St. Kitts Snorkeling Excursion Reviews

St. Kitts Snorkeling cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Take to the Caribbean water and experience the beauty of St. Kitts' on an underwater adventure filled with exotic fish and turtles.
Member Image Retraitée
reviews
Dec 2017
Great excursion.Large boat,nice staff.Only snorkelers.Equipment is on the boat. No time spent waiting. The 2 sites where great, variety of fish, clear water. Water and soft drinks included. Very well organized.
Read Retraitée's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image sissyfromcab
2 reviews
Dec 2017
Found them easily at the port, but they told us to go with the wrong group and tried to put us on the wrong excursion. Got a taxi for us to go to the right place for the mini-boats, but made the rest of the group wait for us to arrive. Our first boat didn't turn right and they tried to make us use it anyways. Fortunately another ship missed port that day or we wouldn't have been able to switch to an extra boat. Had a nice long ride in the mini-boats and decent snorkeling location.
Read sissyfromcab's full Independence of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Blue Water Safaris
Member Image Tugwill
1 review
Dec 2017
Short boat trip out to two reef locations where Exotic fish among 5e coral were abundant. Highlight was seeing sea turtles and rays up close. Good value and friendly staff followed by excellent local shopping in the port area.
Read Tugwill's full Independence of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image nesummers
1 review
Nov 2017
The Catamaran/Snorkeling was a fun experience. Would do it again. Only down side was the crew ----with exception of the Captain, he was engaging and tried to be personable, but for some reason the rest of the crew were not very friendly or engaging with the passengers. They seemed not to be a happy group, almost resentful to be a part of the excursion for some reason. Otherwise, the snorkeling was fun, and a boat ride on a beautiful day in the Caribbean is a great time!
Read nesummers's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image amberjohn
4 reviews
Oct 2017
Catamaran tour, Open bar, nice scenery, not many fish. We did follow a turtle underwater.
Read amberjohn's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image YellowRoses
1 review
Aug 2017
Really fun but was supposed to be mini speed boats out to snorkeling area but they were more like rubber rafts with motors. 25HP.. disappointing.
Read YellowRoses's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Broots
1 review
Jul 2017
So much to see underwater....
Read Broots's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Braddunn68
1 review
Jul 2017
They were an awesome crew and boat. The snorkeling here is nothing like Florida and the Bahamas. Beautiful locations with interesting geographical features underwater. It's worth doing.
Read Braddunn68's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Eric Seals
1 review
Jul 2017
The packed the catamaran with over 50 people and we went snorkeling. It became very crowded in the water with that many people and they sea life that we saw, sea turtles, mainly stayed on the bottom on the bay eating.
Read Eric Seals's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image manuel quintana
1 review
Jun 2017
They did not give us our beach time or chairs...after the short kayaking trip from one short distance to the other. Pretty much around the corner to the small snorkeling place ..... I would describe it as being able to see the entry to the water on the kayak and being able to see your destination point from there and you snorkeled in the middle. People great, short trip!
Read manuel quintana's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image StevenLoriD
1 review
Jun 2017
The Catamaran Sail and Snorkel was fantastic!
Read StevenLoriD's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image The Bigs
1 review
Jun 2017
Found Tatems Taxi and Tours on Trip Advisor. He took us on a tour of St, Kitts, then to a place to eat lunch and then to the beach. Tatem was excellent. Very professional, nice, low key and knowledgeable. He was born and raised on the island. His van is very nice and air conditioned. I wold highly recommend this tour if you want a bit of history and some time at the beach.
Read The Bigs's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Tatems Taxi and Tours
Member Image kenandcooper
1 review
Jun 2017
Good tour with a friendly and professional captain (Lennox). Took us on a pleasant ride then to not too deep secluded calm site perfect for families. Good beer too!
Read kenandcooper's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image sblech
1 review
Apr 2017
Sailing and snorkeling. Attentive and crew boat crew. It rained part of the tour but we had a great time nevertheless. Snorkeling was fun.
Read sblech's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image cruiselvr04
1 review
Mar 2017
We booked the fan t sea thru the cruiseline. While pricy it got us over to Nevis which was our goal. The catamaran had plenty of space to sit down at tables. The snorkeling was good. The lunch was advertised as a bar b que which it was not. They served salad with very little chicken in one of them. The beach was nice but we needed shade and had to ask for an umbrella which we tipped extra for. There were shells galore here. There was rum punch and music on the way back. So although the food wasn't great the overall experiance was very good.
Read cruiselvr04's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image AmaVwj
1 review
Feb 2017
Friendly crew, but not much to see when snorkeling.
Read AmaVwj's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Cake4Crusin
1 review
Jan 2017
Large Catamaran stuffed with people. Bathrooms on both sides on the boat over following with "you know what". They take you to a snorkel cove but no one from the crew enters the water; you are on your own. They give you about a 45-50 minutes to snorkel and then they take you to a beach and dump you off (next to the Four Seasons). - We could not get a chair, shade or any kind of drinks - the owner of the beach property told us that we were not allowed on the beach and sent us off toward where we were dropped off. - We ended up walking across a hot, broken glass filled parking lot to find a place to use the restroom. They take your footwear away when you get on the boat so when they dump you off, you are barefoot. - We paid $149 per person - I want my money back!!!!
Read Cake4Crusin's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image KSP0920
1 review
Jan 2017
BEAUTIFUL catamaran and very friendly and helpful crew. It was a pretty spot to snorkel.
Read KSP0920's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Thistle Ann
1 review
Jan 2017
snorkeling at 2 places...great !!
Read Thistle Ann's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image pirasea
12 reviews
Jan 2017
We did the Catamaran Sail and Snorkel. There were only 16 of us with 4 crew on the Eagle Catamaran, so it was very pleasant. The crew was excellent. After sailing about 40 minutes, we snorkeled for about an hour in Shittin Bay (the snorkeling was good). Then we got drinks and snacks on the way back. Very nice trip, would do it again.
Read pirasea's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image PattyRossi
1 review
Jan 2017
Good trip by kayak and beatiful sights at sea
Read PattyRossi's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Photo traveller
1 review
Dec 2016
We had a great time snorkelling and they were very nice. Went to two locations
Read Photo traveller's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image smcs902
1 review
Dec 2016
Lots of fish and great tour guides!
Read smcs902's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image cheeseheads4ever
2 reviews
Nov 2016
Took a snorkeling excursion through Celebrity. Was excellent. Seen alot of turtles, fish and starfish.. Great tour guide. Seen a shipwreck.
Read cheeseheads4ever's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Peggetha
1 review
Nov 2016
Two stops, lots to see, friendly crew.
Read Peggetha's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links