St. Kitts Scenic Railway Excursion Reviews

St. Kitts Scenic Railway cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Board a narrow train, built between 1913 and 1926 for transporting sugar cane, for a scenic 3-mile circle of the beautiful Caribbean island of St. Kitts.
Member Image purplepirate
5 reviews
Dec 2017
Good overview of the island. Train goes around the perimeter of the island so you're mostly looking at coastal views. Narration is provided along the way as well as lots of rum! Ride is jerky and bouncy so not good for standing up trying to take pictures!
Read purplepirate's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image cruisincobb
1 review
Dec 2017
Creaky old railroad. Not kids under 10 yo friendly. Great way to see this island, as there isn't a whole lot else to do!
Read cruisincobb's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image nealandkathy
1 review
Dec 2017
Being able to to see this entire island by railcar was a true joy.We learned so much about the history and battles as well as the founders.Our guides were great,our bus driver was funny and well informed and we would take this very scenic tour again.
Read nealandkathy's full Independence of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Dblock
1 review
Dec 2017
Really enjoyed this tour
Read Dblock's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image ssteinman3
2 reviews
Dec 2017
Great way to see the island. Double Decker train, top is open air the bottom is air conditioned. They served margarita's, rum and coke, water, or cola at no additional charge and you can drink as much as you want. Server was friendly and attentive. scenery is great.
Read ssteinman3's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image KBinTNcruiser
1 review
Dec 2017
No stops on tour and ride to train was longer than expected.
Read KBinTNcruiser's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image GlamorousGirl
3 reviews
Dec 2017
Spectacular views around the island, including lush green mountains, black sand beaches, and pastel dotted villages. Train moved slowly enough for good pictures. Free drinks were served. Only downside was open-air level of train was crowded. Everyone had a place to sit, but some not in ideal locations for photographing. I was lucky and managed to get a corner, so I could get great photos at least from one side. Downstairs there is an air-conditioned area with tables and large windows.
Read GlamorousGirl's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image rebecca7175
2 reviews
Dec 2017
We did a Catamaran cruise of St. Kitts first and the crew was fantastic plus all the food and drinks you wanted!! Lots of fun!! Then you were taken by bus to the Scenic Railrail and we rode in the upper deck open air car. It had a great views of St. Kitts and again food and drinks were provided!! All in all a great excursion!!
Read rebecca7175's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image smbren
2 reviews
Dec 2017
We did the rail and sail option. You take the train out and return by catamaran. Some had the option returning by bus. It gives a great view of the island, narrated talking about the history of the sugar plantations.
Read smbren's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Anniejo
1 review
Dec 2017
A lovely scenic trip with plenty of rum punch and pina coladas!
Read Anniejo's full Britannia cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image KinCityKitty
2 reviews
Dec 2017
Fun trip around the island plantations.
Read KinCityKitty's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Mel331
1 review
Dec 2017
Not very scenic but took me off the boat. Pointed out where sugar plantations were. A lot of weeds. Poor communities. Not worth $119.
Read Mel331's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image jinky
3 reviews
Dec 2017
Surreal experience with a non stop commentary on very little around us ;-). Scenic it is not but the trip to and from the railway was entertaining with our driver and the cocktails were very nice.
Read jinky's full Azura cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image marilynbarry
1 review
Nov 2017
bottom cars all you saw was grass
Read marilynbarry's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Deb Warshafsky
1 review
Nov 2017
A railroad ride with rum punch or pina colada through where the sugar cane plantations used to be and then a ride back on a catamaran to the ship with refreshments.
Read Deb Warshafsky's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image 57eric
2 reviews
Nov 2017
Expensive but worth it. Absolutely charming and very well organized. Excellent narration on the bus and the train, and all you care to drink.
Read 57eric's full Queen Mary 2 (QM2) cruise review
Provider: Cunard Line
Member Image Brookey262
1 review
Nov 2017
Gave us a coach trip up west side and railway down the east. Very informative and well run.
Read Brookey262's full Arcadia cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image KimEcruise
1 review
Nov 2017
This was the tour highlight of our trip. Knowledgeable staff, excellent service and unexpected treats of drinks and homemade cookies and the choir was delightful. I highly recommend this tour.
Read KimEcruise's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image CruiseWoods
4 reviews
Nov 2017
We loved the sugar train. This is probably one of the best tours in the Caribbean. The scenery was beautiful. We sat on top in the shade, drank lots of rum, and watched the volcanoes go by in the distance. The train is a little pricey for a tour, but we loved it - worth every penny.
Read CruiseWoods's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image n2tpa
5 reviews
Nov 2017
I loved seeing the various sites, but on the upper level, it sways a *LOT*!
Read n2tpa's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image cozzonel
1 review
Nov 2017
The sound system in the train made it difficult to hear the narrator. It was a little too long also
Read cozzonel's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image UpWithTheJollyRogerBoys
1 review
Nov 2017
Lovely people, free drink and the staff sang to us. Great day out.
Read UpWithTheJollyRogerBoys's full Azura cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image hm9912
1 review
Oct 2017
Nice train ride but could have been a half hour shorter
Read hm9912's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Smitty83
1 review
Oct 2017
A 2 hour ride on an 18 mile scenic railroad through the back areas of the island.
Read Smitty83's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Nadavport868
1 review
Aug 2017
Very informative and relaxing. We were treated to drinks and snacks. Wonderful trip.
Read Nadavport868's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links