St. Thomas Beach Break Excursion Reviews

St. Thomas Beach Break cruise excursion
Overall Rating 222 Reviews
Beach breaks are perfect for cruise travelers looking for a simple day of rest and relaxation in port. Enjoy a few hours of paradise on one of the many St. Thomas beaches.
Details & Booking
Member Image MeMe2009
Oct 2018
Kon Tiki Boat and beach excursion. It was awesome.
Read MeMe2009's full Carnival Fascination cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image fairmont924
Sep 2018
Went to Emerald Beach and it was awful, dirty, pit bull dog running around and jumping on your lawn chairs, very aggressive, we left.
Read fairmont924's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Taxi cab
Member Image rhino-au
Sep 2018
Took taxi with other cruisers to Magen's Bay (US$10pp each way). Beautiful blue water, though not much marine life to see. Bar and diner at the beach. Taxis will stop at the top of the hill on the way back to town to take photos of the beach and the town, with the ship in port. Well worth US$20!
Read rhino-au's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Shirley Quinlan
Sep 2018
we were taken by taxi to a lovely beach and provided with refreshments while there, it was lovely to see the wild life and scenery.
Read Shirley Quinlan's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Mariesanchez514
Jul 2018
Cheaper than Royal’s cab, we went to Megan’s Bay and chilled by the beach for a few hours. Awesome experience!
Read Mariesanchez514's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Welly9
Apr 2018
Just a private taxi and beach break, near services for beer and washrooms. magens bay, we enjoyed it, and recommend it! taxi there and back, same driver came back to get us was about $40 /cpl
Read Welly9's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image celtic1950
Mar 2018
Excellent quiet beach. We went to Magans Bay and loved it.
Read celtic1950's full Carnival Fascination cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Kathy&Dan
Mar 2018
Abi Beach was nice. Only a short ride from port - 15 minutes. The facilities was adequate and beach was beautiful. It doesn't have the best road coming to the beach but it was a fun adventure.
Read Kathy&Dan's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Boschmann
Jan 2018
MSC Catamaran with Abi beach stop excursion. The ride was nice enough and the beach was nicely quiet with one small bar, free loungers and plenty of shade trees for me. The boat had snorkel equipment if wanted. The catamaran had to anchor about 200 feet from shore so it was swim or wait in line for the small dinghy, I grabbed a pair of flippers and hit the water.
Read Boschmann's full MSC Seaside cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Lovetocrooze
Jan 2018
Went to Megan's Bay. Beautiful Beach! Some damage due to the Hurricanes (main bar was under reconstruction), but a really nice spot. I would not recommend snorkeling - there was not much to see at this beach.
Read Lovetocrooze's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image misterkevin
Jan 2018
We took a taxi to Lindquist Beach, a very secluded and almost empty beach run by the park service. It was spectacular. We had our choice of places to lay. There were shady options, and it was like paradise. While there were bathrooms, showers, and a lifeguard, there were no vendors for drinks or food.
Read misterkevin's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Taxi Ride
Member Image Thayana
Dec 2017
Honeymoon beach on St John's is unspoiled and beautiful. However, we had no way to get there and the trail we ended up taking was not for anyone who has any kind of disability, which I did! Only after did we find out that we could have taken a power dingy, but no one helped us to find that. They had no lunch other than snacks and water or soda so we were starving by Noon. They had small store and a few things we could do butnot much. I would go back if they sorted out someway to get to them and food and drinks (like beer).
Read Thayana's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Ecotours
Member Image Ardie12
Dec 2017
St Thomas is still pretty torn up from the hurricanes. We had no trouble getting a cab, and you could see a lot of damage. We took the ferry to St John, which was in even worse shape. We went to Trunk Bay. There were no facilities available, no chair rentals, etc. We still had a nice time at the beach.
Read Ardie12's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image BlueMoonCrew
Dec 2017
Sapphire Beach was breath-taking. There were signs of the recent hurricane but the water was pristine, the beach was cleared of debris and the staff was A-One! We went parasailing and it was worth every penny!
Read BlueMoonCrew's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image bschmoll
Dec 2017
It was like 10$/pp each way to Sapphire Beach. The water was nice and clear and there is a dead and bleached reef near the beach. When we went it was still without power and bars were serving canned drinks out of cooler and resort was closed. Snorkel gear rental was like 8-12$, you can also rent a lounger and kayak. There is really nothing to see snorkeling so don't waste your time. Maybe if you kayak a long ways out and snorkel it might get better.
Read bschmoll's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: taxi service at port
Member Image Loves to Cruise 85
Sep 2017
We were supposed to take the boat over to St. John with Carnival it was cancelled due to Irma. So we took Beach Break to Meagan Bay, beautiful day and time at beach enjoyed very much. Got back in time to shop some and get back on ship in plenty of time. love magen's bay
Read Loves to Cruise 85's full Carnival Fascination cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Laurlaur915
Aug 2017
Went to Abi beach and couldn't have picked a better place to go. The beach was peaceful and water was crystal clear and calm..perfect for just floating around. The staff was so nice & accommodating, they even brought your lunch to your beach chair with all condiments and utensils. The drinks at the bar were delicious, and the restroom were immaculate. I couldn't have asked for a better beach day!
Read Laurlaur915's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Give and Take
Aug 2017
Very nice beach. Promoting it as one of the best beaches in the world is miseleading. But nice enough. RC did a very poor job arranging or failing to arrange accommodations for guests on this excursion. Would go even further. This was a RC sponsored trip which it profits from. Mode of transport was unsafe. Moreover, accommodations were wanting. A beach umbrella, towels and a chair consistent with the standards available at even a 3 star vacation resort should be made available to guests. I couldn't have purchased such amenities even though I was more than ready to pay extra for it at that point.
Read Give and Take's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image ILOVEMYLAB
Jul 2017
Took a short open air bus tour of island then dropped at Magens Bay for 2 hours. No beach chairs, but quiet and scenic beach. Had good food to purchase but a bit pricey- more than $60 for burger for 5 of us.
Read ILOVEMYLAB's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image s1lversurfer
Jul 2017
It was OK. Took to long to get there, and a long walk to the beach on a roccky downhill path.Bring hiking boots!
Read s1lversurfer's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image mdavis7819123
Jun 2017
We truly enjoyed St. Thomas! The views and beach was perfect, plus we had a very friendly tour guide.
Read mdavis7819123's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image captainorin
Jun 2017
Magen's Bay. $5 to enter the park which is a gift to the people of the Virgin Islands. $10 per person each way in a taxi. About 20 minutes from the cruise ship dock.
Read captainorin's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image wdelaney3d
Jun 2017
Did the Abi Beach break. It was nice, not a long ride from the boat and the staff were friendly and it wasn't a crowded location. It was a nice beach hang for the day.
Read wdelaney3d's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image mdsgu
Jun 2017
Nice excursion, but the beach was a bit rocky
Read mdsgu's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image mdsgu
Jun 2017
Nice excursion, but the beach was a bit rocky
Read mdsgu's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links