St. Kitts Island tour Excursion Reviews

St. Kitts Island tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
With a population hovering around 35,000, the small island of St. Kitts is a gem of the Caribbean. Home to a plethora of beautiful beaches, the island also holds Brimstone Hill Fortress National Park, the largest fortress ever built in the Eastern Caribbean and among the best preserved in the Americas.
Member Image Family Cruiser from TX
1 review
Jun 2018
We went to Nevis, toured the island, and ate like Nich on a beach.
Read Family Cruiser from TX's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image LoLa_in_GA
4 reviews
Jun 2018
Toured the island in a 12 passenger taxi. Communication glitch-person who we spoke to didn't fully explain to the taxi driver that we were going to need a ride back after he dropped us off at Friar's Bay...so we wound up having to get a taxi (cheap, 4 pp) back to the port.
Read LoLa_in_GA's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: no idea~
Member Image Czecholady
2 reviews
May 2018
Full Island Panoramic Tour of St Kitts by Annie's Caribbean Tours. A 4 hr tour in an air conditioned van with only 8 people. what a way to enjoy the island. Stops were made at Romney Manor, Caribelle Batik, Brimstone Hill Fortress and Timothy Hill (were the Atlantic & Caribbean sea almost meet) Many other places were pointed out by Annie's husband "Spooney" who was our driver.
Read Czecholady's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Annie's Caribbean Tours
Member Image Dwallfun1968
1 review
Apr 2018
The tour guide was an Islander and was very fun. I liked the open air ride, so you could see the culture and how everyone lives on the island and the trip to the garden was nice.
Read Dwallfun1968's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image PaintingDaisies
1 review
Apr 2018
Fantastic tour, Can't say enough about it. Ask for C.J., great tour guide in an air conditioned van! We saw a banana plantation, tasted banana ketchup and ate a banana, met local artists, rubbed volcanic mud on our skin and rinsed in a hot bath, snorkeled at a tropical reef, stood under a waterfall, wonderful lunch of delicious local foods, lots of stops for scenery and photos, all the rum punch or bottled water you need, an absolute must to see St. Lucia!! C.J. pointed out a cocoa tree, a wild pineapple, a cashew tree.... such a wonderful experience!
Read PaintingDaisies's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Cosol Tours
Member Image jordanaire
6 reviews
Apr 2018
Great tour of the island. Learned so much about this beautiful island!
Read jordanaire's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Thenford Grey
Member Image Puppet
1 review
Apr 2018
Informative, interesting tour. Learned a lot of history in a comfortable air conditioned van.
Read Puppet's full Carnival Fascination cruise review
Provider: VIator
Member Image Susiebell2
4 reviews
Mar 2018
Our tour was only $45 per adult / $20 per child. Beverages, entrance fees and a spectacular lunch was included. It was a six hour+ tour that was amazing! We were all on a van that was able to go to the top of mountains and to places you would think unreachable. They drive like maniacs in St. Kitts. I wonder if our driver had insurance or was bonded. You take a chance with private tours, but this one was scary at times, but spectacular! Wish we had been able to spend more time snorkeling, but we saw more in that 6+ hours than any other tour I have ever been on.
Read Susiebell2's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image MichiganMom71
1 review
Mar 2018
Megan spent over 5 hours with us, taking us all around St. Kitts. Amazing tour.
Read MichiganMom71's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Island Paradise Tours -Roosevelts Best of St. Kitt
Member Image shk8450
2 reviews
Mar 2018
With clear instructions where to meet, we joined this tour for around 10 people. Our driver owned the company; she was very knowledgeable in her history of everywhere, which made this very interesting. We were given options of staying longer in places or going on to others and it all worked out perfectly.
Read shk8450's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image leeb1951
1 review
Mar 2018
Spent a most pleasant few hours with a knowledgeable and entertaining driver/guide.
Read leeb1951's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Cyber Kat
3 reviews
Mar 2018
It was nice - we had seen much already on the tour before the Railway, but we enjoyed the stop at Fairview House and it was the included tour
Read Cyber Kat's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Snaxmuppet
1 review
Mar 2018
Fantastic day out to visit some of the spots on the island. Very interesting and entertaining guide (Sackville). Great value for money.
Read Snaxmuppet's full Britannia cruise review
Provider: Grey's Island Excursions
Member Image jr8934
7 reviews
Mar 2018
We went on an island tour with Grey's Island Tours. About mid-way through the tour he provided us with bottled water, but there was no stop for food. We could buy something when we stopped at Brimstone Fortress. It was an excellent tour.
Read jr8934's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Thenford Grey
Member Image Fussy Lady
2 reviews
Mar 2018
This was a 2 hour tour and gave a good overall look and information about St. Kitts.
Read Fussy Lady's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Crosspost
2 reviews
Feb 2018
A great tour of the island, including Brimstone Hill Fortress which is a world Unesco Heritage site, which was a real surprise. Excellent guide, great tips (including where to go for lunch)
Read Crosspost's full Seven Seas Explorer cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image KnottyCanadian
1 review
Feb 2018
Toured the island via small van.
Read KnottyCanadian's full Wind Surf cruise review
Provider: Pierra Tours
Member Image LF.Buckland
2 reviews
Feb 2018
greatly enjoyed seeing this Island, which is beautiful and better-cared-for than Antigua. Our guide was good, and informative, took us to a Colonial house dating from the sugar-plantation days, showed us a modern US-funded Veterinary University [not for St Kitts people, alas] and the planned hotels to be built.
Read LF.Buckland's full Viking Sky cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image beauty1492
10 reviews
Feb 2018
Lots of stops- clean comfortable van-would do again
Read beauty1492's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Thenford Gray tours
Member Image Wanetadrift
4 reviews
Feb 2018
Sightseeing with De King. Saw all, driver gave great history of Island and stopped everywhere for picture taking. Highly recommended.
Read Wanetadrift's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image bcdoglover
1 review
Feb 2018
Our tour vehicle was an open air bus. Very informative tour guide. But we just drove by sights ... never went in.
Read bcdoglover's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Kettle Cooked
1 review
Jan 2018
Great tour of St Kitts then went to Reggae Beach. Disappointed with beach, water murky like lake water, unable to snorkel. Plan to spend $5 per chair and $5 per umbrella which is reasonable, but if a large group can get expensive.
Read Kettle Cooked's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image tourtaker
1 review
Jan 2018
Interesting stops at the Fairview Great House (cool house, nice gardens), the Caribelle Batik demonstrations and shop, and the Fortress, where you can walk anywhere you please, no fences. Probably our favorite of the island tours.
Read tourtaker's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Lovetocrooze
1 review
Jan 2018
St Kitts is one of our absolutely favorite islands. We started out tour driving to an abandoned Rum distillery. Our driver was super friendly and went out of his way to explain the history of the island. The abandoned rum distillery was very interesting, well kept and provided some great Kodak moments. The Gardens were beautiful (more Kodak moments), and the tour ended at a breathtaking view of the volcanic rocks. Lots of opportunities to grab some very inexpensive Carib Beers (really good!). Fantastic day!
Read Lovetocrooze's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jhindley
1 review
Jan 2018
Enjoyed the island very much. Great house was really nice. Views from lookouts were spectacular. Our guide was very good.
Read jhindley's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises

Sponsored links