St. Kitts Island tour Excursion Reviews

St. Kitts Island tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating 257 Reviews
With a population hovering around 35,000, the small island of St. Kitts is a gem of the Caribbean. Home to a plethora of beautiful beaches, the island also holds Brimstone Hill Fortress National Park, the largest fortress ever built in the Eastern Caribbean and among the best preserved in the Americas.
Details & Booking
Member Image gnhutch
Dec 2018
Royston is very knowledgeable about the island history and took us to places I don't think most tours go. Felt like we had the inside track.
Read gnhutch's full Carnival Horizon cruise review
Provider: Royston Island Tours SKB
Member Image type4four
Nov 2018
Once onshore, you have plenty of opportunity to book a tourguide for about $20. St. Kitts has some beautiful views. The Manor and the Batik shop are a waste of time. And they want $3 to see Batik. Ridiculous. And dirty bathrooms for $1. Brimstone Fort is small with nice views. Not worth the admission though. Get a taxi to drive around the island for the magnificent views.
Read type4four's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image szinkievich
Nov 2018
The tour was interesting. The traffic was horrible, glad the drivers know how to drive.
Read szinkievich's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image HawaiiUK
Nov 2018
Small group independent tour around the island. Visited Caribelle Batik & gardens; Brimstone Fort (wonderful views) , beautiful overlook but v. touristy, with pushy men with possibly not well-cared for monkeys looking for money. Plus lunch at beach. All in all a good day.
Read HawaiiUK's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Greys Island Experience
Member Image Elmame
Nov 2018
Wonderful tour. Beautiful island and in great condition. Building beautiful hotels and condos and villas. Island very well kept up. Modern malls and restaurants. Do want to return
Read Elmame's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image bbg96
Oct 2018
St. Kitts is a beautiful island. Our tour guide was nice and knowledgeable. The taxis to the beach are more expensive than the Bahamas.
Read bbg96's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Vidimom
Oct 2018
Saw so much in such a short time. Romney Manor, Brimstone Fortress, beaches, Volcano, etc.
Read Vidimom's full Carnival Fascination cruise review
Provider: Thenford Grey Tours
Member Image Capitals2018
Jun 2018
Thenford took us to Pirate beach that had black sand and the water was so warm. We had monkeys all around us and REALLY enjoyed seeing the Atlantic and Caribbean ocean meet.
Read Capitals2018's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Thenford Grey
Member Image Family Cruiser from TX
Jun 2018
We went to Nevis, toured the island, and ate like Nich on a beach.
Read Family Cruiser from TX's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image LoLa_in_GA
Jun 2018
Toured the island in a 12 passenger taxi. Communication glitch-person who we spoke to didn't fully explain to the taxi driver that we were going to need a ride back after he dropped us off at Friar's Bay...so we wound up having to get a taxi (cheap, 4 pp) back to the port.
Read LoLa_in_GA's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: no idea~
Member Image Czecholady
May 2018
Full Island Panoramic Tour of St Kitts by Annie's Caribbean Tours. A 4 hr tour in an air conditioned van with only 8 people. what a way to enjoy the island. Stops were made at Romney Manor, Caribelle Batik, Brimstone Hill Fortress and Timothy Hill (were the Atlantic & Caribbean sea almost meet) Many other places were pointed out by Annie's husband "Spooney" who was our driver.
Read Czecholady's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Annie's Caribbean Tours
Member Image Dwallfun1968
Apr 2018
The tour guide was an Islander and was very fun. I liked the open air ride, so you could see the culture and how everyone lives on the island and the trip to the garden was nice.
Read Dwallfun1968's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image PaintingDaisies
Apr 2018
Fantastic tour, Can't say enough about it. Ask for C.J., great tour guide in an air conditioned van! We saw a banana plantation, tasted banana ketchup and ate a banana, met local artists, rubbed volcanic mud on our skin and rinsed in a hot bath, snorkeled at a tropical reef, stood under a waterfall, wonderful lunch of delicious local foods, lots of stops for scenery and photos, all the rum punch or bottled water you need, an absolute must to see St. Lucia!! C.J. pointed out a cocoa tree, a wild pineapple, a cashew tree.... such a wonderful experience!
Read PaintingDaisies's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Cosol Tours
Member Image jordanaire
Apr 2018
Great tour of the island. Learned so much about this beautiful island!
Read jordanaire's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Thenford Grey
Member Image Puppet
Apr 2018
Informative, interesting tour. Learned a lot of history in a comfortable air conditioned van.
Read Puppet's full Carnival Fascination cruise review
Provider: VIator
Member Image Susiebell2
Mar 2018
Our tour was only $45 per adult / $20 per child. Beverages, entrance fees and a spectacular lunch was included. It was a six hour+ tour that was amazing! We were all on a van that was able to go to the top of mountains and to places you would think unreachable. They drive like maniacs in St. Kitts. I wonder if our driver had insurance or was bonded. You take a chance with private tours, but this one was scary at times, but spectacular! Wish we had been able to spend more time snorkeling, but we saw more in that 6+ hours than any other tour I have ever been on.
Read Susiebell2's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image MichiganMom71
Mar 2018
Megan spent over 5 hours with us, taking us all around St. Kitts. Amazing tour.
Read MichiganMom71's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Island Paradise Tours -Roosevelts Best of St. Kitt
Member Image shk8450
Mar 2018
With clear instructions where to meet, we joined this tour for around 10 people. Our driver owned the company; she was very knowledgeable in her history of everywhere, which made this very interesting. We were given options of staying longer in places or going on to others and it all worked out perfectly.
Read shk8450's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image leeb1951
Mar 2018
Spent a most pleasant few hours with a knowledgeable and entertaining driver/guide.
Read leeb1951's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Cyber Kat
Mar 2018
It was nice - we had seen much already on the tour before the Railway, but we enjoyed the stop at Fairview House and it was the included tour
Read Cyber Kat's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Snaxmuppet
Mar 2018
Fantastic day out to visit some of the spots on the island. Very interesting and entertaining guide (Sackville). Great value for money.
Read Snaxmuppet's full Britannia cruise review
Provider: Grey's Island Excursions
Member Image jr8934
Mar 2018
We went on an island tour with Grey's Island Tours. About mid-way through the tour he provided us with bottled water, but there was no stop for food. We could buy something when we stopped at Brimstone Fortress. It was an excellent tour.
Read jr8934's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Thenford Grey
Member Image Fussy Lady
Mar 2018
This was a 2 hour tour and gave a good overall look and information about St. Kitts.
Read Fussy Lady's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Crosspost
Feb 2018
A great tour of the island, including Brimstone Hill Fortress which is a world Unesco Heritage site, which was a real surprise. Excellent guide, great tips (including where to go for lunch)
Read Crosspost's full Seven Seas Explorer cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image Crosspost
Feb 2018
A great tour of the island, including Brimstone Hill Fortress which is a world Unesco Heritage site, which was a real surprise. Excellent guide, great tips (including where to go for lunch)
Read Crosspost's full Seven Seas Explorer cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises

Sponsored links