Kotor Montenegro Highlights Excursion Reviews

Kotor Montenegro Highlights cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Enjoy the journey along the Budva Riviera on mountainous coastal routes through villages, resorts and a medieval fortification. Conclude your tour with a walk through of Kotor's Old Town, one of the best preserved and most beautiful towns in the Mediterranean.
Member Image Jencampbell
1 review
Aug 2017
We went to Perast, and took a little boat ride over the church on a tiny island in the middle of the bay - just amazing! The Old Town of Kotor was also breathtaking. A complete medieval walled city. I would LOVE to go back and explore more. This day trip was a real highlight - and very unexpected!
Read Jencampbell's full MSC Musica cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image dylan400d
1 review
Jul 2017
We did a short bus tour and then walked around a village. It killed a few hours.
Read dylan400d's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image SeniorCruise2017
1 review
Jul 2017
The driver was excellent, the tour guide was excellent, but the single lane road to the top of the mountain with the hairpin turns was very scary
Read SeniorCruise2017's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image blag
1 review
Jul 2017
Montenegro seems quite unsophisticated, and the tour was quite a lot of travel in a coach with not a great deal to see or experience. The tour itself was not expensive, but I did find it difficult to follow some of what the tour guide was telling us, because she could see through clear glass, whilst our view was different through the tinted glass of the coach.
Read blag's full Azamara Quest cruise review
Provider: Azamara Club Cruises
Member Image julia2973
2 reviews
Jul 2017
Kotor is the most beautiful port. Pictures don't do it justice. If you stop in this port, contact Mladen and you will have the best day ever. He is the best guide we had so far and it contributed to the best memories of Montenegro.
Read julia2973's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Montenegro M Tours
Member Image Tinafrommd
1 review
Jun 2017
Best Tour of them all. Did Grand Montenegro Tour. Not for faint of heart. Snack and lunch terrific too!
Read Tinafrommd's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image 70andcruising
1 review
May 2017
This tour is not for the faint of heart. It should be noted in the reviews of this trip that you will be driving up a steep incline on a road the is one line wide with two way traffic with25 hairpin curves. Magnificent views but not for those they may not like heights.
Read 70andcruising's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Cynchaslo
1 review
May 2017
Great tour through a hairraising series of 25 hairpin turns on a one lane road with two Way traffic. But worth it. Such a beautiful country.
Read Cynchaslo's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image TerryAB
1 review
May 2017
Great guide and well worth the trip to the interior.
Read TerryAB's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image Cindy
15 reviews
Apr 2017
Mladen Lalatovic, the owner of Montenegro M Tours was a fantastic host for our day in Kotor. The scenery was breathtakingly beautiful, and we enjoyed the towns of Perast and Budva. I recommend getting out and seeing some of the surrounding area as opposed to just staying in the walled city of Kotor. Perast was stunning, and Budva was a wonderful choice for an outdoor lunch in a non-touristy environment.
Read Cindy's full Westerdam cruise review
Provider: Montenegro M Tours
Member Image heatherbelle
4 reviews
Apr 2017
Another great tour booked with Mladen found through a review on here. Lovely guy who knows his history.
Read heatherbelle's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image carolinacruiser72
4 reviews
Apr 2017
We did a walking tour and village tour. The bus took us around the bay and we stopped at a family home for some treats. The tour was a lot of fun and we had beautiful views of the bay of Kotor. The food and wine were delicious and we had singers/music while we ate. Good tour of Kotor with a lot of history.
Read carolinacruiser72's full MSC Poesia cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image valentinearthur
1 review
Mar 2017
Terrifying drive up the switchbacks but I'm glad a I did it. Very nice local food and drink experience on top. Spectacular town.
Read valentinearthur's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Sny
1 review
Nov 2016
Bus trip on what they rightfully described as serpentine road. So steep and twisty that I was nearly car sick. Stop for "snack" was disappointing - a couple pieces of bread with a small slice of ham (?) and a small piece of cheese with beer or wine. Guide talked the entire time on bus PA system - too much information.
Read Sny's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image imsship
1 review
Oct 2016
Great tour, we did 4 hour half day, tours with Milo. Our ship got to port ate and he was understanding and still fit a ton in!
Read imsship's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Tours by Milo
Member Image racer47
1 review
Oct 2016
You have to like many switchbacks on the road and thrilling drop-offs. Lunch at Njegusi village was not very good and restrooms ,dirty
Read racer47's full Seven Seas Explorer cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image Rudy Gunther
4 reviews
Oct 2016
We didn't have much walking. The bus trip took us up and down the mountain and we saw a lovely seaside resort area called Budva.
Read Rudy Gunther's full Pacific Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image antarctic penguin
1 review
Sep 2016
Had a 4 hour tour of Kotor for 20 Euros per person in a car for 4 passengers. Our guidewas knowledgeable and friendly. The setting of the city is spectacular in a fjord.
Read antarctic penguin's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Tours by Milo
Member Image BAHIAPRINCIPE
2 reviews
Sep 2016
Perast our lady of the rocks was amazing
Read BAHIAPRINCIPE's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Peterismyname
1 review
Sep 2016
Lot of time on a bus but spectacular views
Read Peterismyname's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image rich 112
4 reviews
Sep 2016
Half day tour, very good
Read rich 112's full Oceana cruise review
Provider: Crusing Excursions
Member Image WorldWatcher
1 review
Sep 2016
A coach tour up a very steep mountain pass to eat some dried meat and wine at about 10am in a village that only sees coach tourists, then back again. A great revelation and discovery of a land I knew nothing about and never knew existed. Then we got paraded round a lightening tour of something Wikipedia now reminds me is King Nikola's Palace, except none of that was particularly clear at the time!
Read WorldWatcher's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image sevencroft
2 reviews
Aug 2016
Tour around on some very dodgy road. Saw a lot of lovely scenery.
Read sevencroft's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image ange1957
1 review
Aug 2016
Great photo opportunities, a beer and cheese at a local restaurant, a visit to King Nikolai's Royal residence and a walking tour of Kotor. Great guide, fun and informative.
Read ange1957's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Mrmemor7
1 review
Aug 2016
breath taking place
Read Mrmemor7's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: salem

Sponsored links