St. Kitts Catamaran Tour Excursion Reviews

St. Kitts Catamaran Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Hop aboard a catamaran for a fun and scenic trip along the coastline of beautiful St. Kitts. It's a great way to enjoy the turquoise waters and beautiful weather without jumping in the ocean yourself.
Member Image GrayMaineCruiser
3 reviews
Jan 2018
For St Kitts, we did the Catamaran sailing to Nevis excursion. For me, this was the best excursion I've been on during a cruise. This excursion featured a leisurely catamaran sailing to Nevis. It included an open, unlimited bar with water, soft drinks, beers, and rum punches, and then right before we landed on the beach, there was a grilled lunch served. The Catamaran crew were excellent and provided great service. The beach itself was nice, though for me not the star of this excursion. The sail back was a whole lot of fun. They put up all the sails and we were clipping along pretty good. It was a very exciting ride back. Highly recommend this excursion to others!
Read GrayMaineCruiser's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Summergirl38
1 review
Dec 2017
I highly recommend the Fan to Sea tour it's a great day trip. They take you to a really nice calm reef to snorkel and then over to Nevis for lunch and some beach time.
Read Summergirl38's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image pencowgirl
4 reviews
Dec 2017
Lots of crew, lunch had to be served on board and not on beach. Crew did everything to make everyone happy. Water was beautiful, sail was relaxing
Read pencowgirl's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image BlueLobster
2 reviews
Dec 2017
We took the Catamaran and Snorkel tour. The tour left from a dock around the corner from the port. We sailed out to the area between St.Kitts and Nevis, and then back to a small cove. There were plenty of fish to see, and the water was calm and warm. The crew of the catamaran were very friendly, and even showered us off with fresh water when we got back on the boat (i've never had anyone do this on my other snorkeling tours before). The rum punch and beers (and non-alcoholic drinks) were free flowing on the sail back.
Read BlueLobster's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Famsim19
1 review
Dec 2017
“Fan ta Sea” was so fun. Relaxed, snorkeled, ate great food and loved the sails going up on the boat. The rum punch was delicious and great way to start vacation!
Read Famsim19's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image efirer
2 reviews
Dec 2017
I felt the trip on the catamaran was longer than I expected. The beach was okay, but the water was not as clean as I had hoped. The staff on the catamaran was excellent, and the lunch, which was supposed to be on the beach, was onboard, and was plentiful and delicious.
Read efirer's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Sammigar
4 reviews
Dec 2017
We did the catamaran sail to Nevis. Lunch was served aboard the catamaran because apparently the beach were they used to serve lunch got messed up in the hurricane. We sailed by, it looked good from the catamaran. Anyway, they did find a nice beach for us to swim for about an hour. The lunch they served was really, really good.
Read Sammigar's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image skipperanne
5 reviews
Dec 2017
Catamaran Sail and Snorkel. . . except we never sailed. I was disappointed as I enjoy sailing. The snorkeling spot was good. The water was clear, and we were able to see several fish and even an octopus. The boat was relatively easy to get on and off, however they did not have enough snorkeling gear in the proper sizes for our group. The excursion was enjoyable, but not a sail.
Read skipperanne's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image nesummers
1 review
Nov 2017
The Catamaran/Snorkeling was a fun experience. Would do it again. Only down side was the crew ----with exception of the Captain, he was engaging and tried to be personable, but for some reason the rest of the crew were not very friendly or engaging with the passengers. They seemed not to be a happy group, almost resentful to be a part of the excursion for some reason. Otherwise, the snorkeling was fun, and a boat ride on a beautiful day in the Caribbean is a great time!
Read nesummers's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Chrissysnow37
1 review
Nov 2017
It was awesome. The boat was not overloaded. The crew was great, entertaining and funny. They served drinks and freshly baked rum cake. Very relaxing atmosphere. Highly recommend.
Read Chrissysnow37's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Smitty83
1 review
Oct 2017
A catamaran tour of the southern shore, with an excellent and attentive crew and tour guide and an open bar. Best experience on the island.
Read Smitty83's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Nadavport868
1 review
Aug 2017
We felt so very relaxed and we were treated to drinks and snacks. An excellent trip on the water.
Read Nadavport868's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image ndb2016
1 review
Jul 2017
This was probably our favorite tour out of all of the ones we took. It was a catamaran sail to Nevis that included lunch and beach time. The actual sail to Nevis took awhile, but they had rum punch, beer and a variety of local sodas to quench our thirst. St. Kitts and Nevis were both beautiful to look at and a lot different than the other ports so it was great scenery to look at on our sail. Once we arrived on the beach in Nevis they had a tasty lunch for us that included hot dogs, bbq chicken, and a variety of salads (be sure to try the coconut salad!). Then we were able to explore the beach and swim for an hour or so. It wasn't the prettiest beach I had ever been on, but it was quiet and secluded so that was really nice. Then the ride back to St. Kitts was where the real fun started. By this time everyone had their fill of rum punch and was ready to let loose so a dance party with the crew broke out in the cabin of the boat.
Read ndb2016's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image katimai
1 review
Jun 2017
Fan-ta-sea to Nevis was an amazing trip with a great crew. We stopped at a ship wreck to snorkel and the area was amazing with lots to see. We then had a lunch and ventures to Nevis for a beach break. On the way back we were served Rum Punch with some fun energetic music and towards the end we were all up dancing with the crew... So much fun
Read katimai's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image TheShadowDoc
2 reviews
Jun 2017
A great way to see the island.
Read TheShadowDoc's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image lqrescigno
1 review
May 2017
Highlight of the week. Did 6 hour Fan-Ta-Sea snorkeling and beach rum tour. DO IT at St Kitts no matter what. Captain Al and his 3 mates were so much fun. Stopped at the beach by the four seasons were Sunshine bar is and had the Killer Bee drink. Only 26 people on the excursion and everyone had a great time. Coming back to port, everyone on the boat was dancing and singing. So much fun....And good snorkel spot too. St Kitts and Nevis is beautiful.
Read lqrescigno's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image 1islandatatime55
1 review
May 2017
We did the Fan-ta-Sea catamaran tour. AMAZING! The staff was great. The locations they took us to were fantastic. The food and drinks were also very good. Highly recommend this excursion! It lasted 6 hours and was only $125!
Read 1islandatatime55's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image rjenk94699
1 review
Mar 2017
Cigarette smoking on the boat and loud music were annoying. Good experience otherwise.
Read rjenk94699's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image cruisencutie
1 review
Mar 2017
Awesome time on the boat and fun snorkeling!!!! Drinks and lunch were super yummy!!!
Read cruisencutie's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image scott_r_nelson
1 review
Mar 2017
Very fun - again, weather was an issue. But a good excusion.
Read scott_r_nelson's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image csmaslin
3 reviews
Mar 2017
This was booked as a combo trip, boat ride was good and relaxing
Read csmaslin's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image loudini56
6 reviews
Feb 2017
We went snorkeling, had lunch then sailed to Nevis, St Kitts sister island for some time on a beautiful beach. A great day!
Read loudini56's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Sunsets18
1 review
Feb 2017
Catamaran tour of St Lucia was great, beautiful scenery of the island, great and friendly staff on board. it was a really good excursion.
Read Sunsets18's full Carnival Fascination cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image rukkian
1 review
Feb 2017
Good snorkeling, nice crew.
Read rukkian's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image skipper711
7 reviews
Jan 2017
Great shore excursion for any age, beautiful scenery and relaxing!
Read skipper711's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links