St. Kitts Island tour Excursion Reviews

St. Kitts Island tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
With a population hovering around 35,000, the small island of St. Kitts is a gem of the Caribbean. Home to a plethora of beautiful beaches, the island also holds Brimstone Hill Fortress National Park, the largest fortress ever built in the Eastern Caribbean and among the best preserved in the Americas.
Member Image Sundae
3 reviews
Nov 2017
We booked Royston for our shore excursion on Nov. 28, 2017. Because the NCL Gem had its itinerary changed last minute, we were in the commercial pier and not the regular one at Port Zante. Royston was there waiting for us. We were a group of 7 and had the van to ourselves. The van is nothing to sneeze at, a little beat up, missing side windows, cracked windshield, no AC. Now that the negatives are out of the way... I RECOMMEND ROYSTON WHOLE-HEARTEDLY. We started our day 8:45am. Royston showed us on a map the places we will go today and is a true around-the-island tour. He took us to his special spots, over looks and truly off the beaten track places. So off the beaten track that he maintains the over grown trails himself. He whipped out a pair of gardening shears at some spots to clear a path. And the little beat up van, it can climb steep hills and navigate trails like a 4WD. If there's a trail, Royston will find it, or create one himself just to get us the views. He makes sure everyone in the van gets the view doubling back so both sides of the window seat gets a chance for photos. Royston was extremely patient, never rushing us, and provided a running commentary of what we're seeing with a wicked sense of humor. His tour includes all the beverages you can drink (there was a cooler in the van) and hot lunch. He took us to his favorite shack for chicken curry or fish. I read other previous reviews lunch was a roti on the beach. We got a full meal. Our day was so full, we didn't make it to the beach and that was fine by us. We circled the island and got a sense of how proud and knowledgeable Royston was of the slice of paradise he calls home. Our day was so full, we got back to the pier 4:15 (all aboard was 4:30). He timed it just right so we were able to squeeze every last minute of our day in Basseterre.
Read Sundae's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Royston Tours
Member Image mapcollector
1 review
Nov 2017
Met rep at the port and easy walk to the bus city tour with botanical gardens and Batik Factory. Optional drop off at the beach included. Booked VIator online , prepaid before the cruise started
Read mapcollector's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: VIator
Member Image TonyC1952
2 reviews
Nov 2017
Royston drove us all over St. Kitts, giving us some excellent information and beautiful photo opportunities. Recommended, if you don't mind a naturally air conditioned van (windows only)
Read TonyC1952's full Rotterdam cruise review
Provider: Royston
Member Image CruiseLover365
1 review
Oct 2017
We enjoyed the opportunity to get an introduction to this tiny island nation. The information was interesting, and we were able to get out and view a few historical sights.
Read CruiseLover365's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image SisterSpike
1 review
Oct 2017
Safari Island Drive-A great tour guide/driver around the coast in an open air bus with a stop at Romney Manor where there was a batik demonstration and shop. Beautiful.
Read SisterSpike's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image FordCapri
2 reviews
Aug 2017
Great choice! Get to see Half Moon Bay from top of the hill plus a lot of interesting spots on the island. The tour van however, needs better air conditioning.
Read FordCapri's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image piperio
1 review
Jul 2017
Our tour guide was very nice. Found him at the pier. We had a really fun 2-hour tour in an open-air jeep and then went to the beach. It was great!
Read piperio's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image spaceknight
1 review
Jul 2017
There was not that much to see. The tour driver had an accent which made it hard to understand him and he kept saying right there over and over again.
Read spaceknight's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image LINDAARBEIT
1 review
Jul 2017
This was an open air vehicle that held about 20 people. The driver took us to both sides of the Island. It was very informative and enjoyable.
Read LINDAARBEIT's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image just6bp
1 review
Jun 2017
Least liked island out of all of them. Did a little shopping and an island tour. I only took about 3 pictures the entire time.
Read just6bp's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Shore Excursion Group
Member Image cmnelson21
1 review
Jun 2017
Not a whole lot of history as we drove but great pictures.
Read cmnelson21's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Local bus
Member Image LISP
4 reviews
May 2017
Full day adventure of tour of the island, hiking in the rainforest, snorkeling, beach, sugar mill ruins and Diggie the Monkey! Lunch and beverages provided
Read LISP's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: My island tours with Javin
Member Image zanamix
1 review
May 2017
Very beatiful places, incredibles beaches.
Read zanamix's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Beth K.
1 review
May 2017
Excellent way to see the island
Read Beth K.'s full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image 24theship
1 review
May 2017
Great tour guide, saw the entire island, had some good beach time and our guide took us to great places to view and to give us some of the island history.
Read 24theship's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: We booked on the island, can't remember the name
Member Image graycliff
1 review
May 2017
With his great speaking voice and knowledge of history Mr. Grey brings the tales and history of St. Kitts to life. This tour is truly great and gives an extensive overview of St. Kitts and its Parishes. As visitors we always have many choices as to where to spend our vacation dollars, but Mr. Grey really makes you feel special. His tour involves all of his guests as he regales you with tales of his life and people of St. Kitts. The scenery and the stops add to the overall experience of this excursion, but make no mistake Mr. Grey himself is the star attraction against a beautiful backdrop. PS if your stop includes the Gardens make sure you try a piece of the rum cake maybe the best I have ever had. Visited May 2017
Read graycliff's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Thenford Grey
Member Image georgiacat
3 reviews
Apr 2017
We booked with Grey's Island Excursions for another wonderful day of touring. There were 8 people in the small bus. I loved the Batik demonstration and the Brimstone Hill Fortress. We bought BBQ chicken and coke at the fort for lunch. Delicious for just $5. Again, loved the scenery. After the tour he took us to a beach for a little over an hour. We rented chairs and umbrella. He was very accommodating and asked us when we wanted to be picked up to return to the ship. We were at ship about 4 pm.
Read georgiacat's full Carnival Fascination cruise review
Provider: Grey's Island Excursions
Member Image bobito
10 reviews
Apr 2017
Same as with Nassau. Pick the right operator who is clears on your wishes
Read bobito's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image adriennelo
2 reviews
Apr 2017
Books through viator, which was cheaper than through the cruise. Romney Manor had pretty grounds, and the fortress is a must-see. The driver/guide was pleasant.
Read adriennelo's full Carnival Fascination cruise review
Provider: Tropical Tours
Member Image italian stallion
6 reviews
Apr 2017
Beulah Mills was our guide who was eclectic to say the least, wonderful lady who was very interesting...found her on-line took the Lunchtime tour, very reasonable $15/person. Good tour. recommended
Read italian stallion's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Welcome Tours
Member Image lberia
1 review
Apr 2017
As before always great to see the city and countryside and the ocean is amazing. Our favorite island!
Read lberia's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: don't know, from outside of pier
Member Image Stefan_Varong
2 reviews
Mar 2017
Wonderful tour accorss the island, seen something of the capital Basseterre, explored Romney Manor, was on Brinstone Hill with the monkeys, seen the spectacular views and had at the very end still the opportunity to get into the sea. Arrangement of sights was selected very well and the driver was both competent and very friendly. Must surprised that the tour took place although I was the only guest who showed-up. If you are in St. Kitts: do this tour!
Read Stefan_Varong's full Costa Favolosa cruise review
Provider: Grey's Island Excursions
Member Image quispamchick
1 review
Mar 2017
Great value for the price. Tour guide "Sackville" was very knowledgeable and fun. It was a full day tour that went around most of the island. Included the Fort, botanical gardens and the beach. Smaller buses (maximum 12) made it easy to manage and allowed the guide to focus on everyone.
Read quispamchick's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Thenford Grey Tours.
Member Image Kreader
5 reviews
Mar 2017
Took island tour off ship. $20.00 for over 3 hours. Tour guide-Charlie was really good,lots of information. Note-Romney Manor now charges to visit. I did not pay because I had been there many times.
Read Kreader's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image scott_r_nelson
1 review
Mar 2017
Double decker train before the catamaran. Very fun! Great guide, fun to hear the history of the island, great scenery.
Read scott_r_nelson's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises

Sponsored links