St. Kitts Beach Break Excursion Reviews

St. Kitts Beach Break cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Whether you enjoy the water or just want to soak in the sun, a day relaxing on the beautiful white beaches of Saint Kitts is the perfect way to spend your time on the idyllic Caribbean island.
Member Image Mojitoman57
1 review
Nov 2017
Transport to beach which turned into a guided tour, rum punch included and sun lounger. A bit on the pricey side.
Read Mojitoman57's full Britannia cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image RoopFamily
1 review
Oct 2017
We booked our excursion through ShoreExcursioneers to visit the Carambola Beach resort- well worth the money! St. Kitts ended up being our favorite island of the cruise as it was beautiful scenery and more developed. The islanders are aggressive at the port, but if you tell them you already have booked plans they leave you alone immediately. It was $20 a person and that includes use of the beautiful/clean facilities, transportation to and from the port, and WIFI. Additional charges for chair/umbrella ($30 total) and there was optional jet skis/snorkeling, massages, and restaurant. The restaurant 3.5/5 for the menu BUT the view and ambiance was breathtaking. Staff was helpful and friendly on the resort. The beach was not crowded and extremely relaxing atmosphere.
Read RoopFamily's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Shoreexcursioneers- Carambola Resort
Member Image hotweathergirl
2 reviews
Oct 2017
We knew going that the beach would be brown with black flakes in it so we were not surprised by it but many said it looked dirty. We did not care for the island at all and do not plan to go back. The water was really rough where we went and there were a lot of bugs. Just not our favorite.
Read hotweathergirl's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Loves to Cruise 85
1 review
Sep 2017
Was disappointed in condition of beach and not being told of condition due to Irma. I can understand a hurricane had not hit but passed and I just wish they would have said something to us. I would go back to try again.
Read Loves to Cruise 85's full Carnival Fascination cruise review
Provider: Liz Peira Tours
Member Image Give and Take
1 review
Aug 2017
Facilities available entirely inadequate. If you're going to sell an excursion, make sure your guests are looked after. Or just wash your hands of it. This way passengers will have no expectations. You leave a billion dollar ship, climb on an open bus. Hang on for dear life and are tossed off onto a public beach with a single Porto Potty as a guest amenity. Shame on you.
Read Give and Take's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image st albert
1 review
Aug 2017
We did city tour and beach break. Van was kind of small, beach was OK for snorkelling
Read st albert's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Shore Excursions
Member Image yrobinson01
1 review
Jul 2017
The beach was beautiful!
Read yrobinson01's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image texjoy48
1 review
Jun 2017
Great pre tour of St. Kitts. Stopped at the Carib brewery, that was great. Beach was nice and lunch at the Carambola Resort was fantastic.
Read texjoy48's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Shore trips
Member Image rpgovols
7 reviews
Jun 2017
Carambola Beach was better than expected. All the amenities you would want. Beach was long and clean with blue water and white sand. Short and inexpensive cab ride.
Read rpgovols's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image hallcj
1 review
Jun 2017
Small beach/not enough time to spend and relax
Read hallcj's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image cmnelson21
1 review
Jun 2017
Nothing exceptional
Read cmnelson21's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Local bus
Member Image DreadPirateRobert
1 review
May 2017
Had a cab driver take us there after a Viator operated trip canceled on us last minute. $30 got us 2 comfortable lounge beds and an umbrella. We ate and drank well for just under $100. Good food, well made drinks, friendly staff. I'd definitely go back.
Read DreadPirateRobert's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carambola Beach Club
Member Image Roaster#4
1 review
May 2017
Great beach in St. Kitts , my first time and impress with the views of St. Kitts.
Read Roaster#4's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Taxi
Member Image sbwmail
6 reviews
May 2017
We took a taxi to the Marriott Resort and bought a day pass which was very enjoyable $35 per person - a bit expensive for what you got, but a very nice day!
Read sbwmail's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Marriott Resort Day Pass
Member Image caprice3
1 review
Apr 2017
Got a chair and complimentary non-alcohol fruit punch. Had to rent an umbrella for $10 and got a $5 coke--with a not so friendly bartender. Expensive. Also not a fan of locals pushing pictures with monkeys, reggae cd's and massages on the beach.
Read caprice3's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image GraphicsChyk
1 review
Apr 2017
Wonderful bus ride over mountains to get to the beach. Our bus driver was very informative. Beautiful beach and a fantastic time was had. I want to live there now.
Read GraphicsChyk's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image CruisePlus
1 review
Mar 2017
A short ride thru town got us to the beach. Chairs and umbrellas were provided. Another beautiful beach with a great view of Nevis. Very relaxing. Spice Mill Bar was a great place to get out of the sun and enjoy a few "pops"
Read CruisePlus's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Desert Diamond
2 reviews
Mar 2017
Beach Break was a water taxi to Nevis, followed by a mini-van tour of the island. We were then dropped off at Pinney's Beach for a few hours with lunch included. All was acceptable except we were very crowded into the mini-vans and the air conditioning was sub-par. The tour of the island was too long under the uncomfortable conditions. Being called a Beach Break, we didn't expect to spend most of the time stuck in a cramped vehicle.
Read Desert Diamond's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image dlht
3 reviews
Mar 2017
We went to Cockleshell beach. The ride there included a scenic stop where you could see both the Atlantic Ocean and Caribbean Sea divided by a strip of land. You could have a picture taken with either a monkey or a donkey. The beach itself was clean with areas to buy food/drink and water equipment. There were also some (persistent) women who offered aloe beach massages. The beach itself was clean and a nice way to spend a few hours in the sun.
Read dlht's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image wezandor
4 reviews
Mar 2017
Lovely afternoon beach trip with food and drinks.
Read wezandor's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image lizmom
3 reviews
Feb 2017
Nice easy access beach with lovely view of Nevis. Nice bar and good fish tacos. not too crowded
Read lizmom's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image keithm
6 reviews
Jan 2017
Probably the best for snorkeling ass there's abundant life: Large Sea Urchins, Starfish, lots of fish. The Beach is in Cockle Shell bay. Loungers are nice, but shade is first come first serve. There is a decent restaurant there that does nice fish sandwiches & typical burgers/hot dogs type fare.
Read keithm's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image July_Cruiser
6 reviews
Jan 2017
We had on board credit to use so we took the ship's beach break. We could have done this on our own for about half the cost. The beach chairs were provided but an umbrella would cost $10.00. However,the nearby properties were charging $10 for 2 chairs and an umbrella, so on principal we did not rent an umbrella. Also, drinks were higher priced at the place we were brought than on the rest of the beach.
Read July_Cruiser's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image colbuck
8 reviews
Jan 2017
The drive to Cockleshell beach was panoramic. The beach itself was not so good. Quite narrow and full of loungers. There were weeds in the water. Definitely not worth the price paid.
Read colbuck's full MSC Poesia cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image dossbig
2 reviews
Dec 2016
The trip to Marriott gave you ONE HOUR to use the pool and beach. Disappointing..
Read dossbig's full Azamara Quest cruise review
Provider: Azamara Club Cruises

Sponsored links