St. Lucia Island Tour Excursion Reviews

Take a tour of the island and learn about its major attractions including a drive-in volcano, botanical gardens, and the Sulphur Springs.
Too long of a drive to get there (90 minutes) plus they stop at a very poor shopping stop where ...
Too long of a drive to get there (90 minutes) plus they stop at a very poor shopping stop where people are just begging all over you.
Too long of a drive to get there (90 minutes) plus they stop at a very poor shopping stop where people are just begging all over you. Read Less
Sail Date March 2020
Shore Excursion Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
High rating no part to Norwegian.
High rating no part to Norwegian. The disembarkation was a cluster. Was it their first time? The woman guiding us made the day.
High rating no part to Norwegian. The disembarkation was a cluster. Was it their first time? The woman guiding us made the day. Read Less
Sail Date February 2020
Shore Excursion Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
We took the Island Spendour tour, and enjoyed the first stops, especially the Pink Plantation House.
We took the Island Spendour tour, and enjoyed the first stops, especially the Pink Plantation House. The tour went to several other stops, including a chocolate/batik gallery and then several photo stops. Some of the areas were very ... Read More
We took the Island Spendour tour, and enjoyed the first stops, especially the Pink Plantation House. The tour went to several other stops, including a chocolate/batik gallery and then several photo stops. Some of the areas were very nice, but the constant selling of souvenirs at the last stops was a bit much. The guide was excellent as was the driver. Read Less
Sail Date February 2020
Shore Excursion Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Second time on this tour.
Second time on this tour. Mud bath and water fall shower. Do I need to say more? OK - Breakfast, Lunch, bananas, Marley, beach, boat ride, winding roads, group hug. Just do it.
Second time on this tour. Mud bath and water fall shower. Do I need to say more? OK - Breakfast, Lunch, bananas, Marley, beach, boat ride, winding roads, group hug. Just do it. Read Less
Sail Date February 2020
Shore Excursion Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Hired taxi driver Nigel outside cruise terminal.
Hired taxi driver Nigel outside cruise terminal. Drove around the Roseau area, in particular up Morne Fortune stopping at craft stalls and look out points along the way. US$50 for 2 hours
Hired taxi driver Nigel outside cruise terminal. Drove around the Roseau area, in particular up Morne Fortune stopping at craft stalls and look out points along the way. US$50 for 2 hours Read Less
Sail Date February 2020
Shore Excursion Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Soufriere by Land and Sea Great tour.
Soufriere by Land and Sea Great tour. The sea portion was first which include a tour around part of the island and beach stop. We had lunch at a plantation which I did not care for and a ride on some the most up and down and side to side ... Read More
Soufriere by Land and Sea Great tour. The sea portion was first which include a tour around part of the island and beach stop. We had lunch at a plantation which I did not care for and a ride on some the most up and down and side to side roads. Overall, it was good. Read Less
Sail Date February 2020
Shore Excursion Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Soufriere by Land and Sea- all day excursion.
Soufriere by Land and Sea- all day excursion. First we boarded a beautiful large catamaran to cruise the shore line and see the Pitons from the water. Stopped for a swim at a black beach. Wish I had known to bring my own snorkel eqipment. ... Read More
Soufriere by Land and Sea- all day excursion. First we boarded a beautiful large catamaran to cruise the shore line and see the Pitons from the water. Stopped for a swim at a black beach. Wish I had known to bring my own snorkel eqipment. Boarded a bus to the waterfall.... where i enjoyed a refreshing dip - fun. The Plantation tour was okay and lunch was a typical Caribbean affiair. The Bus ride back.... not so fun. Bus was small and the road is very windy, up and down the hills. Stopped a few times briefly for a view of Pitons or ocean. Tour guides were very good. Read Less
Sail Date February 2020
Shore Excursion Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Great tour.
Great tour. Catamaran up the coast to Marigot Bay and the Pitons then trip to Botanical Gardens, Sulphur Springs and then lunch (average). Transfer to bigger bus for ride back to ship. Catamaran up coast was fantastic.
Great tour. Catamaran up the coast to Marigot Bay and the Pitons then trip to Botanical Gardens, Sulphur Springs and then lunch (average). Transfer to bigger bus for ride back to ship. Catamaran up coast was fantastic. Read Less
Sail Date January 2020
Shore Excursion Provider: P&O Cruises
AWESOME TOUR!
AWESOME TOUR! Waited for us to get in port since we arrived 2 hours late. Due to that the waterfall operator stayed open for us even after dark. But we were unable to see the beauty of the waterfall. Island tour was great. Homemade lunch ... Read More
AWESOME TOUR! Waited for us to get in port since we arrived 2 hours late. Due to that the waterfall operator stayed open for us even after dark. But we were unable to see the beauty of the waterfall. Island tour was great. Homemade lunch and dinner provided. Driver was very knowledgeable and personable! Read Less
Sail Date January 2020
Shore Excursion Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
We went on an island tour organized by our travel agent.
We went on an island tour organized by our travel agent. It was ok but we spent too long making a chocolate bar. This activity was boring and tedious and it took away from travelling around the island.
We went on an island tour organized by our travel agent. It was ok but we spent too long making a chocolate bar. This activity was boring and tedious and it took away from travelling around the island. Read Less
Sail Date January 2020
Shore Excursion Provider: Oceania Cruises
It was a very good experience with a lot stops on the island tour got breakfest and lunch at local ...
It was a very good experience with a lot stops on the island tour got breakfest and lunch at local place. Very local guide , the yellow bird, great storyteller we even learned some words patois It gave a good insight of th3 island
It was a very good experience with a lot stops on the island tour got breakfest and lunch at local place. Very local guide , the yellow bird, great storyteller we even learned some words patois It gave a good insight of th3 island Read Less
Sail Date January 2020
Shore Excursion Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Excellent tour that covered much of the island!
Excellent tour that covered much of the island! We stopped often and could get out to take photos. We had a mini van that had plenty of space for a small group. The tour included a wonderful lunch which offered many of the local flavors. ... Read More
Excellent tour that covered much of the island! We stopped often and could get out to take photos. We had a mini van that had plenty of space for a small group. The tour included a wonderful lunch which offered many of the local flavors. We visited a banana field and ate bananas off the tree. We took a water taxi to a beach where we had the best snorkeling of the whole trip! We had many opportunities to get great views of the Pitons and we visited the drive in volcano, although we didn't have much time there and not enough time to get into the mud baths. Our tour guide was excellent! Best tour of the whole trip!! Read Less
Sail Date January 2020
Shore Excursion Provider: Celebrity Cruises
City tour with beach transfer!
City tour with beach transfer! Tour guide, Angus, was amazing! Highly recommend this tour! The beach was okay.
City tour with beach transfer! Tour guide, Angus, was amazing! Highly recommend this tour! The beach was okay. Read Less
Sail Date December 2019
Shore Excursion Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Booked from Trip Adviser.
Booked from Trip Adviser. Great 5+ hours of towns, mountain scenery, waterfalls, Piton views, sulfur springs. Shared with two other groups, 9 total. It was a lot of fast driving on winding mountain roads.
Booked from Trip Adviser. Great 5+ hours of towns, mountain scenery, waterfalls, Piton views, sulfur springs. Shared with two other groups, 9 total. It was a lot of fast driving on winding mountain roads. Read Less
Sail Date December 2019
Shore Excursion Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
The tour was limited due to road closures preparing for a city carnival.
The tour was limited due to road closures preparing for a city carnival. The beach the tour ended at was not one that allowed swimming because of large rocks that float ashore.
The tour was limited due to road closures preparing for a city carnival. The beach the tour ended at was not one that allowed swimming because of large rocks that float ashore. Read Less
Sail Date December 2019
Shore Excursion Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
We took the bus ride to see the Pitons.
We took the bus ride to see the Pitons. The views of the Pitons were spectacular. Unfortunately, the four hours spent driving to and from that side of the island was a "roller coaster" adventure through steep and winding roads. ... Read More
We took the bus ride to see the Pitons. The views of the Pitons were spectacular. Unfortunately, the four hours spent driving to and from that side of the island was a "roller coaster" adventure through steep and winding roads. The Pitons are great - spend a few more dollars and take the catamaran to the Pitons instead. Read Less
Sail Date December 2019
Shore Excursion Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Went on a driving tour around the island and to a botanical garden house on top of the mountain.
Went on a driving tour around the island and to a botanical garden house on top of the mountain. It was very informative about the island and culture. The botanical gardens were beautiful as was the view from the top of the mountain.
Went on a driving tour around the island and to a botanical garden house on top of the mountain. It was very informative about the island and culture. The botanical gardens were beautiful as was the view from the top of the mountain. Read Less
Sail Date November 2019
Shore Excursion Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Got to see the island, mud baths and volcano, the Pitons and enjoyed the experience.
Got to see the island, mud baths and volcano, the Pitons and enjoyed the experience.
Got to see the island, mud baths and volcano, the Pitons and enjoyed the experience. Read Less
Sail Date October 2019
Shore Excursion Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Had a little difficulty connecting w/driver at first.
Had a little difficulty connecting w/driver at first. Wow Tours operations helped us connect with Jason. He is simply a great guy. Took us to the Pitons - very knowledgeable about the island. Little side-trips to interesting sites ... Read More
Had a little difficulty connecting w/driver at first. Wow Tours operations helped us connect with Jason. He is simply a great guy. Took us to the Pitons - very knowledgeable about the island. Little side-trips to interesting sites along the way. Knows the best places for photos. Read Less
Sail Date October 2019
Shore Excursion Provider: Princess Cruises
Good overall view of what island has to offer
Good overall view of what island has to offer
Good overall view of what island has to offer Read Less
Sail Date September 2019
Shore Excursion Provider: Royal Caribbean International
We didn't really explore Castries, as the tour was so bad we just wanted to head back to the ship.
We didn't really explore Castries, as the tour was so bad we just wanted to head back to the ship. To be clear, the waterfall that we went to see was nice enough, and the view of the Pitons was quite nice, but I could have quite ... Read More
We didn't really explore Castries, as the tour was so bad we just wanted to head back to the ship. To be clear, the waterfall that we went to see was nice enough, and the view of the Pitons was quite nice, but I could have quite cheerfully strangled the guide before we got back. We were actually considering getting off and getting a taxi back to the ship! Rather than talk about the island, he just gave a non-stop diatribe about how you should eat fruit rather than undergo chemotherapy for cancer, we should change the calendar to have 28 days per month to follow the phases of the moon, and every day should start when the sun comes up (long day if you're in the arctic circle!). Seriously, I went on a tour to know about the island, not listen to a loony whitter on about whatever nonsense had come into his head the previous night. Read Less
Sail Date September 2019
Shore Excursion Provider: Celebrity Cruises
If you are prone to motion sickness at all, any driving tour of this island may not be for you.
If you are prone to motion sickness at all, any driving tour of this island may not be for you. St. Lucia is an endless series of hairpin turns, switchbacks and very tight driving up, down and all around the hills and mountains. You may ... Read More
If you are prone to motion sickness at all, any driving tour of this island may not be for you. St. Lucia is an endless series of hairpin turns, switchbacks and very tight driving up, down and all around the hills and mountains. You may want to book a sailing or travel to a nearby beach to minimize your time on the roads. We privately booked a 5 ½ tour through Cosol that included a 1-hour swim / snorkel, banana plantation stop, volcanic mud bath, volcano visit, waterfall visit, lunch, snack and stop at the Governor’s Mansion. While our guide, Bumpy, was awesome, this tour was about 1 hour too long. We were on the road approx.. 2 ½ to 3 hours of this tour, that was a long time to be in the car on those roads. It felt like a lot of driving to say “look at this,” then back in the vehicle to keep driving. Dropping two stops would have helped. The banana plantation was the first stop and it was really just an excuse to stop by a roadside stand to encourage us to buy something. Yes we got fresh bananas and yes we got a short lesson on how the banana plantations work, but it was really about encouraging us to shop. The next two lookout stops were the same, beautiful views to take photos that happened to be roadside shops where we could get an exclusive discount. The lunch stop was pretty good, we loved the local dogs and cats who were hanging out outside. Then it was on to the water taxi and our ride to the swim and snorkel stop between the Pitons. The boat ride was quite nice, but the beach area for us to use was not exactly relaxing. The lounge chairs were mostly damaged or broken and there werent enough of them for everyone on the tour. The water itself was gorgeous, it was nice to swim between the Pitons, the fish were great and we were told by those snorkeling that it was quite nice with the coral. But the actual beach space was not a place youd want to hang out for a while. The water itself was the highlight of this tour. After an hour, it was back on the boat to get back in the van and on to the drive through volcano. In the tour literature it reads like you can do the volcanic mud bath and volcano tour. In reality, you have to choose one or the other, we chose to skip the mud bath and do the volcano tour. It was pretty neat seeing an imploded (vs. exploded) volcano sulphur spring that was boiling. Looked like a living National Geographic special happening right in front of you. The people who chose to go to the mud bath said it wasnt worth it, just so incredibly hot and no shower or spring to rinse yourself off. If you choose to do the tour, you must be in good walking condition, youll be walking up and down a steep incline to view the sulphur springs. The next stop was the waterfall that you can wade out into the catch pool and grab a photo standing directly under the waterfall. It was also a good place to fully rinse yourself of the mud if you did the mud bath. Back in the car, and instead of traveling directly back to the ship, we returned to the same location as lunch to have a snack of bread and cheese. It was ok, but not worth making a final stop for, we could have just headed straight to the ship. All in all, a very long day and as I said, Bumpy was great, but the tour itself was just too long with too many stops. Read Less
Sail Date September 2019
Shore Excursion Provider: Celebrity Cruises
This was a very interesting excursion and our tour bus driver and guide were very attentive.
This was a very interesting excursion and our tour bus driver and guide were very attentive. Unfortunately we literally came to a "crashing halt" 1/2 mile from the ship upon our return and fortunately no one was seriously
This was a very interesting excursion and our tour bus driver and guide were very attentive. Unfortunately we literally came to a "crashing halt" 1/2 mile from the ship upon our return and fortunately no one was seriously injured. Read Less
Sail Date September 2019
Shore Excursion Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Our first stop was at Stony Hill Manor with its beautiful views.
Our first stop was at Stony Hill Manor with its beautiful views. Next we went to Howelton Estate for a batik demonstration and some shopping. There were several stops for photos.
Our first stop was at Stony Hill Manor with its beautiful views. Next we went to Howelton Estate for a batik demonstration and some shopping. There were several stops for photos. Read Less
Sail Date July 2019
Shore Excursion Provider: Oceania Cruises
St Lucia has no great beaches to speak of, we looked.
St Lucia has no great beaches to speak of, we looked. There is a beach at the Pitons but its dark sand and a bit rocky. It's also really shabby generally everywhere, lot of poor folks, but the island has a lot to offer in terms of ... Read More
St Lucia has no great beaches to speak of, we looked. There is a beach at the Pitons but its dark sand and a bit rocky. It's also really shabby generally everywhere, lot of poor folks, but the island has a lot to offer in terms of wildlife and hiking excursions (recommended) which looked interesting...and of course the Pitons. If I went back I would probably do a hike or see the rainforest rather than a driving tour which became a bit dull as it's a bit shabby everywhere and the Pitons are nice to look at for around 20 minutes. Tour cost through Viator $170 for 4. Read Less
Sail Date April 2019
Shore Excursion Provider: Celebrity Cruises