St. Kitts Snorkeling Excursion Reviews

St. Kitts Snorkeling cruise excursion
Overall Rating 70 Reviews
Take to the Caribbean water and experience the beauty of St. Kitts' on an underwater adventure filled with exotic fish and turtles.
Details & Booking
Member Image tdboat
Nov 2018
This was a good trip and a lot of fun. The snorkeling was good but way too short lived. Too much time motoring the boat along slowly. The excursion was not very efficient and was looking to eat up a bunch of time to make the trip last longer than it should have lasted to make the 4 hour time target.
Read tdboat's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Stef1963
Nov 2018
Nice, clean van. Took us on a rain forest hike where no other tourists went. Snorkeling (equipment provided was good) at a place with no other tourists and saw coral reef and a shipwreck. Local food picnic was cool. And he's rescued two monkeys who accompanied us...totally fun!
Read Stef1963's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Myisland Tour by Javin
Member Image BillysJean
Sep 2018
Very small group - actually surprised they did not cancel this excursion.
Read BillysJean's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Rcoeters
Sep 2018
Excursion was fun. Lunch was good. Snorkeling was bad.
Read Rcoeters's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image njr4
Mar 2018
no color on the snorkeling expedition. Captain and crew were so wonderful !! Really wonderful. one Crew member Stalone (maybe?) had a beautiful singing voice just a nice young man. The boss man (captain) fantastic. Water was warm and clear . We had a wonderful time
Read njr4's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image ElGrande
Mar 2018
Snorkeling was so-so. Not enough time, should've handed out gear BEFORE we got to destination. People took WAY too long to get in the water, holding up the line behind them.
Read ElGrande's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image ShanZro
Feb 2018
We did the Deluxe Catamaran with open bar tour. It was a nice excursion. The ride to the snorkeling area was nice. The area that we snorkeled was very beautiful. My only complaint is that once we were in the water, there wasn't a lot of time to actually snorkel. The ride back to port was slow and relaxing. The crew kept the rum punch flowing and the music was playing. I relaxed on the netting on the front of the Catamaran. It was amazing! I recommend this excursion, just know you need to be one of the first people in the water to get enough snorkeling time.
Read ShanZro's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Lamar Cheeks
Jan 2018
Outstanding. Private van, history of the island while we were driven to a private beach for two hours of snorkeling over old (but small) shipwrecks. Then driven to a beach/beach bar for as long as we liked. Had an interesting old driver and a young snorkeling guide (Jermaine). Very reasonable (45 bucks each + tip). Picked up right at dock and dropped off whenever we wanted. And ... got great weather, which was a plus. Sunny day, water was nice.
Read Lamar Cheeks's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Thenford Grey Five Hour Snorkel Trip
Member Image shipshapeUK
Jan 2018
took a catamaran out to shipwreck site and snorkeled over it! was well organised and we saw some amazing fish and coral. Then took us to turtle bay where we saw three turtles close up!On the way home, the catamaran hoists the sails and travels without a motor which is wonderful to experience. The crew serve rumpunch and champage and fruit/ veggies with dips. A great day had by all
Read shipshapeUK's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image angelprincess
Jan 2018
The snorkeling was terrible. Not much to see. Would never go back!
Read angelprincess's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Pereira Tours
Member Image Farby
Jan 2018
Good Catamaran and snorkeling excursion
Read Farby's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Schultsw
Jan 2018
The area we snorkeled in didn’t have a reef, and was rather uninteresting.
Read Schultsw's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Retraitée
Dec 2017
Great excursion.Large boat,nice staff.Only snorkelers.Equipment is on the boat. No time spent waiting. The 2 sites where great, variety of fish, clear water. Water and soft drinks included. Very well organized.
Read Retraitée's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image sissyfromcab
Dec 2017
Found them easily at the port, but they told us to go with the wrong group and tried to put us on the wrong excursion. Got a taxi for us to go to the right place for the mini-boats, but made the rest of the group wait for us to arrive. Our first boat didn't turn right and they tried to make us use it anyways. Fortunately another ship missed port that day or we wouldn't have been able to switch to an extra boat. Had a nice long ride in the mini-boats and decent snorkeling location.
Read sissyfromcab's full Independence of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Blue Water Safaris
Member Image Tugwill
Dec 2017
Short boat trip out to two reef locations where Exotic fish among 5e coral were abundant. Highlight was seeing sea turtles and rays up close. Good value and friendly staff followed by excellent local shopping in the port area.
Read Tugwill's full Independence of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Suyling
Dec 2017
In St. Kitts we did a catamaran sail and lunch cruise where we snorkeled and went to a private beach in Nevis.
Read Suyling's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image nesummers
Nov 2017
The Catamaran/Snorkeling was a fun experience. Would do it again. Only down side was the crew ----with exception of the Captain, he was engaging and tried to be personable, but for some reason the rest of the crew were not very friendly or engaging with the passengers. They seemed not to be a happy group, almost resentful to be a part of the excursion for some reason. Otherwise, the snorkeling was fun, and a boat ride on a beautiful day in the Caribbean is a great time!
Read nesummers's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image amberjohn
Oct 2017
Catamaran tour, Open bar, nice scenery, not many fish. We did follow a turtle underwater.
Read amberjohn's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image vcolley6650
Oct 2017
We barely saw any fish, and we had trouble navigating with the snorkel. If you wear glasses, bring your own snorkel that allows to fit over your glasses, my husband said all he saw were blobs in water.
Read vcolley6650's full Viking Sky cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image YellowRoses
Aug 2017
Really fun but was supposed to be mini speed boats out to snorkeling area but they were more like rubber rafts with motors. 25HP.. disappointing.
Read YellowRoses's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Broots
Jul 2017
So much to see underwater....
Read Broots's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Braddunn68
Jul 2017
They were an awesome crew and boat. The snorkeling here is nothing like Florida and the Bahamas. Beautiful locations with interesting geographical features underwater. It's worth doing.
Read Braddunn68's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Eric Seals
Jul 2017
The packed the catamaran with over 50 people and we went snorkeling. It became very crowded in the water with that many people and they sea life that we saw, sea turtles, mainly stayed on the bottom on the bay eating.
Read Eric Seals's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image manuel quintana
Jun 2017
They did not give us our beach time or chairs...after the short kayaking trip from one short distance to the other. Pretty much around the corner to the small snorkeling place ..... I would describe it as being able to see the entry to the water on the kayak and being able to see your destination point from there and you snorkeled in the middle. People great, short trip!
Read manuel quintana's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image manuel quintana
Jun 2017
They did not give us our beach time or chairs...after the short kayaking trip from one short distance to the other. Pretty much around the corner to the small snorkeling place ..... I would describe it as being able to see the entry to the water on the kayak and being able to see your destination point from there and you snorkeled in the middle. People great, short trip!
Read manuel quintana's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links