Juneau Gardens/Hatchery Excursion Reviews

Juneau Gardens/Hatchery cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Combine a Glacier Gardens Rainforest Adventure and Macauley Salmon Hatchery tour.
Member Image ARoseInNash
1 review
Jun 2017
Gardens were gorgeous and unique. Felt like a quiet and secret hideaway away from the bustle of the other heavily trafficked areas of Juneau.
Read ARoseInNash's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image jimzgrlz
1 review
Jun 2017
Not much to the hatchery but saw several Bald Eagles and the touch pools for kids were awesome. Friendly and knowledgeable guide.
Read jimzgrlz's full Explorer of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image qltr626
1 review
Jun 2017
Very interesting to learn how much the hatchery has increased the Alaska salmon harvest.
Read qltr626's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jillou323
1 review
May 2017
Very interesting tour of the hatchery. We saw lots of itty bitty salmon swimming around, waiting until they grew big enough to be released. The visitor's center and gift shop are also very nice.
Read jillou323's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image chandler8az
1 review
May 2017
Gardens were Excellent - excellent handicap assistance for my husband. No fish in hatchery but enjoyed the Gift Shop. Staff was extremely helpful
Read chandler8az's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Panama5933bd
1 review
May 2017
Wonderful experience
Read Panama5933bd's full Carnival Legend cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image steveg49
2 reviews
May 2017
Not a lot to see here
Read steveg49's full Carnival Legend cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image KansasinJune
1 review
May 2017
no fish during our trip at hatchery, Garden not yet in full bloom but great view from the top
Read KansasinJune's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image SCMountaineer
3 reviews
Sep 2016
Our tour guide/bus driver was fantastic. The hatchery was unexpectedly delightful,and the gardens were beautiful.
Read SCMountaineer's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image ALdreamer
1 review
Aug 2016
See above
Read ALdreamer's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image emailbansal
1 review
Aug 2016
Best value for Money. A must with kids
Read emailbansal's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Self
Member Image DayStar
1 review
Jul 2016
Pleasant surprise. Great coffee at shop!
Read DayStar's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image hawnsteeldoc
2 reviews
Jul 2016
Very informative.
Read hawnsteeldoc's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Cmakar1
1 review
Jun 2016
Gardens in Alaska.. Who knew! Absolutely beautiful and a great story!! So glad we didn't miss it!! The ride through the rainforest was amazing!!!!!! Guide was informative and great fun!!! The hatchery was fascinating. So many salmon!! The touch tanks put it over the top!!!
Read Cmakar1's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ElKabong
1 review
Jun 2016
Salmon hatchery was educational. 2 million salmon getting ready to be released.
Read ElKabong's full Coral Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image eajusa
2 reviews
Jun 2016
The Gardens was the best with the glacier park second. I personally don't like salmon.
Read eajusa's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Bonlifecoffee
1 review
May 2016
Great to see a hatchery, then we went to salmon bake and ate the fish...
Read Bonlifecoffee's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image surfoz
4 reviews
Jul 2015
Glacier Gardens not our thing but others seemed to enjoy it. Macaulay Hatchery was very interesting to see close up their operations and understand the life of a salmon.
Read surfoz's full Golden Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Happy1211
5 reviews
Jun 2015
Glacier Gardens was phenomenal in its beauty and views. Mendenhall Glacier was less impressive but offered a nice walking trail to get close to the glacier. our driver/guide Chad sounded like comedian Marty Short and kept everyone informed, entertained and on schedule. Chad made our time in port a lot of fun.
Read Happy1211's full Statendam cruise review
Provider:
Member Image 1jazzylady
1 review
Jun 2015
Cold, wet and rainy, tram saved me. Needed heavier coat. Loved the gardens.
Read 1jazzylady's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image sylan
1 review
Jun 2015
Absolutely beautiful gardens, with the upside down trees.
Read sylan's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Jeni B.D.
1 review
Jun 2015
Wish we had more time at this port so we could see more of Juneau. The gardens and hatchery were cool places to visit!
Read Jeni B.D.'s full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Sandy684
1 review
Jun 2015
tours are a bit rushed, not much time to take the walks required. very informative
Read Sandy684's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image GABirder
1 review
Jun 2015
We visited Glacier Gardens and it was too expensive. Not worth the time or money at all. My husband really wanted to see the hatchery but we wasted valuable time at the "Gardens" and the hatchery was closed by the time we finished.
Read GABirder's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image maryannezwolak
1 review
May 2015
Hatchery lame, but inside museum interesting. Gardens impressive, especially upside down trees & ride upward to grand view. Inverted umbrellas so colorful.
Read maryannezwolak's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?