St. Thomas Beach Break Excursion Reviews

St. Thomas Beach Break cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Beach breaks are perfect for cruise travelers looking for a simple day of rest and relaxation in port. Enjoy a few hours of paradise on one of the many St. Thomas beaches.
Member Image misterkevin
6 reviews
Jan 2018
We took a taxi to Lindquist Beach, a very secluded and almost empty beach run by the park service. It was spectacular. We had our choice of places to lay. There were shady options, and it was like paradise. While there were bathrooms, showers, and a lifeguard, there were no vendors for drinks or food.
Read misterkevin's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Taxi Ride
Member Image Thayana
11 reviews
Dec 2017
Honeymoon beach on St John's is unspoiled and beautiful. However, we had no way to get there and the trail we ended up taking was not for anyone who has any kind of disability, which I did! Only after did we find out that we could have taken a power dingy, but no one helped us to find that. They had no lunch other than snacks and water or soda so we were starving by Noon. They had small store and a few things we could do butnot much. I would go back if they sorted out someway to get to them and food and drinks (like beer).
Read Thayana's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Ecotours
Member Image Ardie12
7 reviews
Dec 2017
St Thomas is still pretty torn up from the hurricanes. We had no trouble getting a cab, and you could see a lot of damage. We took the ferry to St John, which was in even worse shape. We went to Trunk Bay. There were no facilities available, no chair rentals, etc. We still had a nice time at the beach.
Read Ardie12's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image BlueMoonCrew
1 review
Dec 2017
Sapphire Beach was breath-taking. There were signs of the recent hurricane but the water was pristine, the beach was cleared of debris and the staff was A-One! We went parasailing and it was worth every penny!
Read BlueMoonCrew's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image bschmoll
1 review
Dec 2017
It was like 10$/pp each way to Sapphire Beach. The water was nice and clear and there is a dead and bleached reef near the beach. When we went it was still without power and bars were serving canned drinks out of cooler and resort was closed. Snorkel gear rental was like 8-12$, you can also rent a lounger and kayak. There is really nothing to see snorkeling so don't waste your time. Maybe if you kayak a long ways out and snorkel it might get better.
Read bschmoll's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: taxi service at port
Member Image Loves to Cruise 85
1 review
Sep 2017
We were supposed to take the boat over to St. John with Carnival it was cancelled due to Irma. So we took Beach Break to Meagan Bay, beautiful day and time at beach enjoyed very much. Got back in time to shop some and get back on ship in plenty of time. love magen's bay
Read Loves to Cruise 85's full Carnival Fascination cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Laurlaur915
1 review
Aug 2017
Went to Abi beach and couldn't have picked a better place to go. The beach was peaceful and water was crystal clear and calm..perfect for just floating around. The staff was so nice & accommodating, they even brought your lunch to your beach chair with all condiments and utensils. The drinks at the bar were delicious, and the restroom were immaculate. I couldn't have asked for a better beach day!
Read Laurlaur915's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Give and Take
1 review
Aug 2017
Very nice beach. Promoting it as one of the best beaches in the world is miseleading. But nice enough. RC did a very poor job arranging or failing to arrange accommodations for guests on this excursion. Would go even further. This was a RC sponsored trip which it profits from. Mode of transport was unsafe. Moreover, accommodations were wanting. A beach umbrella, towels and a chair consistent with the standards available at even a 3 star vacation resort should be made available to guests. I couldn't have purchased such amenities even though I was more than ready to pay extra for it at that point.
Read Give and Take's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image ILOVEMYLAB
1 review
Jul 2017
Took a short open air bus tour of island then dropped at Magens Bay for 2 hours. No beach chairs, but quiet and scenic beach. Had good food to purchase but a bit pricey- more than $60 for burger for 5 of us.
Read ILOVEMYLAB's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image s1lversurfer
2 reviews
Jul 2017
It was OK. Took to long to get there, and a long walk to the beach on a roccky downhill path.Bring hiking boots!
Read s1lversurfer's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image mdavis7819123
1 review
Jun 2017
We truly enjoyed St. Thomas! The views and beach was perfect, plus we had a very friendly tour guide.
Read mdavis7819123's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image captainorin
5 reviews
Jun 2017
Magen's Bay. $5 to enter the park which is a gift to the people of the Virgin Islands. $10 per person each way in a taxi. About 20 minutes from the cruise ship dock.
Read captainorin's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image wdelaney3d
2 reviews
Jun 2017
Did the Abi Beach break. It was nice, not a long ride from the boat and the staff were friendly and it wasn't a crowded location. It was a nice beach hang for the day.
Read wdelaney3d's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image mdsgu
3 reviews
Jun 2017
Nice excursion, but the beach was a bit rocky
Read mdsgu's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image zapcopd
1 review
Apr 2017
Transportation was a pick up truck converted into a bus with open seating in the back. Not very comfortable and it was difficult to hear the guide. Beach was ok.
Read zapcopd's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jojoacq
1 review
Apr 2017
James who is the owner of Island Tours VI was awesome! We had a tour of the island and went to Mt. Top, and Megan's Bay and Colki Beach. Loved Colki Beach, best snorkeling on St. Thomas. Colki was smaller than I thought it would be. But we still had an awesome time. Just don't eat there, it wasn't very sanitary!
Read jojoacq's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Island Tours VI
Member Image cinbrow
1 review
Apr 2017
Went to Abi beach, was a great day, sat under the shade of trees at the beach, rented snorkeling equipment... great day!
Read cinbrow's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image DieseDaveJ41
1 review
Apr 2017
We played it by ear here. Found an open air bus and asked to be taken site-seeing and then to Meghan's Bay. We absolutely loved it. The tour guide was funny and very knowledgeable. She took us around the island and stopped several times for pictures. She then took us to meghans bay which was a little disappointing only cause of the weather and the crowds that day. Dont get me wrong it was beautiful and we enjoyed the water!
Read DieseDaveJ41's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Not Sure
Member Image tbpdiaries
1 review
Apr 2017
Went to Megan's Bay Beach twice so far. Love it ! So clean, so clear. You can swim with the fish. They follow you around. It's a lot of fun. The pizza there is so delicious.
Read tbpdiaries's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Newbie777
1 review
Mar 2017
They do not bring you back to the ship. They demand that you get off downtown. Then you hike through the gypsies to find the ferry. The ferry then makes stops on its way back to Princess. Took an hour and half to get home from a 2 hour excursion. Silly and wasted our time.
Read Newbie777's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Jovocrtt
3 reviews
Mar 2017
Go to Sapphire Beach, less crowded than Megan's bay
Read Jovocrtt's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Plainmom
1 review
Feb 2017
Abi Beach with lunch --- beach was great and lunch was a good size burger and fries.
Read Plainmom's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ken3028
4 reviews
Feb 2017
Beach was great, transportation not so much. Open air seating on the back of a pickup truck, 5 x 5, I'd say its a second degree white knuckler.
Read ken3028's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image DLKSC
1 review
Feb 2017
The beach was lovely. The transportation was less so.
Read DLKSC's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image ColdtoTropical
1 review
Jan 2017
The beach is definitely not the best beach - actually unfortunately it's the worst beach (sand, waves, etc) that I've been too. On the positive side the food was excellent and the beach bar & staff were great. If you just want the beach experience this is the place because the beach just doesn't have a lot offer.
Read ColdtoTropical's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links