Skagway Yukon Suspension Bridge Excursion Reviews

Skagway Yukon Suspension Bridge cruise excursion
Overall Rating
The history and nature of Alaska are on display at the Yukon Suspension Bridge in museum-quality exhibits; cross the custom built footbridge over white water rapids.
Member Image Malagee
1 review
Jun 2017
Short but enjoyable tour as we did not want to spend most of our day on a bus. It was 3 hours.
Read Malagee's full Nieuw Amsterdam cruise review
Provider: Expedia
Member Image wjl
1 review
Jun 2017
The suspension bridge is very short but the train ride was very scenic.
Read wjl's full Regatta cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image zarbycat
3 reviews
Jun 2017
Beautiful scenery from the bridge of the river running fast below. Saw a mother black bear with two cubs and a male black bear further down the drive. Caribou Crossing and Car Cross were both enjoyable stops.
Read zarbycat's full Grand Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image dcolosi
1 review
Jun 2017
Views on the way to the suspension bridge and at the bridge were tremendous, as was the salmon bake. My and my adult son's favorite excursion.
Read dcolosi's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image soexcited1964
2 reviews
May 2017
Very long day. Bus from place to place. Saw lots and cross a suspension bridge. Took about 8 and a half hours. But worth it.
Read soexcited1964's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image frufc
1 review
May 2017
very good tour with both coach and train obviously it was the first tour of the season and timings were not quite correct but it did not detract from the tour
Read frufc's full Explorer of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image comiso13
1 review
Sep 2016
thoroughly enjoyable, beautiful sight with the river running under the bridge. Not as exciting as implied, but I did enjoy myself.
Read comiso13's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image cruisinbill
6 reviews
Sep 2016
we did the Yukon Suspension Bridge tour which also involves travel through British Columbia into the Yukon Territory. This is an all-day tour and a passport is required as you are entering Canada (or re-entering, as was the case for us). We were taken by coach by Charlie, our excellent driver, up the Klondike Highway, who provided a very entertaining narration all day. We stopped at the Canada Border Services Agency station before entering British Columbia then proceeded to the Suspension Bridge for an hour. It was a breathtaking sight and we really enjoyed our time, crossing the bridge and taking a lot of video and photos. We were then on our way into the Yukon. Our first stop was the desert at Carcross (yes there is a desert composed of glacial silt), arriving at our lunch stop, the Caribou Crossing Trading Post, just north of Carcross. We enjoyed a great chicken BBQ, toured the various shops and petting zoo and also visited with two of our nieces who live in Whitehorse and had driven to Caribou Crossing to meet us for a short visit. We then stopped at Emerald Lake, a favourite beach for locals, and then drove back to Carcross for an hour’s visit, just touring the town, again with our nieces. After 45 minutes, we bid our nieces farewell and were on the road again, stopping only at the Welcome to Yukon and Welcome to Alaska signs (this is a narrow highway so we could only stop when safe to do so). We had an enjoyable ride back to the pier, arriving about 4:30 p.m. Highly recommended.
Read cruisinbill's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image lhmdlm65
1 review
Aug 2016
We had good weather and a delightful bus driver/tour guide named Rhonda. She is a natural born story teller and told us so much about the area'so history.
Read lhmdlm65's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image jwutony16
1 review
Aug 2016
Great
Read jwutony16's full Explorer of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image mariay
1 review
Jun 2016
Spectacular views!!!!!
Read mariay's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image veronicalowe@verizon.net
1 review
Jun 2016
The ride to the Suspension Bridge was really beautiful. Once we got to the bridge, we almost didn't go across!! It was scary. But since a person with a walker went across, we figured it was OK to go. It was still scary, but amazing at the same time!!
Read veronicalowe@verizon.net's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Nicknet
1 review
May 2016
We saw this bridge on the city tour on the way to White Pass Yukon rail road.
Read Nicknet's full Volendam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image dipsey2
1 review
May 2016
Great excursion, suspension bridge was great, views wonderful!! Seen a black bear on the way back. Meal wasn't fantastic but it was ok!
Read dipsey2's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image sammie511
1 review
Jul 2015
Vintage to my kids. LOL
Read sammie511's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image bays
1 review
Jul 2015
We crossed the bridge on the bus tour up to Fraser B.C.
Read bays's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image shorebirdno9
1 review
May 2015
Interesting, but not a lot to see or do here.
Read shorebirdno9's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image sandesurf
2 reviews
May 2015
We took a bus tour to White Pass Summit, suspension bridge, and Liarsville. Our tour guide was Shawn, and he was excellent! Besides the Glaciers, this was a highlight of our cruise! Beautiful scenery! Had a great time at the suspension bridge, and the food at Liarsville was GREAT, and plentiful! It was nice that there were only two tours there during our time, as I can see how would be crowded. I saw pictures of it before we went, and didn't think I would like sitting outside, eating in jackets, but it was fun! Okie Bob was adorable!
Read sandesurf's full Coral Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image rollyson
1 review
Not Rated
Aug 2014

After getting off the train we boarded a bus and then stopped at the suspension bridge, it was great, beautiful scenery. Nice lil coffee shop there, and small gift shop.

Read rollyson's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image NCSuz
3 reviews
Not Rated
Jul 2014

Yukon Suspension Bridge was cool with incredible views and warm hospitality in the snack bar and gift shop. Clean restrooms too. Many thanks to Mike for stamping our passports!

Read NCSuz's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image aksnt11
1 review
Sep 2013

A train ride up with a bus ride down is a great way to mix things up. Again, went with the early tour so we had plenty of time to walk through town.

The suspension bridge has a great view of the river, plus a gift store, snack and coffee shop plus walking areas that allows you to visit a small cabin, a tent, various maps of the area and story boards.

Very windy in town! Hold onto your hats! Great shops and food, beautiful scenery.

Read aksnt11's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Catlady63
1 review
Aug 2013

This was part of our tour which we viewed and traversed.

Read Catlady63's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image queenann1
2 reviews
Aug 2013

We stopped at the suspension bridge- they have it so reinforced it doesn't seem like a suspension bridge at all. It cost $18 to cross it- In time however, they will have a completed mining village on one side and a museum on the other. Yes it was worth the $18.

Read queenann1's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image justretiredlovinit
1 review
Jul 2013

You don't often see this type of bridge and it is worth seeing just for the view of the raging river in the gorge with snow-capped mounting peaks as a backdrop.

Read justretiredlovinit's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Myloan6
2 reviews
Jul 2013

We chose the bus ride to Yukon Suspension Bridge with lunch (Canada, so make sure you bring passport). The tour started at 10 am, we made sure we had breakfast before leaving the ship and since it said: Yukon Suspension Bride with lunch we did not think that they are going to serve lunch the minute we arrived. They made the best bread there, with chili. (I was still full from breakfast so I've packed it to go) We only had a short time there, maybe one hour total

Read Myloan6's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?