St. Kitts Catamaran Tour Excursion Reviews

St. Kitts Catamaran Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating 105 Reviews
Hop aboard a catamaran for a fun and scenic trip along the coastline of beautiful St. Kitts. It's a great way to enjoy the turquoise waters and beautiful weather without jumping in the ocean yourself.
Details & Booking
Member Image RENEEG
Nov 2018
Had never sailed before and on the trip back from Nevis, they put up the sails. It was great.
Read RENEEG's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image KidDoc42
Apr 2018
We did the Catamaran Sail and Snorkel. Possibly one of the best excursions we have ever been on. Friendly and fun crew on the Catamaran. Beautiful sailing experience to the secluded reef for snorkeling. About 1 hour sailing each way with 1 hour of swim/snorkel. Drinks included and the rum punch on the way back to the boat was great (very strong too!).
Read KidDoc42's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image tbedard1
Apr 2018
Catamaran to Nevis was amazing!
Read tbedard1's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image mw82den
Mar 2018
Catamaran snorkeling your with a beach stop on Nevis. Great trip all round, tasty lunch and fun crew.
Read mw82den's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image rkreilly
Mar 2018
This was the catamaran and snorkel. Price on ship was comparative to things I saw to book on our own. Was a fun excursion, the staff was fun, being out on the water wonderful. Snorkeling was OK- clear water, but nothing unusual to see compared to other islands. Glad we had an excursion booked on this island.
Read rkreilly's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image lmlevey
Mar 2018
This six hour excursion was very enjoyable. The crew was fun and entertaining. We enjoyed snorkeling and swimming and cold beers and rum punch.
Read lmlevey's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image cidusc2014
Mar 2018
Beautiful sail to Nevis Beach. Rum punch or beer and a bBQ lunch.
Read cidusc2014's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image chicograds
Mar 2018
35 people on the tour, lots of room and the drinks were flowing! This was a LONG day but very fun if you enjoy sailing. We stopped to snorkel at a popular spot. Lunch was good, chicken, pasta salad, banana bread, rice/beans.
Read chicograds's full Carnival Fascination cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Kathy&Dan
Mar 2018
Looked the excursion Sail away to Nevis. We didn't get to go to Nevis do to the height of the waves but we got to see other beaches of St. Kitts.
Read Kathy&Dan's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image smcb66
Mar 2018
This was the second half of our "rail and sail" excursion. The 2 busses dropped everyone off, but no catamaran was present. One of the busses left leaving everyone out in the sun with no water for about 45 minutes. Only to come back telling us he gold hold of the tour company and there was some sort of mistake and the catamaran was not coming. This was the part of the excursion we were really looking forward to the most! The excursion desk was **really** rude about the whole experience, and refunded half of the excursion cost. Not satisfied with the way we were treated (having a disabled adult with us), they eventually refunded the entire cost of the excursion.
Read smcb66's full Carnival Fascination cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image brendaslazyk
Mar 2018
We took a 6-hour catamaran tour and had the time of our lives! The crew was unbelievably friendly and welcoming. We enjoyed free-flowing rum punch and Carib beer along with a Caribbean home cooked meal. Snorkeling was incredible; we saw a stingray and many larger fish. The beach break was about an hour and a half. The catamaran pulled up right onto the beach, so we did not have to worry about taking a dingy to shore. Well worth the money!
Read brendaslazyk's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image chocolatemaniac
Feb 2018
Beautiful catamaran, crew was friendly and attentive. Total of 20 or so on the boat, which was small compared to some of the other boats we saw which had tons of people packed on! Sailed to Nevis island, had lunch on the beach. Time to swim and snorkel from shore (no other snorkel stops). Fun adventure.
Read chocolatemaniac's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image clphotog
Feb 2018
gret beach rough snorkeling but that was due to weather fun ride back!!
Read clphotog's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image unamused
Feb 2018
Catamaran tour to the pitons, staff was friendly and accommodating, great way to see the coast
Read unamused's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image cruisinbill
Jan 2018
We opted to do the KT39 Caribbean Scenic Rail & Sail Tour. When we got to the cruise terminal, there was a huge crowd of guests not only from our ship but from the recently-arrived Celebrity Silhouette cruise ship as well. Many cruisers were on the rail only portion of the tour and the tour operators did not do a very good job to get everyone separated; some Celebrity guests ended up on our tour by mistake. We were escorted to a nearby pier and boarded a large catamaran boat, equipped for both sail as well as power. One of the more awkward moments was a mandatory requirement to remove socks and shoes before boarding; this was very difficult for a largely senior crowd (including ourselves) as there was no where to sit to do this and we were hopping around on a narrow pier, close to the water. After placing our footwear into buckets, we boarded the boat, were briefed on the vessel’s facilities, safety procedures and, for many, the best part: the bar and snacks available (complimentary). We headed out of the harbour and around the west side of the island. Our Captain narrated our journey’s sightseeing as well as a history of St. Kitts and Nevis. Everyone really enjoyed themselves and the crew were fantastic, and so very helpful to us, most of which were seniors. After 90 minutes, we pulled into a small harbour near the northwest tip of the island, and proceeded to put our footwear back on, this time on a very narrow pier, with people pushing past and the every-present danger of being knocked into the water – a very bad arrangement. We boarded waiting mini-buses and were driven to a railhead about ten miles from the harbour stop. After a few minutes, we boarded a double-decker coach, part of a four-coach narrow gauge railroad train, for a tour around the north and eastern parts of the island. We started off at a very slow rate of speed (about 10 miles per hour). We saw some spectacular scenery, gorges, beaches, other islands (Saba, for example) in the distance, as well as scenes of abandoned sugar cane plantations, and devastated areas, due to neglect as well as hurricane damage. The journey was quite repetitive in what we saw and after one hour, we had had enough. Unfortunately, at 10 miles per hour, it was going to last another hour, and it did. The coaches are nicely equipped, staff are willing to serve as much punch, 150-proof rum and soft drinks as one wanted, they are restroom-equipped but the ride itself was noisy, squeaking wheels and constant rocking; it did not add to what we had seen advertised on the RCI website and the shorex presentations we had seen. There was a narrator giving the history of what we were supposed to see but the noise from the rickety coaches was so loud we could not hear her. We finally arrived back at the pier, shopped a bit, and then returned to the ship for lunch.
Read cruisinbill's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image GrayMaineCruiser
Jan 2018
For St Kitts, we did the Catamaran sailing to Nevis excursion. For me, this was the best excursion I've been on during a cruise. This excursion featured a leisurely catamaran sailing to Nevis. It included an open, unlimited bar with water, soft drinks, beers, and rum punches, and then right before we landed on the beach, there was a grilled lunch served. The Catamaran crew were excellent and provided great service. The beach itself was nice, though for me not the star of this excursion. The sail back was a whole lot of fun. They put up all the sails and we were clipping along pretty good. It was a very exciting ride back. Highly recommend this excursion to others!
Read GrayMaineCruiser's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Summergirl38
Dec 2017
I highly recommend the Fan to Sea tour it's a great day trip. They take you to a really nice calm reef to snorkel and then over to Nevis for lunch and some beach time.
Read Summergirl38's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image pencowgirl
Dec 2017
Lots of crew, lunch had to be served on board and not on beach. Crew did everything to make everyone happy. Water was beautiful, sail was relaxing
Read pencowgirl's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image BlueLobster
Dec 2017
We took the Catamaran and Snorkel tour. The tour left from a dock around the corner from the port. We sailed out to the area between St.Kitts and Nevis, and then back to a small cove. There were plenty of fish to see, and the water was calm and warm. The crew of the catamaran were very friendly, and even showered us off with fresh water when we got back on the boat (i've never had anyone do this on my other snorkeling tours before). The rum punch and beers (and non-alcoholic drinks) were free flowing on the sail back.
Read BlueLobster's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Famsim19
Dec 2017
“Fan ta Sea” was so fun. Relaxed, snorkeled, ate great food and loved the sails going up on the boat. The rum punch was delicious and great way to start vacation!
Read Famsim19's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image efirer
Dec 2017
I felt the trip on the catamaran was longer than I expected. The beach was okay, but the water was not as clean as I had hoped. The staff on the catamaran was excellent, and the lunch, which was supposed to be on the beach, was onboard, and was plentiful and delicious.
Read efirer's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Sammigar
Dec 2017
We did the catamaran sail to Nevis. Lunch was served aboard the catamaran because apparently the beach were they used to serve lunch got messed up in the hurricane. We sailed by, it looked good from the catamaran. Anyway, they did find a nice beach for us to swim for about an hour. The lunch they served was really, really good.
Read Sammigar's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image skipperanne
Dec 2017
Catamaran Sail and Snorkel. . . except we never sailed. I was disappointed as I enjoy sailing. The snorkeling spot was good. The water was clear, and we were able to see several fish and even an octopus. The boat was relatively easy to get on and off, however they did not have enough snorkeling gear in the proper sizes for our group. The excursion was enjoyable, but not a sail.
Read skipperanne's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image nesummers
Nov 2017
The Catamaran/Snorkeling was a fun experience. Would do it again. Only down side was the crew ----with exception of the Captain, he was engaging and tried to be personable, but for some reason the rest of the crew were not very friendly or engaging with the passengers. They seemed not to be a happy group, almost resentful to be a part of the excursion for some reason. Otherwise, the snorkeling was fun, and a boat ride on a beautiful day in the Caribbean is a great time!
Read nesummers's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image nesummers
Nov 2017
The Catamaran/Snorkeling was a fun experience. Would do it again. Only down side was the crew ----with exception of the Captain, he was engaging and tried to be personable, but for some reason the rest of the crew were not very friendly or engaging with the passengers. They seemed not to be a happy group, almost resentful to be a part of the excursion for some reason. Otherwise, the snorkeling was fun, and a boat ride on a beautiful day in the Caribbean is a great time!
Read nesummers's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links