Honolulu USS Arizona Excursion Reviews

Honolulu USS Arizona cruise excursion
Overall Rating
A top tourist destination in Hawaii, this historic harbor features a memorial to the sunken USS Arizona and the 1,177 crewmen who lost their lives during the Japanese attack on December 7, 1941.
Member Image spnful
1 review
May 2017
Very humbling to see. Really glad I got to go to the actual site.
Read spnful's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Self
Member Image goin2kinja
1 review
May 2017
purchase your timed tickets online they coast 1.50 and are good to have incase its a busy week and if you don't have a ticket for a specific date and time you don't get to visit the Arizona
Read goin2kinja's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Diannedaniel
1 review
Apr 2017
Amazing experience to see this
Read Diannedaniel's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image jerseygiant
1 review
Mar 2017
Very sombering experince. I highly recommend seeing this peice of American history
Read jerseygiant's full Grand Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image junesebopp
1 review
Feb 2017
This is a very humbling experience to visit the USS Arizona. We also visited Punchbowl Crater National Cemetery and downtown Honolulu.
Read junesebopp's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Polynesian Tours
Member Image roytan
1 review
Jan 2017
Pearl Harbor was amazing. The Arizona was closed due to high winds, but we toured the submarine and watched videos of survivors of the attack. Very moving.
Read roytan's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image RonDup
1 review
Jan 2017
Based on our tour driver's experience, when you get to the memorial, go immediately to the memorial room to get your photos (my uncle is on the ship). Time is very limited, you need to use it wisely.
Read RonDup's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image rcalnan
1 review
Jan 2017
Very interesting and humbling experience. The excursion was a bit long and expensive since you can visit the memorial and Arizona for free on your own.
Read rcalnan's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Freddy777
1 review
Jan 2017
We arrived at the Arizona Memorial with time to eat lunch as well as view the many plaques around the area. The movie prior to traveling over to the memorial was informative especially with so much news reel footage. The memorial itself was very moving.
Read Freddy777's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image restasured
1 review
Dec 2016
We didn't have time before the cruise to go to Pearl Harbor, but NCL offers an "Early Bird" excursion that goes from the ship to Pearl Harbor then to the Airport or to a hotel if you prefer. You have to have a flight after 2 pm, which we did, and got to the airport by 12 noon. I am of the older generation and it is a shame that the younger generation does not seem to have been taught or at least told of what was done to the US that brought us into WWII. American seem to have a short memory.
Read restasured's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image nd53
2 reviews
Nov 2016
it was a have to see, even with it being a national cemetery
Read nd53's full Carnival Miracle cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image seahammer
1 review
Nov 2016
A very humbling experience but a must see to recap the history of the attack and the many lives lost.
Read seahammer's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Koukla64
1 review
Nov 2016
A must do tour when in Honolulu. Gives one a personal perspective on an event many people have only read about.
Read Koukla64's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image sojournertruth
1 review
Nov 2016
Touching and sad.
Read sojournertruth's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image swayingpalms1
1 review
Sep 2016
very moving .
Read swayingpalms1's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image jcvhcv
1 review
Sep 2016
This tour was part of our debarkation on day 7. This excursion bus took us to our hotel at the end of the day. The visit to Pearl Harbor included a guided tour of the USS Missouri as well as a visit to the USS Arizona Memorial. The driver arranged all of the tickets and arranged the day so that we maximized what we could see, including a tour of the city. The tickets to the USS Arizona have set times that can not be changed. If you miss your time, you do not get to see the memorial! The movie that you see before taking the transfer boat to the memorial is excellent and very emotional. This is a must see when visiting Honolulu.
Read jcvhcv's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Sailor1268
1 review
Aug 2016
Very touching.
Read Sailor1268's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image bonnierph
1 review
Aug 2016
Moving experience. Outrageous $60 cab ride from hotel on Waikiki to the monument. Ubered on the way back for $22.
Read bonnierph's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Naval tour
Member Image Elvis_The_King
2 reviews
Jul 2016
Very moving.
Read Elvis_The_King's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image eggplant7
4 reviews
Jul 2016
very moving memorial to those who gave their lives for our country
Read eggplant7's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Group Destinations
Member Image Harrilo
1 review
May 2016
Booked USS Arizona tickets 30 days in advance online cost $1.50, this gave to access to the Arizona memorial site via naval boat. I found it really quite emotional however I found all the smiling selfie photo takers a little strange and disrespectful, wonder if they go to a regular cemetery and take selfies ??
Read Harrilo's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image oldmangamer
1 review
May 2016
Sobering and informative tour of an American altar.
Read oldmangamer's full Crystal Serenity cruise review
Provider: Crystal Cruises
Member Image Peggyloves cruising
1 review
May 2016
Very moving and saddening! So many lives lost!
Read Peggyloves cruising's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image sdragoo
2 reviews
Mar 2016
We didn't get to go out to the memorial as there was lightening and the boat was called off.
Read sdragoo's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image bellamed
8 reviews
Mar 2016
it was all in one tour and we had a great time.
Read bellamed's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises

Sponsored links