St. Kitts Beach Break Excursion Reviews

St. Kitts Beach Break cruise excursion
Overall Rating 126 Reviews
Whether you enjoy the water or just want to soak in the sun, a day relaxing on the beautiful white beaches of Saint Kitts is the perfect way to spend your time on the idyllic Caribbean island.
Details & Booking
Member Image SireniZ
Nov 2018
Our belongings were taken by the Umbrella Man to incite payment for the umbrella we used. Panhandlers won't leave you alone.
Read SireniZ's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image fairmont924
Sep 2018
Cockel Shell beach chairs were nice, beach had a huge drop off when you entered the ocean and made getting out of the water very difficult.
Read fairmont924's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image LoLa_in_GA
Jun 2018
Taxi dropped the four of us off (the rest of the people went back to the port) and we spent a few hours at Friar's Bay. It was a bit crowded, but LOVELY water, clean beach. Lots to do (water toys up the ying yang!).
Read LoLa_in_GA's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image oline869
Apr 2018
Went to to island of nevis and got lunch and tour and beach break. Beach is very rocky need water shoes.
Read oline869's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Welly9
Apr 2018
Private again, with private Taxi, all around same pricing for taxis... Cockeshell, and wonderful time , in the water with beer the whole time, standing and talking with people..turned out to be a big party!
Read Welly9's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Shadow2008
Apr 2018
We went to a private beach that allowed us to enjoy the clear warm water. Local beer was cheap and available from beach vendors. Beaches are not close and taxi round trip was $32
Read Shadow2008's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Martabee
Mar 2018
Beautiful shuttle ride, amazing beach, and a relaxing beautiful few hours in the beach.
Read Martabee's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image captaine
Mar 2018
The drive to the beach, which was on the other side of the island, was very scenic. However, when we got to the beach we were given a drink and a beach chair. Umbrella costs 10 dollars just to put up, which we thought would be a given in the 50 dollars we paid for the day. However, water was crystal clear and warm.
Read captaine's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image rjandsue
Mar 2018
This excursion it just a crowded bus ride to the beach where they try to sell you chairs umbrellas and hawk stuff for you, The island is beautiful and well worth the stop make sure you get a picture with the monkeys shopping was pretty good people were friendly beaches were pretty. great place to check out
Read rjandsue's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image happycamper305
Mar 2018
Took Cab to Timothy Hill and Cockleshell Beach. Rented chairs and umbrellas. Washroom facilities and restaurant. My wife noticed that if you walked down the beach toward another beach beers were cheaper.
Read happycamper305's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: local taxi
Member Image Lucraft
Mar 2018
The Beach Break was a little disappointment. The drink provided was sloppily poured and handed out. When I went into the restaurant, they charged me $5.00 for one 12 oz bottle of Sprite. Thoroughly enjoyed the driver of our bus. Seen a good portion of St. Kitt's on our bus ride.
Read Lucraft's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image DoogieR
Mar 2018
Excursion takes you to Rodney Bay and Reduit beach where sunbeds await. Umbrellas are $10 more. Rest rooms available at Spinnakers as is your free drink - rum punch or fruit juice.
Read DoogieR's full MSC Fantasia cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image chicograds
Mar 2018
Stopped in Nevis. The waves were very rough! We stayed about 45 minutes. Several vendors approached to offer goods. Our crew continued to provide drinks so we didn't need anything while at the beach.
Read chicograds's full Carnival Fascination cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Hopetotravel
Mar 2018
The land tour was good but didn't really like Shipwreck Beach.
Read Hopetotravel's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image sensrock
Feb 2018
Lot of fun - included a short but interesting tour of Nevis, lunch at the Lime Beach Bar (with great local cuisine and 2 free drinks) and an hour+ on a lovely beach, on a gorgeous day, without a care in the world....Were less impressed by the dilapidated "catamaran", an old party boat that took us to Nevis and back.
Read sensrock's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image TripNines
Feb 2018
Beach a bit to crowded, welcoming drink not much. Beach chairs pretty comfortable.
Read TripNines's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image 1smudslide
Feb 2018
The beach came with lounges and it was $5 for an umbrella. It was very nice. Came with a punch drink but food was being grilled for $5. That food was delicious. Not sure what we were eating but we both wanted more
Read 1smudslide's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image contrymouse
Feb 2018
Our booked excursion was cancelled due to high winds so we found a taxi driver at the port who took us to Frigate Bay Beach. Nice 15 minute ride through Basseterre narrated by our driver, $12. $10 rented an umbrella and two beach chairs on the beach. Several bars and eating establishments on the beach. A young man who set us up with the umbrella also checked back occasionally to see if we wanted him to get us anything. We had conch fritters and fries for lunch, vodka tonics and pina colotas. Nice sandy beach, only one person selling aloe massages, one guy with a table set up to sell his carvings. Our beach attendant called the same taxi service to pick us up when we were ready to go back to the ship $12. All around a perfect beach day.
Read contrymouse's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Sylvester Pringles Tours & Taxi Service
Member Image MrSnarkyPants
Jan 2018
Carambola Beach Club is beautiful. While in the water on the beach you can look down and see fish. The restaurant had some of the best food we had on the trip.
Read MrSnarkyPants's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Kettle Cooked
Jan 2018
Went to Reggae Beach. Disappointed with beach, water murky like lake water, unable to snorkel. Plan to spend $5 per chair and $5 per umbrella which is reasonable, but if a large group can get expensive.
Read Kettle Cooked's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image AmBear
Jan 2018
We did the beach break with Carnival, lots of sun, good drinks, good food to purchase, all not expensive!
Read AmBear's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image LANDCRAB
Jan 2018
Finally got paroled from my stateroom. This was a great trip. Snorkeling was excellent, and the beach break at Nevis was very relaxing.
Read LANDCRAB's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image moejoe2324
Jan 2018
A brief insight to the island
Read moejoe2324's full Britannia cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image angelprincess
Jan 2018
It was $20.00 per person to go to a beach. The beach was down a very rocky road and was a bit deserted. There was old beach chairs and dirty tables. A nice beach bar and drinks. The water was clear but a bit rocky and steep getting in. Great drink: Mango Colada. The tour there was fine.
Read angelprincess's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Pereira Tours
Member Image angelprincess
Jan 2018
It was $20.00 per person to go to a beach. The beach was down a very rocky road and was a bit deserted. There was old beach chairs and dirty tables. A nice beach bar and drinks. The water was clear but a bit rocky and steep getting in. Great drink: Mango Colada. The tour there was fine.
Read angelprincess's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Pereira Tours

Sponsored links