St. Thomas Beach Break Excursion Reviews

St. Thomas Beach Break cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Beach breaks are perfect for cruise travelers looking for a simple day of rest and relaxation in port. Enjoy a few hours of paradise on one of the many St. Thomas beaches.
Member Image Laurlaur915
1 review
Aug 2017
Went to Abi beach and couldn't have picked a better place to go. The beach was peaceful and water was crystal clear and calm..perfect for just floating around. The staff was so nice & accommodating, they even brought your lunch to your beach chair with all condiments and utensils. The drinks at the bar were delicious, and the restroom were immaculate. I couldn't have asked for a better beach day!
Read Laurlaur915's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Give and Take
1 review
Aug 2017
Very nice beach. Promoting it as one of the best beaches in the world is miseleading. But nice enough. RC did a very poor job arranging or failing to arrange accommodations for guests on this excursion. Would go even further. This was a RC sponsored trip which it profits from. Mode of transport was unsafe. Moreover, accommodations were wanting. A beach umbrella, towels and a chair consistent with the standards available at even a 3 star vacation resort should be made available to guests. I couldn't have purchased such amenities even though I was more than ready to pay extra for it at that point.
Read Give and Take's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image ILOVEMYLAB
1 review
Jul 2017
Took a short open air bus tour of island then dropped at Magens Bay for 2 hours. No beach chairs, but quiet and scenic beach. Had good food to purchase but a bit pricey- more than $60 for burger for 5 of us.
Read ILOVEMYLAB's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image s1lversurfer
2 reviews
Jul 2017
It was OK. Took to long to get there, and a long walk to the beach on a roccky downhill path.Bring hiking boots!
Read s1lversurfer's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image mdavis7819123
1 review
Jun 2017
We truly enjoyed St. Thomas! The views and beach was perfect, plus we had a very friendly tour guide.
Read mdavis7819123's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image captainorin
5 reviews
Jun 2017
Magen's Bay. $5 to enter the park which is a gift to the people of the Virgin Islands. $10 per person each way in a taxi. About 20 minutes from the cruise ship dock.
Read captainorin's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image wdelaney3d
2 reviews
Jun 2017
Did the Abi Beach break. It was nice, not a long ride from the boat and the staff were friendly and it wasn't a crowded location. It was a nice beach hang for the day.
Read wdelaney3d's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image mdsgu
2 reviews
Jun 2017
Nice excursion, but the beach was a bit rocky
Read mdsgu's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image zapcopd
1 review
Apr 2017
Transportation was a pick up truck converted into a bus with open seating in the back. Not very comfortable and it was difficult to hear the guide. Beach was ok.
Read zapcopd's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jojoacq
1 review
Apr 2017
James who is the owner of Island Tours VI was awesome! We had a tour of the island and went to Mt. Top, and Megan's Bay and Colki Beach. Loved Colki Beach, best snorkeling on St. Thomas. Colki was smaller than I thought it would be. But we still had an awesome time. Just don't eat there, it wasn't very sanitary!
Read jojoacq's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Island Tours VI
Member Image cinbrow
1 review
Apr 2017
Went to Abi beach, was a great day, sat under the shade of trees at the beach, rented snorkeling equipment... great day!
Read cinbrow's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image DieseDaveJ41
1 review
Apr 2017
We played it by ear here. Found an open air bus and asked to be taken site-seeing and then to Meghan's Bay. We absolutely loved it. The tour guide was funny and very knowledgeable. She took us around the island and stopped several times for pictures. She then took us to meghans bay which was a little disappointing only cause of the weather and the crowds that day. Dont get me wrong it was beautiful and we enjoyed the water!
Read DieseDaveJ41's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Not Sure
Member Image tbpdiaries
1 review
Apr 2017
Went to Megan's Bay Beach twice so far. Love it ! So clean, so clear. You can swim with the fish. They follow you around. It's a lot of fun. The pizza there is so delicious.
Read tbpdiaries's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Newbie777
1 review
Mar 2017
They do not bring you back to the ship. They demand that you get off downtown. Then you hike through the gypsies to find the ferry. The ferry then makes stops on its way back to Princess. Took an hour and half to get home from a 2 hour excursion. Silly and wasted our time.
Read Newbie777's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Jovocrtt
3 reviews
Mar 2017
Go to Sapphire Beach, less crowded than Megan's bay
Read Jovocrtt's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Plainmom
1 review
Feb 2017
Abi Beach with lunch --- beach was great and lunch was a good size burger and fries.
Read Plainmom's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ken3028
4 reviews
Feb 2017
Beach was great, transportation not so much. Open air seating on the back of a pickup truck, 5 x 5, I'd say its a second degree white knuckler.
Read ken3028's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image DLKSC
1 review
Feb 2017
The beach was lovely. The transportation was less so.
Read DLKSC's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image ColdtoTropical
1 review
Jan 2017
The beach is definitely not the best beach - actually unfortunately it's the worst beach (sand, waves, etc) that I've been too. On the positive side the food was excellent and the beach bar & staff were great. If you just want the beach experience this is the place because the beach just doesn't have a lot offer.
Read ColdtoTropical's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image disgruntled Grandma
1 review
Jan 2017
Have to pay for everything even with paying fee...you drag the chairs down the beach and back too..expensive prices for food......the bus ride was wild fun and full of views....look for the godfather.......he will take care of you.
Read disgruntled Grandma's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image heart1852
1 review
Jan 2017
ABI beach is wondeful. The water was great, food was good, would love to go back to this beach
Read heart1852's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Never NCL
1 review
Jan 2017
Picked up by local taxi, dropped of at beach for 2 hours then transported to Blackbeard's castle. From there we walked to the shopping district but had little time to enjoy town because the ship left port at 2pm. Very disappointing as the other excursions only offered beach venues. Should have just done this on our own without paying for the excursion, it would have been much cheaper and more fun given the time constraints.
Read Never NCL's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Travlinmam
2 reviews
Jan 2017
Beautiful crescent shaped beach with shade and lots of rum punch. The beach was nearly deserted ( Smith Bay I think )
Read Travlinmam's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image kmurphyzim
1 review
Jan 2017
This was advertised to include snorkeling, but the lady on the boat said that there was no snorkeling allowed (I think for insurance purposes). But it was still a very enjoyable morning lounging on the beach and playing in the water. The catamara ride was also a lot of fun.
Read kmurphyzim's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image ian441672
1 review
Jan 2017
Magens bay beautiful, a small cut out bay with nice waves crashing upon the small-ish beach. Blue waters and light sand, not overcrowded, warm sea and nice beds to relax in. Lovely few hours there, then returning back via Blackbeards Castle and the 99 steps. Nice little stop off with some history thrown in and lovely views of the harbour and ships docking. Good day.
Read ian441672's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises

Sponsored links