St. Thomas Ziplining Excursion Reviews

St. Thomas Ziplining cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Soar high in the St. Thomas rain forest of St. Peter Mountain. Traverse 8 platforms with stunning views of Magen's Bay, the BVI and beyond.
Member Image ButteredLobster
1 review
Jun 2017
Tree Limin' was fantastic and I think it offered the highest and most beautiful views of the whole entire island. Everyone was incredibly kind and laid back!! I would do it again a million times over!
Read ButteredLobster's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image cruzholt
1 review
May 2017
Just what you'd expect when ziplining. Great crew, beautiful views and safe equipment. All in all a great experience.
Read cruzholt's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image xpatty81x
1 review
May 2017
So great. It was a small group of people in the tour, I think 10 max. And we all got along so great. We had Liz and BJ as our guides and they are so much fun. They seem to enjoy what they do so that makes it more fun for the rest of us.
Read xpatty81x's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Mariketa
1 review
Apr 2017
Tree Limin' Extreme! This was our second time on this excursion, and it was just as fantastic as the first time. I was able to take my kids along this time around. One was big enough to go on his own, the other was able to tandem with me. Fun, VERY SAFE, and exciting!
Read Mariketa's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image LauraLow
1 review
Apr 2017
Canopy Zipline Adventure to Tortola & Island Drive - HORRIBLE! NOT WORTH THE MONEY! Burn your money before spending it here! First the boat was 2 hours late and no one wanted to communicate with us about that. Then the seas were rough for the one hour ride the Tortola. We arrived and were rushed around - because we were 2 hours late - UM, wonder why? Then did 8 zip lines, rushed back to the bus, to the 1 hour trip back and then back to our ship. No apologies - NOT WORTH the money!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Read LauraLow's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Cricket551
3 reviews
Apr 2017
We decided to try Zip lining; we did a Carnival excursion called Tree Limin extreme. They picked us up right on the pier. They took us up the mountain in an open air truck to the zip lining site. This was fun and the views were amazing! Once back we walked around the town area and did a little shopping. We also stopped at a little place for lunch and decided to share a tuna melt, this was the best tuna I have ever had! This was another wonderful day!
Read Cricket551's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image chipanddale
2 reviews
Apr 2017
Incredibly safe and well run zipline adventure. You go on 6 different ziplines. All a lot of fun with unbelievable views of Megan's Bay and the island.
Read chipanddale's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Tree Limin Zipling
Member Image crbinromeme
1 review
Mar 2017
went ziplining with Tree Limin Ziplining. I would definitely recommend this. Guides were great. Views at the top were fantastic. I wish we had had time to go to Megans Bay after but we didn't
Read crbinromeme's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image jeffrypp
1 review
Mar 2017
Beautiful views, great service and guide staff who took extreme safety care. The zip-lining itself was very good, and given the terrain probably as "big" as the course could get. Meaning, the runs are not super long or high, but it still gives you an awesome experience.
Read jeffrypp's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image 3Boys2Luv
1 review
Mar 2017
Fun but not a lot of zips for the money
Read 3Boys2Luv's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image travelerchic
1 review
Mar 2017
We booked this ziplining through the cruise ship to make sure we would be back in time. It got cancelled due to bad weather! :( However, we were informed before we got off the ship and were refunded immediately to our onboard account so it was hastle free! Then we went to the shore excursion desk on the ship and booked a kayaking, snorkeling, and hiking adventure and it was AWESOME!! Had so much fun and tour guides were great!
Read travelerchic's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Pbheroes
1 review
Jan 2017
Awesome views. Great staff. The last line was different. Never seen one like it before. Not going to spoil it for people who want to go.
Read Pbheroes's full Carnival Fascination cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image CPopmusic
1 review
Dec 2016
A must for the adventurous. Very safe and organized.
Read CPopmusic's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image nmnurse
1 review
Nov 2016
Best excursion of the two weeks. But no thanks to Princess. On the way off to the excursion it was raining and the Princess lady who was supposed to be holding the sign up for us to gather had it tucked into her raincoat because she didn't want to get wet. We and almost everyone else on this excursion could not find her or where to meet. Many of us walked the long length of the terminal to its end in an effort to locate her and the excursion. The end result was that only 6 of us managed to find her. Next time I will book directly with the outfit , bypass Princess completely, take a cab and save myself at least a hundred dollars for both. Another example of the indifference shown by the Regal crew. Also, we were forced to wait for the group behind us to finish, shed their equipment and get ready to head back before the outfit would bring us back. Kept us waiting an extra 45 minutes. And then they dropped us off nowhere near the ship and forced us to walk thru a tiresome and unwanted shopping area they must have had some agreement with -that we had to run thru since we were barely on time to reembark the ship.
Read nmnurse's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image coz09
1 review
Oct 2016
Beautiful views and very funny guides.
Read coz09's full Carnival Fascination cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Mid43
4 reviews
Jul 2016
Fun time, pretty well organized. They want to make sure you have fun, which once you get over the fear factor (for us older adults) it's a good time.
Read Mid43's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image nasamonte
1 review
Jun 2016
Fantastic experience! Well organized and safely conducted.
Read nasamonte's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image bigbrownbear
1 review
May 2016
Great job by Sean and teh whole team at the Tree Limin' excursion. Take a hat or a bandanna to make the helmets more comfortable.
Read bigbrownbear's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image kschlotthauer64@gmail.com
1 review
May 2016
AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME place with amazing views and an amazing staff
Read kschlotthauer64@gmail.com's full Disney Fantasy cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image Tjwiss
1 review
May 2016
Went to Treelimin. Great staff. Great views. Plan on about 2 hours if planning yourself. They will call a cab for you when your done so no need to worry about transportation
Read Tjwiss's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Trelimin
Member Image Manross
2 reviews
Mar 2016
Cab fare is $10.00 per person, one way from cruise dock. That is still cheaper then paying the cruise ship cost for the exact same excursion. Second time we zipped with Tree Limin. Booked online. 10% off coupon available online. Safety was always top priority. Double lines for the 6 zips. Spectacular views. Ben and Caleb made adventure really fun. Had go pro for rent, bathrooms, lockers, water, snacks all available. Takes about 20 minutes for set up and about 1 1/2 to 2 hours to zip, rain or shine. Last zip is a surprise!!! Staff called cab for us, which was already waiting for us to get us back to the ship on time.
Read Manross's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Tree limin zip line
Member Image cruisercary
1 review
Mar 2016
guides were great and I never questioned safety. 6 zips with 2 bridges to cross platforms. Fun for all. A bit expensive.
Read cruisercary's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Ellie2015
1 review
Oct 2015
What a great experience and a lot of fun.
Read Ellie2015's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Ken R.
1 review
Aug 2015
Terrified at first.................but it was amazing!!
Read Ken R.'s full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image QTsKid
1 review
Jul 2015
we did Tree Limin Extreme Zipline. The folks there were awesome, and it was a good time. Amazing views. Although I was not overly impressed that they didn't drop us off where they picked us up – they dropped us in the middle of the shopping plaza and I was already tired from the adventure so I wasn't in the mood to walk through to get back to the ship. That was the only knock on that.
Read QTsKid's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?