Labadee Snorkeling Excursion Reviews

Labadee Snorkeling cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Take an underwater adventure and scope out local marine life while snorkeling on this private resort.
Member Image Erinasaylor
1 review
Jul 2018
Again super crowded and the destination didnt have much to see. This is being compared to a Bahamas snorkeling excursion.
Read Erinasaylor's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image MarianoM357
1 review
May 2018
Friendly crew and great experience.
Read MarianoM357's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image BonitaTexas
1 review
May 2018
One stop, one solid hour of snorkeling. Great if you are a good swimmer. I had a blast. Wonder area with shallow (6 feet) and deeper (20 feet) areas sondiving was also good. Loaded with sea life. Vegetation was abundant but not vibrant.
Read BonitaTexas's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Tammy1220
1 review
Apr 2018
Great people. I had a little panic attack with the snorkel (not the best swimmer) and the tour guide was very helpful and understanding.
Read Tammy1220's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Travelgrandma10
11 reviews
Mar 2018
My daughter and the girls went snorkling which they had not done before. The staff were helpful, but they kept warning them not to touch the coral, so they really never got the hang of snorkling. It was not a positive experience.
Read Travelgrandma10's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image chefkoz
1 review
Feb 2018
Super nice tour guides, just not a lot to see. The water was cloudy there.
Read chefkoz's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Agavegal18
1 review
Feb 2018
The staff was friendly and organized. Their only failing was they didn’t provide defogger for the masks.
Read Agavegal18's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Kerry Br
1 review
Nov 2017
We did the speedboat snorkeling. Great spot they took us to for snorkeling and after ward we got a little island tour of the coast line, which was beautiful.
Read Kerry Br's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Wine Maven
2 reviews
Nov 2017
The crew was great but the choice of snorkeling location was awful. We could have walked the entire time it was so shallow. Only one small coral are and few fish.
Read Wine Maven's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jjones.louis
1 review
Oct 2017
This was an awesome experience. The crew was so friendly and helpful. They provided a selection of free or paid for drinks on the boat, and the punch was great. Turns out snorkeling the ocean is a huge workout! So be ready for that and salty water. I enjoyed this excursion very much.
Read jjones.louis's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image ChayCruises
1 review
Oct 2017
Snorkel safari was amazing, their Rum punch was delicious
Read ChayCruises's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image MommaB6119
5 reviews
Jul 2017
The boat crew were very kind and fun. They went out of their way to help everyone enjoy the experience, especially our grandchildren. But there were no fish to see! We saw more little fish off the dock before we departed.
Read MommaB6119's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image JustKimberley
1 review
Jul 2017
We went on the snorkeling safari. It was well organized and a nice 20 min boat ride. They did a great job with instruction. They had guides in the water and kept everyone to a general area, but also let you explore if you wanted to spend more time in a spot. Hint: if you want to see the marine life, wait until the big group has passed and just hover over the coral for a few minutes. The fish get spooked with all the people, but come out once the water settles. I got some great pictures, but had to play catch up a bit.
Read JustKimberley's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image mrsesparza
1 review
Jul 2017
Water was beautiful - snorkeling was OK. Not a lot to see but the kids enjoyed it. The snorkels came with our cabana so don't book extra if you go this option
Read mrsesparza's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Ski Cruisers #2017
1 review
Jun 2017
All good. The description of the excursion stated "feed the fish". Food was not provided and I did not think of bringing bread from the ship. The last 10 minutes, someone in the group started feeding the fish on her own and it was amazing. The excursion guys were great. Would have liked more time on Labadee as a whole. It is beautiful.
Read Ski Cruisers #2017's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image VMSansone
1 review
May 2017
The snorkeling went well. Kids and husband liked it. Staff was friendly. Complimentary rum drink or lemonade. Purchased a $20 underwater photo taking option. Gave us the photos on a CD. They were on the disc for viewing at home.
Read VMSansone's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Anya73
1 review
Mar 2017
Shallow waters, to many people (need to break in to 3 groups). Great guide, just way to many people for one group.
Read Anya73's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image WorldTraveler1010
1 review
Feb 2017
Excellent experience snorkeling! The staff was very fun and they served both non-alcoholic and regular rum punch on the ride back to the island. Royal Caribbean offers a free lunch on the beach once you're done, which is great.
Read WorldTraveler1010's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Dannc26
1 review
Dec 2016
Excellent tour, well organised ad knowledgeable instructors. Did not see many fish but instructors pre explained coral reef had been effected by recent hurricane
Read Dannc26's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image rob-p
1 review
Dec 2016
nice reef and plenty of fish and sea plants to see, ocean is very clear. the coral is very fragile and the cruise needs to be careful to preserve it. also the beach is very close and a nice easy walk so it was much nicer and easier then expected.
Read rob-p's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image ilovedecorating
2 reviews
Dec 2016
Great opportunity to view underwater sea-life. Not a lot of fish to see though. Mostly coral
Read ilovedecorating's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image shirgall
1 review
Nov 2016
Speedboat and snorkeling
Read shirgall's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image alexcharles2010@yahoo.com
1 review
Jun 2016
THE BEST--Amigo Island tour. The whole trip was amazing. I wish I were back there now. They have a bar for drinks and plenty of seating/hammocks for everyone. The snorkeling was awesome too!
Read alexcharles2010@yahoo.com's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image lesliequantie
1 review
Jun 2016
Great guides. Lots to see. Great rum punch! When we went back to the island, the beaches were very crowded.
Read lesliequantie's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image elitox87
1 review
Jun 2016
brought our own equipment, good stuff
Read elitox87's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links