 reviews
May 2015
I gave it a very good only because we did not see any turtles :(. But other than that Jolly Rogers - Black Pearl party cruise was a lot of fun. Captain John and his crew gave us a wonderful time. The hamburgers were yummy, and the drinks were flowing on our journey back. I have not laughed so hard in such a long time, and my husband had a great time trying to find fish.
Read missadrienneleigh's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Bethany Beach
12 reviews
Apr 2015
In Barbados, we had booked privately with Calabaza sailing. They take only 12 people on their good size catamaran and it was a beautiful relaxing day with a stop at two snorkel spots. The first was to see turtles only and since they feed the turtles we were able to snorkel with several. There are of course other boats stopping there but the person in the water with us managed to keep us pretty much away from the other groups. They also take pictures all day long and then send you the pictures in an email link (included in the price). I really appreciated that and it is one of the reasons I booked with them. I gave up a while ago buying expensive underwater cameras that always seem to fail. The second stop was at a place with 3 shipwrecks within close proximity to each other. The water that day was crystal clear and there was enough sea life to make it interesting. Two of the wrecks were closer to the surface so made for interesting snorkeling. But I will say that after floating and looking at the same wreck for 15 minutes it does get somewhat boring. But there is no reef there, just the wrecks to see.
Read Bethany Beach's full Maasdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image kimba1
4 reviews
Apr 2015
Gina, Shawn and Chris were excellent hosts for this tour. Their catamaran is beautiful and they treated us like royalty. We got on the boat and they offered coffee, tea and homemade carrot cake. As we went to our first snorkeling point they served us delicious rum punch and fish cakes. We did some snorkeling with the turtles and even saw a huge stingray. We moved to another location over a reef that only had a few fish but the water was so still and gorgeous blue. Gina made an awesome lunch for the 11 of us with a bunch of homemade salads some flying fish, chicken and garlic bread (and yes the rum punch or whatever you wanted to drink was flowing). We all enjoyed sitting on the front of the catamaran coming back enjoying our desserts that Gina served. We had a special treat when Shawn spotted 2 whales we saw coming back. A great day with fantastic hosts that I highly recommend!
Read kimba1's full Quantum of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Calabazza Sailing
Member Image BreeZGirl
1 review
Apr 2015
As we said before , it maybe a bit brisk being the first ones in the water ,,, however swimming with a sea turtle an feeding the fish corral or cheerios ! all a great adventure / journey !
Read BreeZGirl's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image firefighterman
10 reviews
Apr 2015
Bridgetown,Barbados - 5 stars. Did the RC sponsor excursions on the Pirate Boat, Barbadian Buccaneers. Lots of rum punch served after the swimming and snorkeling. We had a blast. Snorkeling was good too.
Read firefighterman's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links