Aruba Catamaran Tour Excursion Reviews

Aruba Catamaran Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating 44 Reviews
Daily catamaran cruises transport vacationers around Aruba's breezy coastline. Try a snorkeling tour or a dinner and moonlight cruise to get more adventure out of your day!
Details & Booking
Member Image AngelaJoe
Nov 2018
Beautiful champagne sailing, breakfast and lunch included. 3 snorkeling spots. Great crew
Read AngelaJoe's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Viavor
Member Image geniseg_2000
Sep 2018
This was a nice cruise. The weather cooperated and the drinks were flowing
Read geniseg_2000's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image acthorson
Jul 2018
The only thing I would've changed is longer time at the beach; we only got to be there for 15 minutes. I would've liked at least an hour there.
Read acthorson's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image lesandliz
May 2018
The crew was excellent and the first stop was great, second stop current was too strong, tour was great...
Read lesandliz's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Cruz4Sun
Mar 2018
Beautiful ship with plenty of room. Nice snorkel equipment and great staff. Rum punch after snorkeling was enjoyed by all.
Read Cruz4Sun's full Coral Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image randrini
Feb 2018
Pretty ride on a nice boat with Robertson, an entertaining captain. Snorkeling was not great, but water was nice. So was the beach stop and they provided drinks.
Read randrini's full Coral Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Travelin_Teacher0710
Dec 2017
BEST. EXCURSION. EVER. Catamran sail with snorkeling at 2 spots and lunch is provided and OPEN BAR THE WHOLE TIME. Great Staff. Awesome Catamaran....and Aruba is perfect!
Read Travelin_Teacher0710's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Aruba Watersports Center
Member Image highseasman
Dec 2017
It was hard to be on the last catamaran to arrive at the snorkeling sites, too much time spent waiting to tie up at the moorings because of other boats in the vicinity
Read highseasman's full Silver Muse cruise review
Provider: Silversea Cruises
Member Image KimEcruise
Nov 2017
Packed on like sardines. They ran out of vests for snorkeling. Took too long at snorkel spot, only had half hour at beach. Total disappointment.
Read KimEcruise's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image sunshinelady57
Nov 2017
The crew were excellent. The captain provided lots of information about the island on the way to the beach. Nice music on the way back. Drinks were provided. The time at the beach could have been longer. There were restrauants right at the pier with excellent food.
Read sunshinelady57's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image anamari
Oct 2017
Great fun even though snorkeling was challenging due to strong current.
Read anamari's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image lightbalb2003
Aug 2017
Did a great catamaran snorkel cruise. We stopped at two different snorkel places and then had complimentary rum punch on the way back. It was excellent!
Read lightbalb2003's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image m1010weaver
Aug 2017
We did the Catamaran sail and Snorkeling overall it was well worth the money very good excursion!
Read m1010weaver's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image arabchefg
Jun 2017
Excellent, excellent and excellent. Captain, first mate and staff. Unlimited drinks with superb view. Love it.
Read arabchefg's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image MitchFam67
Mar 2017
Ship was in port late into the evening. We walked around town during the day and then took a Sunset Cruise. ABC islands were windy during the spring but that just made for great sailing weather.
Read MitchFam67's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image daisy-mae
Jan 2017
Decided to opt for a catamaran snorkel tour as it was our last opportunity; the snorkeling was a bit disappointing, but we enjoyed sailing on the catamaran. Many of the shops in port were closed as it was Sunday, and the weather was too hot (not that I am complaining) for us to venture very far.
Read daisy-mae's full Nieuw Amsterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image kidfixer
Jan 2017
We took the ship's sailing and snorkeling tour with a very large group of passengers. The boat is large enough for lots of people and there were plenty of staff on board to help and for safety. As we drove to the boat, we were given some information about the trip, and a safety briefing was given shortly after boarding. We sailed about 30 minutes to the first snorkel spot. The sailing was fabulous, and sitting anywhere on the ship was pleasant. Soft drinks and water were offered before snorkeling, and rum punch was added (included) after snorkeling. Safety was clearly a priority here. In our group of 4 people, 3 got seriously sunburned because of inadequate sunscreen. The sun is very strong here but when you are in the water, you don't realize how much sun you are getting. Definitely bring waterproof sunscreen and re-apply after every time you get in the water. Better yet, wear a t-shirt.
Read kidfixer's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Greymeowsr
Dec 2016
This tour was OK. The boat was in disrepair and safety equipment sub-standard. The trip to snorkle was good as was the water experience.
Read Greymeowsr's full Coral Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image kelricalain
Nov 2016
Sunset Catamaran Cruise (Aruba 11/18): Captain Richard, First Mate/Bartender Randy. Very good. Appeared overbooked, but once the forward part of the catamaran was open of people to sit on/around the netting it was okay. Drinks varied in amount of alcohol – read the menu behind the bar from left to right for increasing strength of the drinks. Red Sail Sports. Pre-booked at $59.75/pp, onboard price was $69.75/pp.
Read kelricalain's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Lorielayne
Nov 2016
Great time! Wonderful snorkeling, hosts, drinks and lunch. Best excursion on this cruise!
Read Lorielayne's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image dkbaug
Oct 2015
Was a large catamaran - holds 80 people, and we had to be at capacity - not much room to move around. Snorkel was ok, bbq lunch was good, rum punches -so-so. Enjoyed laying in lounges on beach waiting to be picked-up. Just too crowded for my taste. Operator was Pelican.
Read dkbaug's full Carnival Triumph cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image gpower15
Oct 2015
Had a blast!!! One of my top five excursions ever. Started with a walk from the ship to the Catamaran. The guide was funny and informative as we sailed out to the first snorkeling spot which was just off a beach. The second snorkeling spot was at a sunken World War II German freighter ship. This was the reason I booked this one, I thought that would be awesome and it was!. After that we got back on the catamaran to go to the beach where they had a great lunch ready for us. Didn't get to spend as much time at the beach as we would have liked but it was a lot of fun. The bus ride from the beach back to the ship was fun and it was in a party bus and everyone was having a good time.
Read gpower15's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image drina@optonline.net
Jun 2015
Sunset catamaran was little disappointing. Too crowded and staff were unfriendly almost rude.
Read drina@optonline.net's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image docmama
Jun 2015
ENTIRELY too crowded. Will not book a cruise line catamaran again. However, the snorkelling and views were great. Once we got out of the dock area and could use the front deck area, all was forgiven for packing us on the boat. But still 79 people is too many!!
Read docmama's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image docmama
Jun 2015
ENTIRELY too crowded. Will not book a cruise line catamaran again. However, the snorkelling and views were great. Once we got out of the dock area and could use the front deck area, all was forgiven for packing us on the boat. But still 79 people is too many!!
Read docmama's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links