Juneau Mendenhall Glacier Rafting Excursion Reviews

Juneau Mendenhall Glacier Rafting cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Treat yourself to spectacular views of hanging glaciers, towering peaks, and glacial topography whilst encountering stretches of moderate rapids that add excitement to the trip.
Member Image Lizaj
1 review
Aug 2017
Loved it. Beautiful clear day. Saw some eagles and salmon in the river. Our quite was great as was the bus driver getting us there.
Read Lizaj's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Juneau shore tours
Member Image Harriet the Spy
1 review
Jul 2017
Beautiful and exciting. Would have like higher level white water. Now I want to do more!!
Read Harriet the Spy's full Silver Shadow cruise review
Provider: Silversea Cruises
Member Image zinnia17
1 review
Jul 2017
Pleasant float down a river with 2 short rapids. Some nice scenery, but also many homes on the way.
Read zinnia17's full Silver Shadow cruise review
Provider: Silversea Cruises
Member Image BC Traveler
1 review
Jul 2017
Lots of fun and a good ride for us middle-aged thrill-seekers. The guides were excellent, ensured we were well-prepared and gave wonderful detailed narrative as we bounced and floated down the river.
Read BC Traveler's full Seven Seas Mariner cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image LisiBear
1 review
Jul 2017
Great. Loved it. Cold if you go early in the day. Short and wished it was longer.
Read LisiBear's full Carnival Legend cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image rpiwonka
5 reviews
Jun 2017
Wasn't sure what to expect, but had a great and fun rafting experience. Our guide, Ryan, was great and made the trip even better.
Read rpiwonka's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image TravelGirrls
1 review
Jun 2017
Parker was our guide and we loved the trip
Read TravelGirrls's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Alaska Travel Adventures
Member Image JimChar
1 review
May 2017
It was cheaper to book with those tour booth and we decided for another round of Glacier. The Mendenhall Glacier allows you very close to the ice and the water fall. The visitor center has a 200 years old ice block for all to touch and fell. Wonderful
Read JimChar's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Nikkat
1 review
May 2017
No need to spend that much time to see a glacier that was far away. Yes you may take the trail to walk a little closer but not worth it. Bus driver, at times, spoke of himself and his poor income - this is a complete turnoff.
Read Nikkat's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image chch41
2 reviews
Aug 2016
WONDERFUL!!!!! We peddled in the Mendenhall Lake to the front of the Glacier and trekked on the Glacier. And we explored two ice caves! Absolute awesome!
Read chch41's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: LIQUID
Member Image JimAbby
1 review
Jul 2016
Not a lot of time here- Nugget Falls was cool, spotting a bear on the trail was really cool, but Mendenhall honestly was a bit underwhelming.
Read JimAbby's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image sgfink
1 review
Jul 2016
4 adults and 5 kids ages 8-13. We all loved the rafting trip. It was fun but rapids weren't too crazy. Staff was wonderful. They provided rain paints, rain jackets, rain boots,and life jackets. They offered hot chocolate and light snacks at the end.
Read sgfink's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Behindtheboard
1 review
Jul 2016
We took a hike into a glacial Ice Cave. It was absolutely amazing!
Read Behindtheboard's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: Liquid Alaska Tours
Member Image kimleg11
1 review
Jul 2016
Great time, amazing views, fun tour guide.
Read kimleg11's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Croozing66
1 review
Jul 2016
Beautiful scenery, but if you are expecting a "rafting trip" you will be disappointed. There were only a couple of rafts in which the occupants were given the option of paddling. All others (including ours) were "Guide-Rowed" - so the participants just sat there in the raft as passengers. There were maybe one or two "rapids" where the raft sped up and bumped around, but most of the trip was just bobbing on the river. That said, it gave us a nice view of the Mendenhall glacier from the water, and a decent and interesting perspective of the river.
Read Croozing66's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image NOKIDSCRUISER
1 review
Jun 2016
great time good guide to the falls and glacier
Read NOKIDSCRUISER's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: dont remember
Member Image kimannt18
1 review
Jun 2016
I get that the water is cold, but the boots, rubber overalls and life jacket were extremely heavy and bulky to be sitting in for an extended period of time. I felt like the Michelin man. Juneau does not have much to offer which surprised me it being the capital and all.
Read kimannt18's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image mcookie39
1 review
May 2016
Ours was actually the Mendenhall Glacier Kayak not the rafting one. It's a 2 person kayak and you have a tour guide. It was exceptional and would recommend to anyone.
Read mcookie39's full Disney Wonder cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image Alcairns
5 reviews
May 2016
This was a replacement as out choice was undersubscribed and cancelled. We were not disappointed with this alternative albeit getting stuck in the rocks for forty monutes
Read Alcairns's full Celebrity Infinity cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image craiginoregon
1 review
May 2016
Amazing place.
Read craiginoregon's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Arling2nGal
8 reviews
Aug 2015
This excursion was great! It was a sunny day and visibility was really good. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and witty and he kept us entertained. Of the 3 excursions we took, this one was my favorite!
Read Arling2nGal's full Pacific Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image turnhob
1 review
Jul 2015
Exciting, yet tame enough for the whole family! Well worth it!
Read turnhob's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Ralph Shrom
2 reviews
Jun 2015
The glacier is awesome, but we didn't have enough time to walk around and spend time in the visitors' center, which featured a 15-minute film about the glacier.
Read Ralph Shrom's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image msprich
1 review
Jun 2015
this was great, saw some eagles and bears along the way
Read msprich's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: took a cab
Member Image kf93
1 review
May 2015
canceled due to high water. Backup of kayaking only had room for 2 extra people. Went by ourselves on the glacier shuttle instead. Saved a lot of money but would have preferred the rafting trip
Read kf93's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links